FOOD BANK OF EL DORADO COUNTY DAF sponsor
Cite this
Plain text FOOD BANK OF EL DORADO COUNTY. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2013–2024. https://furp.org/org/food-bank-of-el-dorado-county-680457594. Retrieved 2026-11-03.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). FOOD BANK OF EL DORADO COUNTY [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2013–2024]. Retrieved November 3, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/food-bank-of-el-dorado-county-680457594
MLA “FOOD BANK OF EL DORADO COUNTY.” furp.org, tax years 2013–2024, https://furp.org/org/food-bank-of-el-dorado-county-680457594. Accessed 3 Nov. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-11-03; covers tax years 2013–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990 · revenue $4.2M · expenses $3.7M · assets $8.1M
- EIN
- 68-0457594
- Address
- 4550 BUSINESS DR, CAMERON PARK, CA 95682-7266
- NTEE code
- K31
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- September 2000 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
- Donor-advised funds
- Sponsor: its returns say it maintains donor-advised funds (latest tax year 2021). Figures by year
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
Refer to schedule O
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
1 person paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Latest year pay | Total pay from here | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mike Sproull (former) | KEY EMPLOYEE | 2016 | $60,000 | $60,000 | 1 |
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
17 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Darrel Balderson | SECRETARY | 2016-2024 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| John Blank | CHAIRMAN | 2013-2024 | 8 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Sue Cook | VICE CHAIR | 2021-2024 | 8 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Geno Melomido | TREASURER | 2021-2024 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Art Patterson | DIRECTOR | 2022-2024 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Francis League (former) | Chairman | 2018-2021 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Susan Cook (former) | TREASURER | 2013-2020 | 8 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Geno Mellomida (former) | DIRECTOR | 2019-2020 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Samantha Sproull (former) | DIRECTOR | 2020 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Don Abney (former) | CHAIRPERSON | 2014-2018 | 8 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Cris Alarcon (former) | TREASURER | 2015-2018 | 8 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Loren Sensano (former) | DIRECTOR | 2015-2018 | 8 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Doc League (former) | VICE CHAIRPE | 2013-2017 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kathryn Gilfillan (former) | DIRECTOR | 2014-2015 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kevin Roe (former) | DIRECTOR | 2013-2014 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jerry Lynch (former) | DIRECTOR | 2014 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Mark Funk (former) | DIRECTOR | 2013-2014 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 5 people listed · none paid · 11 employees · 500 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DARREL BALDERSON | SECRETARY | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN BLANK | CHAIRMAN | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUE COOK | VICE CHAIR | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GENO MELOMIDO | TREASURER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ART PATTERSON | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 5 people listed · none paid · 16 employees · 200 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DARREL BALDERSON | SECRETARY | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN BLANK | CHAIRMAN | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUE COOK | VICE CHAIR | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GENO MELOMIDO | TREASURER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ART PATTERSON | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 5 people listed · none paid · 13 employees · 250 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sue Cook | Vice President | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| John Blank | Chairman | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Darrel Balderson | Secretary | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Geno Melomido | Treasurer | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Art Patterson | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 5 people listed · none paid · 13 employees · 250 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sue Cook | Treasurer | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| John Blank | Vice President | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Darrel Balderson | Secretary | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Geno Melomido | Director | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Francis League | Chairman | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 6 people listed · none paid · 15 employees · 250 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FRANCIS LEAGUE | CHAIRMAN | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN BLANK | VICE CHAIRMA | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DARREL BALDERSON | SECRETARY | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN COOK | TREASURER | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SAMANTHA SPROULL | DIRECTOR | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GENO MELLOMIDA | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 5 people listed · none paid · 11 employees · 200 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOHN BLANK | DIRECTOR | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN COOK | TREASURER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| FRANCIS LEAGUE | CHAIRMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DARREL BALDERSON | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GENO MELLOMIDA | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2018 · 7 people listed · none paid · 9 employees · 100 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DON ABNEY | CHAIRPERSON | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN BLANK | DIRECTOR | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| FRANCIS LEAGUE | VICE CHAIRPE | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN COOK | SECRETARY | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CRIS ALARCON | TREASURER | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DARREL BALDERSON | DIRECTOR | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LOREN SENSANO | DIRECTOR | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2017 · 7 people listed · none paid · 9 employees · 100 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOHN BLANK | CHAIRPERSON | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN COOK | SECRETARY | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DOC LEAGUE | VICE CHAIRPE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CRIS ALARCON | TREASURER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DON ABNEY | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DARREL BALDERSON | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LOREN SENSANO | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2016 · 8 people listed · 1 paid, $60K · 15 employees · 200 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MIKE SPROULL | KEY EMPLOYEE | 40 | $60,000 | $0 | $0 | $60,000 | 1 |
| JOHN BLANK | CHAIRPERSON | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN COOK | SECRETARY | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DOC LEAGUE | VICE CHAIRPE | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CRIS ALARCON | DIRECTOR | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DON ABNEY | DIRECTOR | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DARREL BALDERSON | DIRECTOR | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LOREN SENSANO | DIRECTOR | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2015 · 7 people listed · none paid · 10 employees · 1,000 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOHN BLANK | CHAIRPERSON | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN COOK | SECRETARY | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CRIS ALARCON | DIRECTOR | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KATHRYN GILFILLAN | DIRECTOR | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DOC LEAGUE | VICE CHAIRPE | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LOREN SENSANO | DIRECTOR | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DON ABNEY | DIRECTOR | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2014 · 8 people listed · none paid · 16 employees · 400 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOC LEAGUE | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN BLANK | CHAIRPERSON | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KEVIN ROE | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN COOK | VICE CHAIRPE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DON ABNEY | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KATHRYN GILFILLAN | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JERRY LYNCH | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARK FUNK | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2013 · 5 people listed · none paid · 16 employees · 600 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOC LEAGUE | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARK FUNK | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN BLANK | CHAIRPERSON | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KEVIN ROE | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN COOK | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who the money went to
Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.
2022 · 1 grant to organizations · $80K
Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $4,193,141 | $3,662,277 | $8,077,643 | $5,448,812 | $4,180,897 | $0 | $0 | 11 | 500 |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $6,728,868 | $5,679,982 | $6,564,087 | $4,917,948 | $6,726,288 | $0 | - | 16 | 200 |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $3,237,444 | $2,873,796 | $6,016,991 | $3,824,416 | $3,207,494 | $0 | $0 | 13 | 250 |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $4,409,533 | $3,613,460 | $4,971,827 | $3,503,400 | $4,400,281 | $0 | $0 | 13 | 250 |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $4,409,533 | $3,649,302 | $4,935,985 | $3,467,558 | $4,400,281 | $0 | $0 | 13 | 250 |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $4,409,533 | $3,675,920 | $4,935,985 | $3,440,940 | $4,400,281 | $0 | $0 | 13 | 250 |
| 2020 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $4,767,041 | $3,594,466 | $4,271,276 | $2,706,468 | $4,708,530 | $0 | - | 15 | 250 |
| 2019 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,776,969 | $1,781,191 | $3,068,905 | $1,533,893 | $1,799,817 | $0 | - | 11 | 200 |
| 2019 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $717,606 | $614,879 | $4,700,790 | $3,002,799 | $717,560 | $0 | - | 11 | 200 |
| 2018 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $3,682,616 | $3,301,702 | $3,100,723 | $1,537,749 | $3,643,570 | $0 | - | 9 | 100 |
| 2017 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $3,548,324 | $3,792,014 | $2,713,508 | $1,156,879 | $3,544,528 | $0 | - | 9 | 100 |
| 2016 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $3,870,426 | $3,895,593 | $2,671,430 | $1,100,345 | $3,860,600 | $0 | $60,000 | 15 | 200 |
| 2015 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $4,292,068 | $4,258,625 | $2,709,529 | $1,125,512 | $4,291,522 | $0 | - | 10 | 1,000 |
| 2014 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $4,387,360 | $4,234,732 | $2,639,802 | $1,092,069 | $4,387,314 | $0 | - | 16 | 400 |
| 2013 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $3,606,727 | $3,582,594 | $2,499,327 | $939,441 | $3,604,168 | $0 | - | 16 | 600 |
Funders of this organization
40 grantors reported grants to this organization, $7,405,015 in all, tax years 2009 to 2025; the 25 largest shown (all 40). Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAL FOODS LOGISTICS | Public charity | Exact | 2020-2024 | 5 | $4,922,450 | 2024 | $1,275,067 | show |
| CALIFORNIA ASSOCIATION OF FOOD BANKS | Public charity | Exact | 2020-2024 | 5 | $271,564 | 2024 | $5,807 | show |
| THE ALBERTSONS COMPANIES FOUNDATION | Public charity | Exact | 2020-2024 | 7 | $240,116 | 2024 | $10,000 | show |
| PUBLIC HEALTH INSTITUTE | Public charity | Exact | 2019-2020 | 2 | $240,000 | 2020 | $137,880 | show |
| VANGUARD CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT PROGRAM | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2021-2024 | 4 | $238,000 | 2024 | $50,500 | show |
| EL DORADO COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | Public charity | Exact | 2022-2024 | 3 | $227,457 | 2024 | $7,000 | show |
