WYOMING COMMUNITY FOUNDATION
Cite this
Plain text WYOMING COMMUNITY FOUNDATION. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2020–2025. https://furp.org/org/wyoming-community-foundation-463225876. Retrieved 2026-10-28.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). WYOMING COMMUNITY FOUNDATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2020–2025]. Retrieved October 28, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/wyoming-community-foundation-463225876
MLA “WYOMING COMMUNITY FOUNDATION.” furp.org, tax years 2020–2025, https://furp.org/org/wyoming-community-foundation-463225876. Accessed 28 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-28; covers tax years 2020–2025. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2025 · Form 990EZ · revenue $47K · expenses $28K · assets $115K
- EIN
- 46-3225876
- Address
- 800 OAK AVE, WYOMING, OH 45215-2720
- Website
- www.wyocommunityfoundation.org
- NTEE code
- N32
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- July 2014 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
- Principal officer
- Jeremiah Caudill (its 2019 Form 990-N)
- Form 990-N e-postcards
- 1 filed, 2019 (organizations with gross receipts normally $50,000 or less file this instead of a full Form 990) IRS data ↗
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
Community Foundation
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 17 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
17 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rusty Herzog | Secretary | 2020-2025 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Jeremiah Caudill | Treasurer | 2020-2025 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Allison Shaikh | Trustee | 2024-2025 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Michele Colpean | Trustee | 2023-2025 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Charles Skidmore | Trustee | 2020-2025 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Susan Morgan | Trustee | 2023-2025 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Chris Woodside | Trustee | 2023-2025 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Sallee A Harrison | Trustee | 2024-2025 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Radhika Iyer | Trustee | 2024-2025 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Frances Kern | Trustee | 2025 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Grant Hoffman (former) | Trustee | 2023-2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Sarah Stankorb-Taylor (former) | Trustee | 2021-2023 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Melissa Monich (former) | Mayor | 2021-2022 | Not reported | $0 reported | 2 |
| Craig Svendsen (former) | Trustee | 2020-2022 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Matt Fischer (former) | Trustee | 2020-2022 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Al Delgado (former) | Vice Mayor of Wyoming | 2020 | 2 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Thadeus Hoffmeister (former) | Mayor of Wyoming | 2020 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2025 · 10 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RUSTY HERZOG | Secretary | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| JEREMIAH CAUDILL | Treasurer | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ALLISON SHAIKH | Trustee | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHELE COLPEAN | Trustee | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHARLES SKIDMORE | Trustee | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN MORGAN | Trustee | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS WOODSIDE | Trustee | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SALLEE A HARRISON | Trustee | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RADHIKA IYER | Trustee | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| FRANCES KERN | Trustee | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2024 · 10 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RUSTY HERZOG | Secretary | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| JEREMIAH CAUDILL | Treasurer | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GRANT HOFFMAN | Trustee | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ALLISON SHAIKH | Trustee | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHELE COLPEAN | Trustee | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHARLES SKIDMORE | Trustee | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN MORGAN | Trustee | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS WOODSIDE | Trustee | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SALLEE A HARRISON | Trustee | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RADHIKA IYER | Trustee | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 8 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RUSTY HERZOG | Secretary | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| JEREMIAH CAUDILL | Treasurer | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GRANT HOFFMAN | Trustee | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SARAH STANKORB-TAYLOR | Trustee | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHELE COLPEAN | Trustee | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHARLES SKIDMORE | Trustee | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS WOODSIDE | Trustee | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN MORGAN | Trustee | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 7 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 7 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RUSTY HERZOG | Secretary | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| JEREMIAH CAUDILL | Treasurer | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MELISSA MONICH | Mayor | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| SARAH STANKORB-TAYLOR | Vice Mayor | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CRAIG SVENDSEN | Trustee | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHARLES SKIDMORE | Trustee | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MATT FISCHER | Trustee | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 7 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 5 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RUSTY HERZOG | Secretary | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| JEREMIAH CAUDILL | Treasurer | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MELISSA MONICH | Mayor | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| SARAH STANKORB-TAYLOR | Vice Mayor | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CRAIG SVENDSEN | Trustee | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHARLES SKIDMORE | Trustee | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MATT FISCHER | Trustee | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 7 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rusty Herzog | Secretary | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Jeremiah Caudill | Treasurer | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Al Delgado | Vice Mayor of Wyoming | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Thadeus Hoffmeister | Mayor of Wyoming | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Craig Svendsen | Board Member | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Charles Skidmore | Board Member | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Matt Fischer | Board Member | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who the money went to
Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.
