RADIANT PROMISES INC
Cite this
Plain text RADIANT PROMISES INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2022–2025. https://furp.org/org/radiant-promises-inc-843578464. Retrieved 2026-10-28.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). RADIANT PROMISES INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2022–2025]. Retrieved October 28, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/radiant-promises-inc-843578464
MLA “RADIANT PROMISES INC.” furp.org, tax years 2022–2025, https://furp.org/org/radiant-promises-inc-843578464. Accessed 28 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-28; covers tax years 2022–2025. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2025 · Form 990 · revenue $42K · expenses $42K · assets $752K
- EIN
- 84-3578464
- Address
- PO BOX 42, VALLEY CENTER, CA 92082-0042
- Website
- www.radiantpromises.com
- NTEE code
- P99
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- March 2020 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
- Principal officer
- Dolly Chacon (its 2021 Form 990-N)
- Form 990-N e-postcards
- 1 filed, 2021 (organizations with gross receipts normally $50,000 or less file this instead of a full Form 990) IRS data ↗
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
Radiant Promises is a 501(c)(3). The program provides a residential retreat offering collaborative wellness activities and an empowering academia for young people ages 1822, including youth who have aged out of the foster care system and trafficked and/or at-risk youth ready to pursue a fresh start in life Radiant Promises is a caring transitional youth retreat.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
1 person paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Latest year pay | Total pay from here | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dolly Chacon | Executive Dir. | 2022-2025 | $0 | $600 | 1 |
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
2 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debbie Avey | Treasurer | 2022-2025 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Sherry Woodworth | Secretary | 2022-2025 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2025 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 3 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dolly Chacon | Executive Dir. | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Debbie Avey | Treasurer | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Sherry Woodworth | Secretary | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2024 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 3 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dolly Chacon | Executive Dir. | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Debbie Avey | Treasurer | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Sherry Woodworth | Secretary | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 3 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dolly Chacon | Executive Dir. | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Debbie Avey | Treasurer | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Sherry Woodworth | Secretary | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 3 people listed · 1 paid, $600 · 0 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dolly Chacon | Executive Dir. | 0 | $600 | $0 | $0 | $600 | 1 |
| Debbie Avey | Treasurer | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Sherry Woodworth | Secretary | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $42,218 | $41,722 | $751,622 | $751,622 | $42,214 | $0 | - | 0 | 3 |
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $68,120 | $57,399 | $743,657 | $743,657 | $68,113 | $0 | - | 0 | 3 |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $100,636 | $86,401 | $732,936 | $732,936 | $100,636 | $0 | - | 0 | 3 |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $806,209 | $60,290 | $756,007 | $756,007 | $810,303 | $0 | $600 | 0 | - |
Funders of this organization
1 grantor reported grants to this organization, $100,000 in all, tax years 2022 to 2022. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GREATER GREEN BAY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2022 | 1 | $100,000 | 2022 | $100,000 | show |
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PROJECT DARAJA | CA | P99 | $57,547 | $58,408 | President /Executive Director | $0 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
| MONTEBELLO POLICE ATHLETIC AND ACTIVITIES LEAGUE INC | CA | P99 | $33,431 | $28,074 | CEO | $0 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CITY EATS INC | CA | P99 | $56,934 | $103,423 | CEO | $0 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
| REST FOR YOUR SOULS INC | CA | P99 | $25,910 | $25,489 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PUBLIC SAFETY PROFESSIONALS RETREAT | CA | P99 | $28,820 | $28,135 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HEALTH THROUGH WHOLENESS INC | CA | P99 | $29,365 | $30,148 | Chairman | $0 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PALISADES PRIDE INC | CA | P99 | $45,694 | $46,591 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