| SENIOR GLEANERS INC CO SACRAMENTO FOOD | Public charity | Exact | 2014 | 1 | $172,951 | 2014 | $172,951 | show |
| DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2019-2024 | 6 | $150,950 | 2024 | $28,500 | show |
| SACRAMENTO FOOD BANK & FAMILY SERVICES | Public charity | Exact | 2014-2015, 2017-2018, 2022-2023 | 7 | $148,602 | 2023 | $13,484 | show |
| AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2020-2025 | 6 | $147,235 | 2025 | $28,221 | show |
| GREATER GOOD CHARITIES | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2022-2024 | 3 | $101,600 | 2024 | $20,428 | show |
| FOOD BANK CONTRA COSTA AND SOLANO | Public charity | Exact | 2019, 2022 | 2 | $99,149 | 2022 | $83,644 | show |
| FEED THE CHILDREN INC | Public charity | Exact | 2014-2015 | 2 | $54,323 | 2015 | $43,273 | show |
| THE CALIFORNIA WELLNESS FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “Food Bank of El Dorado County” | 2015 | 1 | $50,000 | 2015 | $50,000 | show |
| UNITED WAY CALIFORNIA CAPITAL REGION | Public charity | Exact | 2015, 2018-2022, 2024 | 7 | $45,181 | 2024 | $5,109 | show |
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2020, 2022-2024 | 4 | $38,615 | 2024 | $13,950 | show |
| NERLI-QUILICI CHARITABLE FOUNDATION TR | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FOOD BANK OF EL DORADO COUNTY” | 2015, 2020-2024 | 6 | $35,000 | 2024 | $11,000 | show |
| SIERRA HEALTH FOUNDATION CENTER FOR HEALTH PROGRAM MANAGEMENT | Public charity | Exact | 2020-2021 | 2 | $35,000 | 2021 | $20,000 | show |
| THE CALIFORNIA ENDOWMENT | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “Food Bank of El Dorado County”, “FOOD BANK OF EL DORADO COUNTY” | 2009, 2011 | 2 | $30,000 | 2011 | $10,000 | show |
| CALIFORNIA FOUNDATION FOR STRONGER COMMUNITIES | Public charity | Exact | 2019-2020 | 2 | $25,000 | 2020 | $10,000 | show |
| IMPACTASSETS INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2020 | 1 | $20,000 | 2020 | $20,000 | show |
| SACRAMENTO REGION COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2014-2015 | 2 | $18,037 | 2015 | $12,537 | show |
| F N L FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FOOD BANK OF EL DORADO COUNTY” | 2018-2019 | 2 | $13,000 | 2019 | $10,000 | show |
| ENTERTAINMENT INDUSTRY FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2017 | 1 | $10,909 | 2017 | $10,909 | show |
| CULLIGAN CARES FOUNDATION | Public charity | Fuzzy filed as “FOOD BANK OF EL DORADO COUNTY” | 2021 | 1 | $10,750 | 2021 | $10,750 | show |
Nearby + Similar BETA
Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to
Same category: NTEE code and revenue
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| INTERFAITH FOOD MINISTRY OF NEVADA COUNTY | CA | K31 | $6,406,409 | $6,612,769 | Executive Dir. | $81,158 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| VNW CIRCLE OF CARE | CA | K31 | $5,643,227 | $5,641,359 | CEO | $27,600 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CONASUPO | CA | K31 | $2,628,000 | $2,050,562 | CEO | $26,000 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FOOD FOR THOUGHT | CA | K31 | $5,003,171 | $5,935,067 | Executive Dir. | $207,709 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| LONG BEACH COMMUNITY TABLE | CA | K31 | $3,065,732 | $3,099,639 | President | $659,360 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HELP FOR THE HURTING | CA | K31 | $2,270,762 | $2,272,091 | Executive Director | $0 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| VOLUNTEERS FOR PUBLIC SERVICE VPS INC | CA | K31 | $4,778,023 | $4,775,998 | CFO | $0 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| GOLDEN EMPIRE GLEANERS | CA | K31 | $5,783,769 | $5,511,786 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $86,100 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| KEYSTONE PACKING COMPANY | CA | K31 | $3,027,125 | $163,051 | President | $53,920 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| MAMAS KITCHEN | CA | K31 | $5,852,764 | $6,423,118 | CEO | $192,700 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| STUDENT LUNCHBOX INC | CA | K31 | $2,413,875 | $2,409,509 | Chief Executive Officer | $70,000 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| GODS PANTRY | CA | K31 | $3,182,461 | $3,581,178 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FOOD BANK OF SOMERSET COUNTY INC | NJ | K31 | $5,239,262 | $4,865,434 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $110,240 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| NORTH COUNTY COMMUNITY FOOD BANK | WA | K31 | $2,128,761 | $1,953,673 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x |