2024 · 1 grant to organizations · $79K
Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $47,070 | $27,506 | $115,262 | $115,264 | $45,065 | - | - | - | - |
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $100,495 | $108,548 | $95,700 | $95,700 | $94,179 | $4,123 | $0 | 0 | - |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $388,191 | $716,428 | $103,753 | $103,753 | $378,703 | $0 | - | 0 | - |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $264,381 | $274,487 | $431,973 | $431,973 | $261,305 | $0 | - | 0 | 7 |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $326,920 | $79,392 | $442,080 | $442,080 | $325,738 | $0 | - | 0 | 5 |
| 2020 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $122,444 | $24,253 | $194,552 | $194,552 | $121,545 | $0 | - | - | - |
Connected to
Organizations that list some of the same people on their returns (officers, directors, key employees on this organization’s latest return), and related organizations it lists on Schedule R.
- WYOMING YOUTH SERVICES BUREAU Wyoming, OH · 1 person in common (Rusty Herzog)
Funders of this organization
10 grantors reported grants to this organization, $524,275 in all, tax years 2015 to 2023. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOHNSON CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2015, 2017, 2019-2023 | 7 | $431,907 | 2023 | $80,000 | show |
| GREATER CINCINNATI FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2022 | 1 | $51,000 | 2022 | $51,000 | show |
| VANGUARD CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT PROGRAM | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2022 | 1 | $10,500 | 2022 | $10,500 | show |
| RAYMOND JAMES CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2023 | 1 | $10,000 | 2023 | $10,000 | show |
| NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2022 | 1 | $10,000 | 2022 | $10,000 | show |
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2022 | 1 | $5,500 | 2022 | $5,500 | show |
| MICHAEL & MARY JO HORNSBY FAMILY | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “WYOMING COMMUNITY FOUNDATION” | 2021-2022 | 2 | $3,000 | 2022 | $1,500 | show |
| GE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “WYOMING COMMUNITY FOUNDATION” | 2022-2023 | 3 | $1,358 | 2023 | $508 | show |
| JENSEN FAMILY FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “WYOMING COMMUNITY FOUNDATION” | 2022 | 1 | $510 | 2022 | $510 | show |
| WARD FAMILY FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “WYOMING COMMUNITY FOUNDATION” | 2021 | 1 | $500 | 2021 | $500 | show |
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NEW KNOXVILLE COMMUNITY PARK ASSOCIATION | OH | N32 | $81,624 | $94,153 | BOARD MEMBER | $0 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, same state |
| WESTERVILLE PARKS FOUNDATION | OH | N32 | $24,080 | $53,205 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CHICKASAW COMMUNITY PARK ASSOCIATION INC | OH | N32 | $41,500 | $54,965 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, same state |
| STARK MEMORY GARDEN FOUNDATION | OH | N32 | $60,455 | $63,163 | PRESIDENT | $300 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, same state |
| COLUMBUS PARK OF ROSES FOUNDATION INC | OH | N32 | $66,649 | $77,806 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, same state |
| BALTIC COMMUNITY CLUB | OH | N32 | $31,875 | $13,852 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, same state |
| KALIDA PARK FOUNDATION | OH | N32 | $74,783 | $103,170 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HUNGARIAN CULTURAL GARDEN RESTORATION COMMITTEE | OH | N32 | $81,306 | $33,052 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CASCADE LOCKS PARK ASSOCIATION | OH | N32 | $62,341 | $109,796 | EXECUTIVE DI | $26,931 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FRIENDS OF THE PREBLE COUNTY PARK DISTRICT | OH | N32 | $73,321 | $70,811 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, same state |
| BW GRO | OH | N32 | $39,471 | $3,632 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, same state |
| OAKLAND PARK CONSERVATION CLUB INC | OH | N32 | $72,324 | $70,958 | VICE PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FRIENDS OF THE PARKS | OH | N32 | $31,244 | $8,930 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, same state |
| TRAILGATORS BOOSTER ASSOCIATION | OH | N32 | $72,339 | $50,352 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, same state |
| THE FRIENDS OF THE PARKS IN AVON LAKE INC | OH | N32 | $65,070 | $33,872 | President and Board Member | $0 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, same state |
