FURP.ORG / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

GEORGIA ALLIANCE OF SCHOOL RESOURCE OFFICERS AND EDUCATORS INC

Cite this

Plain text GEORGIA ALLIANCE OF SCHOOL RESOURCE OFFICERS AND EDUCATORS INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2021–2024. https://furp.org/org/844773549. Retrieved 2026-10-21.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). GEORGIA ALLIANCE OF SCHOOL RESOURCE OFFICERS AND EDUCATORS INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2021–2024]. Retrieved October 21, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/844773549

MLA “GEORGIA ALLIANCE OF SCHOOL RESOURCE OFFICERS AND EDUCATORS INC.” furp.org, tax years 2021–2024, https://furp.org/org/844773549. Accessed 21 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-21; covers tax years 2021–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990 · revenue $238K · expenses $341K · assets $32K

Also known as
AND EDUCATORS
EIN
84-4773549
Address
1000 DETENTION DR, CLARKESVILLE, GA 30523-6767
Website
GASROE.ORG
NTEE code
Y03
Subsection
501(c)(3)
Ruling year
2021
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

GASROE'S MISSION IS TO PROVIDE TRAINING THROUGHOUT THE YEAR AND THROUGHOUT THE STATE, IN ADDITION TO AN ANNUAL CONFERENCE EVENT. THROUGH THE COMBINED EFFORTS WITH THE GEORGIA PUBLIC SAFETY TRAINING CENTER AND THE GOVERNOR'S OFFICE OF HIGHWAY SAFETY, GASROE WILL BE ABLE TO PROVIDE BASIC, INTERMEDIATE AND ADVANCED TRAINING PROGRAMS FOR SCHOOL RESOURCE OFFICERS, EDUCATORS, SCHOOL SAFETY COORDINATORS/DIRECTORS, NURSES AND OTHER SUPPORT PERSONNEL. ADDITIONALLY, GASROE WILL PROVIDE INSTRUCTION AND TRAINING THAT ADDRESSES CURRENT ISSUES AND NEW TRENDS AND PROVIDE PARTICIPANTS WITH THE LATEST TOOLS AVAILABLE TO ADDRESS THEM.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 15 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

15 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Murray Kogod EXECUTIVE DI2021-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Ron Applin VICE PRESIDE2021-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Elysse Ferrell SECRETARY2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Sara Koth TREASURER2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Danielle Rosa PRESIDENT2021-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Joey Terrell (former) EXECUTIVE DI2021-2023 0 $0 reported 1
Cindy O'Barr (former) VICE PRESIDE2022-2023 0 $0 reported 1
Kevin Angell (former) LIAISON2021 Not reported $0 reported 1
Mike Ayers (former) LIAISON2021 Not reported $0 reported 1
Adam Bagwell (former) LIAISON2021 Not reported $0 reported 1
Scott Crane (former) LIAISON2021 Not reported $0 reported 1
Robin Krockum (former) LIAISON2021 Not reported $0 reported 1
Tony Lockard (former) LIAISON2021 Not reported $0 reported 1
Walter Stephens (former) LIAISON2021 Not reported $0 reported 1
Ted Thomas (former) LIAISON2021 Not reported $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 16 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
RON APPLIN VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
ELYSSE FERRELL SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
MURRAY KOGOD EXECUTIVE DI- $0$0$0 $01
SARA KOTH TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
DANIELLE ROSA PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MURRAY KOGOD PRESIDENT0 $0-- $01
JOEY TERRELL EXECUTIVE DI0 $0-- $01
CINDY O'BARR VICE PRESIDE0 $0-- $01
2022 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MURRAY KOGOD PRESIDENT0 $0-- $01
JOEY TERRELL EXECUTIVE DI0 $0-- $01
CINDY O'BARR VICE PRESIDE0 $0-- $01
2021 · 12 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
KEVIN ANGELL LIAISON- $0$0$0 $01
RON APPLIN LIAISON- $0$0$0 $01
MIKE AYERS LIAISON- $0$0$0 $01
ADAM BAGWELL LIAISON- $0$0$0 $01
SCOTT CRANE LIAISON- $0$0$0 $01
ROBIN KROCKUM LIAISON- $0$0$0 $01
TONY LOCKARD LIAISON- $0$0$0 $01
DANIELLE ROSA LIAISON- $0$0$0 $01
WALTER STEPHENS LIAISON- $0$0$0 $01
TED THOMAS LIAISON- $0$0$0 $01
MURRAY KOGOD PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
JOEY TERRELL EXECUTIVE DI- $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2025-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$237,632$340,685 $31,761$31,761 $0$237,565 -016
2023 · Form 990EZ period ending 2024-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$125,515$113,271 $134,814$134,814 -$125,472 ---
2022 · Form 990EZ period ending 2023-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$121,288$80,730 $122,570$122,570 -$121,288 ---
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2022-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$93,188$11,176 $82,012$82,012 $0$93,188 -0-

