THE FUTURE PROMISE FOUNDATION INC

Cite this

Plain text THE FUTURE PROMISE FOUNDATION INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2021–2024. https://furp.org/org/the-future-promise-foundation-inc-823387200. Retrieved 2026-10-29.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). THE FUTURE PROMISE FOUNDATION INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2021–2024]. Retrieved October 29, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/the-future-promise-foundation-inc-823387200

MLA “THE FUTURE PROMISE FOUNDATION INC.” furp.org, tax years 2021–2024, https://furp.org/org/the-future-promise-foundation-inc-823387200. Accessed 29 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-29; covers tax years 2021–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990 · revenue $400K · expenses $395K · assets $50K

EIN
82-3387200
Address
205 RICCI CT, STOCKBRIDGE, GA 30281-1483
NTEE code
I80
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
April 2019 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
Principal officer
Paddy Sharma (its 2022 Form 990-N)
Form 990-N e-postcards
1 filed, 2022 (organizations with gross receipts normally $50,000 or less file this instead of a full Form 990) IRS data ↗
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

INSPIRING, CONNECTING AND EMPOWERING COMMUNITIES TO COLLABORATE FOR SOCIAL IMPACT.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 13 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

13 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Paddy Sharma CEO2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Jayashree Suresh EXECUTIVE DI2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Chandler Sharma CHAIRMAN OF2021-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Kirit Patel SECRETARY2021-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Roger Williams DIRECTOR2021-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Luz Cediel DIRECTOR2021-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Ghanshyam Patel TREASURER2021-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Nellie Janeira DIRECTOR2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Reda Rowell DIRECTOR2021-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Shailesh Patel SECRETARY2021-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Jayesh Sheth (former) VICE CHAIR2021-2023 5 $0 reported 1
Nellie Janeria (former) DIRECTOR2021-2023 5 $0 reported 1
Jason Kesser (former) DIRECTOR2021-2023 5 $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 10 people listed · none paid · 1 employee · 10 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
PADDY SHARMA CEO- $0$0$0 $01
JAYASHREE SURESH EXECUTIVE DI- $0$0$0 $01
CHANDLER SHARMA CHAIRMAN OF- $0$0$0 $01
KIRIT PATEL SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
ROGER WILLIAMS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
LUZ CEDIEL DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
GHANSHYAM PATEL TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
NELLIE JANEIRA DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
REDA ROWELL DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
SHAILESH PATEL SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 10 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CHANDLER SHARMA CEO5 $0-- $01
JAYESH SHETH VICE CHAIR5 $0-- $01
SHAILESH PATEL SECRETARY5 $0-- $01
KIRIT PATEL SECRETARY5 $0-- $01
GHANSHYAM PATEL DIRECTOR5 $0-- $01
NELLIE JANERIA DIRECTOR5 $0-- $01
REDA ROWELL DIRECTOR5 $0-- $01
LUZ CEDIEL DIRECTOR5 $0-- $01
JASON KESSER DIRECTOR5 $0-- $01
ROGER WILLIAMS DIRECTOR5 $0-- $01
2021 · 10 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CHANDLER SHARMA CHAIR OF THE5 $0-- $01
JAYESH SHETH VICE CHAIR0 $0-- $01
SHAILESH PATEL SECRETARY0 $0-- $01
KIRIT PATEL SECRETARY0 $0-- $01
GHANSHYAM PATEL DIRECTOR10 $0-- $01
NELLIE JANERIA DIRECTOR10 $0-- $01
REDA ROWELL DIRECTOR10 $0-- $01
LUZ CEDIEL DIRECTOR0 $0-- $01
JASON KESSER DIRECTOR0 $0-- $01
ROGER WILLIAMS DIRECTOR0 $0-- $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$400,000$395,099 $49,529$49,154 $400,000$0 -110
2023 · Form 990EZ period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$148,000$148,264 $44,628$44,253 $148,000- ---
2021 · Form 990EZ period ending 2021-12-31 · amended · view filing · original 990 ↗
$50,601$31,918 $22,929$22,929 $50,601- ---

Funders of this organization

1 grantor reported grants to this organization, $548,000 in all, tax years 2023 to 2024. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION FOR NORTHEAST GEORGIA INC DAF sponsor Fuzzy filed as “THE FUTURE PROMISE FOUNDATION INC” 2023-2024 2$548,000 2024$400,000
show

