ISLAMIC CENTER OF THE TRIAD REFUGEE & IMMIGRATION COMMUNITY SERVICE C
Cite this
Plain text ISLAMIC CENTER OF THE TRIAD REFUGEE & IMMIGRATION COMMUNITY SERVICE C. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2021–2024. https://furp.org/org/islamic-center-of-the-triad-refugee-and-immigration-community-service-c-813853065. Retrieved 2026-10-29.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). ISLAMIC CENTER OF THE TRIAD REFUGEE & IMMIGRATION COMMUNITY SERVICE C [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2021–2024]. Retrieved October 29, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/islamic-center-of-the-triad-refugee-and-immigration-community-service-c-813853065
MLA “ISLAMIC CENTER OF THE TRIAD REFUGEE & IMMIGRATION COMMUNITY SERVICE C.” furp.org, tax years 2021–2024, https://furp.org/org/islamic-center-of-the-triad-refugee-and-immigration-community-service-c-813853065. Accessed 29 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-29; covers tax years 2021–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990 · revenue $119K · expenses $117K · assets $24K
- EIN
- 81-3853065
- Address
- 1203 FRANCES DAILY CT, GREENSBORO, NC 27409-0000
- NTEE code
- P40
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- September 2017 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
- Principal officer
- MAY ZAMAMIRI (its 2020 Form 990-N)
- Form 990-N e-postcards
- 1 filed, 2020 (organizations with gross receipts normally $50,000 or less file this instead of a full Form 990) IRS data ↗
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
Community outreach programs to assist refugee families by providing a range of family support programs, educational activities, and one-on-one mentoring. to increase the potential opportunities available in their new community
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 3 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
3 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May Zammamiri | CEO | 2021-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Fara Awan | Executive Secretary | 2021-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Nafez Reshqi | COO | 2021-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 3 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MAY ZAMMAMIRI | CEO | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| FARA AWAN | Executive Secretary | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| NAFEZ RESHQI | COO | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 3 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MAY ZAMMAMIRI | CEO | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| FARA AWAN | Executive Secretary | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| NAFEZ RESHQI | COO | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 3 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MAY ZAMMAMIRI | CEO | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| FARA AWAN | Executive Secretary | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| NAFEZ RESHQI | COO | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 3 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MAY ZAMMAMIRI | CEO | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| FARA AWAN | Executive Secretary | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| NAFEZ RESHQI | COO | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $119,100 | $117,441 | $24,097 | $24,097 | $119,100 | $0 | - | 0 | 3 |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $116,929 | $96,672 | $22,438 | $22,438 | $116,929 | $0 | - | 0 | 3 |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $91,349 | $100,667 | $4,914 | $4,914 | $91,349 | $0 | - | 0 | 3 |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $69,423 | $76,133 | $14,232 | $14,232 | $69,423 | $0 | - | 0 | 3 |
Funders of this organization
3 grantors reported grants to this organization, $86,185 in all, tax years 2020 to 2025. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PENNY APPEAL USA INC | Public charity | Exact | 2020, 2022-2023 | 3 | $77,918 | 2023 | $32,500 | show |
| AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2025 | 1 | $7,707 | 2025 | $7,707 | show |
| ANALOG DEVICES FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “ISLAMIC CENTER OF THE TRIAD REFUGEE & IMMIGRATION COMMUNITY SERVICE C” | 2021 | 1 | $560 | 2021 | $560 | show |