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
WOMEN IN THE FLOORCOVERING INDUSTRY INCGAY03 $154,371$114,848 BOARD MEMBER$0 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x, same state
GEORGIA ASSOCIATION OF ORTHOPAEDIC EXECUTIVES INCFLY03 $186,575$145,553 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x
STATE LAW RESOURCES INCDCY03 $298,419$306,382 Chair & Pres$0 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x
IDAHO CHIEF OF POLICE ASSN INCIDY03 $133,171$112,757 PAST PRESIDE$0 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x
MEDICAL STAFF OF BLAKE MEDICAL CENTER INCFLY03 $209,731$311,895 CHIEF OF STA$18,000 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x
NATIONAL ASSOC PROFESSIONAL BENEFIT ADMINISTRATORS INCWIY03 $123,650$80,436 Executive Dir.$8,310 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x
ELEVATOR MANUFACTURERS ASSOCIATION OF NEW YORK INCVTY03 $400,000$89,332 Executive Dir.$0 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x
SURETY UNDERWRITERS ASSOCIATION OF NORTHERN CALIFORNIACAY03 $135,997$129,674 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x
WEST VALLEY ALLIANCE FOR OPTIMAL LIVINGCAY03 $125,000$107,897 President & CEO$0 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x
PUTNAM COUNTY CONVENTION AND VISITORS BUREAUWVY03 $249,104$255,009 EXECUTIVE DI$50,000 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x
FLORIDA PUERTO RICO DISTRICT INSTITUTE OF TRANSPORTATION ENGINEFLY03 $219,405$232,633 DIRECTOR$2,000 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x
FAMILY OFFICE PRINCIPALS GROUP 2 INCTXY03 $289,500$281,513 GROUP CHAIR$0 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x
MISSOURI CORONERS AND MEDICAL EXAMINERS ASSOCIATIONMOY03 $204,536$128,985 TROOP F DIRE$0 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x
TUCSON COMMERCIAL REAL ESTATE WOMEN INCKSY03 $182,978$158,894 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x
RHEUMATOLOGY ASSOCIATION OF MINNESOTA AND THE DAKOTASIAY03 $196,475$140,889 President$0 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x
WESTERN ASSOCIATION OF COLLEGE AND UNIVERSITY HOUSING OFFICERSOHY03 $395,849$330,806 EQUITY & DIVERSITY$0 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x
ASSOCIATED UTILITY CONTRACTORS OF MARYLAND INCMDY03 $339,454$266,370 Executive Director$57,150 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x
INDIANA AMBULANCE ASSOCIATION INCINY03 $197,655$181,803 Director$0 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x
ILLINOIS DIRECTORS OF STUDENT ACTIVITIES NFPILY03 $152,403$118,305 President$0 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x
INDEPENDENT DISTRIBUTORS OF ELECTRONICS ASSOCIATIONCAY03 $172,920$214,148 SENIOR BOARD$0 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x
IOWA SCHOOL COUNSELOR ASSOCIATIONIAY03 $222,716$232,165 BOARD CHAIR$0 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x
US COALITION OF APOSTOLIC LEADERS INCNJY03 $123,683$16,433 PRESIDENT/DIRECTOR$5,000 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x
CALIFORNIA SOCIETY OF INTERVENTIONAL PAIN PHYSCIANS INCCAY03 $204,543$166,427 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x
CONFERS INCDEY03 $197,982$266,460 Executive Director$170,500 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x
OREGON STATE ASSESSORS AND TAX COLLECTORS ASSOCIATIONORY03 $326,552$340,580 PRESIDENT$1,500 Same NTEE code Y03, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
ELIAS S FAISON FOUN Private foundation$470,9286 12017–2021 MECKLENBURG COUNTY MEDICAL SOCIETY
TEXAS BUILDERS FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$308,5161 12023–2023 BUILDING INDUSTRY ASSOCIATION OF THE HIGHLAND LAKES
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$110,0002 22018–2019 ASSOCIATION OF LEADERS IN VOLUNTEER ENGAGEMENT; PLAINVIEW MEDICAL STAFF SOCIETY INC
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF BROWARD INC DAF sponsor$11,1101 12023–2023 BROWARD COUNTY OPTOMETRIC ASSOCIATI ON
PAYPAL CHARITABLE GIVING FUND DAF sponsor$6,4901 12017–2017 US COALITION OF APOSTOLIC LEADERS INC
AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION Private foundation$3056 22020–2023 GEORGIA ASSOCIATION OF WOODTURNERS INC; UST NURSES ASSOCIATION INTERNATIONAL

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990 · $340,685 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $238,997
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Conferences, conventions and meetings $238,997$238,997-- 70.2%
Other (as described)OUTSIDE SERVICES $62,262$62,262-- 18.3%
Travel $22,742$19,561$3,181- 6.7%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $12,743$12,743-- 3.7%
Other (as described)FEES $1,097-$1,097- 0.3%
Office expenses $1,034-$1,034- 0.3%
Insurance $980$980-- 0.3%
Fees: accounting $795-$795- 0.2%
Other (as described)DUES $35-$35- 0.0%
Total$340,685100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990EZ · $113,271 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $112,676 99.5%
Fees to independent contractors $595 0.5%
Total$113,271100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990EZ · $80,730 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $80,180 99.3%
Fees to independent contractors $550 0.7%
Total$80,730100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $11,176 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $5,880
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Conferences, conventions and meetings $5,880$5,880-- 52.6%
Advertising and promotion $2,239$2,239-- 20.0%
Depreciation and depletion $1,940$1,940-- 17.4%
Other (as described)FEES $735-$735- 6.6%
Other (as described)OUTSIDE SERVICES $349$349-- 3.1%
Office expenses $33-$33- 0.3%
Total$11,176100%

View the filing