FURP.ORG / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

CLINICAL PASTORAL EDUCATION INTERNATIONAL INC

Cite this

Plain text CLINICAL PASTORAL EDUCATION INTERNATIONAL INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2021–2024. https://furp.org/org/clinical-pastoral-education-international-inc-832857782. Retrieved 2026-10-22.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). CLINICAL PASTORAL EDUCATION INTERNATIONAL INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2021–2024]. Retrieved October 22, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/clinical-pastoral-education-international-inc-832857782

MLA “CLINICAL PASTORAL EDUCATION INTERNATIONAL INC.” furp.org, tax years 2021–2024, https://furp.org/org/clinical-pastoral-education-international-inc-832857782. Accessed 22 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-22; covers tax years 2021–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990 · revenue $742K · expenses $781K · assets $160K

Also known as
INTERNATIONAL INC
EIN
83-2857782
Address
PO BOX 9166, FLEMING ISLE, FL 32006-0024
Website
CPE-INTERNATIONAL.ORG
NTEE code
P20
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
February 2019 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Public charity, 509(a)(2)
Principal officer
Dallas E Speight (its 2020 Form 990-N)
Form 990-N e-postcards
1 filed, 2020 (organizations with gross receipts normally $50,000 or less file this instead of a full Form 990) IRS data ↗
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

TO PROVIDE QUALITY, INCLUSIVE, AND LIFE-TRANSFORMING CLINICAL PASTORAL EDUCATION INTERNATIONALLY THROUGH ONLINE AND HYBRID MODALITIES TO DEVELOP COMPETENT PASTORAL CLINICIANS AND SUPERVISORY EDUCATORS.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

2 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsLatest year payTotal pay from hereOrganizations
Greg Delort CAO2024 $12,751$12,751 1
Dallas E Speight CEO2021-2024 $12,000$12,000 1

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

21 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Lee Colvin BOARD MEMBER2022-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Al Henager BRD MMBR/CON2021-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Dr Dorothea James CHAIR BOARD2021-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Scott Norton BOARD MEMBER2023-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Chris Philbrick BOARD MEMBER2022-2024 1 $0 reported 1
John Read VICE CHAIR B2023-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Mary Todd BOARD MEMBER2023-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Adam Ermisch CFO2024 10 $0 reported 1
Michele Bear (former) BOARD MEMBER2022-2023 1 $0 reported 1
Tina Caesar (former) COMMUNITY LI2023 1 $0 reported 1
Dallas Dykes (former) CHAIR OF EDU2022-2023 1 $0 reported 1
Beth Jones (former) CREDENTIALIN2023 1 $0 reported 1
James Kirkland (former) FINANCE CHAI2022-2023 1 $0 reported 1
Kay Myers (former) CORE CHAIR2021-2023 1 $0 reported 1
Bill Scar (former) COMMUNICATIO2022-2023 1 $0 reported 1
Ted Taylor (former) ETHICS CHAIR2023 1 $0 reported 1
Dr Al Carden (former) EDUCATION CH2021-2022 1 $0 reported 1
Pat Davis (former) ETHICS CHAIR2021-2022 1 $0 reported 1
Scott Speight (former) CERTIFICATIO2022 1 $0 reported 1
Richard Behers (former) SECRETARY/TR2021 2 $0 reported 1
Ryan Wilson (former) TRUSTEE2021 1 $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 10 people listed · 2 paid, $25K · 3 employees · 25 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
GREG DELORT CAO10 $12,751$0$0 $12,7511
DALLAS E SPEIGHT CEO45 $12,000$0$0 $12,0001
LEE COLVIN BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
AL HENAGER BRD MMBR/CON1 $0$0$0 $01
DR DOROTHEA JAMES CHAIR BOARD1 $0$0$0 $01
SCOTT NORTON BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS PHILBRICK BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN READ VICE CHAIR B1 $0$0$0 $01
MARY TODD BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
ADAM ERMISCH CFO10 $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 14 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 13 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHELE BEAR BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
LEE COLVIN BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
DR DOROTHEA JAMES CHAIR BOARD1 $0$0$0 $01
SCOTT NORTON BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN READ VICE CHAIR B1 $0$0$0 $01
MARY TODD BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
TINA CAESAR COMMUNITY LI1 $0$0$0 $01
DALLAS DYKES CHAIR OF EDU1 $0$0$0 $01
BETH JONES CREDENTIALIN1 $0$0$0 $01
JAMES KIRKLAND FINANCE CHAI1 $0$0$0 $01
KAY MYERS CORE CHAIR1 $0$0$0 $01
BILL SCAR COMMUNICATIO1 $0$0$0 $01
DALLAS E SPEIGHT EXECUTIVE DI5 $0$0$0 $01
TED TAYLOR ETHICS CHAIR1 $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 13 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
AL HENAGER PRESIDENT1 $0-- $01
DR DOROTHEA JAMES PRESIDENT EL1 $0-- $01
DR AL CARDEN EDUCATION CH1 $0-- $01
KAY MYERS CORE CHAIR1 $0-- $01
DALLAS E SPEIGHT EXECUTIVE DI5 $0-- $01
PAT DAVIS ETHICS CHAIR1 $0-- $01
BILL SCAR COMMUNICATIO1 $0-- $01
SCOTT SPEIGHT CERTIFICATIO1 $0-- $01
JAMES KIRKLAND FINANCE CHAI1 $0-- $01
CHRIS PHILBRICK COMPLIANCE O1 $0-- $01
MICHELE BEAR MEMBER1 $0-- $01
LEE COLVIN MEMBER1 $0-- $01
DALLAS DYKES CHAIR OF EDU1 $0-- $01
2021 · 8 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
AL HENAGER PRESIDENT1 $0-- $01
DR DOROTHEA JAMES VICE-PRESIDE1 $0-- $01
DR AL CARDEN TRUSTEE1 $0-- $01
KAY MYERS DIRECTOR1 $0-- $01
DALLAS E SPEIGHT CEO55 $0-- $01
RICHARD BEHERS SECRETARY/TR2 $0-- $01
PAT DAVIS TRUSTEE1 $0-- $01
RYAN WILSON TRUSTEE1 $0-- $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$742,367$780,959 $160,354$160,339 $1,949$740,414 $24,751325
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$802,829$673,975 $198,931$198,931 $1,050$801,775 -013
2022 · Form 990EZ period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$81,480$55,293 $70,077$70,077 $20,391- ---
2021 · Form 990EZ period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$72,442$48,606 $43,890$43,890 $15,075- ---

