MAIDEN ROSENWALT COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION
Cite this
Plain text MAIDEN ROSENWALT COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2021–2022. https://furp.org/org/maiden-rosenwalt-community-development-corporation-800251711. Retrieved 2026-10-28.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). MAIDEN ROSENWALT COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2021–2022]. Retrieved October 28, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/maiden-rosenwalt-community-development-corporation-800251711
MLA “MAIDEN ROSENWALT COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION.” furp.org, tax years 2021–2022, https://furp.org/org/maiden-rosenwalt-community-development-corporation-800251711. Accessed 28 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-28; covers tax years 2021–2022. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2022 · Form 990 · revenue $374K · expenses $398K · assets $3K
- EIN
- 80-0251711
- Address
- 510 POTTS ST, MAIDEN, NC 28650-0000
- NTEE code
- S31
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- November 2021 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt: reinstated August 15, 2017 after an automatic revocation on August 15, 2017 IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
TO CREATE OPPORTUNITIES FOR INDIVIDUALS TO FULFILL THEIR OWN NEEDS BY TRAINING THEM THE PROGRAM IS AVAILABLE TO ALL AGES THROUGH EDUCATION AND EMPOWERMENT
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 5 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
5 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Willie Ford | BOARD CHAIR | 2021-2022 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jerry Mccomb | TREASURER | 2021-2022 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Shannon Clemon | SECRETARY | 2021-2022 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Tony Ikard | MEMBER | 2021-2022 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Cory Gaines (former) | VICE CHAIR | 2021 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2022 · 4 people listed · none paid · 58 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WILLIE FORD | BOARD CHAIR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JERRY MCCOMB | TREASURER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SHANNON CLEMON | SECRETARY | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TONY IKARD | MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 5 people listed · none paid · 51 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WILLIE FORD | BOARD CHAIR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CORY GAINES | VICE CHAIR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JERRY MCCOMB | TREASURER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SHANNON CLEMON | SECRETARY | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TONY IKARD | MEMBER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
2022 · 1 contractor · Not reported
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| NONE | - |
2021 · 1 contractor · Not reported
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| NONE | - |
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $373,789 | $398,371 | $2,923 | -$134,391 | $373,789 | $0 | - | 58 | - |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $367,030 | $363,932 | $26,923 | -$109,809 | $367,030 | $0 | - | 51 | - |
Funders of this organization
Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UNION COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION | NC | S31 | $264,120 | $239,209 | Chairman | $0 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name |
| FRIENDSHIP COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORP | NC | S31 | $527,233 | $845,725 | Director | $0 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| MARTIN COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION | NC | S31 | $374,595 | $242,689 | BOARD CHAIR | $0 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name |
| ALBEMARLE DOWNTOWN DEVELOPMENT CORP | NC | S31 | $496,366 | $502,750 | CHAIR | $0 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| DOWNTOWN GOLDSBORO DEVELOPMENT CORP | NC | S31 | $472,069 | $156,768 | VICE PRESIDE | $0 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FFTC PARTNERS FOR EMPOWERING COMMUNITIES | NC | S31 | $300,000 | $7,149,494 | CEO | $772,357 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| WILSON 2020 COMMUNITY VISION INC | NC | S31 | $274,244 | $225,238 | TREASURER | $0 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| NORTH CAROLINA METROPOLITAN MAYORS COALITION | NC | S31 | $409,233 | $383,276 | CHAIR | $0 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| MCDOWELL ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ASSOCIATION INC | NC | S31 | $227,897 | $181,319 | CHAIRPERSON | $0 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CITIZENS ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT INC | NC | S31 | $341,116 | $39,741 | Chairman | $0 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| INSURANCE FEDERATION OF NORTH CAROLINA INC | NC | S31 | $320,238 | $262,433 | CHAIR | $0 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SWISS BEAR INC | NC | S31 | $343,414 | $323,522 | CHAIR | $0 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SUSTAIN CHARLOTTE INC | NC | S31 | $716,841 | $678,252 | Executive Dir. | $134,660 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| THRIVE ASHEVILLE INC | NC | S31 | $655,879 | $550,400 | BOARD MEMBER | $0 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| DOWNTOWN SALISBURY INC | NC | S31 | $232,272 | $157,734 | CHAIR | $0 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| BAYVIEW COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION | CA | S31 | $465,598 | $495,950 | Secretary | $0 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| SHILOH COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION | NJ | S31 | $295,470 | $417,370 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| MIDLANDS LATINO COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION | NE | S31 | $569,089 | $599,491 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $112,800 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| BATES COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION | KY | S31 | $300,410 | $409,307 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| NEW ALPHA COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION | SC | S31 | $548,334 | $529,328 | Executive Director | $0 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| BETHEL LA COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION | CA | S31 | $200,000 | $44,500 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| FRAMEWORKS COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION INC | TX | S31 | $272,890 | $579,270 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $125,634 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| CHARLESTON AREA COMMUNITY DEVELOP MENT CORPORATION | SC | S31 | $401,399 | $417,264 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $57,000 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| FULLER PARK COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION | IL | S31 | $217,401 | $216,655 | CEO | $32,155 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| HARTFORD RENAISSANCE DISTRICT COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION | CT | S31 | $389,624 | $70,303 | Criteren | $0 | Same NTEE code S31, revenue within 2x, similar name |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2022 · Form 990 · $398,371 spent · pay $314,094 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $291,773 | $291,773 | - | - | 73.2% | |
| All other expenses | $74,763 | $74,763 | - | - | 18.8% | |
| Payroll taxes | $22,321 | $22,321 | - | - | 5.6% | |
| Fees: accounting | $4,880 | $4,880 | - | - | 1.2% | |
| Insurance | $4,634 | $4,634 | - | - | 1.2% | |
| Total | $398,371 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $363,932 spent · pay $311,043 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $288,939 | $288,939 | - | - | 79.4% | |
| All other expenses | $37,498 | $37,498 | - | - | 10.3% | |
| Payroll taxes | $22,104 | $22,104 | - | - | 6.1% | |
| Insurance | $4,892 | $4,892 | - | - | 1.3% | |
| Interest | $4,694 | $4,694 | - | - | 1.3% | |
| Fees: accounting | $4,620 | $4,620 | - | - | 1.3% | |
| Office expenses | $1,185 | $1,185 | - | - | 0.3% | |
| Total | $363,932 | 100% |
Comments