ST JOHNS BAPTIST CHURCH

Cite this

Plain text ST JOHNS BAPTIST CHURCH. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile. https://furp.org/org/st-johns-baptist-church-560576149. Retrieved 2026-10-27.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). ST JOHNS BAPTIST CHURCH [Nonprofit organization profile]. Retrieved October 27, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/st-johns-baptist-church-560576149

MLA “ST JOHNS BAPTIST CHURCH.” furp.org, https://furp.org/org/st-johns-baptist-church-560576149. Accessed 27 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-27. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

EIN
56-0576149
Address
300 HAWTHORNE LN, CHARLOTTE, NC 28204-2434
NTEE code
-
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (association)
Ruling date
January 1970 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes, according to the Business Master File
Foundation status
Church
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

No people listed on this organization's e-filed returns.

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.

Finances

No e-filed returns loaded for this organization yet.

Funders of this organization

13 grantors reported grants to this organization, $1,655,095 in all, tax years 2010 to 2024. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor Exact 2014, 2018-2024 8$740,500 2024$170,000
show
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor Exact 2016-2024 9$410,322 2024$41,200
show
FOUNDATION FOR THE CAROLINAS DAF sponsor Exact 2015-2024 10$258,164 2024$22,659
show
THE US CHARITABLE GIFT TRUST DAF sponsor Exact 2023-2024 2$70,360 2024$36,160
show
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL IMPACT FUNDING TRUST INC DAF sponsor Exact 2022-2024 3$67,000 2024$25,000
show
AMERICAN ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Exact 2020, 2023-2024 3$50,750 2024$19,000
show
NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR DAF sponsor Exact 2019-2024 6$40,000 2024$7,000
show
DEVEREAUX F AND DOROTHY MCCLATCHEY FOUNDATION INC 011004108-150 Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “ST JOHN'S BAPTIST CHURCH” 2016-2017, 2019 3$8,000 2019$1,000
show
NORRIS FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONINC Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “ST JOHN'S BAPTIST CHURCH”, “ST JOHNS BAPTIST CHURCH” 2010, 2012 2$4,779 2012$3,087
show
NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Fuzzy filed as “ST JOHN'S BAPTIST CHURCH” 2015-2018 4$4,000 2018$1,000
show
BANK OF AMERICA CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “ST JOHNS BAPTIST CHURCH” 2016, 2022-2023 3$1,100 2023$500
show
AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “ST JOHNS BAPTIST CHURCH” 2020-2023 4$95 2023$31
show
D F HALTON FOUNDATION INC Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “ST JOHNS BAPTIST CHURCH” 2021 1$25 2021$25
show

Similar organizations

Not reported: this organization has no e-filed return loaded, so there is nothing to compare.

Who funds organizations like this

Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.

The full list · all similar organizations

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.