NORTH CAROLINA ASSOCIATION OF ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS INC
Cite this
Plain text NORTH CAROLINA ASSOCIATION OF ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2020–2024. https://furp.org/org/north-carolina-association-of-electrical-contractors-inc-566048360. Retrieved 2026-11-03.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). NORTH CAROLINA ASSOCIATION OF ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2020–2024]. Retrieved November 3, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/north-carolina-association-of-electrical-contractors-inc-566048360
MLA “NORTH CAROLINA ASSOCIATION OF ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS INC.” furp.org, tax years 2020–2024, https://furp.org/org/north-carolina-association-of-electrical-contractors-inc-566048360. Accessed 3 Nov. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-11-03; covers tax years 2020–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990 · revenue $357K · expenses $279K · assets $314K
- EIN
- 56-6048360
- Address
- 4900 KOGER BLVD STE 449, GREENSBORO, NC 27407-2752
- Website
- NCAEC.ORG
- NTEE code
- -
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(6): business league or chamber of commerce (corporation)
- Ruling date
- March 1940 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- No
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
NCAEC professionally serves to unify the electrical industry through quality service, training & safety. NCAEC advocates for electrical contractors and keeps members apprised of legislative initiatives that protect rights of electrical contractors.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
2 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Latest year pay | Total pay from here | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Richard Vanstory Sr | Executive Director | 2024 | $25,000 | $25,000 | 1 |
| Terry Cromer (former) | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 2020-2023 | $9,168 | $31,168 | 1 |
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
28 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ricky Rouse | Director | 2020-2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Todd Roush | Director | 2020-2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Lee Hoilman | Director | 2020-2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Sam Ogburn | Director | 2020-2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Eddie Jones | Director | 2020-2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kevin Adkins | Director | 2023-2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Rodney Coates | Director | 2020-2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Tim Emory | Director | 2020-2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kelly Matthews | Director | 2020-2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Todd Jones | Attorney | 2020-2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Larry Wilson | Director | 2021-2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Stuart Laney | Director | 2021-2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| JD Henigman | Director | 2022-2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Brian Lawrence | Director | 2023-2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ed Horme | Director | 2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Chris Benkosky | Secretary | 2020-2024 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kirk Houser | Chairman | 2020-2024 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Stan Booker | Treasurer | 2020-2024 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| John Sanders | 2nd Vice Chairman | 2022-2024 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jerome Dixon | First Vice Chairman | 2021-2024 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ed Horne (former) | DIRECTOR | 2020-2023 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kevind Adkins (former) | DIRECTOR | 2022 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Dennis Callahan (former) | DIRECTOR | 2020-2022 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Charlie Pittman (former) | DIRECTOR | 2020-2022 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| James Beasley (former) | DIRECTOR | 2020-2022 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Stephanie Flanigon (former) | SECRETARY | 2021-2022 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Greg Smith (former) | DIRECTOR | 2021-2022 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Todd Woodlief (former) | DIRECTOR | 2020-2021 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 21 people listed · 1 paid, $25K · 5 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Richard Vanstory Sr | Executive Director | 30 | $25,000 | $0 | $0 | $25,000 | 1 |
| Ricky Rouse | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Todd Roush | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Lee Hoilman | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Sam Ogburn | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Eddie Jones | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Kevin Adkins | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Rodney Coates | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Tim Emory | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Kelly Matthews | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Todd Jones | Attorney | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Larry Wilson | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Stuart Laney | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JD Henigman | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Brian Lawrence | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Ed Horme | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Chris Benkosky | Secretary | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Kirk Houser | Chairman | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Stan Booker | Treasurer | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| John Sanders | 2nd Vice Chairman | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Jerome Dixon | First Vice Chairman | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 21 people listed · 1 paid, $9K · 3 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TERRY CROMER | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 30 | $9,168 | $0 | $0 | $9,168 | 1 |