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
CASA OF TROUP COUNTY INCGAI80 $233,352$193,489 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$65,844 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x, same state
DEKALB PRO BONO INCGAI80 $402,721$381,117 EXECUTIVE DI$82,211 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x, same state
CASA OF FORSYTH COUNTY INCGAI80 $673,933$677,964 EXECUTIVE DI$79,369 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x, same state
COASTAL PLAIN CASA INCGAI80 $535,545$450,248 EXECUTIVE DI$74,734 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x, same state
SUR LEGAL COLLABORATIVEGAI80 $762,862$821,726 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$109,073 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x, same state
MIDDLE GEORGIA ACCESS TO JUSTICE COUNCIL INCGAI80 $593,709$625,350 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x, same state
ATLANTIC AREA COURT APPOINTED SPECIAL ADVOCATE CASA INCGAI80 $576,364$276,494 DIRECTOR$74,411 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x, same state
SOUTHWEST GEORGIA LEGAL SELF-HELP CENTER INCGAI80 $346,290$237,131 BOARD MEMBER$0 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x, same state
ACCESS TO LAWGAI80 $589,351$353,237 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$176,271 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x, same state
JALA FOUNDATION INCFLI80 $405,842$408,961 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x
THE KANE COUNTY BAR FOUNDATION INCILI80 $205,738$169,817 President$0 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x
PIPE HITTER FOUNDATION INCFLI80 $245,540$278,842 PRESIDENT/CEO/BOARD CHAIR$0 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x
ALLEGANY LAW FOUNDATION INCMDI80 $350,895$343,002 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$82,294 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x
THE NASHVILLE BAR FOUNDATIONTNI80 $205,031$122,982 EXECUTIVE DI$72,516 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x
THE@ACCESS PROJECT INCCAI80 $371,763$361,420 Executive Director$0 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x
UTAH PROSECUTION FOUNDATIONUTI80 $364,888$359,743 Board Member$0 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x
ASSOCIATION OF THE FEDERAL BAR OF THE STATE OF NEW JERSEY FOUNDATINJI80 $428,047$399,490 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$68,536 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x
FOUNDATION FOR INDIGENT GUARDIANSHIP INCFLI80 $297,417$399,347 CHAIR$0 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x
LEGAL AID FOUNDATION OF TALLAHASSEE BAR ASSOCIATION INCFLI80 $377,147$381,749 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x
COLORADO BAR FOUNDATIONCOI80 $409,489$534,563 TRUSTEE$0 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x
YORK COUNTY BAR FOUNDATIONPAI80 $600,253$697,923 CEO$217,650 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x
PRO BONO ORGANIZATION FOR NATIVE OHANA INCHII80 $362,223$235,656 EXECUTIVE DI$80,000 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x
MONTGOMERY BAR FOUNDATIONPAI80 $223,691$220,331 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$196,519 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x
PENNSYLVANIA BAR FOUNDATIONPAI80 $759,445$596,264 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$248,416 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x
EQUAL JUSTICE WYOMING FOUNDATIONWYI80 $574,042$431,221 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code I80, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$1,406,11735 182018–2024 EQUAL CITIZENS FOUNDATION; OKLAHOMA ACCESS TO JUSTICE FOUNDATION; MIRACLE OF INNOCENCE INC; THE@ACCESS PROJECT INC and 14 more
DONORS TRUST INC DAF sponsor$1,036,0006 12020–2024 LITIGATORS FOR LIBERTY NETWORK
ALABAMA CIVIL JUSTICE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$943,37526 22012–2024 BIRMINGHAM VOLUNTEER LAWYERS PROGAM INC; MONTGOMERY COUNTY BAR FOUNDATION
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$690,28935 172018–2024 EQUAL CITIZENS FOUNDATION; EQUITY LEGAL SERVICES INC; PHOENIX LEGAL ACTION NETWORK; LOS ANGELES INNOCENCE PROJECT INC and 13 more
THE COLORADO HEALTH FOUNDATION Private foundation$589,2008 12017–2024 SAN LUIS VALLEY IMMIGRANT RESOURCE CENTER
THE COMMUNITY FDN OF MIDDLE TN INC DAF sponsor$513,17142 12014–2024 ARTS & BUSINESS COUNCIL OF GREATER NASHVILLE INC
FORGOOD INC DAF sponsor$484,51032 112014–2024 EXONERATION INITIATIVE; LEGAL AID FOUNDATION OF TALLAHASSEE BAR ASSOCIATION INC; MIDDLE GEORGIA ACCESS TO JUSTICE COUNCIL INC; OKLAHOMA LAWYERS FOR CHILDREN INC and 7 more
SARAH SCAIFE FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$480,0004 12021–2024 LITIGATORS FOR LIBERTY NETWORK
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY INC DAF sponsor$457,8045 12020–2025 ANNAPOLIS IMMIGRATION JUSTICE NETWORK
NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$453,12613 42015–2024 TRIPLE TWELVE MINISTRIES INC; OKLAHOMA LAWYERS FOR CHILDREN INC; PIPE HITTER FOUNDATION INC; MIRACLE OF INNOCENCE INC
FOUNDATION TO PROMOTE OPEN SOCIETY Private foundation$450,0002 12023–2023 SOFTWARE FREEDOM LAW CENTER INC
NOVO FOUNDATION Private foundation$450,0003 12018–2020 ARTS & BUSINESS COUNCIL OF GREATER NASHVILLE INC
BUILDERS INITIATIVE Private foundation$450,0001 12024–2024 EQUITY LEGAL SERVICES INC
GRAND RAPIDS COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$427,0003 12020–2024 IMMIGRATION LAW & JUSTICE MICHIGAN
RONDA E STRYKER & WILLIAM D JOHNSTON FOUNDATION Private foundation$425,2505 12023–2025 IMMIGRATION LAW & JUSTICE MICHIGAN

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990 · $395,099 spent · pay $7,283 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)PROGRAM SERVICES $353,892$353,892-- 89.6%
Advertising and promotion $15,057-$15,057- 3.8%
Fees: other services $14,500$12,000$2,500- 3.7%
Other salaries and wages $6,600-$6,600- 1.7%
Other (as described)BANK SERVICE CHARGES $1,625$1,495$130- 0.4%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $1,546$1,546-- 0.4%
Office expenses $864-$864- 0.2%
Payroll taxes $683-$683- 0.2%
Occupancy $332-$332- 0.1%
Total$395,099100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990EZ · $148,264 spent · pay $7,247 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $85,719 57.8%
Fees to independent contractors $54,553 36.8%
Salaries, other pay and benefits $7,247 4.9%
Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance $656 0.4%
Printing, publications, postage $89 0.1%
Total$148,264100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990EZ · $31,918 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Fees to independent contractors $16,610 52.0%
Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance $9,686 30.3%
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $5,622 17.6%
Total$31,918100%

View the filing

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.