EXTREME FAMILY OUTREACH MINISTRY
Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.
Cite this
Plain text EXTREME FAMILY OUTREACH MINISTRY. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2015–2024. https://furp.org/org/extreme-family-outreach-ministry-753222190. Retrieved 2026-11-04.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). EXTREME FAMILY OUTREACH MINISTRY [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2015–2024]. Retrieved November 4, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/extreme-family-outreach-ministry-753222190
MLA “EXTREME FAMILY OUTREACH MINISTRY.” furp.org, tax years 2015–2024, https://furp.org/org/extreme-family-outreach-ministry-753222190. Accessed 4 Nov. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-11-04; covers tax years 2015–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990 · revenue $512K · expenses $510K · assets $317K
- EIN
- 75-3222190
- Address
- 1906 PULASKI HWY, EDGEWOOD, MD 21040-1612
- Website
- www.extremefamilyoutreach.com
- NTEE code
- X202
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (association)
- Ruling date
- April 2011 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes, according to the Business Master File
- Foundation status
- Church
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
Extreme Family Outreach provides community outreach and support to under-served children and familiies.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
6 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Latest year pay | Total pay from here | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Steve Gambrill | President | 2015-2024 | $44,421 | $239,407 | 1 |
| Debbie Wilhelm (former) | Director | 2015-2023 | $45,772 | $148,889 | 1 |
| Marlyn Gambrill (former) | Director | 2015-2022 | $41,180 | $78,504 | 1 |
| April Cheatham (former) | Director | 2022-2023 | $39,970 | $77,689 | 1 |
| Marlyn Gambril (former) | Director | 2023 | $42,828 | $42,828 | 1 |
| Yvonne Bennett (former) | Director | 2015-2019 | $0 | $1,200 | 1 |
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
14 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Frank Wilhelm | Director | 2015-2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Mark Butler | Director | 2017-2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| G Majchrzak | Director | 2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Gregory Bowser | Director | 2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Anthony Brown | Director | 2020-2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Holly McComas | Director | 2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| James Gray | Director | 2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| John Hirsch | Director | 2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Gregory Bowsor (former) | Director | 2020-2021 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Coral Phillips (former) | Director | 2017-2021 | 5 | $0 reported | 2 |
| George Majchrzak (former) | Director | 2020-2021 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Stephanie Streckfus (former) | Treasurer | 2015-2019 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Gregory Bowson (former) | Director | 2017-2019 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kathryn Gunduz (former) | Director | 2017-2019 | 5 | $0 reported | 2 |
People by year
2024 · 9 people listed · 1 paid, $44K · 14 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Steve Gambrill | President | 0 | $44,421 | $0 | $0 | $44,421 | 1 |
| Frank Wilhelm | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Mark Butler | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| G Majchrzak | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Gregory Bowser | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Anthony Brown | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Holly McComas | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| James Gray | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| John Hirsch | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 4 people listed · 4 paid, $173K · 9 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debbie Wilhelm | Director | 0 | $45,772 | $0 | $0 | $45,772 | 1 |
| Steve Gambrill | President | 0 | $44,299 | $0 | $0 | $44,299 | 1 |
| Marlyn Gambril | Director | 0 | $42,828 | $0 | $0 | $42,828 | 1 |
| April Cheatham | Director | 0 | $39,970 | $0 | $0 | $39,970 | 1 |
2022 · 4 people listed · 4 paid, $162K · 3 employees · 3 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STEVE GAMBRILL | President | 40 | $41,523 | $0 | $0 | $41,523 | 1 |
| DEBBIE WILHELM | Director | 40 | $41,237 | $0 | $0 | $41,237 | 1 |
| MARLYN GAMBRILL | Director | 40 | $41,180 | $0 | $0 | $41,180 | 1 |
| APRIL CHEATHAM | Director | 40 | $37,719 | $0 | $0 | $37,719 | 1 |
2021 · 8 people listed · none paid · 3 employees · 3 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STEVE GAMBRILL | President | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| FRANK WILHELM | Vice President | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARK BUTLER | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GREGORY BOWSOR | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CORAL PHILLIPS | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| GEORGE MAJCHRZAK | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANTHONY BROWN | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DEBBIE WILHELM | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 8 people listed · 2 paid, $63K · 3 employees · 3 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STEVE GAMBRILL | President | 40 | $37,560 | $0 | $0 | $37,560 | 1 |
