UPPER ROOM DINING HALL INC
Cite this
Plain text UPPER ROOM DINING HALL INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2016–2024. https://furp.org/org/upper-room-dining-hall-inc-474732040. Retrieved 2026-10-30.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). UPPER ROOM DINING HALL INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2016–2024]. Retrieved October 30, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/upper-room-dining-hall-inc-474732040
MLA “UPPER ROOM DINING HALL INC.” furp.org, tax years 2016–2024, https://furp.org/org/upper-room-dining-hall-inc-474732040. Accessed 30 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-30; covers tax years 2016–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990 · revenue $875K · expenses $475K · assets $1.5M
- EIN
- 47-4732040
- Address
- 3109 SACRAMENTO ST, PLACERVILLE, CA 95667-5523
- Website
- UPPERROOMDININGHALL.ORG
- NTEE code
- K30
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- November 2017 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- Public charity, 509(a)(2)
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
OUR MISSION IS TO PROVIDE MEALS AND SUPPORT SERVICES TO THE HOMELESS AND OTHER MEMBERS OF OUR COMMUNITY LIVING UNDER THE STRAIN OF POVERTY.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 27 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
27 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Fitzpatrick | DIRECTOR | 2019-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| James Gasper | DIRECTOR | 2020-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Cynthia Nicholson | DIRECTOR | 2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| John Pesci | DIRECTOR | 2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Renee Roberts | DIRECTOR | 2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Lucille Villalobos | DIRECTOR | 2018-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Debbie Kiersey | SECRETARY | 2020-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Carla Milhomme | VICE-CHAIRMA | 2019-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jennifer Mouzis | CHAIRWOMAN | 2020-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Derrell Roberts | TREASURER | 2020-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Pam Tenorio (former) | DIRECTOR | 2020-2023 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Gina Dean (former) | DIRECTOR | 2020 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Maureen Julian (former) | TREASURER | 2019-2020 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Eugene Haydu (former) | VICE-CHAIRMA | 2019-2020 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| John Watkins (former) | DIRECTOR | 2018-2019 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jennifer Mouvis (former) | CHAIRWOMAN | 2018-2019 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Stephanie Perry (former) | TREASURER | 2018-2019 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Paul Saindon (former) | CHAIRMAN | 2016-2018 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Scott Weber (former) | VICE CHAIRMA | 2018 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Marianne Saindon (former) | SECRETARY | 2018 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Gene Haydu (former) | DIRECTOR | 2018 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jennifer Lubenko (former) | DIRECTOR | 2018 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Dan Selden (former) | DIRECTOR | 2018 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Denise Davidson (former) | DIRECTOR | 2018 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| James Mcdonough (former) | CHAIRMAN | 2016 | 20 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Collette Polaski (former) | SECRETARY | 2016 | 12 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Deanna Scharder (former) | DIRECTOR | 2016 | 12 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 10 people listed · none paid · 4 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOHN FITZPATRICK | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JAMES GASPER | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CYNTHIA NICHOLSON | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN PESCI | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RENEE ROBERTS | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LUCILLE VILLALOBOS | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DEBBIE KIERSEY | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CARLA MILHOMME | VICE-CHAIRMA | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JENNIFER MOUZIS | CHAIRWOMAN | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DERRELL ROBERTS | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 8 people listed · none paid · 3 employees · 600 