CEDAR SPRINGS PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH
Cite this
Plain text CEDAR SPRINGS PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile. https://furp.org/org/cedar-springs-presbyterian-church-620649031. Retrieved 2026-10-23.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). CEDAR SPRINGS PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH [Nonprofit organization profile]. Retrieved October 23, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/cedar-springs-presbyterian-church-620649031
MLA “CEDAR SPRINGS PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH.” furp.org, https://furp.org/org/cedar-springs-presbyterian-church-620649031. Accessed 23 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-23. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
- EIN
- 62-0649031
- Address
- PO BOX 31889, KNOXVILLE, TN 37930-1889
- NTEE code
- -
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- May 1982 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes, according to the Business Master File
- Foundation status
- Church
- Principal officer
- JOHN WOOD (its 2021 Form 990-N)
- Form 990-N e-postcards
- 1 filed, 2021 (organizations with gross receipts normally $50,000 or less file this instead of a full Form 990) IRS data ↗
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
No people listed on this organization's e-filed returns.
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.
Finances
No e-filed returns loaded for this organization yet.
Funders of this organization
25 grantors reported grants to this organization, $13,172,361 in all, tax years 2011 to 2024. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2012-2024 | 13 | $4,561,302 | 2024 | $750,876 | show |
| BILL AND CRISSY HASLAM FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “CEDAR SPRINGS PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH” | 2020-2024 | 13 | $2,320,000 | 2024 | $600,000 | show |
| EAST TENNESSEE FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2014-2024 | 11 | $2,227,050 | 2024 | $157,193 | show |
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2016-2024 | 9 | $1,706,544 | 2024 | $460,005 | show |
| DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2014-2024 | 11 | $908,996 | 2024 | $237,830 | show |
| VANGUARD CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT PROGRAM | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2020-2024 | 5 | $411,750 | 2024 | $29,250 | show |
| RAYMOND JAMES CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2016-2020, 2022-2024 | 8 | $361,882 | 2024 | $122,200 | show |
| LIDA BELLE GAMBILL MEMORIAL TR | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “CEDAR SPRINGS PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH” | 2017-2018 | 2 | $115,655 | 2018 | $55,002 | show |
| CORNERSTONE FOUNDATION OF KNOXVILLE | Public charity | Exact | 2013, 2015-2017 | 4 | $100,000 | 2017 | $25,000 | show |
| CEDAR SPRINGS PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH FOUNDATION INC | Public charity | Exact | 2016 | 2 | $95,000 | 2016 | $95,000 | show |
| THE COBBLE FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “CEDAR SPRINGS PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH” | 2011, 2013-2014 | 3 | $80,000 | 2014 | $30,000 | show |
| HASLAM FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “CEDAR SPRINGS PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH” | 2011-2013 | 3 | $75,000 | 2013 | $30,000 | show |
| AMERICAN ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Fuzzy filed as “CEDAR SPRINGS PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH” | 2022-2024 | 3 | $44,000 | 2024 | $22,000 | show |
| SANSOM FAMILY FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “CEDAR SPRINGS PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH” | 2014 | 1 | $40,000 | 2014 | $40,000 | show |
| WORLD RELIEF CORPORATION O NATIONAL | Public charity | Exact | 2011 | 1 | $24,050 | 2011 | $24,050 | show |
| 9TH AVENUE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “CEDAR SPRINGS PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH” | 2024 | 1 | $20,000 | 2024 | $20,000 | show |
| CHRISTIAN RENAISSANCE FOUNDATION INC | Public charity | Fuzzy filed as “CEDAR SPRINGS PRESBYTERIAN CH” | 2012 | 1 | $18,432 | 2012 | $18,432 | show |
| DAFFY CHARITABLE FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2024 | 1 | $15,500 | 2024 | $15,500 | show |
| CANCER FUND OF AMERICA INC | Public charity | Exact | 2012 | 1 | $13,722 | 2012 | $13,722 | show |
| CHATTANOOGA CHRISTIAN COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Fuzzy filed as “CEDAR SPRINGS PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH” | 2020, 2024 | 2 | $10,100 | 2024 | $10,000 | show |
| MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL IMPACT FUNDING TRUST INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2022 | 1 | $10,000 | 2022 | $10,000 | show |
| CHRISTIAN COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF MEMPHIS AND THE MID-SOUTH INC | DAF sponsor | Fuzzy filed as “CEDAR SPRINGS PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH” | 2013 | 1 | $10,000 | 2013 | $10,000 | show |
| PROVISION TRUST INC | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “Cedar Springs Presbyterian Church” | 2011-2012 | 2 | $2,750 | 2012 | $2,500 | show |
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “CEDAR SPRINGS PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH” | 2020-2023 | 4 | $553 | 2023 | $244 | show |
| THE@CULPEPPER FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “CEDAR SPRINGS PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH” | 2019 | 1 | $75 | 2019 | $75 | show |
Similar organizations
Not reported: this organization has no e-filed return loaded, so there is nothing to compare.
Who funds organizations like this
Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.