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
MATHIEU INTERNATIONAL FOUNDATION CORPFLP20 $711,015$376,768 CEO$0 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state
PROJECT 68 EDUCATION FUND INCFLP20 $735,950$858,759 Executive Dir.$144,285 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state
CREATIVE CLAY INCFLP20 $728,463$672,456 CEO$56,505 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state
PATI MINISTRIES INCFLP20 $761,859$883,220 Executive Director$0 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state
DARKHORSE BENEFITS INCFLP20 $694,488$632,020 President & CEO$0 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state
GAZA PALESTINIAN-AMERICAN ASSOCIATIONFLP20 $736,364$317,130 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state
PROJECT DENTIST CARE INCFLP20 $845,458$794,532 DIRECTOR$61,000 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state
OPERATION NEW UNIFORM INCFLP20 $747,719$517,524 CEO$139,958 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state
CENTRAL FLORIDA HOPE CENTER INCFLP20 $705,823$563,983 Director$0 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state
MINDSET CONNECT FOUNDATION INCFLP20 $804,549$733,847 President$38,100 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state
ONE VET AT A TIME INCFLP20 $807,934$727,059 Chairman, CEO$0 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state
WORKFORCE EVOLVED INCFLP20 $668,100$667,606 Not reported$0 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state
INFINITE HORIZONS LEARNING CENTER INCFLP20 $693,465$671,658 PRESIDENTDIRECTOR$43,155 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state
COMBAT CONTROL FOUNDATION CORPORATIONFLP20 $842,591$583,004 Executive Director$109,231 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state
COMBAT VETERANS TO CAREERSFLP20 $683,054$639,527 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state
CENTRAL FLORIDA DOWN SYNDROME ASSOCIATION INCFLP20 $665,156$678,309 Executive Director$116,000 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state
MY WARRIORS PLACE INCFLP20 $754,031$564,642 BOARD MEMBER$0 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state
BENZAITEN CENTER FOR CREATIVE ARTS INCFLP20 $795,636$753,456 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$48,925 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state
BROWARD MOMS INCORPORATEDFLP20 $700,571$600,848 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$31,693 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state
LOVE AND HOPE IN ACTION INCFLP20 $712,537$753,110 PRESIDENT/CE$59,698 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state
SOUTH SANTA ROSA INTERFAITH MINISTRIES INCCFLP20 $833,927$780,939 EXEC DIRECT$0 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state
CARING CHILDREN CLOTHING CHILDREN INCFLP20 $669,620$286,145 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state
ATLANTIC CONSERVATION SANCTUARY INCFLP20 $709,098$1,200 Vice President$0 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state
AS IT SHOULD BE INCFLP20 $685,280$634,925 BOARD MEMBER$0 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state
GURKILA INCFLP20 $702,315$107,584 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code P20, revenue within 2x, same state

