FIRST BAPTIST CHURCH-SILVER SPRING
Cite this
Plain text FIRST BAPTIST CHURCH-SILVER SPRING. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile. https://furp.org/org/first-baptist-church-silver-spring-520607986. Retrieved 2026-10-31.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). FIRST BAPTIST CHURCH-SILVER SPRING [Nonprofit organization profile]. Retrieved October 31, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/first-baptist-church-silver-spring-520607986
MLA “FIRST BAPTIST CHURCH-SILVER SPRING.” furp.org, https://furp.org/org/first-baptist-church-silver-spring-520607986. Accessed 31 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-31. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
- EIN
- 52-0607986
- Address
- 828 WAYNE AVE, SILVER SPRING, MD 20910-4426
- NTEE code
- -
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (association)
- Ruling date
- November 1968 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes, according to the Business Master File
- Foundation status
- Church
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
No people listed on this organization's e-filed returns.
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.
Finances
No e-filed returns loaded for this organization yet.
Funders of this organization
2 grantors reported grants to this organization, $366,686 in all, tax years 2017 to 2023. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2017, 2021 | 2 | $366,500 | 2021 | $16,500 | show |
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FIRST BAPTIST CHURCH SILVER SPRING” | 2020-2023 | 4 | $186 | 2023 | $25 | show |
Nearby + Similar BETA
Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to
Same category: NTEE code and revenue
Not reported: this organization has no e-filed return loaded, so there is nothing to compare.
Who funds organizations like this
Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.
Comments