COLLEGE PARK NURSERY SCHOOL INC
Cite this
Plain text COLLEGE PARK NURSERY SCHOOL INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2019–2024. https://furp.org/org/college-park-nursery-school-inc-520854280. Retrieved 2026-10-24.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). COLLEGE PARK NURSERY SCHOOL INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2019–2024]. Retrieved October 24, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/college-park-nursery-school-inc-520854280
MLA “COLLEGE PARK NURSERY SCHOOL INC.” furp.org, tax years 2019–2024, https://furp.org/org/college-park-nursery-school-inc-520854280. Accessed 24 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-24; covers tax years 2019–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990 · revenue $282K · expenses $270K · assets $159K
- EIN
- 52-0854280
- Address
- PO BOX 122, COLLEGE PARK, MD 20741-0122
- Website
- www.collegeparknursery.org
- NTEE code
- -
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- September 1967 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- School
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
College Park Nursery School is a family-run cooperative that provides a nurturing and child-centered early education community for children ages 2 through 5 and their families, where children are given freedom to play, explore and grow at their own pace and families are empowered to participate in their child's early education.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
3 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Latest year pay | Total pay from here | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robin Webster | Program Director | 2019-2024 | $40,378 | $225,083 | 1 |
| Claire Beth (former) | Director (Jan - July) | 2019 | $22,948 | $22,948 | 1 |
| Anna Yong (former) | Treasurer | 2021 | $0 | $9,670 | 1 |
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
51 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allison Pennington | President | 2022-2024 | 6 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Catherine Cullen | Vice President 1 | 2023-2024 | 3 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Julie Moretti | Vice President 2 | 2024 | 3 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Matthew Wooldridge | Treasurer | 2023-2024 | 3 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Joanna Dees | Secretary | 2024 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Diana Sisson | Membership Coordinator | 2022-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Brianna Poulos | Class Representative | 2021-2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jocelyn Norman | Class Representative | 2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Laura Hillstrom | Class Representative | 2022-2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Alisha English | Class Representative | 2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jennifer Siegel (former) | Vice President 2 | 2023 | 3 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Mairin Batten (former) | Secretary | 2022-2023 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Suzanne Kowalewski (former) | Membership Coordinator | 2022-2023 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kristin Yee (former) | Class Representative | 2023 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Melissa Diehl (former) | Vice President | 2022 | 3 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Alyssa Goodman (former) | Secretary | 2022 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Juleen Chevalier (former) | Membership Coordinator | 2021-2022 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Megan Broderick (former) | President | 2019-2021 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Rachel Lord (former) | Vice President | 2019-2021 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Katie Kaczmarski (former) | Vice President | 2021 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kristina Gray-Akpa (former) | 3s Class Representative | 2021 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Anna Shutikova (former) | Pre-K Class Representative | 2019-2021 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Sarah Lartey (former) | 2/3s Class Representative | 2021 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ilse Catalan (former) | Pre-K Class Representative | 2021 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Amanda Zongrone (former) | Treasurer | 2021 | 3 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kristina Gray (former) | Jobs Coordinator | 2021 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Krista Clark (former) | Treasurer (Jan 2020-June 2020) | 2019-2020 | 3 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Anna Yong June 2020-Dec 2020 (former) | Treasurer | 2020 | 3 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Amanda Knighton Jan 2020-Aug 2020 (former) | Secretary | 2020 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Juleen Chevaliar September 2020-Dec (former) | Secretary | 2020 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Michelle Wilcher Jan 2020-July 2020 (former) | Jobs Coordinator | 2020 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Katie Kaczmarski Aug 2020-Dec 2020 (former) | Jobs Coordinator | 2020 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Christina Toy Jan 2020-July 2020 (former) | 2s Class Representative | 2020 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Traci Mathai Jan 2020-July 2020 (former) | 2/3s Class Representative | 2020 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Brianna Poulos Aug 2020-Dec 2020 (former) | 2/3s