ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITY

Cite this

Plain text ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITY. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2021–2024. https://furp.org/org/alpha-gamma-rho-fraternity-871533047. Retrieved 2026-10-31.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITY [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2021–2024]. Retrieved October 31, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/alpha-gamma-rho-fraternity-871533047

MLA “ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITY.” furp.org, tax years 2021–2024, https://furp.org/org/alpha-gamma-rho-fraternity-871533047. Accessed 31 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-31; covers tax years 2021–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990 · revenue $519K · expenses $505K · assets $88K

EIN
87-1533047
Address
5200 NW 43RD ST STE 102 PMB 385, GAINESVILLE, FL 32606-4486
NTEE code
-
Exempt type
501(c)(7): social or recreational club (association)
Ruling date
March 1941 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
No
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

The organization exists to provide educational and social service as well as dues affordable on campus housing and meals for the benefit of the members of the fraternity.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 6 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

6 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Doulas Harrison Noble Ruler2024 20 $0 reported 1
Andrew Brantmeyer Vice Noble Ruler-Finance2024 20 $0 reported 1
Robert Belcher (former) Noble Ruler2023 20 $0 reported 1
Pate Collins (former) Vice Noble Ruler-Finance2023 20 $0 reported 1
Blake Beltz (former) Noble Ruler2021-2022 20 $0 reported 1
Benjamin Barber (former) Vice Noble Ruler-Finance2021-2022 20 $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 2 people listed · none paid · 1 employee · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Doulas Harrison Noble Ruler20 $0$0$0 $01
Andrew Brantmeyer Vice Noble Ruler-Finance20 $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 2 people listed · none paid · 1 employee · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Robert Belcher Noble Ruler20 $0$0$0 $01
Pate Collins Vice Noble Ruler-Finance20 $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 2 people listed · none paid · 1 employee · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Blake Beltz Noble Ruler20 $0$0$0 $01
Benjamin Barber Vice Noble Ruler-Finance20 $0$0$0 $01
2021 · 2 people listed · none paid · 1 employee · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Blake Beltz Noble Ruler20 $0$0$0 $01
Benjamin Barber Vice Noble Ruler-Finance20 $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

2021 · 1 contractor · $0
NameLocationServicePaid
NONE$0

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2025-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$519,091$505,392 $88,043$87,972 $0$519,091 $010
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2024-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$570,409$516,668 $74,348$74,273 $0$570,409 $010
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2023-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$479,715$491,116 $19,423$20,532 $0$479,715 $010
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2022-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$450,835$418,902 $32,933$31,933 $0$450,835 $010

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITY UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDAFLNot reported $266,388$270,807 noble ruler$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission
ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITYMNB84 $288,910$336,868 DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission
ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITYLANot reported $762,272$604,868 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITYKSNot reported $300,111$355,008 Treasurer$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITYWINot reported $326,374$323,605 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITYINNot reported $829,947$865,081 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITYMONot reported $502,760$534,685 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITYOKNot reported $351,333$593,993 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITYNENot reported $1,026,386$1,032,288 BROTHERHOOD$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITYGANot reported $725,556$675,905 TREASURER$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITYIANot reported $578,461$595,086 TREASURER$3,250 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITYMNNot reported $299,194$273,041 NOBLE RULER/PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITYMINot reported $316,406$300,376 VNR MANAGEME$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITYNYNot reported $498,405$542,015 HOUSE MANAGE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITYTNNot reported $294,839$297,619 President/NR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITYMTNot reported $419,819$419,019 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITYINNot reported $282,519$319,737 VICE PRESIDE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITYOKNot reported $1,028,675$1,035,610 Scholarship$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITYPANot reported $473,436$480,583 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITYSDNot reported $362,089$91,966 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ALPHA GAMMA RHO FRATERNITYWINot reported $310,441$314,924 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ALPHA GAMMA DELTA FRATERNITYKYB83 $1,030,597$1,167,372 VP RECRUITMENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission
ALPHA GAMMA DELTA FRATERNITYNCNot reported $276,869$285,868 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ALPHA GAMMA DELTA FRATERNITYOHNot reported $995,797$958,927 Chapter Advisor$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ALPHA GAMMA SIGMA FRATERNITY GAMMA CHAPTERNENot reported $960,314$904,354 FRATERNITY EDUCATOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
ALPHA RHO CHI FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$17,3301 12021–2021 ALPHA RHO CHI FRATERNITY
JOANNE AND JOHN CARTER FAMILY FOUNDATION Private foundation$5001 12019–2019 ALPHA RHO CHI FRATERNITY

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990 · $505,392 spent · pay $39,358 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Occupancy $262,531$0$0$0 51.9%
Other (as described)Meal Plan $77,496$0$0$0 15.3%
Other (as described)Chapter operations $73,933$0$0$0 14.6%
Other salaries and wages $36,439$0$0$0 7.2%
Fees: accounting $24,000$0$0$0 4.7%
Other (as described)Bank/Credit Card Fees and Bad Debt $15,567$0$0$0 3.1%
Other (as described)Dues $12,051$0$0$0 2.4%
Payroll taxes $2,919$0$0$0 0.6%
Office expenses $456$0$0$0 0.1%
Total$505,392100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $516,668 spent · pay $41,616 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Occupancy $271,277$0$0$0 52.5%
Other (as described)Meal Plan $80,111$0$0$0 15.5%
Other (as described)Chapter Operations $48,724$0$0$0 9.4%
Other salaries and wages $38,647$0$0$0 7.5%
Fees: accounting $24,000$0$0$0 4.6%
Other (as described)Dues $21,036$0$0$0 4.1%
Other (as described)Bank/Credit Card Fees/Bad Debt $17,309$0$0$0 3.4%
Insurance $10,920$0$0$0 2.1%
Payroll taxes $2,969$0$0$0 0.6%
Office expenses $1,675$0$0$0 0.3%
Total$516,668100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $491,116 spent · pay $40,584 · grants $0 · events $1,114
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Occupancy $233,630$0$0$0 47.6%
Other (as described)Chapter Operations $69,975$0$0$0 14.2%
Other (as described)Meal Plan $67,746$0$0$0 13.8%
Other salaries and wages $37,591$0$0$0 7.7%
Other (as described)Dues $25,791$0$0$0 5.3%
Fees: accounting $24,000$0$0$0 4.9%
Other (as described)Bank/Credit Card Fees and Bad Debt $15,959$0$0$0 3.2%
Insurance $11,505$0$0$0 2.3%
Payroll taxes $2,993$0$0$0 0.6%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $1,114$0$0$0 0.2%
Office expenses $812$0$0$0 0.2%
Total$491,116100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $418,902 spent · pay $35,255 · grants $0 · events $2,075
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Occupancy $205,677$0$0$0 49.1%
Other (as described)Meal Plan $70,562$0$0$0 16.8%
Other (as described)Chapter Operations $58,272$0$0$0 13.9%
Other salaries and wages $34,645$0$0$0 8.3%
Other (as described)Bank/Credit Card Fees and Bad Debt $17,588$0$0$0 4.2%
Fees: accounting $14,400$0$0$0 3.4%
Other (as described)Dues $13,247$0$0$0 3.2%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $2,075$0$0$0 0.5%
Office expenses $1,826$0$0$0 0.4%
Payroll taxes $610$0$0$0 0.1%
Total$418,902100%

View the filing

State business registration

The same business name in the same state, from the state’s official registry data.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.