| INTERNATIONAL DIASPORA FOUNDATION | CA | P99 | $48,249 | $16,752 | President & Director | $0 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
| LNS MISSION INC | CA | P99 | $46,652 | $27,500 | CEO | $0 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
| 2B-RAD | CA | P99 | $58,473 | $56,687 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PRISON TRANSITION NETWORK | CA | P99 | $55,309 | $204,830 | Chairman | $57,500 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SOROPTIMIST INTERNATIONAL OF SANTA CLARA SILICON VALLEY | CA | P99 | $59,971 | $65,615 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PIRU YOUTH SERVICES | CA | P99 | $28,006 | $25,713 | Treasurer | $0 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
| WILD AND WHIMSY FOUNDATION | CA | P99 | $55,235 | $60,128 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
| GARNIER FOUNDATION INC | CA | P99 | $30,146 | $28,730 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HOUSE OF HOPE & HEALING HEARTS | CA | P99 | $53,200 | $68,985 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
| BLOCK WORSHIP CENTER INTERNATIONAL FOUNDATION | CA | P99 | $57,013 | $53,673 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
| GUARDIAN FOUNDATION FOR KENYA INC | CA | P99 | $53,251 | $48,040 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FRAY GARCES INC | CA | P99 | $25,000 | $837 | President & CEO | $0 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
| COMMUNITY BUILDERS FOR MONTEREY COUNTY | CA | P99 | $39,798 | $24,397 | Executive Director | $6,920 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
| K9 COMPANIONS INC | CA | P99 | $46,318 | $128,883 | CEO | $0 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
| THE HIDDEN WEALTH FOUNDATION | CA | P99 | $34,011 | $61,012 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SONG MANH INC | CA | P99 | $40,025 | $62,739 | Director | $0 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
| AMERICAN OUTREACH FOUNDATION | CA | P99 | $42,434 | $46,003 | President | $8,213 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SEASONS | CA | P99 | $35,027 | $23,438 | Secretary | $2,007 | Same NTEE code P99, revenue within 2x, same state |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2025 · Form 990 · $41,722 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All other expenses | $39,614 | $39,614 | $0 | $0 | 94.9% | |
| Other (as described) | DONATIONS | $1,889 | $1,889 | $0 | $0 | 4.5% |
| Other (as described) | BANK CHARGES | $219 | $219 | $0 | $0 | 0.5% |
| Total | $41,722 | 100% |
2024 · Form 990 · $57,399 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All other expenses | $27,869 | $27,869 | $0 | $0 | 48.6% | |
| Occupancy | $20,383 | $20,383 | $0 | $0 | 35.5% | |
| Insurance | $7,163 | $7,163 | $0 | $0 | 12.5% | |
| Other (as described) | DONATIONS | $1,896 | $1,896 | $0 | $0 | 3.3% |
| Other (as described) | BANK CHARGES | $88 | $88 | $0 | $0 | 0.2% |
| Total | $57,399 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $86,401 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All other expenses | $84,242 | $84,242 | $0 | $0 | 97.5% | |
| Other (as described) | HOA | $1,584 | $1,584 | $0 | $0 | 1.8% |
| Other (as described) | BANK CHARGES | $275 | $275 | $0 | $0 | 0.3% |
| Other (as described) | DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS | $240 | $240 | $0 | $0 | 0.3% |
| Other (as described) | DONATIONS | $60 | $60 | $0 | $0 | 0.1% |
| Total | $86,401 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $60,290 spent · pay $600 · grants $1,300 · events $4,409
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Occupancy | $42,473 | $42,473 | - | - | 70.4% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $2,852 | $2,852 | - | - | 4.7% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $2,128 | $2,128 | - | - | 3.5% | |
| Office expenses | $1,944 | $1,944 | - | - | 3.2% | |
| All other expenses | $1,811 | $1,811 | - | - | 3.0% | |
| Other (as described) | Donor Mgmt System | $1,387 | $1,387 | - | - | 2.3% |
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $1,300 | $1,300 | - | - | 2.2% | |
| Other (as described) | Training Materials | $1,229 | $1,229 | - | - | 2.0% |
| Other (as described) | Books, subscriptions, referenc | $1,154 | $1,154 | - | - | 1.9% |
| Travel | $1,009 | $1,009 | - | - | 1.7% | |
| Other (as described) | Meals | $876 | $876 | - | - | 1.5% |
| Insurance | $716 | $716 | - | - | 1.2% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $600 | $600 | - | - | 1.0% | |
| Information technology | $497 | $497 | - | - | 0.8% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $314 | $314 | - | - | 0.5% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $4,095 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $60,290 | 100% |
Comments