THE GLOBAL CHARITABLE FOUNDATION

Cite this

Plain text THE GLOBAL CHARITABLE FOUNDATION. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2020–2024. https://furp.org/org/the-global-charitable-foundation-832913610. Retrieved 2026-10-24.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). THE GLOBAL CHARITABLE FOUNDATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2020–2024]. Retrieved October 24, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/the-global-charitable-foundation-832913610

MLA “THE GLOBAL CHARITABLE FOUNDATION.” furp.org, tax years 2020–2024, https://furp.org/org/the-global-charitable-foundation-832913610. Accessed 24 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-24; covers tax years 2020–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990EZ · revenue $3K · expenses $37 · assets $0

EIN
83-2913610
Address
PO BOX 1269, ALPHARETTA, GA 300091269
NTEE code
-
Exempt type
-
Ruling date
-
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

TO PROVIDE FUNDING TO CHARITIES IN FULFILLMENT OF THE EXEMPT PURPOSES OF NCCF.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

1 person paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsLatest year payTotal pay from hereOrganizations
Dana E Ring TRUSTEE2020-2024 $0$201,450 1

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

4 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
David H Wills TRUSTEE2020-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Rex Jones TRUSTEE2020-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Alan Barnhart TRUSTEE2020-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Katherine Barnhart TRUSTEE2020-2024 1 $0 reported 2

People by year

2024 · 5 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DANA E RING TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
DAVID H WILLS TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
REX JONES TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
ALAN BARNHART TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
KATHERINE BARNHART TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $02
2023 · 5 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DANA E RING TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
DAVID H WILLS TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
REX JONES TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
ALAN BARNHART TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
KATHERINE BARNHART TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $02
2022 · 5 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DANA E RING TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
DAVID H WILLS TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
REX JONES TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
ALAN BARNHART TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
KATHERINE BARNHART TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $02
2021 · 5 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DANA E RING TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
DAVID H WILLS TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
REX JONES TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
ALAN BARNHART TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
KATHERINE BARNHART TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $02
2020 · 5 people listed · 1 paid, $201K · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DANA E RING TRUSTEE1 $0$190,002$11,448 $201,4501
DAVID H WILLS TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
REX JONES TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
ALAN BARNHART TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
KATHERINE BARNHART TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990EZ period ending 2024-12-23 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$3,058$37 $0$0 $3,058- ---
2023 · Form 990EZ period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$0$3,021 $0-$3,021 $0- ---
2022 · Form 990EZ period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,500$0 $0$0 -- ---
2021 · Form 990EZ period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$11,500$4,000 $0-$2,500 $6,500- ---
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$370,101$28,164 $0-$10,000 $370,101$0 $000

Connected to

Organizations that list some of the same people on their returns (officers, directors, key employees on this organization’s latest return), and related organizations it lists on Schedule R.

Funders of this organization

1 grantor reported grants to this organization, $10,640,000 in all, tax years 2018 to 2019. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Exact 2018-2019 2$10,640,000 2019$10,000,000
show

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
CHAO CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONCAB99 $3,987$1,100 CEO$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
REALTORS CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONNYS20 $3,350$2,811 BOARD MEMBER$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
THE MADISON CLUB CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INCWIT30 $5,500$79 President of the board$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
THE ZAMMITO CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONFLNot reported $3,457$5,285 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
MW CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONNYT22 $4,614$3,000 Trustee$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
GORDON CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONCAT31 $5,364$46,982 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
GARCIA CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONKST22 $2,026$46,609 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
The Gasaway Family Charitable foundationOKNot reported $3,075$13,830 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ESCOBAR CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONOKT20 $5,366$9,676 President/TR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
THOMAS CHARITABLE FOUNDATION TR UASCT20 $2,251$1,932 Trustee$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
THE M ROSALIE FUSZ CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONMONot reported $5,562$86,693 TRUSTEE$30,200 Similar name, revenue within 2x
THE ROSENTHAL-SPILLAR CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONDET22 $2,271$25,814 Dir, Pres, Treas$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
PETERSON CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONCANot reported $4,566$28,293 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
CASTLE CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INCCAT22 $3,001$2,506 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
JEAN HAY CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONRIZ99 $3,462$10,204 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
BROUGHTON CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONNYNot reported $2,512$3,813 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
KEYSTONE CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONILT21 $2,050$13,684 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
GANDHI VORA CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONNJNot reported $5,501$30,902 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ESPERANZA CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONTXT20 $5,250$2,619 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
Kelly Family Charitable FoundationMONot reported $5,316$151,539 Co-Trustee$190 Similar name, revenue within 2x
NETZ FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONNET20 $5,980$14,605 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
CHARIF CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONMNB82 $1,115$1,340 Board Chair$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x
OPBA CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONOHI12 $11,627$5,000 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x
ROTTKAMP CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONNYT30 $9,834$4,000 TREASURY$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x
MAX BROWN CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONFLT12 $7,656$4,458 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$436,5519 52019–2024 KPSNA CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC; KBE CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC; ANDRE REED CHARITABLE FOUNDATION; CHAO CHARITABLE FOUNDATION and 1 more
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$182,1868 42019–2024 ORP CHARITABLE FOUNDATION; KPSNA CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC; ANDRE REED CHARITABLE FOUNDATION; GLOBAL CHARITY FOUNDATION
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$135,0556 42019–2024 KPSNA CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC; LANG FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION; ELIOS CHARITABLE FOUNDATION; KWAME CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
GEORG & JUDY MARCUS FAMILY FOUNDATION Private foundation$122,5006 12019–2024 ELIOS CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL IMPACT FUNDING TRUST INC DAF sponsor$71,2509 32016–2024 HIGHLAND CHARITABLE FOUNDATION; FAMILY FOUNDATION CHARITABLE TRUST; ANDRE REED CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
BANK OF AMERICA CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$50,14417 22015–2023 KPSNA CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC; GLOBAL CHARITY FOUNDATION
SPETNER FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$49,5008 12016–2023 CAMBRIDGE CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
CHARITIES AID FOUNDATION AMERICA DAF sponsor$39,0364 12021–2024 KPSNA CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC
GLASSER FAMILY FUND Private foundation$30,5005 12017–2023 FAMILY FOUNDATION CHARITABLE TRUST
TEXAS INSTRUMENTS FOUNDATION Private foundation$30,0003 12022–2024 KPSNA CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC
SAN FRANCISCO FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$28,2194 12021–2024 ELIOS CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
JEWISH COMMUNITY FEDERATION OF S F MARIN PENINSULA & SONOMA COUNTIES DAF sponsor$25,1503 12012–2015 FAMILY FOUNDATION CHARITABLE TRUST
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF THE QUINCY AREA DAF sponsor$25,0001 12023–2023 KWAME CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF TAMPA BAY INC DAF sponsor$25,0001 12022–2022 THE MCLAUGHLIN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC
FORGOOD INC DAF sponsor$22,9493 32019–2021 KPSNA CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC; GLOBAL CHARITY FOUNDATION; MAX BROWN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990EZ · $37 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $37 100.0%
Total$37100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990EZ · $3,021 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $3,021 100.0%
Total$3,021100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990EZ · $4,000 spent · pay $0 · grants $4,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Grants and similar amounts paid $4,000 100.0%
Total$4,000100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $28,164 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)STATE TAXES $28,164-$28,164- 100.0%
Total$28,164100%

View the filing

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.