| DEBBIE WILHELM | Director | 5 | $25,264 | $0 | $0 | $25,264 | 1 |
| FRANK WILHELM | Vice President | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARK BUTLER | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GREGORY BOWSOR | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CORAL PHILLIPS | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| GEORGE MAJCHRZAK | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANTHONY BROWN | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 10 people listed · 3 paid, $59K · 3 employees · 3 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STEVE GAMBRILL | President | 40 | $31,200 | $0 | $0 | $31,200 | 1 |
| DEBBIE WILHELM | Director | 5 | $18,416 | $0 | $0 | $18,416 | 1 |
| MARLYN GAMBRILL | Executive Dir. | 40 | $9,420 | $0 | $0 | $9,420 | 1 |
| FRANK WILHELM | Vice President | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STEPHANIE STRECKFUS | Treasurer | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| YVONNE BENNETT | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARK BUTLER | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GREGORY BOWSON | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KATHRYN GUNDUZ | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CORAL PHILLIPS | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2018 · 10 people listed · 3 paid, $59K · 3 employees · 3 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STEVE GAMBRILL | President | 40 | $31,200 | $0 | $0 | $31,200 | 1 |
| DEBBIE WILHELM | Director | 5 | $18,200 | $0 | $0 | $18,200 | 1 |
| MARLYN GAMBRILL | Executive Dir. | 40 | $9,204 | $0 | $0 | $9,204 | 1 |
| FRANK WILHELM | Vice President | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STEPHANIE STRECKFUS | Treasurer | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| YVONNE BENNETT | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARK BUTLER | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GREGORY BOWSON | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KATHRYN GUNDUZ | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CORAL PHILLIPS | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2017 · 10 people listed · 3 paid, $29K · 3 employees · 3 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARLYN GAMBRILL | Executive Dir. | 40 | $18,700 | $0 | $0 | $18,700 | 1 |
| STEVE GAMBRILL | President | 40 | $9,204 | $0 | $0 | $9,204 | 1 |
| YVONNE BENNETT | Director | 5 | $1,200 | $0 | $0 | $1,200 | 1 |
| DEBBIE WILHELM | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| FRANK WILHELM | Vice President | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STEPHANIE STRECKFUS | Treasurer | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARK BUTLER | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GREGORY BOWSON | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KATHRYN GUNDUZ | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CORAL PHILLIPS | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2015 · 6 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STEVE GAMBRILL | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| MARLYN GAMBRILL | EXECUTIVE DI | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| DEBBIE WILHELM | DIRECTOR OF | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| FRANK WILHELM | VICEPRESIDEN | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| STEPHANIE STRECKFUS | TREASURER | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| YVONNE BENNETT | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
2024 · 1 contractor · Not reported
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| None | - |
2023 · 1 contractor · Not reported
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| None | - |
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $511,910 | $509,544 | $316,603 | $200,223 | $405,091 | $0 | $44,421 | 14 | - |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $489,880 | $460,259 | $334,904 | $197,857 | $380,413 | $0 | $172,869 | 9 | - |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $401,752 | $377,270 | $176,606 | $168,236 | $288,486 | $0 | $161,659 | 3 | 3 |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $369,951 | $303,968 | $172,100 | $169,917 | $271,748 | $0 | $78,216 | 3 | 3 |
| 2020 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $323,237 | $296,352 | $106,784 | $103,934 | $266,370 | $0 | $140,361 | 3 | 3 |
| 2019 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $364,602 | $329,049 | $79,232 | $77,049 | $280,999 | $0 | $59,036 | 3 | 3 |
| 2018 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $239,679 | $241,105 | $43,786 | $41,496 | $191,239 | $0 | $40,404 | 3 | 3 |
| 2017 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $181,823 | $186,333 | $47,218 | $42,922 | $142,200 | $0 | $29,104 | 3 | 3 |
| 2015 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $141,110 | $132,472 | $32,906 | $31,553 | $110,366 | - | - | - | - |
Connected to
Organizations that list some of the same people on their returns (officers, directors, key employees on this organization’s latest return), and related organizations it lists on Schedule R.