Class Representative | 2020 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Anna Shutikova Jan 2020-July 2020 (former) | 3s Class Representative | 2020 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Rachel Fleming Jan 2020-July 2020 (former) | 3/4s Class Representative | 2020 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Christina Toy Aug 2020-Dec 2020 (former) | 3/4s Class Representative | 2020 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Erin Northrup Jan 2020-July 2020 (former) | Pre-K Class Representative | 2020 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Anna Shutikova Aug 2020-Dec 2020 (former) | Pre-K Class Representative | 2020 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Christine Nickel (former) | President (Jan - July) | 2019 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Courtney English (former) | Vice President (Jan - July) | 2019 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Amanda Knighton (former) | Secretary | 2019 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Lauren Fitzpatrick (former) | 2s Class Representative (Jan-July) | 2019 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Christina Toy (former) | 2s Class Representative (Aug-Dec) | 2019 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Audrey Edmonds (former) | 2-3s Class Rep (Jan-July) | 2019 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Traci Mathai (former) | 2-3s Class Rep (Aug-Dec) | 2019 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Keysha Kerdock (former) | 3s Class Rep (Jan-July) | 2019 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Rachel Fleming (former) | 3-4s Class Rep (Aug-Dec) | 2019 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Erin Northrup (former) | PreK Class Rep (Aug-Dec) | 2019 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Michelle Wilcher (former) | Jobs Coordinator | 2019 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 11 people listed · 1 paid, $40K · 6 employees · 65 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robin Webster | Program Director | 29 | $38,359 | $0 | $2,019 | $40,378 | 1 |
| Allison Pennington | President | 6 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Catherine Cullen | Vice President 1 | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Julie Moretti | Vice President 2 | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Matthew Wooldridge | Treasurer | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Joanna Dees | Secretary | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Diana Sisson | Membership Coordinator | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Brianna Poulos | Class Representative | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Jocelyn Norman | Class Representative | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Laura Hillstrom | Class Representative | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Alisha English | Class Representative | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 11 people listed · 1 paid, $37K · 5 employees · 60 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robin Webster | Program Director | 29 | $35,225 | $0 | $1,663 | $36,888 | 1 |
| Allison Pennington | President | 6 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Catherine Cullen | Vice President 1 | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Jennifer Siegel | Vice President 2 | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Matthew Wooldridge | Treasurer | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Mairin Batten | Secretary | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Suzanne Kowalewski | Membership Coordinator | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Brianna Poulos | Class Representative | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Kristin Yee | Class Representative | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Laura Hillstrom | Class Representative | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Diana Sisson | Class Representative | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 10 people listed · 1 paid, $37K · 10 employees · 60 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robin Webster | Program Director | 24 | $35,988 | $0 | $1,261 | $37,249 | 1 |
| Mairin Batten | President | 6 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Melissa Diehl | Vice President | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Allison Pennington | Treasurer | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Alyssa Goodman | Secretary | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Juleen Chevalier | Membership Coordinator | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Brianna Poulos | Class Representative | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Suzanne Kowalewski | Class Representative | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Laura Hillstrom | Class Representative | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Diana Sisson | Class Representative | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 19 people listed · 3 paid, $70K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robin Webster | Program Director | 23 | $38,249 | - | $1,183 | $39,432 | 1 |
| Robin Webster | Director and Teacher | 26 | $20,216 | - | $607 | $20,823 | 1 |
| Anna Yong | Administrative and Financial Coordinator | 20 | $9,380 | - | $290 | $9,670 | 1 |