| FOOD BANK OF LOWER FAIRFIELD COUNTY INC | CT | K31 | $3,849,975 | $3,150,340 | DIRECTOR (FORMER EXEC DIR) | $105,000 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| SHEBOYGAN COUNTY FOOD BANK INC | WI | K31 | $4,164,669 | $3,723,986 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $121,969 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x |
| ARVADA COMMUNITY FOOD BANK INC | CO | K31 | $4,544,911 | $3,743,106 | CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | $129,764 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x |
| FOOD PANTRY NETWORK OF LICKING COUNTY | OH | K31 | $7,743,004 | $7,994,803 | EXECUTIVE DI | $148,682 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x |
| COMFORT FOOD OF WASHINGTON COUNTY | NY | K31 | $2,270,316 | $2,214,614 | Director | $0 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x |
| BOUNTIFUL BASKET FOOD SHELF OF EASTERN CARVER COUNTY | MN | K31 | $4,279,721 | $3,950,114 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $111,753 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x |
| EDMONDS FOOD BANK | WA | K31 | $4,215,812 | $3,974,708 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $133,446 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x |
| TRI-CITIES FOOD BANK | WA | K31 | $6,791,452 | $6,750,775 | Secretary | $0 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x |
| COMMUNITY FOOD WAREHOUSE OF MERCER COUNTY | PA | K31 | $4,755,760 | $4,621,721 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $89,160 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x |
| CENTRAL KITSAP FOOD BANK | WA | K31 | $3,146,495 | $2,906,312 | Executive Director | $100,186 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x |
| LYNNWOOD FOOD BANK | WA | K31 | $2,336,137 | $2,940,845 | Administrative Director | $71,120 | Same NTEE code K31, revenue within 2x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990 · $3,662,277 spent · pay $595,821 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | Food Distribution | $2,559,797 | $2,553,234 | $4,205 | $2,358 | 69.9% |
| Other salaries and wages | $494,560 | $312,286 | $116,791 | $65,483 | 13.5% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $208,194 | $208,194 | $0 | $0 | 5.7% | |
| Other employee benefits | $58,180 | $36,737 | $13,739 | $7,704 | 1.6% | |
| Occupancy | $48,020 | $30,635 | $11,139 | $6,246 | 1.3% | |
| Interest | $45,856 | $28,947 | $10,826 | $6,083 | 1.3% | |
| Payroll taxes | $43,081 | $27,203 | $10,174 | $5,704 | 1.2% | |
| Other (as described) | Facility Supplies | $41,819 | $33,407 | $5,390 | $3,022 | 1.1% |
| Insurance | $33,683 | $21,269 | $7,954 | $4,460 | 0.9% | |
| Fees: other services | $28,172 | $20,415 | $4,970 | $2,787 | 0.8% | |
| Other (as described) | Truck and Auto Expense | $27,204 | $18,165 | $5,792 | $3,247 | 0.7% |
| All other expenses | $26,279 | $16,735 | $6,083 | $3,461 | 0.7% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $19,341 | $1,743 | $607 | $16,991 | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | Equipment Repair and Maintenance | $15,130 | $10,272 | $3,113 | $1,745 | 0.4% |
| Office expenses | $12,931 | $8,375 | $2,919 | $1,637 | 0.4% | |
| Travel | $30 | $19 | $7 | $4 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $3,662,277 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $5,679,982 spent · pay $555,926 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | FOOD FOR DISTRIBUTION | $4,584,326 | $4,584,326 | - | - | 80.7% |
| Other salaries and wages | $489,097 | $307,061 | $94,576 | $87,460 | 8.6% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $189,630 | $180,380 | $9,250 | - | 3.3% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $59,496 | $41,573 | - | $17,923 | 1.0% | |
| Interest | $43,806 | $43,646 | $160 | - | 0.8% | |
| Payroll taxes | $40,999 | $26,145 | $7,424 | $7,430 | 0.7% | |
| Other (as described) | TRUCK AND AUTO EXPENSES | $39,005 | $39,005 | - | - | 0.7% |
| Occupancy | $38,616 | $38,616 | - | - | 0.7% | |
| Fees: other services | $37,637 | $13,261 | $24,376 | - | 0.7% | |
| All other expenses | $32,681 | $26,899 | $5,782 | - | 0.6% | |