- ROUTE 40 BUSINESS ASSOCIATION INC Abingdon, MD · 2 people in common (Gregory Bowser, Holly McComas)
Funders of this organization
7 grantors reported grants to this organization, $63,108 in all, tax years 2016 to 2024. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF HARFORD COUNTY INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2023-2024 | 2 | $31,100 | 2024 | $18,200 | show |
| NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2024 | 1 | $10,000 | 2024 | $10,000 | show |
| DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2024 | 1 | $9,200 | 2024 | $9,200 | show |
| THE UNITED WAY OF CENTRAL MARYLAND INC | Public charity | Exact | 2023 | 1 | $6,641 | 2023 | $6,641 | show |
| PHILIP A ZAFFERE FOUNDATION INC | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “EXTREME FAMILY OUTREACH MINISTRY” | 2022 | 1 | $5,000 | 2022 | $5,000 | show |
| NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2016 | 1 | $850 | 2016 | $850 | show |
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “EXTREME FAMILY OUTREACH MINISTRY” | 2022-2023 | 2 | $317 | 2023 | $157 | show |
Nearby + Similar BETA
Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to
Same category: NTEE code and revenue
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RIDGLEY MINISTRIES INC | MD | X20 | $542,494 | $505,697 | PRESIDENT | $78,968 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| VOICE OF THE LAST DAYS MINISTRIES INCORPORATED | MD | X20 | $449,883 | $365,303 | SR PASTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| GREATER GRACE CHRISTIAN FELLOWSHIP INC | MD | X20 | $508,108 | $455,728 | Not reported | $74,500 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| EASTERN COMMUNITY CHURCH | MD | X20 | $468,708 | $392,102 | PASTOR | $108,811 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| COMMUNION WAY OF THE CROSS CHURCH OF CHRIST INC | MD | X20 | $484,869 | $212,554 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ASOCIACION PARA LA RENOVACION CATOLICA INC | MD | X20 | $463,519 | $382,830 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| DEBRE BISRAT DAGMAWI KULIBI ST GABRIEL ETHIOPIAN ORTHODOX TEWAHED | MD | X20 | $471,922 | $191,024 | Director | $0 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HOPE CENTER DC INC | MD | X20 | $504,235 | $456,216 | President | $61,313 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CAMP HEMLOCK INC | MD | X20 | $567,727 | $369,148 | Board Member | $0 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SHEPHERDS SPRING INC | MD | X20 | $568,516 | $760,917 | CHAIR | $0 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CHINESE CHRISTIAN CHURCH OF GERMANTOWN | MD | X20 | $458,924 | $314,504 | EnglishMinister | $48,195 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| LIFE WORSHIP CENTER INC | MD | X20 | $478,242 | $245,642 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| DAYSPRING OUTREACH MINISTRIES | MO | X20 | $482,657 | $466,032 | President | $28,430 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x |
| EXPERIENCE CHRISTIAN MINISTRIES INC | CA | X20 | $489,739 | $422,796 | CRAWFORD | $16,928 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x |
| ATULADO MINISTRIES | NC | X20 | $553,283 | $545,372 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x |
| GREAT FOREST MINISTRY INC | HI | X20 | $464,629 | $242,176 | Director | $0 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x |
| HARBOR OUTREACH INC | FL | X20 | $596,770 | $302,406 | McCALL | $79,789 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x |
| TRUTH MINISTRIES OF SPOKANE | WA | X20 | $527,324 | $513,895 | President | $86,400 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x |
| EYES WIDE OPEN MINISTRIES INC | AL | X20 | $478,072 | $436,863 | PRESIDENT, D | $0 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x |