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOHN FITZPATRICK | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JAMES GASPER | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PAM TENORIO | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LUCILLE VILLALOBOS | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DEBBIE KIERSEY | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CARLA MILHOMME | VICE-CHAIRMA | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JENNIFER MOUZIS | CHAIRWOMAN | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DERRELL ROBERTS | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 8 people listed · none paid · 3 employees · 350 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOHN FITZPATRICK | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JAMES GASPER | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PAM TENORIO | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LUCILLE VILLALOBOS | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DEBBIE KIERSEY | SECRETARY | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CARLA MILHOMME | VICE-CHAIRMA | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JENNIFER MOUZIS | CHAIRWOMAN | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DERRELL ROBERTS | TREASURER | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 8 people listed · none paid · 7 employees · 350 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOHN FITZPATRICK | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JAMES GASPER | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PAM TENORIO | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LUCILLE VILLALOBOS | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DEBBIE KIERSEY | SECRETARY | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CARLA MILHOMME | VICE-CHAIRMA | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JENNIFER MOUZIS | CHAIRWOMAN | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DERRELL ROBERTS | TREASURER | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 11 people listed · none paid · 6 employees · 350 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GINA DEAN | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN FITZPATRICK | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JAMES GASPER | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MAUREEN JULIAN | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CARLA MILHOMME | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DERRELL ROBERTS | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PAM TENORIO | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LUCILLE VILLALOBOS | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EUGENE HAYDU | VICE-CHAIRMA | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DEBBIE KIERSEY | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JENNIFER MOUZIS | CHAIRWOMAN | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 8 people listed · none paid · 2 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOHN FITZPATRICK | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MAUREEN JULIAN | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CARLA MILHOMME | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LUCILLE VILLALOBOS | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN WATKINS | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EUGENE HAYDU | VICE-CHAIRMA | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JENNIFER MOUVIS | CHAIRWOMAN | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STEPHANIE PERRY | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2018 · 11 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PAUL SAINDON | CHAIRMAN | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| SCOTT WEBER | VICE CHAIRMA | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| MARIANNE SAINDON | SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| STEPHANIE PERRY | TREASURER | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| GENE HAYDU | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN WATKINS | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| JENNIFER LUBENKO | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| JENNIFER MOUVIS | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| DAN SELDEN | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| DENISE DAVIDSON | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| LUCILLE VILLALOBOS | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2016 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAMES MCDONOUGH | CHAIRMAN | 20 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| PAUL SAINDON | TREASURER | 16 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| COLLETTE POLASKI | SECRETARY | 12 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| DEANNA SCHARDER | DIRECTOR | 12 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who the money went to
Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.
2020 · 1 grant to organizations · $11K
Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $874,661 | $474,815 | $1,517,277 | $1,516,339 | $833,418 | $0 | - | 4 | - |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $975,030 | $572,578 | $1,127,788 | $1,127,574 | $950,101 | $0 | - | 3 | 600 |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $480,652 | $579,171 | $696,467 | $696,153 | $486,962 | $0 | - | 3 | 350 |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $632,057 | $514,726 | $746,758 | $746,758 | $613,619 | $0 | - | 7 | 350 |
| 2020 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $601,894 | $332,443 | $729,515 | $729,515 | $549,125 | $0 | - | 6 | 350 |
| 2019 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $385,764 | $256,015 | $418,634 | $402,054 | $377,819 | $0 | - | 2 | - |
| 2018 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $165,368 | $174,879 | $274,752 | $274,752 | $150,413 | - | - | - | - |
| 2016 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $141,121 | $149,032 | $296,922 | $296,922 | $133,846 | - | - | - | - |
Funders of this organization
10 grantors reported grants to this organization, $387,832 in all, tax years 2019 to 2025. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LOCAL INITIATIVES SUPPORT CORPORATION | Public charity | Exact | 2021-2022 | 2 | $91,956 | 2022 | $40,369 | show |
| FORGOOD INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2019-2023 | 5 | $65,525 | 2023 | $5,859 | show |
| EL DORADO COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | Public charity | Exact | 2024 | 1 | $61,537 | 2024 | $61,537 | show |
| WILLIAM G IRWIN CHARITY FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “UPPER ROOM DINING HALL INC” | 2024 | 1 | $50,000 | 2024 | $50,000 | show |
| AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2020-2023, 2025 | 5 | $48,152 | 2025 | $5,887 | show |
| THE CALIFORNIA WELLNESS FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “UPPER ROOM DINING HALL INC” | 2021 | 1 | $25,000 | 2021 | $25,000 | show |
| DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2020, 2023-2024 | 3 | $17,850 | 2024 | $7,300 | show |
| WARM WINTERS | Public charity | Exact | 2020-2022 | 3 | $12,812 | 2022 | $4,000 | show |
| SACRAMENTO REGION COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2020 | 1 | $10,000 | 2020 | $10,000 | show |
| AMERICAN ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2022 | 1 | $5,000 | 2022 | $5,000 | show |
Nearby + Similar BETA
Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to
Same category: NTEE code and revenue
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HEART OF DINNER INC | CA | K30 | $788,415 | $1,171,364 | CO PRESIDENT | $119,792 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HOPES CORNER INC | CA | K30 | $1,107,293 | $1,012,147 | Program Manager | $68,394 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FEED OUR STREETS | CA | K30 | $554,867 | $524,499 | CEO | $54,000 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| FEAST INC | CA | K30 | $751,110 | $698,894 | Executive Director | $57,057 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| BIENESTAR IS WELLBEING | CA | K30 | $782,302 | $368,099 | Chair & Founder | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FEEDING IT FORWARD INC | CA | K30 | $1,213,793 | $385,546 | Executive Director | $119,351 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| DAILY BOWL | CA | K30 | $1,698,638 | $1,507,727 | Executive Dir. | $53,000 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CALL PRIMROSE | CA | K30 | $1,461,545 | $1,204,381 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $107,100 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| GROCERIES FOR SENIORS | CA | K30 | $1,556,792 | $1,325,960 | Executive Director | $59,899 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| COMMUNITY SEVA INC | CA | K30 | $605,263 | $493,387 | Director | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PEOPLES COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | CA | K30 | $493,469 | $314,464 | CEO | $75,000 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| LEARNUP CENTERS | CA | K30 | $1,497,626 | $1,724,219 | Executive Dir. | $130,000 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SYV FRUIT & VEGETABLE RESCUE | CA | K30 | $505,749 | $469,547 | Executive Director | $88,084 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CALIFORNIA WIC ASSOCIATION | CA | K30 | $1,225,841 | $1,213,810 | Deputy Director | $125,536 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ESPERANZA COMMUNITY FARMS INC | CA | K30 | $1,106,256 | $1,011,057 | TREASURER | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| THE