FRIENDS OF THE RICHARDSON PUBLIC LIBRARY INC

Cite this

Plain text FRIENDS OF THE RICHARDSON PUBLIC LIBRARY INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile. https://furp.org/org/friends-of-the-richardson-public-library-inc-752115558. Retrieved 2026-11-02.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). FRIENDS OF THE RICHARDSON PUBLIC LIBRARY INC [Nonprofit organization profile]. Retrieved November 2, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/friends-of-the-richardson-public-library-inc-752115558

MLA “FRIENDS OF THE RICHARDSON PUBLIC LIBRARY INC.” furp.org, https://furp.org/org/friends-of-the-richardson-public-library-inc-752115558. Accessed 2 Nov. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-11-02. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

EIN
75-2115558
Address
360 CAMPBELL CREEK BLVD, RICHARDSON, TX 75082-0000
NTEE code
B117
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
September 1986 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Public charity, 509(a)(2)
Principal officer
Barbara Read (its 2025 Form 990-N)
Form 990-N e-postcards
1 filed, 2025 (organizations with gross receipts normally $50,000 or less file this instead of a full Form 990) IRS data ↗
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

No people listed on this organization's e-filed returns.

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.

Finances

No e-filed returns loaded for this organization yet.

Funders of this organization

3 grantors reported grants to this organization, $10,606 in all, tax years 2020 to 2023. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
COMMUNITIES FOUNDATION OF TEXAS DAF sponsor Exact 2022 1$5,533 2022$5,533
show
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor Exact 2022 1$5,025 2022$5,025
show
AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “FRIENDS OF THE RICHARDSON PUBLIC LIBRARY INC” 2020-2023 4$48 2023$16
show

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

Not reported: this organization has no e-filed return loaded, so there is nothing to compare.

Who funds organizations like this

Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.

The full list · all similar organizations

State business registration

The same business name in the same state, from the state’s official registry data.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.