| CROSSPOINT FAMILY LIFE MINISTRY INC | KY | X20 | $561,691 | $577,367 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x |
| IM IN MINISTRY | OH | X20 | $502,416 | $518,322 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x |
| POLICE CHAPLAINS MINISTRY FUND | IL | X20 | $449,000 | $454,542 | FUND DIRECTOR | $162,119 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x |
| LEAST OF THESE MINISTRY | VA | X20 | $551,745 | $376,547 | President | $52,000 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x |
| LAUGH OUT LOUD MINISTRY INC | CO | X20 | $488,609 | $601,391 | President | $6,000 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x |
| RUST STREET MINISTRIES | TX | X20 | $509,370 | $479,748 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $75,713 | Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990 · $509,544 spent · pay $283,379 · grants $0 · events $40,310
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $217,146 | $121,936 | $68,858 | $26,352 | 42.6% | |
| Other (as described) | Program activities | $87,031 | $87,031 | - | - | 17.1% |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $44,421 | $26,653 | $8,884 | $8,884 | 8.7% | |
| Other (as described) | Supplies | $35,719 | $25,312 | $10,407 | - | 7.0% |
| Occupancy | $30,000 | $23,025 | $5,175 | $1,800 | 5.9% | |
| Payroll taxes | $19,689 | $11,185 | $5,852 | $2,652 | 3.9% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $19,183 | $15,346 | $3,837 | - | 3.8% | |
| Other (as described) | Other | $16,699 | $86 | $16,613 | - | 3.3% |
| Advertising and promotion | $8,772 | - | $8,772 | - | 1.7% | |
| Office expenses | $8,598 | $2,287 | $6,311 | - | 1.7% | |
| Insurance | $6,626 | $5,699 | $927 | - | 1.3% | |
| Other (as described) | Summer camp | $5,313 | $5,313 | - | - | 1.0% |
| Fees: accounting | $4,551 | - | $4,551 | - | 0.9% | |
| Other employee benefits | $2,123 | $1,206 | $631 | $286 | 0.4% | |
| Fees: other services | $1,841 | - | $1,841 | - | 0.4% | |
| Travel | $1,832 | $1,832 | - | - | 0.4% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $147,097 | $40,310 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $509,544 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $460,259 spent · pay $239,558 · grants $0 · events $41,164
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $172,869 | $78,597 | $61,075 | $33,197 | 37.6% | |
| Other (as described) | Program activities | $92,365 | $92,365 | - | - | 20.1% |
| Other salaries and wages | $48,485 | $36,730 | $11,755 | - | 10.5% | |
| Other (as described) | Supplies | $35,171 | $20,506 | $14,665 | - | 7.6% |
| Occupancy | $28,886 | $21,911 | $5,175 | $1,800 | 6.3% | |
| Payroll taxes | $16,934 | $8,822 | $5,572 | $2,540 | 3.7% | |
| All other expenses | $11,093 | $343 | $10,750 | - | 2.4% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $10,944 | $8,756 | $2,188 | - | 2.4% | |
| Office expenses | $9,477 | $2,836 | $6,641 | - | 2.1% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $7,977 | - | $7,977 | - | 1.7% | |
| Fees: accounting | $5,459 | - | $5,459 | - | 1.2% | |
| Insurance | $4,770 | $4,103 | $667 | - | 1.0% | |
| Other (as described) | Summer camp | $4,332 | $4,332 | - | - | 0.9% |
| Travel | $3,905 | $3,865 | $40 | - | 0.8% | |
| Fees: other services | $3,644 | - | $1,382 | $2,262 | 0.8% | |
| Other (as described) | Medical | $2,678 | $2,678 | - | - | 0.6% |
| Other employee benefits | $1,270 | $662 | $418 | $190 | 0.3% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $150,481 | $41,164 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $460,259 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $377,270 spent · pay $213,702 · grants $0 · events $41,852
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $161,659 | $90,880 | $44,652 | $26,127 | 42.8% | |
| Other (as described) | PROGRAM COSTS | $65,282 | $65,282 | - | - | 17.3% |
| Other salaries and wages | $33,994 | $19,110 | $9,390 | $5,494 | 9.0% | |