WAY FORWARD FOUNDATION | CA | K30 | $489,780 | $411,597 | CEO | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SIERRA HARVEST | CA | K30 | $924,836 | $1,395,814 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $86,602 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| LIVING THROUGH GIVING FOUNDATION | CA | K30 | $1,627,583 | $3,297,933 | Executive Director | $3,500 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| TAHOE FOOD HUB | CA | K30 | $1,287,533 | $1,354,950 | PRESIDENT &T | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SEEDLING PROJECTS | CA | K30 | $573,939 | $740,236 | President & CEO | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| TRINITY COUNTY FOOD ASSISTANCE PROGRAM | CA | K30 | $458,531 | $330,547 | Executive Dir. | $44,000 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FEED MY POOR | CA | K30 | $675,482 | $683,281 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FOODCYCLE | CA | K30 | $1,163,388 | $1,021,890 | Executive Dir. | $26,000 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SAN DIEGO HUNGER COALITION | CA | K30 | $1,607,873 | $1,615,521 | PRESIDENT AND CEO | $123,550 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
| OUTSIDE THE BOWL | CA | K30 | $845,186 | $896,450 | BOARD MEMBER | $0 | Same NTEE code K30, revenue within 2x, same state |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990 · $474,815 spent · pay $235,815 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $166,233 | $135,319 | $30,914 | - | 35.0% | |
| All other expenses | $51,460 | $32,333 | $18,992 | $135 | 10.8% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $51,182 | $51,182 | - | - | 10.8% | |
| Occupancy | $45,353 | $45,353 | - | - | 9.6% | |
| Other employee benefits | $44,128 | $25,678 | $18,450 | - | 9.3% | |
| Other (as described) | NAVIGATION CENTER EXPENSE | $29,812 | $29,812 | - | - | 6.3% |
| Other (as described) | FOOD EXPENSE | $19,092 | $19,092 | - | - | 4.0% |
| Pension plan contributions | $15,166 | $12,177 | $2,989 | - | 3.2% | |
| Insurance | $14,456 | $4,459 | $9,997 | - | 3.0% | |
| Payroll taxes | $10,288 | $8,665 | $1,623 | - | 2.2% | |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS | $10,066 | $10,066 | - | - | 2.1% |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $9,115 | $9,115 | - | - | 1.9% |
| Office expenses | $6,619 | - | $6,619 | - | 1.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,845 | - | $1,845 | - | 0.4% | |
| Total | $474,815 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $572,578 spent · pay $242,252 · grants $0 · events $7,954
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $174,436 | $134,307 | $40,129 | - | 30.5% | |
| Other (as described) | IN-KIND FOOD DONATION EXP | $150,000 | $150,000 | - | - | 26.2% |
| All other expenses | $43,669 | $24,878 | $18,791 | - | 7.6% | |
| Occupancy | $43,284 | $43,284 | - | - | 7.6% | |
| Other employee benefits | $41,184 | $31,811 | $9,373 | - | 7.2% | |
| Other (as described) | NAVIGATION CENTER EXPENSE | $28,913 | $28,913 | - | - | 5.0% |
| Other (as described) | FOOD EXPENSE | $16,125 | $16,125 | - | - | 2.8% |
| Pension plan contributions | $14,784 | $11,378 | $3,406 | - | 2.6% | |
| Insurance | $13,815 | $3,601 | $10,214 | - | 2.4% | |
| Payroll taxes | $11,848 | $9,118 | $2,730 | - | 2.1% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $10,912 | $10,912 | - | - | 1.9% | |
| Other (as described) | PAPER PRODUCTS | $10,853 | $10,853 | - | - | 1.9% |
| Fees: accounting | $8,650 | - | $8,650 | - | 1.5% | |
| Office expenses | $4,105 | - | $4,105 | - | 0.7% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $8,067 | $7,954 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $572,578 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $579,171 spent · pay $245,247 · grants $500 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $184,324 | $184,324 | - | - | 31.8% | |
| Other (as described) | IN-KIND FOOD DONATION EXP | $144,151 | $144,151 | - | - | 24.9% |
| All other expenses | $49,151 | $27,406 | $21,695 | $50 | 8.5% | |
| Occupancy | $44,839 | $44,839 | - | - | 7.7% | |
| Other employee benefits | $31,751 | $31,751 | - | - | 5.5% | |
| Other (as described) | FOOD EXPENSE | $20,320 | $20,320 | - | - | 3.5% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $19,044 | $19,044 | - | - | 3.3% | |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $18,823 | $18,823 | - | - | 3.2% |
| Pension plan contributions | $16,318 | $16,318 | - | - | 2.8% | |
| Payroll taxes | $12,854 | $12,854 | - | - | 2.2% | |
| Other (as described) | NAVIGATION CENTER EXP | $12,268 | $12,268 | - | - | 2.1% |
| Insurance | $10,348 | $3,806 | $6,542 | - | 1.8% | |
| Fees: accounting | $8,602 | - | $8,602 | - | 1.5% | |
| Office expenses | $5,878 | - | $5,878 | - | 1.0% | |
