UNITED CHRISTIAN CARE CENTER OF VIDOR TEXAS INC
Cite this
Plain text UNITED CHRISTIAN CARE CENTER OF VIDOR TEXAS INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2019–2025. https://furp.org/org/united-christian-care-center-of-vidor-texas-inc-760674278. Retrieved 2026-11-02.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). UNITED CHRISTIAN CARE CENTER OF VIDOR TEXAS INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2019–2025]. Retrieved November 2, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/united-christian-care-center-of-vidor-texas-inc-760674278
MLA “UNITED CHRISTIAN CARE CENTER OF VIDOR TEXAS INC.” furp.org, tax years 2019–2025, https://furp.org/org/united-christian-care-center-of-vidor-texas-inc-760674278. Accessed 2 Nov. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-11-02; covers tax years 2019–2025. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2025 · Form 990 · revenue $235K · expenses $180K · assets $419K
- EIN
- 76-0674278
- Address
- PO BOX 487, VIDOR, TX 77670-0487
- NTEE code
- K30
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- January 2004 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
The United Christian Care Center of Vidor Texas Inc shall be a Christian witness to the Vidor area of Orange County, Texas, seeking to provide meaningful service to God and His Creation. To accomplish this goal, the United Christian Care Center shall seek to enlist the support of member churches, and the congregations thereof, persons and groups to work together for the well-being of all Gods people in the area of Vidor, Texas. Specifically, the United Christian Care Center shall seek to respond to the genuine physical, spiritual, material, social, and educational needs of persons living within this area; to open channels of communication between various groups within the area; and/or to be a channel for all groups of goodwill to serve their fellow men. People with needs are to be served regardless of race, sex, social and/or economic status, national origin, or religious background, to the end that all persons served can achieve their fullest potential and personhood as children of Al
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 11 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
11 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Glenn Ledger | President | 2019-2025 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Carolyn Mallett | Treasurer | 2019-2025 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Gayle Nagai | Secretary | 2019-2025 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Wayne Foster | Director | 2020-2025 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Raymond LeGros | Director | 2020-2025 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Wyndal Odom | Director | 2021-2025 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jackie Peters | Director | 2019-2025 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| James Mercer (former) | Director | 2019-2022 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Billy Perkins (former) | Director | 2019-2022 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Sam Linderman (former) | Director | 2020 | 8 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ruby Sikes (former) | Executive Director | 2019 | 12 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2025 · 7 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 34 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Glenn Ledger | President | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Gayle Nagai | Secretary | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Carolyn Mallett | Treasurer | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Wayne Foster | Director | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Raymond LeGros | Director | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Wyndal Odom | Director | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Jackie Peters | Director | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2024 · 7 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Glenn Ledger | President | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Carolyn Mallett | Treasurer | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Gayle Nagai | Secretary | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Wayne Foster | Director | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Raymond LeGros | Director | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Wyndal Odom | Director | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Jackie Peters | Director | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 7 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Glenn Ledger | President | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Carolyn Mallett | Treasurer | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Gayle Nagai | Secretary | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Wayne Foster | Director | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Raymond LeGros | Director | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Wyndal Odom | Director | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Jackie Peters | Director | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 9 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Glenn Ledger | President | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Carolyn Mallett | Treasurer | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Gayle Nagai | Secretary | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Wayne Foster | Director | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Raymond LeGros | Director | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| James Mercer | Director | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Wyndal Odom | Director | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Billy Perkins | Director | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Jackie Peters | Director | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 9 