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$7,373,990128 412016–2024 LEADERSHIP EDGE INC; ASIA INITIATIVES; GURKILA INC; SUSU COMMUNITY FARM INC and 37 more
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$2,804,20773 232014–2024 WESTERN SAGES FOUNDATION; FRIENDS OF THE CHILDREN TAMPA BAY; ST VINCENT DE PAUL EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION; OPERATION WALK LOS ANGELES INC and 19 more
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$1,328,68557 242019–2024 WESTERN SAGES FOUNDATION; SHARE TO CARE FOUNDATION INC; BLACK ENTERTAINMENT AND SPORTS LAWYERS ASSOCIATION INC; MAGLAYA MEDICAL LEGAL MISSIONS INC and 20 more
SILICON VALLEY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,200,0004 42010–2022 FRIENDS OF THE CHILDREN TAMPA BAY; WHAT IF-FOUNDATION; EAST BOSTON COMMUNITY COUNCIL INC; ASIA INITIATIVES
NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,189,86344 132012–2024 LEADERSHIP EDGE INC; GREAT WALL CHINA ADOPTION INC; MILELE INTERNATIONAL; RANSOMED LIFE INC and 9 more
VANGUARD CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT PROGRAM DAF sponsor$1,100,93229 112020–2024 MISSION GUATEMALA INC; WESTERN SAGES FOUNDATION; ONE VET AT A TIME INC; ASIA INITIATIVES and 7 more
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF WABASH COUNTY INC DAF sponsor$1,012,63615 12010–2024 LEARN MORE CENTER INC
INDIAN RIVER COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$900,2717 12018–2024 IMPACT 100 OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY INC
THE RHODE ISLAND COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$763,0006 12021–2024 URBAN PERINATAL EDUCATION CENTER
JEWISH FEDERATION OF GREATER PITTSBURGH DAF sponsor$739,60014 12010–2024 NATIONAL COUNCIL OF JEWISH WOMEN PI TTSBURGH SECTION
GREATER WASHINGTON COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$726,25016 12012–2024 REACH EDUCATION INC
IDAHO COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$643,1065 12020–2024 FAMILY JUSTICE CENTER FOUNDATION OF IDAHO
NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR DAF sponsor$607,32014 82019–2024 PROJECT 68 EDUCATION FUND INC; OPERATION WALK LOS ANGELES INC; REACH EDUCATION INC; WHAT IF-FOUNDATION and 4 more
SCHMIDT FAMILY FOUNDATION Private foundation$550,0003 12022–2024 PEACEFUL MIND PEACEFUL LIFE INC
NORTH VALLEY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$548,5656 12018–2024 HELP CENTRAL INC

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990 · $780,959 spent · pay $62,251 · grants $0 · events $16,951
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)SCHOLARSHIPS $340,069$340,069-- 43.5%
Fees: other services $276,237$268,179$8,058- 35.4%
Other salaries and wages $37,500$11,250$26,250- 4.8%
Information technology $29,287$23,666$5,621- 3.8%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $24,751$22,276$2,475- 3.2%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $16,951$3,390$13,561- 2.2%
Travel $14,592$11,674$2,918- 1.9%
Other (as described)LICENSES & PERMITS $13,192$10,554$2,638- 1.7%
Other (as described)BANKING & FEES $12,859$9,739$3,120- 1.6%
Office expenses $6,905$5,524$1,381- 0.9%
Occupancy $4,836$1,451$3,385- 0.6%
Insurance $2,594$519$2,075- 0.3%
Advertising and promotion $1,186$237$949- 0.2%
Total$780,959100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $673,975 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)SCHOLARSHIPS $352,802$352,802-- 52.3%
Fees: other services $241,812$213,513$28,299- 35.9%
Other (as described)LICENSES & PERMITS $30,826$24,661$6,165- 4.6%
Information technology $19,477$15,677$3,800- 2.9%
Other (as described)BANKING & FEES $12,041$10,243$1,798- 1.8%
Travel $11,681$9,345$2,336- 1.7%
Office expenses $2,694$2,155$539- 0.4%
Insurance $1,576$315$1,261- 0.2%
Advertising and promotion $1,066$213$853- 0.2%
Total$673,975100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990EZ · $55,293 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $33,466 60.5%
Fees to independent contractors $21,827 39.5%
Total$55,293100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990EZ · $48,606 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $35,571 73.2%
Fees to independent contractors $10,536 21.7%
Printing, publications, postage $2,499 5.1%
Total$48,606100%

View the filing