| Insurance | $29,826 | $7,763 | $22,063 | - | 0.5% | |
| Office expenses | $29,232 | $2,927 | $26,305 | - | 0.5% | |
| Other employee benefits | $25,830 | $14,087 | $7,061 | $4,682 | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $21,334 | $21,334 | - | - | 0.4% |
| Other (as described) | FACILITIES MAINTENANCE | $15,561 | $15,561 | - | - | 0.3% |
| Travel | $2,906 | $2,906 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Total | $5,679,982 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $2,873,796 spent · pay $421,915 · grants $80,000 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | Food Distributed | $1,959,533 | $1,959,533 | - | - | 68.2% |
| Other salaries and wages | $388,951 | $265,132 | $49,296 | $74,523 | 13.5% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $174,333 | $165,510 | $8,823 | - | 6.1% | |
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $80,000 | $80,000 | - | - | 2.8% | |
| Interest | $41,884 | $38,976 | $2,908 | - | 1.5% | |
| Payroll taxes | $34,002 | - | $34,002 | - | 1.2% | |
| Other (as described) | Utilities | $30,933 | $30,933 | - | - | 1.1% |
| Other (as described) | Truck & Auto Expense | $30,698 | $30,698 | - | - | 1.1% |
| Fees: accounting | $26,489 | $98 | $26,391 | - | 0.9% | |
| Insurance | $24,219 | $12,692 | $11,527 | - | 0.8% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $20,441 | $16,230 | - | $4,211 | 0.7% | |
| Other (as described) | Repair & Maintenance | $20,220 | $20,220 | - | - | 0.7% |
| All other expenses | $18,714 | $13,906 | $4,808 | - | 0.7% | |
| Office expenses | $18,709 | $1,730 | $16,979 | - | 0.7% | |
| Fees: other services | $4,357 | $1,641 | $2,716 | - | 0.2% | |
| Travel | $1,351 | $1,181 | $170 | - | 0.0% | |
| Other employee benefits | -$1,038 | $2,862 | -$3,900 | - | -0.0% | |
| Total | $2,873,796 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $3,613,460 spent · pay $394,002 · grants $3,100 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | Food Distributed | $2,788,326 | $2,788,326 | - | - | 77.2% |
| Other salaries and wages | $301,730 | $175,708 | $109,126 | $16,896 | 8.4% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $140,419 | $140,419 | - | - | 3.9% | |
| Other employee benefits | $61,836 | $44,228 | $17,608 | - | 1.7% | |
| Interest | $44,395 | $44,395 | - | - | 1.2% | |
| Other (as described) | Repair & Maintenance | $39,255 | $32,718 | $6,537 | - | 1.1% |
| Advertising and promotion | $39,129 | $16,539 | $11,248 | $11,342 | 1.1% | |
| Other (as described) | Utilities | $36,366 | $15,995 | $20,371 | - | 1.0% |
| Insurance | $30,950 | $5,792 | $25,158 | - | 0.9% | |
| Payroll taxes | $30,436 | $25,628 | $4,808 | - | 0.8% | |
| Office expenses | $27,234 | $25,780 | $1,454 | - | 0.8% | |
| Fees: other services | $27,213 | $18,685 | $8,528 | - | 0.8% | |
| Other (as described) | Truck & Auto Expense | $25,139 | $14,331 | $10,808 | - | 0.7% |
| All other expenses | $17,932 | $11,831 | $6,101 | - | 0.5% | |
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $3,100 | $3,100 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Total | $3,613,460 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990 · $3,594,466 spent · pay $482,387 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | FOOD DISBURSED | $2,806,823 | $2,806,823 | - | - | 78.1% |
| Other salaries and wages | $448,863 | $276,304 | $86,637 | $85,922 | 12.5% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $84,357 | $84,357 | - | - | 2.3% | |
| Interest | $49,956 | $30,345 | $19,611 | - | 1.4% | |
| Insurance | $33,504 | $15,107 | $18,397 | - | 0.9% | |
| Other (as described) | UTILITIES | $33,009 | $27,622 | $5,387 | - | 0.9% |
| Other (as described) | TRUCK AND AUTO EXPENSE | $26,495 | $26,495 | - | - | 0.7% |
| Advertising and promotion | $21,346 | - | $60 | $21,286 | 0.6% | |
| All other expenses | $19,238 | $11,756 | $7,482 | - | 0.5% | |
| Other employee benefits | $17,299 | $13,815 | $1,704 | $1,780 | 0.5% | |
| Payroll taxes | $16,225 | $10,093 | $3,040 | $3,092 | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE EQU | $15,629 | $15,629 | - | - | 0.4% |
| Fees: legal | $14,574 | $2,557 | $12,017 | - | 0.4% | |
| Office expenses | $7,148 | $640 | $6,508 | - | 0.2% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $57,890 | - | reported apart | |||
| Total | $3,594,466 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990 · $1,781,191 spent · pay $390,058 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | FOOD DISBURSED | $1,140,128 | $1,140,128 | - | - | 64.0% |