| Megan Broderick | President | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Rachel Lord | Vice President | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Anna Yong | Treasurer | 3 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Juleen Chevalier | Secretary | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Katie Kaczmarski | Jobs Coordinator | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Brianna Poulos | 2s Class Representative | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Kristina Gray-Akpa | 3s Class Representative | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Anna Shutikova | Pre-K Class Representative | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Sarah Lartey | 2/3s Class Representative | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Brianna Poulos | 3/4s Class Representative | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Ilse Catalan | Pre-K Class Representative | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Rachel Lord | President | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Katie Kaczmarski | Vice President | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Amanda Zongrone | Treasurer | 3 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Juleen Chevalier | Secretary | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Kristina Gray | Jobs Coordinator | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 17 people listed · 1 paid, $35K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robin Webster | Director | 26 | $33,686 | - | $1,011 | $34,697 | 1 |
| Megan Broderick | President | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| Rachel Lord | Vice President | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| Krista Clark | Treasurer (Jan 2020-June 2020) | 3 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| Anna Yong June 2020-Dec 2020 | Treasurer | 3 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| Amanda Knighton Jan 2020-Aug 2020 | Secretary | 2 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| Juleen Chevaliar September 2020-Dec | Secretary | 2 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| Michelle Wilcher Jan 2020-July 2020 | Jobs Coordinator | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| Katie Kaczmarski Aug 2020-Dec 2020 | Jobs Coordinator | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| Christina Toy Jan 2020-July 2020 | 2s Class Representative | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| Traci Mathai Jan 2020-July 2020 | 2/3s Class Representative | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| Brianna Poulos Aug 2020-Dec 2020 | 2/3s Class Representative | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| Anna Shutikova Jan 2020-July 2020 | 3s Class Representative | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| Rachel Fleming Jan 2020-July 2020 | 3/4s Class Representative | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| Christina Toy Aug 2020-Dec 2020 | 3/4s Class Representative | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| Erin Northrup Jan 2020-July 2020 | Pre-K Class Representative | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| Anna Shutikova Aug 2020-Dec 2020 | Pre-K Class Representative | 1 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 17 people listed · 2 paid, $39K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Claire Beth | Director (Jan - July) | 26 | $22,280 | - | $668 | $22,948 | 1 |
| Robin Webster | Director (Aug - Dec) | 26 | $15,200 | - | $416 | $15,616 | 1 |
| Christine Nickel | President (Jan - July) | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Megan Broderick | President (Aug - Dec) | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Courtney English | Vice President (Jan - July) | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Rachel Lord | Vice President (Aug - Dec) | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Krista Clark | Treasurer | 3 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Amanda Knighton | Secretary | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Lauren Fitzpatrick | 2s Class Representative (Jan-July) | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Christina Toy | 2s Class Representative (Aug-Dec) | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Audrey Edmonds | 2-3s Class Rep (Jan-July) | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Traci Mathai | 2-3s Class Rep (Aug-Dec) | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Keysha Kerdock | 3s Class Rep (Jan-July) | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Anna Shutikova | 3s Class Rep (Aug-Dec) | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Rachel Fleming | 3-4s Class Rep (Aug-Dec) | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Erin Northrup | PreK Class Rep (Aug-Dec) | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Michelle Wilcher | Jobs Coordinator | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $282,148 | $270,338 | $158,529 | $157,981 | $26,607 | $249,910 | $40,849 | 6 | 65 |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $273,266 | $240,476 | $149,164 | $146,171 | $42,215 | $228,575 | $39,182 | 5 | 60 |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $223,083 | $222,154 | $119,951 | $113,381 | $24,992 | $196,421 | $35,988 | 10 | 60 |
| 2021 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $190,649 | $198,137 | $113,517 | $112,452 | $48,140 | $134,765 | - | - | - |
| 2021 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $91,082 | $82,141 | $113,437 | $113,142 | $38,903 | $42,734 | - | - | - |
| 2020 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $122,773 | $141,026 | $128,784 | $104,526 | $25,830 | $90,853 | - | - | - |
| 2019 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $148,237 | $164,383 | $123,074 | $122,779 | $7,986 | $141,211 | - | - | - |
Funders of this organization