| CHRIS BENKOSKY | SECRETARY | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KIRK HOUSER | CHAIRMAN | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STAN BOOKER | TREASURER | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICKY ROUSE | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TODD ROUSH | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LEE HOILMAN | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SAM OGBURN | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EDDIE JONES | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KEVIN ADKINS | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RODNEY COATES | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM EMORY | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KELLY MATTHEWS | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TODD JONES | ATTORNEY | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LARRY WILSON | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STUART LANEY | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN SANDERS | 2ND VICE CHAIRMAN | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JD HENIGMAN | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEROME DIXON | FIRST VICE CHAIRMAN | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BRIAN LAWRENCE | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ED HORNE | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 24 people listed · 1 paid, $22K · 3 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TERRY CROMER | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 30 | $22,000 | $0 | $0 | $22,000 | 1 |
| CHRIS BENKOSKY | CHAIRMAN | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KIRK HOUSER | VICE CHAIRMAN | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STAN BOOKER | TREASURER | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICKY ROUSE | PAST CHAIRMAN | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TODD ROUSH | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LEE HOILMAN | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SAM OGBURN | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EDDIE JONES | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KEVIND ADKINS | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RODNEY COATES | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DENNIS CALLAHAN | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHARLIE PITTMAN | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM EMORY | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JAMES BEASLEY | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KELLY MATTHEWS | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TODD JONES | ATTORNEY | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STEPHANIE FLANIGON | SECRETARY | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GREG SMITH | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LARRY WILSON | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEROME DIXON | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STUART LANEY | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN SANDERS | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JD HENIGMAN | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 23 people listed · none paid · 3 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ED HORNE | CHAIRMAN | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS BENKOSKY | SR VICE CHAIRMAN | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KIRK HOUSER | VICE CHAIRMAN | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STAN BOOKER | TREASURER | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICKY ROUSE | PAST CHAIRMAN | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TODD ROUSH | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LEE HOILMAN | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SAM OGBURN | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EDDIE JONES | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TODD WOODLIEF | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RODNEY COATES | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DENNIS CALLAHAN | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHARLIE PITTMAN | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM EMORY | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JAMES BEASLEY | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KELLY MATTHEWS | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TODD JONES | ATTORNEY | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TERRY CROMER | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 30 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STEPHANIE FLANIGON | SECRETARY | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GREG SMITH | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LARRY WILSON | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEROME DIXON | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STUART LANEY | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 18 people listed · none paid · 2 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ED HORNE | CHAIRMAN | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS BENKOSKY | SR VICE CHAIRMAN | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KIRK HOUSER | VICE CHAIRMAN | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STAN BOOKER | TREASURER | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICKY ROUSE | PAST CHAIRMAN | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TODD ROUSH | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LEE HOILMAN | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SAM OGBURN | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EDDIE JONES | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TODD WOODLIEF | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RODNEY COATES | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DENNIS CALLAHAN | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHARLIE PITTMAN | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM EMORY | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JAMES BEASLEY | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KELLY MATTHEWS | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TODD JONES | ATTORNEY | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TERRY CROMER | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 30 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $356,731 | $279,143 | $313,668 | $288,608 | $3,180 | $353,388 | $25,000 | 5 | - |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $324,325 | $297,078 | $235,615 | $211,020 | $0 | $303,543 | $9,168 | 3 | 0 |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $313,941 | $306,963 | $194,238 | $168,988 | $15,319 | $279,485 | $22,000 | 3 | 0 |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $206,526 | $220,685 | $187,887 | $162,502 | $0 | $194,728 | $0 | 3 | 0 |
| 2020 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $202,660 | $201,783 | $185,537 | $160,678 | $0 | $192,275 | $0 | 2 | 0 |
Funders of this organization
1 grantor reported grants to this organization, $8,218 in all, tax years 2011 to 2011. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| INDEPENDENT ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS FOUNDATION | Public charity | Exact | 2011 | 1 | $8,218 | 2011 | $8,218 | show |
Nearby + Similar BETA
Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to
Same category: NTEE code and revenue
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NORTH CAROLINA ASSOCIATION OF EDUCATORS INC | NC | Not reported | $235,851 | $212,887 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CAROLINAS ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSN | NC | Not reported | $444,194 | $370,056 | EXECUTIVE DI | $100,000 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| NORTH CAROLINA MASONRY CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION | NC | Not reported | $615,460 | $623,614 | CHAIRMAN BOARD | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ASSOCIATION EXECUTIVES OF NORTH CAROLINA INC | NC | Not reported | $646,046 | $581,010 | CEO / Executive Director | $148,320 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HISPANIC CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION OF THE CAROLINAS INC | NC | R99 | $494,984 | $375,026 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $29,989 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| NORTH CAROLINA ASSOCIATION OF BROADCASTERS INC | NC | Not reported | $529,000 | $621,209 | IMMEDITAE PAST PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| NORTH CAROLINA ASSOCIATION OF HEALTH PLANS INC | NC | Not reported | $642,467 | $701,696 | EXECUTIVE DI | $164,120 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| NORTH CAROLINA PSYCOLOGICAL ASSOCIATION INC | NC | Not reported | $342,812 | $360,560 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $122,121 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CENTRAL CAROLINA ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS INC | NC | Not reported | $346,525 | $271,321 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| NORTH CAROLINA ASSOCIATION OF LOCAL HEALTH DIRECTORS | NC | S46 | $574,225 | $534,959 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION | TX | Not reported | $531,604 | $356,151 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION OF HAWAII | HI | Not reported | $529,753 | $570,599 | EXEC DIR/SECY/DIRECTOR | $190,852 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC & IBEW | CT | Not reported | $683,185 | $816,583 | CHAIRMAN / TRUSTEE | $215,314 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | MA | Not reported | $228,526 | $150,972 | MANAGER | $47,987 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION | TX | Not reported | $322,828 | $223,545 | EXECUTIVE DI | $55,740 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| ALBANY ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | NY | Not reported | $648,374 | $354,458 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $122,975 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | CA | Not reported | $488,090 | $570,377 | SECRETARY/EXEC. MGR | $168,208 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| CHARLESTON ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | SC | B90 | $503,034 | $324,069 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| AMERICAN SUBCONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION OF SOUTH CAROLINA INC | SC | S41 | $259,120 | $249,612 | Interim Executive Director | $46,167 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NORTHERN OHIO ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION | OH | Not reported | $253,856 | $239,415 | Ex Director | $26,128 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| METROPOLITAN ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | NY | J03 | $591,846 | $220,286 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| UTILITY CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION OF NORTH FLORIDA INC | FL | Not reported | $282,914 | $154,898 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| CENTRAL VIRGINIA ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | VA | Not reported | $389,937 | $350,016 | TRAINING DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| KANSAS INDEPENDENT ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC | KS | S40 | $488,453 | $453,468 | EXECUTIVE DI | $101,667 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION CINCINNATI CHAPTER | OH | Not reported | $568,538 | $523,355 | CHAPTER EXEC | $94,670 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
| Grantor | Type | Total given | Grants | Organizations funded | Years | Which ones |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF GREATER GREENSBORO INC | DAF sponsor | $20,000 | 1 | 1 | 2023–2023 | MONTAGNARD ASSOCIATION OF NORTH CAROLINA INC |