| All other expenses | $26,730 | $18,598 | $8,132 | - | 7.1% | |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $25,651 | $17,137 | $8,514 | - | 6.8% |
| Occupancy | $18,000 | $11,025 | $5,175 | $1,800 | 4.8% | |
| Payroll taxes | $15,764 | $8,862 | $4,354 | $2,548 | 4.2% | |
| Other (as described) | VOLUNTEER EXPENSES | $11,289 | - | $11,289 | - | 3.0% |
| Other (as described) | OTHER | $10,680 | - | $10,680 | - | 2.8% |
| Insurance | $3,485 | $2,650 | $835 | - | 0.9% | |
| Fees: accounting | $2,451 | - | $2,451 | - | 0.6% | |
| Other employee benefits | $2,285 | $1,285 | $631 | $369 | 0.6% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $154,864 | $41,852 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $377,270 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $303,968 spent · pay $182,734 · grants $0 · events $16,429
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $93,604 | $37,441 | $18,721 | $37,442 | 30.8% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $78,216 | $31,286 | $15,643 | $31,287 | 25.7% | |
| All other expenses | $29,078 | $11,631 | $5,815 | $11,632 | 9.6% | |
| Other (as described) | IN KIND DONATIONS OUT NET | $23,271 | $9,308 | $4,654 | $9,309 | 7.7% |
| Other (as described) | PROGRAM COSTS | $17,277 | $6,911 | $3,455 | $6,911 | 5.7% |
| Other (as described) | RENT | $16,500 | $6,600 | $3,300 | $6,600 | 5.4% |
| Other (as described) | GRANT EXPENSES | $15,963 | $6,385 | $3,193 | $6,385 | 5.3% |
| Payroll taxes | $10,914 | $4,366 | $2,183 | $4,365 | 3.6% | |
| Office expenses | $8,253 | $3,301 | $1,651 | $3,301 | 2.7% | |
| Insurance | $5,785 | $2,314 | $1,157 | $2,314 | 1.9% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $2,084 | $834 | $417 | $833 | 0.7% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $1,159 | $464 | $232 | $463 | 0.4% | |
| Fees: other services | $1,001 | $400 | $200 | $401 | 0.3% | |
| Fees: accounting | $863 | $345 | $173 | $345 | 0.3% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $113,343 | $15,270 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $303,968 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990 · $296,352 spent · pay $159,182 · grants $0 · events $20,420
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $140,361 | - | $140,361 | - | 47.4% | |
| Other (as described) | PROGRAM COSTS | $73,886 | $29,554 | $14,777 | $29,555 | 24.9% |
| Payroll taxes | $18,821 | $7,528 | $3,764 | $7,529 | 6.4% | |
| Other (as described) | GRANT EXPENSES | $18,007 | $7,203 | $3,601 | $7,203 | 6.1% |
| Other (as described) | RENT | $15,750 | $6,300 | $3,150 | $6,300 | 5.3% |
| All other expenses | $12,191 | $4,876 | $2,438 | $4,877 | 4.1% | |
| Other (as described) | MEDICAL REIMBURSEMENT | $8,663 | $3,465 | $1,733 | $3,465 | 2.9% |
| Office expenses | $7,382 | $2,953 | $1,476 | $2,953 | 2.5% | |
| Fees: other services | $963 | $385 | $193 | $385 | 0.3% | |
| Fees: accounting | $263 | $105 | $53 | $105 | 0.1% | |
| Travel | $65 | $26 | $13 | $26 | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $77,269 | $20,420 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $296,352 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990 · $329,049 spent · pay $155,926 · grants $0 · events $30,035
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | PROGRAM COSTS | $126,002 | $50,401 | $25,200 | $50,401 | 38.3% |
| Other salaries and wages | $69,754 | $27,902 | $13,951 | $27,901 | 21.2% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $59,036 | - | $59,036 | - | 17.9% | |
| Payroll taxes | $15,477 | $6,191 | $3,095 | $6,191 | 4.7% | |
| Other (as described) | RENT | $14,781 | $5,912 | $2,956 | $5,913 | 4.5% |
| Other employee benefits | $11,659 | $4,664 | $2,332 | $4,663 | 3.5% | |
| Other (as described) | GRANT EXPENSES | $8,548 | $3,419 | $1,710 | $3,419 | 2.6% |
| Office expenses | $6,091 | $2,436 | $1,218 | $2,437 | 1.9% | |
| Other (as described) | NETWORKING | $5,350 | $2,140 | $1,070 | $2,140 | 1.6% |
