CHURCH SCHOOLS IN THE DIOCESE OF VIRGINIA

Cite this

Plain text CHURCH SCHOOLS IN THE DIOCESE OF VIRGINIA. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile. https://furp.org/org/church-schools-in-the-diocese-of-virginia-540505886. Retrieved 2026-11-01.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). CHURCH SCHOOLS IN THE DIOCESE OF VIRGINIA [Nonprofit organization profile]. Retrieved November 1, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/church-schools-in-the-diocese-of-virginia-540505886

MLA “CHURCH SCHOOLS IN THE DIOCESE OF VIRGINIA.” furp.org, https://furp.org/org/church-schools-in-the-diocese-of-virginia-540505886. Accessed 1 Nov. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-11-01. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

EIN
54-0505886
Address
8727 RIVER RD, RICHMOND, VA 23229-8303
NTEE code
B20Z
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
October 1939 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
School
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

No people listed on this organization's e-filed returns.

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.

Finances

No e-filed returns loaded for this organization yet.

Funders of this organization

14 grantors reported grants to this organization, $376,320,167 in all, tax years 2009 to 2024. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
ST CATHERINES SCHOOL FOUNDATION Public charity Exact 2009-2024 81$128,386,674 2024$7,177,356
show
ST CHRISTOPHERS SCHOOL FOUNDATION Public charity Exact 2010-2024 78$112,616,624 2024$11,550,517
show
ST STEPHEN S AND ST AGNES SCHOOL FOUNDATION Public charity Exact 2009, 2012-2024 43$56,716,839 2024$3,516,165
show
STUART HALL SCHOOL FOUNDATION Public charity Exact 2011-2024 31$27,579,614 2024$3,392,694
show
CHRISTCHURCH SCHOOL FOUNDATION Public charity Exact 2009-2024 17$27,089,895 2024$2,795,538
show
ST MARGARETS SCHOOL FOUNDATION Public charity Exact 2012-2024 51$23,462,003 2024$3,525,280
show
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor Exact 2017-2022, 2024 7$163,772 2024$30,500
show
FORGOOD INC DAF sponsor Exact 2010-2014 5$102,663 2014$9,142
show
EDWARD E FORD FOUNDATION MFGR Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “CHURCH SCHOOLS IN THE DIOCESE OF VIRGINIA” 2024 1$100,000 2024$100,000
show
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor Exact 2016-2022, 2024 8$77,175 2024$5,800
show
RICHMOND EYE & EAR HEALTHCARE ALLIANCE Public charity Exact 2015 1$10,000 2015$10,000
show
FOR INSPIRATION AND RECOGNITION OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY FIRST Public charity Exact 2017 1$6,355 2017$6,355
show
PGA TOUR CHARITIES INC Public charity Exact 2024 1$6,053 2024$6,053
show
MCKESSON FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “CHURCH SCHOOLS IN THE DIOCESE OF VIRGINIA” 2021 1$2,500 2021$2,500
show

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

Not reported: this organization has no e-filed return loaded, so there is nothing to compare.

Who funds organizations like this

Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.

The full list · all similar organizations

State business registration

The same business name in the same state, from the state’s official registry data.

Trademarks

1 US trademark, 0 live.

MarkSerialFiledStatusSource
BELONG BELIEVE BECOME881073252018-09-06Registration cancelledTRTDXFAP, file of 2026-04-08

The newest marks of the trademark owners above, matched to this record by name (and state).

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.