| NCMA EDUCATION RESEARCH FOUNDATION | Private foundation | $3,875 | 1 | 1 | 2023–2023 | NORTH CAROLINA MASONRY CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION |
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | $471 | 4 | 1 | 2020–2023 | CHARLESTON ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION INC |
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990 · $279,143 spent · pay $103,009 · grants $0 · events $95,555
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) Event | Membership Events | $61,274 | $48,312 | - | $12,962 | 22.0% |
| Other salaries and wages | $58,110 | - | $58,110 | - | 20.8% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $34,281 | $34,281 | - | - | 12.3% | |
| Office expenses | $33,535 | - | $33,535 | - | 12.0% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $25,000 | $16,250 | $6,250 | $2,500 | 9.0% | |
| Travel | $13,733 | - | $13,733 | - | 4.9% | |
| Information technology | $12,578 | - | $12,578 | - | 4.5% | |
| Other employee benefits | $10,971 | - | $10,971 | - | 3.9% | |
| Other (as described) | Apprenticeship & Education | $10,736 | $10,736 | - | - | 3.8% |
| Payroll taxes | $8,928 | - | $8,928 | - | 3.2% | |
| Insurance | $4,706 | - | $4,706 | - | 1.7% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $4,500 | - | $4,500 | - | 1.6% | |
| Fees: accounting | $791 | - | $791 | - | 0.3% | |
| Total | $279,143 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $297,078 spent · pay $100,694 · grants $0 · events $112,259
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $87,401 | $54,700 | $32,701 | - | 29.4% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $75,850 | - | $75,850 | - | 25.5% | |
| Office expenses | $25,656 | - | $25,656 | - | 8.6% | |
| Other (as described) | PHEASANT SHOOT | $25,225 | $0 | $0 | $25,225 | 8.5% |
| Other (as described) Event | GOLF TOURNAMENT | $24,858 | $24,858 | $0 | $0 | 8.4% |
| Other (as described) | APPRENTICESHIP/CONTINUING EDUCATION | $17,176 | $17,176 | $0 | $0 | 5.8% |
| Other employee benefits | $16,973 | - | $16,973 | - | 5.7% | |
| Payroll taxes | $7,871 | - | $7,871 | - | 2.6% | |
| Insurance | $4,614 | - | $4,614 | - | 1.6% | |
| Information technology | $4,419 | - | $4,419 | - | 1.5% | |
| Travel | $3,850 | - | $3,850 | - | 1.3% | |
| Fees: accounting | $3,185 | - | $3,185 | - | 1.1% | |
| Total | $297,078 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $306,963 spent · pay $121,207 · grants $0 · events $102,492
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $95,250 | - | $95,250 | - | 31.0% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $74,525 | $48,220 | $26,305 | - | 24.3% | |
| Office expenses | $32,388 | - | $32,388 | - | 10.6% | |
| Other (as described) Event | GOLF TOURNAMENT | $27,967 | $27,967 | $0 | $0 | 9.1% |
| Other (as described) | PHEASANT SHOOT | $20,799 | $0 | $0 | $20,799 | 6.8% |
| Other (as described) | APPRENTICESHIPS/CONTINUING EDUCATION | $19,520 | $19,520 | $0 | $0 | 6.4% |
| Other employee benefits | $15,723 | - | $15,723 | - | 5.1% | |
| Payroll taxes | $10,234 | - | $10,234 | - | 3.3% | |
| Insurance | $4,602 | - | $4,602 | - | 1.5% | |
| Travel | $4,200 | - | $4,200 | - | 1.4% | |
| Information technology | $955 | - | $955 | - | 0.3% | |
| Fees: accounting | $800 | - | $800 | - | 0.3% | |
| Total | $306,963 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $220,685 spent · pay $109,117 · grants $0 · events $53,843
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $83,876 | - | $83,876 | - | 38.0% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $40,493 | $22,308 | $18,185 | - | 18.3% | |
| Office expenses | $22,907 | - | $22,907 | - | 10.4% | |
| Other employee benefits | $16,973 | - | $16,973 | - | 7.7% | |
| Other (as described) | APPRENTICESHIPS / CONTINUING EDUCATION | $15,559 | $15,559 | $0 | $0 | 7.1% |
| Other (as described) Event | GOLF TOURNAMENT | $13,350 | $13,350 | $0 | $0 | 6.0% |
| Payroll taxes | $8,268 | - | $8,268 | - | 3.7% | |
| Other (as described) | PHEASANT SHOOT | $8,020 | $0 | $0 | $8,020 | 3.6% |
| Travel | $5,200 | - | $5,200 | - | 2.4% | |
| Insurance | $3,285 | - | $3,285 | - | 1.5% | |
| Other (as described) | DUES & SUBSCRIPTIONS | $772 | $0 | $0 | $772 | 0.3% |
| Information technology | $752 | - | $752 | - | 0.3% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $730 | - | $730 | - | 0.3% | |
| Fees: accounting | $500 | - | $500 | - | 0.2% | |
| Total | $220,685 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990 · $201,783 spent · pay $105,699 · grants $0 · events $34,772
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $80,750 | - | $80,750 | - | 40.0% | |
| Office expenses | $19,671 | - | $19,671 | - | 9.7% | |
| Other (as described) | APPRENTICESHIPS | $19,239 | $19,239 | $0 | $0 | 9.5% |
| Other (as described) Event | GOLF TOURNAMENT | $18,017 | $18,017 | $0 | $0 | 8.9% |
| Other employee benefits | $17,280 | - | $17,280 | - | 8.6% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $16,755 | $7,500 | $9,255 | - | 8.3% | |
| Payroll taxes | $7,669 | - | $7,669 | - | 3.8% | |
| Insurance | $5,952 | - | $5,952 | - | 2.9% | |
| Other (as described) | DUES & SUBSCRIPTIONS | $5,925 | $0 | $0 | $5,925 | 2.9% |
| Travel | $4,347 | - | $4,347 | - | 2.2% | |
| Information technology | $3,787 | - | $3,787 | - | 1.9% | |
| Fees: other services | $891 | - | $891 | - | 0.4% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $730 | - | $730 | - | 0.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $500 | - | $500 | - | 0.2% | |
| Other (as described) | PHEASANT SHOOT | $270 | $0 | $0 | $270 | 0.1% |
| Total | $201,783 | 100% |
Federal grants and contracts
Awards from USAspending.gov to a recipient with this organization's name and zip code. Obligations by federal fiscal year (October to September); each award links to its page on usaspending.gov.
| Fiscal year | Grants and other assistance | Contracts | Awards |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Largest awards · 0 shown
| Year | Agency | Kind | Program | Description | Obligated |
|---|
Comments