3 grantors reported grants to this organization, $43,027 in all, tax years 2020 to 2024. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JEAN T AND HEYWARD G PELHAM FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “COLLEGE PARK NURSERY SCHOOL INC” | 2023-2024 | 2 | $30,000 | 2024 | $25,000 | show |
| PAYPAL CHARITABLE GIVING FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2021-2022 | 2 | $12,286 | 2022 | $6,628 | show |
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “COLLEGE PARK NURSERY SCHOOL”, “COLLEGE PARK NURSERY SCHOOL INC” | 2020-2023 | 4 | $741 | 2023 | $143 | show |
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (39)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PARENTS NURSERY SCHOOL INC | MA | Not reported | $362,777 | $279,490 | LEAD TEACHER & DIRECTOR | $85,262 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| PARENTS NURSERY SCHOOL INC | CA | B21 | $244,545 | $236,705 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NOVATO PARENTS NURSERY SCHOOL INC | CA | B21 | $149,396 | $159,118 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| RIVER PARK NURSERY SCHOOL | NY | B21 | $490,549 | $507,832 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $102,795 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| CAMBRIDGE NURSERY SCHOOL INC | MA | B21 | $363,367 | $414,531 | TREASURER | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| SEQUOIA PARENTS NURSERY SCHOOL INC | CA | Not reported | $251,806 | $191,705 | DIRECTOR | $35,156 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| COMMUNITY NURSERY SCHOOL INC | CT | Not reported | $499,607 | $470,076 | School Director | $60,800 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| PACIFICA NURSERY SCHOOL INC | CA | B21 | $195,454 | $188,557 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| LA PLAYA NURSERY SCHOOL INC | CA | Not reported | $178,842 | $167,158 | Director | $65,626 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| ST PAULS CHURCH NURSERY SCHOOL INC | MA | B21 | $274,749 | $259,740 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR & HEAD | $75,218 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| RUSH NURSERY SCHOOL INC | NY | B21 | $529,159 | $480,120 | Director | $8,332 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| LYME NURSERY SCHOOL INC | NH | Not reported | $382,923 | $352,947 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $65,000 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| POE NURSERY SCHOOL INC | TX | Not reported | $244,900 | $226,246 | Director | $67,891 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| BOWEN NURSERY SCHOOL INC | MA | Not reported | $492,135 | $493,659 | DIRECTOR | $87,189 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| E C D C NURSERY SCHOOL INC | MA | Not reported | $387,638 | $343,449 | Chairman | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| CASTRO VALLEY PARENT NURSERY SCHOOL INC | CA | Not reported | $179,853 | $134,478 | Director | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| TAKOMA PARK COOPERATIVE NURSERY SCHOOL INC | MD | Not reported | $687,348 | $950,958 | Co-President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x, same state |
| GARRETT PARK NURSERY SCHOOL INC | MD | B21 | $133,602 | $173,862 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x, same state |
| MAYO NURSERY SCHOOL INC | MD | B21 | $64,198 | $75,624 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x, same state |
| LINCOLN PARK COOPERATIVE NURSERY SCHOOL | IL | B21 | $700,418 | $798,733 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $87,494 | Similar name, revenue within 5x, similar mission |
| NEST NURSERY SCHOOL INC | GA | B20 | $1,047,139 | $1,168,265 | BOARD SECRETARY/SCHOOL CO-DIRECTOR/LEAD CLASSROOM TEACHER | $68,439 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| ST PAULS NURSERY SCHOOL INC | CT | Not reported | $113,533 | $114,453 | BOOKKEEPER | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| COMMUNITY NURSERY SCHOOL INC | MA | B32 | $721,257 | $620,551 | DIRECTOR | $26,617 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| PRINCETON NURSERY SCHOOL INC | NJ | B21 | $1,375,873 | $1,127,972 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $135,134 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| VILLAGE NURSERY SCHOOL INC | MA | B21 | $622,542 | $555,518 | SCHOOL DIRECTOR | $57,418 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 39 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990 · $270,338 spent · pay $198,045 · grants $4,525 · events $4,982
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $134,335 | $92,075 | $39,787 | $2,473 | 49.7% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $40,849 | $37,158 | $3,691 | $0 | 15.1% | |
| Occupancy | $22,757 | $19,477 | $3,280 | $0 | 8.4% | |
| Office expenses | $17,379 | $12,813 | $4,488 | $78 | 6.4% | |
| Payroll taxes | $13,617 | $10,475 | $2,949 | $193 | 5.0% | |
| Other (as described) | Tuition Discounts | $11,585 | $11,585 | $0 | $0 | 4.3% |
| Insurance | $5,097 | $0 | $5,097 | $0 | 1.9% | |
| Other employee benefits | $4,766 | $4,592 | $174 | $0 | 1.8% | |
| Grants to US individuals | $4,525 | $4,525 | - | - | 1.7% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $4,478 | $3,267 | $1,105 | $106 | 1.7% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $2,748 | $2,748 | $0 | $0 | 1.0% | |
| Information technology | $2,658 | $29 | $2,511 | $118 | 1.0% | |
| All other expenses | $1,668 | $1,056 | $540 | $72 | 0.6% | |
| Fees: other services | $1,500 | $0 | $1,500 | $0 | 0.6% | |
| Other (as described) Event | School Community Events | $908 | $908 | $0 | $0 | 0.3% |
| Other (as described) | Government Fees and Licenses | $539 | $0 | $539 | $0 | 0.2% |