| Other salaries and wages | $362,475 | $207,575 | $77,105 | $77,795 | 20.4% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $61,083 | $61,083 | - | - | 3.4% | |
| Interest | $45,178 | $31,710 | $13,468 | - | 2.5% | |
| Other (as described) | UTILITIES | $39,356 | $33,559 | $5,797 | - | 2.2% |
| Advertising and promotion | $22,516 | $8,000 | - | $14,516 | 1.3% | |
| Other (as described) | TRUCK AND AUTO EXPENSE | $20,711 | $20,711 | - | - | 1.2% |
| Insurance | $20,541 | $3,642 | $16,899 | - | 1.2% | |
| Fees: legal | $15,541 | - | $15,541 | - | 0.9% | |
| Other employee benefits | $15,388 | $10,789 | $1,895 | $2,704 | 0.9% | |
| All other expenses | $14,258 | $11,851 | $2,407 | - | 0.8% | |
| Payroll taxes | $12,195 | $7,290 | $2,043 | $2,862 | 0.7% | |
| Other (as described) | TELEPHONE | $7,096 | $1,904 | $5,192 | - | 0.4% |
| Office expenses | $4,725 | - | $4,590 | $135 | 0.3% | |
| Total | $1,781,191 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990 · $3,301,702 spent · pay $321,154 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | FOOD DISBURSED | $2,648,115 | $2,648,115 | - | - | 80.2% |
| Other salaries and wages | $291,175 | $160,146 | $66,970 | $64,059 | 8.8% | |
| Insurance | $83,018 | $63,924 | $19,094 | - | 2.5% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $55,663 | $55,663 | - | - | 1.7% | |
| Interest | $47,831 | $47,831 | - | - | 1.4% | |
| Fees: legal | $36,731 | $28,283 | $8,448 | - | 1.1% | |
| Other (as described) | UTILITIES | $34,285 | $34,285 | - | - | 1.0% |
| Other (as described) | TRUCK AND AUTO EXPENSE | $27,510 | $21,183 | $6,327 | - | 0.8% |
| Payroll taxes | $22,470 | $12,359 | $5,168 | $4,943 | 0.7% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $19,351 | $13,343 | $3,071 | $2,937 | 0.6% | |
| All other expenses | $14,455 | $7,709 | $5,174 | $1,572 | 0.4% | |
| Other employee benefits | $7,509 | $4,130 | $1,727 | $1,652 | 0.2% | |
| Office expenses | $6,949 | $3,822 | $1,598 | $1,529 | 0.2% | |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE | $6,640 | $5,135 | $1,505 | - | 0.2% |
| Total | $3,301,702 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990 · $3,792,014 spent · pay $282,454 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | FOOD DISBURSED | $3,107,541 | $3,107,541 | - | - | 81.9% |
| Other salaries and wages | $273,386 | $150,362 | $62,879 | $60,145 | 7.2% | |
| Fees: legal | $92,118 | $70,931 | $21,187 | - | 2.4% | |
| Insurance | $73,804 | $56,829 | $16,975 | - | 1.9% | |
| Other (as described) | TRUCK AND AUTO EXPENSE | $61,147 | $47,083 | $14,064 | - | 1.6% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $55,742 | $55,742 | - | - | 1.5% | |
| Interest | $48,453 | - | $48,453 | - | 1.3% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $30,810 | $16,946 | $7,086 | $6,778 | 0.8% | |
| All other expenses | $13,211 | $8,656 | $4,395 | $160 | 0.3% | |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE | $11,341 | $8,733 | $2,608 | - | 0.3% |
| Payroll taxes | $9,068 | $4,987 | $2,086 | $1,995 | 0.2% | |
| Office expenses | $7,894 | $6,293 | $818 | $783 | 0.2% | |
| Other (as described) | TELEPHONE | $7,499 | $4,124 | $1,725 | $1,650 | 0.2% |
| Total | $3,792,014 | 100% |
2016 · Form 990 · $3,895,593 spent · pay $166,766 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | FOOD DISBURSED | $3,337,975 | $3,337,975 | - | - | 85.7% |
| Other salaries and wages | $149,973 | $82,485 | $34,494 | $32,994 | 3.8% | |
| Fees: legal | $93,173 | $71,743 | $21,430 | - | 2.4% | |
| Insurance | $55,794 | $42,961 | $12,833 | - | 1.4% | |
| Interest | $49,870 | $49,870 | - | - | 1.3% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $49,357 | $49,357 | - | - | 1.3% | |
| Other (as described) | UTILITIES | $30,888 | $16,989 | $7,104 | $6,795 | 0.8% |
| All other expenses | $28,223 | $16,906 | $3,307 | $8,010 | 0.7% | |
| Other (as described) | TRUCK AND AUTO EXPENSE | $24,191 | $18,627 | $5,564 | - | 0.6% |
| Advertising and promotion | $22,036 | $12,120 | $5,068 | $4,848 | 0.6% | |
| Other (as described) | TELEPHONE | $21,750 | $18,802 | $1,507 | $1,441 | 0.6% |
| Payroll taxes | $16,793 | $9,237 | $3,862 | $3,694 | 0.4% | |
| Office expenses | $15,570 | $8,384 | $3,761 | $3,425 | 0.4% | |
| Total | $3,895,593 | 100% |