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Glenn Ledger | President | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Carolyn Mallett | Treasurer | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Gayle Nagai | Secretary | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Wayne Foster | Director | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Raymond LeGros | Director | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| James Mercer | Director | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Wyndal Odom | Director | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Billy Perkins | Director | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Jackie Peters | Director | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 9 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Glenn Ledger | President | 12 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Carolyn Mallett | Treasurer | 8 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Gayle Nagai | Secretary | 12 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Wayne Foster | Director | 12 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Raymond LeGros | Director | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Sam Linderman | Director | 8 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| James Mercer | Director | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Billy Perkins | Director | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Jackie Peters | Director | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 7 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 38 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Glenn Ledger | President | 12 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Gayle Nagai | Secretary | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Carolyn Mallett | Treasurer | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| James Mercer | Director | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Billy Perkins | Director | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Jackie Peters | Director | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Ruby Sikes | Executive Director | 12 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $235,478 | $180,061 | $419,386 | $419,117 | $240,070 | $0 | - | 0 | 34 |
| 2024 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $187,280 | $174,083 | $363,754 | $363,700 | $187,082 | $0 | - | - | - |
| 2023 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $175,754 | $204,089 | $351,343 | $350,503 | $175,838 | $0 | - | - | - |
| 2022 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $191,397 | $254,481 | $378,838 | $378,838 | $191,280 | $0 | - | - | - |
| 2021 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $130,683 | $167,511 | $443,210 | $441,922 | $146,951 | $0 | - | - | - |
| 2020 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $139,607 | $192,386 | $479,473 | $478,750 | $139,536 | $0 | - | - | - |
| 2019 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $147,271 | $138,567 | $532,563 | $531,529 | $148,558 | $0 | - | 0 | 38 |
Funders of this organization
4 grantors reported grants to this organization, $64,139 in all, tax years 2017 to 2023. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FOUNDATION FOR SOUTHEAST TEXAS INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2017-2018, 2020 | 3 | $42,600 | 2020 | $9,500 | show |
| CHRISTUS HEALTH | Public charity | Exact | 2019 | 1 | $20,000 | 2019 | $20,000 | show |
| ALLSTATE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “UNITED CHRISTIAN CARE CENTER OF VIDOR TEXAS INC” | 2021 | 1 | $1,000 | 2021 | $1,000 | show |
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “UNITED CHRISTIAN CARE CENTER OF VIDOR TEXAS INC” | 2020-2023 | 4 | $539 | 2023 | $121 | show |
Nearby + Similar BETA
Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to
Same category: NTEE code and revenue
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EAST TEXAS KIDS MEALS INC | TX | K30 | $128,354 | $98,264 | Director | $2,676 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| GROW LOCAL SOUTH TEXAS | TX | K30 | $374,337 | $382,104 | COMMUNITY AD | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| TEXAS ASSOCIATION OF LOCAL WIC DIRECTORS | TX | K30 | $199,795 | $194,230 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| COPPELL COMMUNITY GARDEN CORPORATION | TX | K30 | $282,114 | $233,308 | Director | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| GOLDEN BUTTERFLY BAKERS INC | TX | K30 | $130,786 | $106,159 | Vice President | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ABOVE PAR ACADEMY INC | TX | K30 | $450,000 | $450,000 | Director | $4,800 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PINELAND ACTIVITY AND NUTRITION CENTER | TX | K30 | $236,000 | $439,908 | Executive Director | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CONROE NOON LIONS CLUB CHARITIES INC | TX | K30 | $346,702 | $256,931 | EMPLOYEE | $51,658 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| GIVING TREE ACRES COMMUNITY FARM | TX | K30 | $420,463 | $303,595 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| BELIEVING IN OUR FUTURE INC | TX | K30 | $198,072 | $185,059 | Executive Director | $10,000 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| RANGERS OUTREACH INC | TX | K30 | $176,849 | $167,446 | EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT | $12,000 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| GONZALES COUNTY SENIOR CITIZENS ASSOCIATION INC | TX | K30 | $350,591 | $349,131 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SUTTON COUNTY FOOD PANTRY | TX | K30 | $195,078 | $77,370 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $11,680 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| MCNEESE KIDS FOUNDATION | TX | K30 | $196,792 | $198,921 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HOPEAUSTIN | TX | K30 | $403,694 | $418,483 | Executive Director | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| GRAPEVINE