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $500 | $500 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Total | $579,171 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $514,726 spent · pay $279,080 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $234,980 | $234,980 | - | - | 45.7% | |
| Occupancy | $90,302 | $90,302 | - | - | 17.5% | |
| Other (as described) | FOOD EXPENSE | $37,045 | $37,045 | - | - | 7.2% |
| Other employee benefits | $32,802 | $32,802 | - | - | 6.4% | |
| All other expenses | $28,810 | $11,426 | $17,384 | - | 5.6% | |
| Insurance | $19,677 | $12,293 | $7,384 | - | 3.8% | |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $16,156 | $16,156 | - | - | 3.1% |
| Office expenses | $14,238 | - | $14,238 | - | 2.8% | |
| Payroll taxes | $11,298 | $11,298 | - | - | 2.2% | |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS | $9,728 | $9,728 | - | - | 1.9% |
| Other (as described) | FUNDRAISING | $6,417 | - | - | $6,417 | 1.2% |
| Fees: accounting | $5,987 | - | $5,987 | - | 1.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $4,388 | $4,388 | - | - | 0.9% | |
| Fees: management | $2,898 | - | $2,898 | - | 0.6% | |
| Total | $514,726 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990 · $332,443 spent · pay $109,627 · grants $11,416 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $93,941 | $93,941 | - | - | 28.3% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $67,602 | $60,738 | $6,864 | - | 20.3% | |
| Other (as described) | FOOD EXPENSE | $40,673 | $40,673 | - | - | 12.2% |
| Occupancy | $27,758 | $27,758 | - | - | 8.3% | |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $25,793 | $25,793 | - | - | 7.8% |
| All other expenses | $14,618 | $4,133 | $8,569 | $1,916 | 4.4% | |
| Insurance | $12,986 | $6,377 | $6,609 | - | 3.9% | |
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $11,416 | $11,416 | - | - | 3.4% | |
| Other employee benefits | $8,536 | $8,536 | - | - | 2.6% | |
| Payroll taxes | $7,150 | $7,150 | - | - | 2.2% | |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS | $5,881 | $5,881 | - | - | 1.8% |
| Other (as described) | SOFTWARE | $4,582 | - | $4,582 | - | 1.4% |
| Fees: accounting | $3,450 | - | $3,450 | - | 1.0% | |
| Fees: management | $2,950 | - | $2,950 | - | 0.9% | |
| Office expenses | $2,848 | - | $2,848 | - | 0.9% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $2,259 | - | - | $2,259 | 0.7% | |
| Total | $332,443 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990 · $256,015 spent · pay $88,807 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Occupancy | $82,683 | $82,683 | - | - | 32.3% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $76,030 | $76,030 | - | - | 29.7% | |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $18,229 | $18,229 | - | - | 7.1% |
| Other (as described) | FOOD EXPENSE | $17,266 | $17,266 | - | - | 6.7% |
| All other expenses | $17,164 | $10,769 | $6,395 | - | 6.7% | |
| Insurance | $11,604 | $8,069 | $3,535 | - | 4.5% | |
| Other employee benefits | $6,997 | $6,997 | - | - | 2.7% | |
| Other (as described) | FUNDRAISING | $5,929 | - | - | $5,929 | 2.3% |
| Payroll taxes | $5,780 | $5,780 | - | - | 2.3% | |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS | $5,725 | $5,725 | - | - | 2.2% |
| Fees: accounting | $3,160 | - | $3,160 | - | 1.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $2,764 | $2,764 | - | - | 1.1% | |
| Office expenses | $2,684 | - | $2,684 | - | 1.0% | |
| Total | $256,015 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990EZ · $174,879 spent · pay $73,125 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $73,125 | 41.8% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $72,363 | 41.4% | |
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $24,338 | 13.9% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $4,400 | 2.5% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $653 | 0.4% | |
| Total | $174,879 | 100% |
2016 · Form 990EZ · $149,032 spent · pay $18,567 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $78,073 | 52.4% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $49,404 | 33.1% | |
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $18,567 | 12.5% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $2,700 | 1.8% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $288 | 0.2% | |
| Total | $149,032 | 100% |
Federal grants and contracts
Awards from USAspending.gov to a recipient with this organization's name and zip code. Obligations by federal fiscal year (October to September); each award links to its page on usaspending.gov.
| Fiscal year | Grants and other assistance | Contracts | Awards |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Largest awards · 0 shown
| Year | Agency | Kind | Program | Description | Obligated |
|---|
Comments