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MERCY HOUSE PREGNANCY RESOURCE CENTER INC | NC | P40 | $104,339 | $121,170 | DIRECTOR | $19,545 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ARMS OF GRACE PREGNANCY RESOURCE CENTER | NC | P40 | $136,735 | $164,993 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $32,100 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| VELLE CARES FOUNDATION INC | NC | P40 | $72,702 | $66,521 | EXECUTIVE DI | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| JONES COUNTY COMMUNITY HOPE INC | NC | P40 | $72,460 | $72,470 | Chairman | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ALPHA LIFE PREGNANCY CENTER | NC | P40 | $90,686 | $82,315 | Board Chair | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CHILDRENS CENTER OF TRANSYLVANIA | NC | P40 | $184,128 | $202,024 | Exec Dir | $50,250 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| APPLIED FAMILY SERVICES OF WINSTON-SALEM INC | NC | P40 | $95,799 | $78,471 | Executive Director, CEO | $12,408 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| MINISTRY DEVELOPMENT SERVICES INC | NC | P40 | $97,160 | $101,295 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| MIND BODY BABY | NC | P40 | $134,679 | $161,306 | Board President | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| GREENE PREGNANCY CENTER INC | NC | P40 | $145,553 | $125,454 | TREASURER | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CHARLOTTE LEADERSHIP FORUM | NC | P40 | $102,010 | $97,175 | CLF Admin Assistant | $8,663 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| KRYSTAL DAWN RETREAT | NC | P40 | $93,625 | $64,179 | FOUNDER | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FAMILY READING PARTNERS INC | NC | P40 | $149,567 | $93,894 | Board Member | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| VILLAGE DURHAM | NC | P40 | $94,124 | $105,623 | Vice Chair | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ONE FLESH LIFE MINISTRIES INC | NC | P40 | $70,000 | $64,469 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PICKENS PEACE PROJECT | NC | P40 | $83,591 | $68,407 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CENTER FOR FAMILY RESTORATION CORPORATION | GA | P40 | $116,194 | $82,214 | Administrative Assistant | $14,400 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| COMMUNITY & LIFE SERVICES INC | MN | P40 | $72,942 | $133,135 | Executive Director | $13,084 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x |
| HEARTISM COMMUNITY CENTER | MT | P40 | $123,128 | $111,293 | SECRETARY/TR | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x |
| GRACE COMMUNITY CENTER | VA | P40 | $163,599 | $107,238 | OFFICER | $65,722 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x |
| EAST WARD COMMUNITY CENTER CORPORATION | NJ | P40 | $127,719 | $80,718 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x |
| SMELTER CITY FAMILY DEVELOPMENT CENTER | MT | P40 | $177,208 | $188,703 | PRESIDENT | $51,299 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| WECARE COMMUNITY CENTER INC | CT | P40 | $100,840 | $112,172 | Director | $28,920 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x |
| AURORA RESOURCE CENTER | MN | P40 | $87,954 | $123,681 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $18,208 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| COLUMBIA ASSOCIATION OF THE POLICE DEPARTMENT CITY OF NEW YORK INC | NY | P40 | $161,114 | $199,815 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code P40, revenue within 2x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990 · $117,441 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | Program Expenses | $95,021 | $95,021 | $0 | $0 | 80.9% |
| Other (as described) | Operations | $13,652 | $0 | $13,652 | $0 | 11.6% |
| Other (as described) | Outside Contract Services | $8,656 | $0 | $8,656 | $0 | 7.4% |
| Fees: investment management | $112 | $0 | $112 | $0 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $117,441 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $96,672 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | Program Expenses | $86,892 | $86,892 | $0 | $0 | 89.9% |
| Other (as described) | Operations | $5,182 | $0 | $5,182 | $0 | 5.4% |
| Other (as described) | Outside Contract Services | $4,496 | $0 | $4,496 | $0 | 4.7% |
| Fees: investment management | $102 | $0 | $102 | $0 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $96,672 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $100,667 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | Program Expenses | $91,264 | $91,264 | $0 | $0 | 90.7% |
| Other (as described) | Operations | $6,809 | $0 | $6,809 | $0 | 6.8% |
| Other (as described) | Outside Contract Services | $2,200 | $0 | $2,200 | $0 | 2.2% |
| Office expenses | $300 | $0 | $300 | $0 | 0.3% | |
| Fees: investment management | $94 | $0 | $94 | $0 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $100,667 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $76,133 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All other expenses | $62,671 | $62,671 | $0 | $0 | 82.3% | |
| Other (as described) | Outside Contract Services | $9,450 | $9,450 | $0 | $0 | 12.4% |
| Office expenses | $2,051 | $0 | $2,051 | $0 | 2.7% | |
| Other (as described) | Utilities | $1,721 | $1,721 | $0 | $0 | 2.3% |
| Other (as described) | Bank Fee | $240 | $0 | $240 | $0 | 0.3% |
| Total | $76,133 | 100% |
Comments