FARMS INC | TX | K30 | $259,000 | $246,337 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CANYON HOPE MINISTRIES | TX | K30 | $418,560 | $338,545 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| URBAN ROOTS NTX | TX | K30 | $139,461 | $46,364 | Chief Operating Officer and Secretary-Treasurer | $2,000 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| EQUALITY CAUSE | TX | K30 | $284,166 | $284,401 | Director | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FEEDING WISE KIDS | TX | K30 | $144,526 | $108,354 | Treasurer | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| I58 MINISTRY | TX | K30 | $161,871 | $160,776 | EXECUTIVE DI | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HORNS 4 HOPE | TX | K30 | $224,111 | $285,012 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HEY GOVIND INC | TX | K30 | $372,628 | $481,696 | President | $94,500 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SSSIO-USA SOUTH CENTRAL REGION A CHARITABLE CORPORATION | TX | K30 | $199,775 | $72,855 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| A WARRIORS TABLE | TX | K30 | $151,284 | $36,330 | Director | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2025 · Form 990 · $180,061 spent · pay $0 · grants $135,320 · events $300
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants to US individuals | $135,320 | $135,320 | - | - | 75.2% | |
| Occupancy | $17,948 | $12,564 | $5,384 | $0 | 10.0% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $14,739 | $10,317 | $4,422 | $0 | 8.2% | |
| Office expenses | $4,276 | $2,722 | $1,554 | $0 | 2.4% | |
| Travel | $2,811 | $1,968 | $843 | $0 | 1.6% | |
| Insurance | $1,532 | $1,072 | $460 | $0 | 0.9% | |
| Other (as described) | Program supplies | $1,133 | $1,133 | $0 | $0 | 0.6% |
| Fees: accounting | $1,010 | $0 | $1,010 | $0 | 0.6% | |
| Other (as described) | Equipment repair & maintenance | $706 | $706 | $0 | $0 | 0.4% |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $300 | $0 | $300 | $0 | 0.2% | |
| Other (as described) | Dues & subscriptions | $250 | $0 | $250 | $0 | 0.1% |
| Advertising and promotion | $36 | $0 | $36 | $0 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $180,061 | 100% |
2024 · Form 990EZ · $174,083 spent · pay $0 · grants $134,814 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grants and similar amounts paid | $134,814 | 77.4% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $23,375 | 13.4% | |
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $14,601 | 8.4% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $970 | 0.6% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $323 | 0.2% | |
| Total | $174,083 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990EZ · $204,089 spent · pay $0 · grants $167,281 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grants and similar amounts paid | $167,281 | 82.0% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $23,842 | 11.7% | |
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $11,806 | 5.8% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $950 | 0.5% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $210 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $204,089 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990EZ · $254,481 spent · pay $0 · grants $211,288 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grants and similar amounts paid | $211,288 | 83.0% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $30,114 | 11.8% | |
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $11,887 | 4.7% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $985 | 0.4% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $207 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $254,481 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990EZ · $167,511 spent · pay $0 · grants $123,579 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grants and similar amounts paid | $123,579 | 73.8% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $27,281 | 16.3% | |
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $15,254 | 9.1% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $890 | 0.5% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $507 | 0.3% | |
| Total | $167,511 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990EZ · $192,386 spent · pay $0 · grants $148,984 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grants and similar amounts paid | $148,984 | 77.4% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $26,405 | 13.7% | |
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $15,806 | 8.2% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $915 | 0.5% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $276 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $192,386 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990 · $138,567 spent · pay $0 · grants $76,331 · events $175
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants to US individuals | $76,331 | $76,331 | - | - | 55.1% | |
| Occupancy | $35,240 | $24,669 | $10,571 | $0 | 25.4% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $18,999 | $13,299 | $5,700 | $0 | 13.7% | |
| Office expenses | $3,433 | $2,273 | $1,160 | $0 | 2.5% | |
| Insurance | $2,145 | $1,502 | $643 | $0 | 1.5% | |
| Fees: accounting | $860 | $602 | $258 | $0 | 0.6% | |
| Travel | $725 | $507 | $218 | $0 | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | Equipment repair & maintenance | $275 | $275 | $0 | $0 | 0.2% |
| Other (as described) | Penalties | $181 | $0 | $181 | $0 | 0.1% |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $175 | $0 | $175 | $0 | 0.1% | |
| Information technology | $103 | $72 | $31 | $0 | 0.1% | |
| Other (as described) | Dues & subscriptions | $100 | $0 | $100 | $0 | 0.1% |
| Total | $138,567 | 100% |
State business registration
- UNITED CHRISTIAN CARE CENTER OF VIDOR, TEXAS, INC. TX, CN, Active franchise taxpayer (SOS status A), formed 2001-09-24
The same business name in the same state, from the state’s official registry data.
Comments