2015 · Form 990 · $4,258,625 spent · pay $202,837 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | FOOD DISBURSED | $3,687,417 | $3,687,417 | - | - | 86.6% |
| Other salaries and wages | $169,713 | $93,342 | $39,034 | $37,337 | 4.0% | |
| Fees: legal | $72,501 | - | $72,501 | - | 1.7% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $60,859 | - | $60,859 | - | 1.4% | |
| Insurance | $56,231 | - | $56,231 | - | 1.3% | |
| Interest | $44,904 | - | $44,904 | - | 1.1% | |
| Other (as described) | TRUCK AND AUTO EXPENSE | $36,252 | $19,939 | $16,313 | - | 0.9% |
| Advertising and promotion | $34,524 | - | - | $34,524 | 0.8% | |
| Payroll taxes | $33,124 | $18,218 | $7,619 | $7,287 | 0.8% | |
| Other (as described) | UTILITIES | $29,640 | $16,302 | $6,817 | $6,521 | 0.7% |
| All other expenses | $13,455 | $4,387 | $4,673 | $4,395 | 0.3% | |
| Office expenses | $12,314 | $6,773 | $2,832 | $2,709 | 0.3% | |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE | $7,691 | $4,230 | $3,461 | - | 0.2% |
| Total | $4,258,625 | 100% |
2014 · Form 990 · $4,234,732 spent · pay $227,123 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | FOOD DISBURSED | $3,645,802 | $3,645,802 | - | - | 86.1% |
| Other salaries and wages | $208,158 | $114,487 | $47,876 | $45,795 | 4.9% | |
| Fees: legal | $58,015 | $44,672 | $13,343 | - | 1.4% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $56,156 | $43,236 | $12,920 | - | 1.3% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $55,552 | $22,235 | $1,277 | $32,040 | 1.3% | |
| Other (as described) | TRUCK AND AUTO EXPENSE | $38,350 | $29,529 | $8,821 | - | 0.9% |
| Insurance | $37,592 | $28,946 | $8,646 | - | 0.9% | |
| Interest | $35,954 | $27,685 | $8,269 | - | 0.8% | |
| Other (as described) | UTILITIES | $31,170 | $17,144 | $7,169 | $6,857 | 0.7% |
| Office expenses | $24,379 | $13,407 | $5,608 | $5,364 | 0.6% | |
| Payroll taxes | $18,965 | $10,431 | $4,362 | $4,172 | 0.4% | |
| All other expenses | $14,766 | $8,704 | $3,001 | $3,061 | 0.3% | |
| Other (as described) | EQUIPMENT LEASE | $9,873 | $9,672 | $201 | - | 0.2% |
| Total | $4,234,732 | 100% |
2013 · Form 990 · $3,582,594 spent · pay $193,432 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | FOOD DISBURSED | $3,110,773 | $3,110,773 | - | - | 86.8% |
| Other salaries and wages | $179,898 | $103,934 | $38,826 | $37,138 | 5.0% | |
| Occupancy | $69,214 | $54,268 | $7,639 | $7,307 | 1.9% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $50,005 | $50,005 | - | - | 1.4% | |
| Insurance | $48,367 | - | $48,367 | - | 1.4% | |
| Other (as described) | UTILITIES | $23,149 | $12,732 | $5,324 | $5,093 | 0.6% |
| Other (as described) | MARKETING | $18,558 | $4,083 | $4,268 | $10,207 | 0.5% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $18,462 | - | $18,462 | - | 0.5% | |
| Payroll taxes | $13,534 | $3,113 | $7,444 | $2,977 | 0.4% | |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS | $12,247 | $9,157 | $1,545 | $1,545 | 0.3% |
| All other expenses | $12,162 | $4,743 | $4,809 | $2,610 | 0.3% | |
| Fees: legal | $10,984 | - | $10,984 | - | 0.3% | |
| Interest | $6,719 | - | $6,719 | - | 0.2% | |
| Fees: accounting | $5,000 | - | $5,000 | - | 0.1% | |
| Office expenses | $3,522 | $1,937 | $810 | $775 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $3,582,594 | 100% |
Donor-advised funds
Donors to individual donor-advised funds are not public. These filings show what the sponsor reports, not who gave.
As reported on Schedule D Part I (and the Form 990 Part IV question “did the organization maintain donor advised funds”). Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
| Maintains DAFs | DAFs held | Contributions | Grants | Value at year end | Other funds held | Other contributions | Other grants | Other value at year end |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| Yes | 1 | - | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| 2020 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| Yes | 1 | $3,500 | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| 2019 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| Yes | 1 | $3,500 | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| 2018 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| Yes | 1 | $3,500 | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| 2017 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| Yes | 1 | $3,500 | - | - | - | - | - | - |
Comments