| P GRAHAM DUNN PARK INC | OH | N32 | $51,788 | $62,410 | BOOKKEEPER / OFFICE MANAGER | $6,450 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, same state |
| MIRACLE LEAGUE OF MUSKINGUM VALLEY OHIO INC | OH | N32 | $27,214 | $31,735 | TREASURER | $0 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, same state |
| WILLIAMS COUNTY VETERANS MEMORIAL | OH | N32 | $74,860 | $52,594 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FRIENDS OF SCHILLER PARK | OH | N32 | $52,576 | $66,425 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, same state |
| MCCUTCHENVILLE PARK ASSOCIATION INC | OH | N32 | $30,325 | $22,413 | TREASURER | $0 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, same state |
| WASSON WAY | OH | N32 | $62,382 | $21,269 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FRIENDS OF THE CRAWFORD PARK DISTRICT INC | OH | N32 | $86,973 | $44,609 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, same state |
| BETHESDA PARK DISTRICT | OH | N32 | $76,119 | $36,463 | Board President | $0 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ALL AMERICAN INDUSTRIES | OH | N32 | $27,187 | $18,470 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, same state |
| MILLINGTON COMMUNITY CENTER | MI | N32 | $69,768 | $89,064 | CHAIR | $0 | Same NTEE code N32, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2025 · Form 990EZ · $27,506 spent · pay $0 · grants $20,000 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grants and similar amounts paid | $20,000 | 72.7% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $6,872 | 25.0% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $634 | 2.3% | |
| Total | $27,506 | 100% |
2024 · Form 990 · $108,548 spent · pay $0 · grants $79,000 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $79,000 | $79,000 | - | - | 72.8% | |
| Fees: management | $14,811 | $14,684 | - | $127 | 13.6% | |
| Other (as described) | Supplies | $8,800 | $8,800 | - | - | 8.1% |
| Fees: accounting | $4,414 | $4,414 | - | - | 4.1% | |
| Fees: other services | $782 | - | $782 | - | 0.7% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $713 | $713 | - | - | 0.7% | |
| Office expenses | $28 | $28 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $108,548 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $716,428 spent · pay $0 · grants $696,299 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $696,299 | $696,299 | - | - | 97.2% | |
| Office expenses | $6,102 | $6,102 | - | - | 0.9% | |
| Other (as described) | May Fete | $4,714 | $4,714 | - | - | 0.7% |
| All other expenses | $3,569 | $3,569 | - | - | 0.5% | |
| Fees: accounting | $2,605 | - | $2,605 | - | 0.4% | |
| Fees: other services | $1,941 | - | $1,941 | - | 0.3% | |
| Fees: legal | $600 | $600 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Fees: management | $598 | - | - | $598 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $716,428 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $274,487 spent · pay $0 · grants $255,300 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $255,000 | $255,000 | - | - | 92.9% | |
| Other (as described) | Conctractor | $7,200 | $7,200 | - | - | 2.6% |
| Fees: management | $6,880 | $6,365 | - | $515 | 2.5% | |
| All other expenses | $2,288 | - | $2,288 | - | 0.8% | |
| Office expenses | $2,196 | - | $2,196 | - | 0.8% | |
| Fees: accounting | $605 | - | $605 | - | 0.2% | |
| Grants to US individuals | $300 | $300 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $18 | - | $18 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $274,487 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $79,392 spent · pay $0 · grants $38,206 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants to US individuals | $38,206 | $38,206 | - | - | 48.1% | |
| Fees: management | $32,906 | $32,702 | - | $204 | 41.4% | |
| Other (as described) | Bank Charges & Fees | $3,875 | $3,875 | - | - | 4.9% |
| Fees: accounting | $3,870 | - | $3,870 | - | 4.9% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $527 | $527 | - | - | 0.7% | |
| Office expenses | $8 | $8 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $79,392 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990EZ · $24,253 spent · pay $0 · grants $3,701 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $18,523 | 76.4% | |
| Grants and similar amounts paid | $3,701 | 15.3% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $1,995 | 8.2% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $34 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $24,253 | 100% |
Comments