| All other expenses | $5,200 | $2,081 | $1,039 | $2,080 | 1.6% | |
| Fees: other services | $2,380 | $952 | $476 | $952 | 0.7% | |
| Insurance | $2,376 | $950 | $475 | $951 | 0.7% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,325 | $530 | $265 | $530 | 0.4% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $1,070 | $428 | $214 | $428 | 0.3% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $112,568 | $28,965 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $329,049 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990 · $241,105 spent · pay $163,482 · grants $12,177 · events $23,504
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $78,055 | $31,222 | $15,611 | $31,222 | 32.4% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $40,404 | - | $40,404 | - | 16.8% | |
| Payroll taxes | $29,962 | $11,985 | $5,992 | $11,985 | 12.4% | |
| Other (as described) | PROGRAM COSTS | $27,230 | $10,892 | $5,446 | $10,892 | 11.3% |
| Other employee benefits | $15,061 | $6,024 | $3,012 | $6,025 | 6.2% | |
| Occupancy | $12,500 | $5,000 | $2,500 | $5,000 | 5.2% | |
| Grants to US individuals | $12,177 | $12,177 | - | - | 5.1% | |
| Office expenses | $6,587 | $2,635 | $1,317 | $2,635 | 2.7% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $5,638 | $2,255 | $1,128 | $2,255 | 2.3% | |
| All other expenses | $4,335 | $1,734 | $866 | $1,735 | 1.8% | |
| Insurance | $2,393 | $957 | $479 | $957 | 1.0% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER | $1,879 | $752 | $376 | $751 | 0.8% |
| Other (as described) | OTHER | $1,758 | $703 | $352 | $703 | 0.7% |
| Other (as described) | MISC TAXES | $1,700 | $680 | $340 | $680 | 0.7% |
| Fees: accounting | $800 | $320 | $160 | $320 | 0.3% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $315 | $126 | $63 | $126 | 0.1% | |
| Travel | $311 | $124 | $62 | $125 | 0.1% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $71,629 | $23,189 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $241,105 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990 · $186,333 spent · pay $129,603 · grants $12,200 · events $23,105
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $80,441 | $34,796 | $45,645 | - | 43.2% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $29,104 | - | $29,104 | - | 15.6% | |
| Other employee benefits | $13,069 | - | $13,069 | - | 7.0% | |
| Grants to US individuals | $12,200 | $12,200 | - | - | 6.5% | |
| Office expenses | $9,585 | $6,157 | $3,428 | - | 5.1% | |
| All other expenses | $8,084 | $2,718 | $5,366 | - | 4.3% | |
| Other (as described) | RENT | $7,250 | $7,250 | - | - | 3.9% |
| Payroll taxes | $6,989 | $6,989 | - | - | 3.8% | |
| Fees: other services | $5,135 | $5,135 | - | - | 2.8% | |
| Insurance | $4,145 | $4,145 | - | - | 2.2% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $3,271 | $3,271 | - | - | 1.8% | |
| Other (as described) | PROGRAM COSTS OTHER | $2,252 | $2,252 | - | - | 1.2% |
| Travel | $1,935 | $1,827 | $108 | - | 1.0% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK CHARGES | $1,164 | - | $1,164 | - | 0.6% |
| Other (as described) | SCHOOL SUPPLIES | $1,161 | $1,161 | - | - | 0.6% |
| Fees: accounting | $548 | - | $548 | - | 0.3% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $62,728 | $23,105 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $186,333 | 100% |
2015 · Form 990EZ · $132,472 spent · pay $60,405 · grants $0 · events $11,120
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $60,405 | 45.6% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $39,486 | 29.8% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $19,600 | 14.8% | |
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $11,400 | 8.6% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $1,581 | 1.2% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $11,120 | reported apart |
| Total | $132,472 | 100% |
Comments