| Other (as described) | Dues and Memberships | $437 | $302 | $135 | $0 | 0.2% |
| Fees: accounting | $350 | $0 | $350 | $0 | 0.1% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $142 | $0 | $142 | $0 | 0.1% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $5,940 | $4,074 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $270,338 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $240,476 spent · pay $178,636 · grants $6,300 · events $2,260
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $121,965 | $99,231 | $19,578 | $3,156 | 50.7% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $39,182 | $34,169 | $5,013 | $0 | 16.3% | |
| Occupancy | $18,594 | $15,225 | $3,369 | $0 | 7.7% | |
| Payroll taxes | $12,495 | $7,253 | $4,403 | $839 | 5.2% | |
| Other (as described) | Tuition and fee discounts | $12,153 | $12,153 | $0 | $0 | 5.1% |
| Office expenses | $8,701 | $4,626 | $4,033 | $42 | 3.6% | |
| Grants to US individuals | $6,300 | $6,300 | - | - | 2.6% | |
| Insurance | $5,025 | $0 | $5,025 | $0 | 2.1% | |
| Fees: other services | $4,804 | $1,688 | $3,116 | $0 | 2.0% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $4,277 | $2,363 | $1,608 | $306 | 1.8% | |
| Information technology | $1,842 | $0 | $1,713 | $129 | 0.8% | |
| All other expenses | $1,738 | $245 | $1,414 | $79 | 0.7% | |
| Other (as described) | General fundraising expenses | $1,366 | $0 | $0 | $1,366 | 0.6% |
| Other employee benefits | $717 | $102 | $615 | $0 | 0.3% | |
| Other (as described) | Government fees and licences | $571 | $0 | $571 | $0 | 0.2% |
| Other (as described) | Dues and memberships | $554 | $0 | $554 | $0 | 0.2% |
| Advertising and promotion | $192 | $0 | $192 | $0 | 0.1% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $3,732 | $2,260 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $240,476 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $222,154 spent · pay $165,475 · grants $6,234 · events $1,933
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $113,340 | $76,094 | $35,112 | $2,134 | 51.0% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $35,988 | $32,720 | $3,268 | - | 16.2% | |
| Occupancy | $16,206 | $13,905 | $2,301 | - | 7.3% | |
| Payroll taxes | $11,934 | $9,355 | $2,407 | $172 | 5.4% | |
| Office expenses | $11,869 | $6,131 | $5,709 | $29 | 5.3% | |
| Other (as described) | Tuition discounts | $7,823 | $7,823 | $0 | $0 | 3.5% |
| Grants to US individuals | $6,234 | $6,234 | - | - | 2.8% | |
| Insurance | $4,716 | - | $4,716 | - | 2.1% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $3,861 | $2,850 | $944 | $67 | 1.7% | |
| Fees: other services | $3,303 | $1,370 | $1,933 | - | 1.5% | |
| Fees: management | $2,931 | - | $2,931 | - | 1.3% | |
| Information technology | $2,254 | - | $2,254 | - | 1.0% | |
| Other (as described) | Dues and memberships | $380 | $0 | $380 | $0 | 0.2% |
| Other (as described) | Government fees and license | $366 | $0 | $366 | $0 | 0.2% |
| Other employee benefits | $352 | $292 | $60 | - | 0.2% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $274 | - | $274 | - | 0.1% | |
| Other (as described) Event | School community events | $244 | $244 | $0 | $0 | 0.1% |
| All other expenses | $79 | - | $79 | - | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $3,146 | $1,689 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $222,154 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990EZ · $198,137 spent · pay $145,255 · grants $4,217 · events $477
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $145,255 | 73.3% | |
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $25,075 | 12.7% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $20,254 | 10.2% | |
| Grants and similar amounts paid | $4,217 | 2.1% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $3,313 | 1.7% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $23 | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $477 | reported apart |
| Total | $198,137 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990EZ · $82,141 spent · pay $63,794 · grants $0 · events $149
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $63,794 | 77.7% | |
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $11,490 | 14.0% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $5,363 | 6.5% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $1,466 | 1.8% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $28 | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $149 | reported apart |
| Total | $82,141 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990EZ · $141,026 spent · pay $104,109 · grants $393 · events $1,325
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $104,109 | 73.8% | |
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $20,348 | 14.4% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $14,350 | 10.2% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $1,801 | 1.3% | |
| Grants and similar amounts paid | $393 | 0.3% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $25 | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $1,325 | reported apart |
| Total | $141,026 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990EZ · $164,383 spent · pay $127,688 · grants $0 · events $988
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $127,688 | 77.7% | |
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $18,100 | 11.0% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $12,281 | 7.5% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $6,275 | 3.8% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $39 | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $988 | reported apart |
| Total | $164,383 | 100% |
Comments