FURP.ORG / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

DANIEL J & ANN L KRUMM CHARITABLE TRUST

Cite this

Plain text DANIEL J & ANN L KRUMM CHARITABLE TRUST. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2010–2025. https://furp.org/org/daniel-j-and-ann-l-krumm-charitable-trust-421308651. Retrieved 2026-10-22.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). DANIEL J & ANN L KRUMM CHARITABLE TRUST [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2010–2025]. Retrieved October 22, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/daniel-j-and-ann-l-krumm-charitable-trust-421308651

MLA “DANIEL J & ANN L KRUMM CHARITABLE TRUST.” furp.org, tax years 2010–2025, https://furp.org/org/daniel-j-and-ann-l-krumm-charitable-trust-421308651. Accessed 22 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-22; covers tax years 2010–2025. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2025 · Form 990PF · revenue $397K · expenses $267K · assets $4.6M

EIN
42-1308651
Address
2369 210TH ST, AMES, IA 50014-2639
NTEE code
-
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
March 1988 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (private foundation) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Private non-operating foundation
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 2 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

2 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Timothy J Krumm TRUSTEE2010-2025 1 $0 reported 1
David J Krumm TRUSTEE2010-2025 1 $0 reported 1

People by year

2025 · 2 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
TIMOTHY J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
DAVID J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
2024 · 2 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
TIMOTHY J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
DAVID J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
2023 · 2 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
TIMOTHY J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
DAVID J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
2022 · 2 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
TIMOTHY J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
DAVID J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
2021 · 2 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
TIMOTHY J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
DAVID J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
2020 · 2 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
TIMOTHY J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
DAVID J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
2019 · 2 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
TIMOTHY J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
DAVID J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-$0 $01
2016 · 2 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
TIMOTHY J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-- $01
DAVID J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-- $01
2015 · 2 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
TIMOTHY J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-- $01
DAVID J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-- $01
2014 · 2 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
TIMOTHY J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-- $01
DAVID J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-- $01
2013 · 2 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
TIMOTHY J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-- $01
DAVID J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-- $01
2012 · 2 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
TIMOTHY J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-- $01
DAVID J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-- $01
2011 · 2 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
TIMOTHY J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-- $01
DAVID J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-- $01
2010 · 2 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
TIMOTHY J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-- $01
DAVID J KRUMM TRUSTEE1 $0-- $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who the money went to

Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.

2025 · 23 grants to organizations · $234K
2024 · 21 grants to organizations · $228K
2023 · 21 grants to organizations · $248K
2022 · 22 grants to organizations · $258K
2021 · 16 grants to organizations · $219K
2020 · 18 grants to organizations · $212K
2019 · 22 grants to organizations · $230K
2016 · 17 grants to organizations · $232K
2015 · 17 grants to organizations · $240K
2014 · 10 grants to organizations · $204K
2013 · 11 grants to organizations · $188K
2012 · 9 grants to organizations · $182K
2011 · 10 grants to organizations · $182K
2010 · 10 grants to organizations · $162K

Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.

Who gave

No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2025 · Form 990PF period ending 2025-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$396,606$267,282 $4,590,800$4,590,800 -- $0--
2024 · Form 990PF period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$225,012$264,003 $4,453,964$4,453,964 -- $0--
2023 · Form 990PF period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$268,259$276,248 $4,490,544$4,490,544 -- $0--
2022 · Form 990PF period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$46,549$302,274 $4,498,533$4,498,533 -- $0--
2021 · Form 990PF period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$602,173$261,095 $4,754,258$4,754,258 -- $0--
2020 · Form 990PF period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$98,940$241,501 $4,413,180$4,413,180 -- $0--
2019 · Form 990PF period ending 2019-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$710,888$276,612 $4,555,741$4,555,741 -- $0--
2016 · Form 990PF period ending 2016-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$271,564$281,088 $4,176,709$4,176,709 -- $0--
2015 · Form 990PF period ending 2015-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$182,697$287,764 $4,183,699$4,183,699 -- ---
2014 · Form 990PF period ending 2014-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$283,100$258,040 $4,288,766$4,288,766 -- ---
2013 · Form 990PF period ending 2013-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$369,186$237,980 $4,263,709$4,263,709 -- $0--
2012 · Form 990PF period ending 2012-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$173,527$226,885 $4,132,503$4,132,503 -- $0--
2011 · Form 990PF period ending 2011-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
-$82,793$228,330 $4,185,555$4,185,555 -- $0--
2010 · Form 990PF period ending 2010-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$32,037$205,241 $4,496,678$4,496,678 -- ---

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
LYN AND DANIEL LERNER CHARITABLE TRUSTPAT20 $322,678$857,426 CHAIRMAN/FOUNDATION MANAGER$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
L AND Z CHARITABLE TRUSTMOT20 $103,685$98,025 TRUSTEE$23,479 Similar name, revenue within 5x
J D CHARITABLE TRUSTPANot reported $40,984$25,308 TRUSTEE$2,783 Similar name, revenue within 10x
DANIEL C FERGUSON CHARITABLE TRUSTFLNot reported $42,779$120,825 Trustee$0 Similar name, revenue within 10x
DANIEL SHANNON CHARITABLE TRUSTCANot reported $26,637$358,040 Trustee$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
DANIEL BADER CHARITABLE TRUSTWINot reported $5,140,472$2,457,360 SEE ATTACHED SCHEDULE$90,000 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
DANIEL J MCLAUGHLIN CHARITABLE TRUSTILT20 $22,075$24,084 TRUSTEE$5,208 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
ANN S KHEEL CHARITABLE TRUSTNYNot reported $888$168,694 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
HOWARD L AND KATHERINE P DANIEL CHARITABLE TRUSTMOT22 $12,476$18,368 TRUSTEE$5,070 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
DANIEL I SARGENT CHARITABLE TRUSTNYNot reported $0$84 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name
ANN K BAUM CHARITABLE TRUSTKST20 $0$0 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name

Who funds organizations like this

Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2025 · Form 990PF · $267,282 spent · pay $0 · grants $233,500 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $233,500 87.4%
Other expenses $31,171 11.7%
Taxes $1,861 0.7%
Fees: accounting $750 0.3%
Total$267,282100%

View the filing

2024 · Form 990PF · $264,003 spent · pay $0 · grants $228,250 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $228,250 86.5%
Other expenses $33,309 12.6%
Fees: accounting $1,600 0.6%
Taxes $844 0.3%
Total$264,003100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990PF · $276,248 spent · pay $0 · grants $248,250 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $248,250 89.9%
Fees: other professional $26,520 9.6%
Fees: accounting $1,450 0.5%
Other expenses $28 0.0%
Total$276,248100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990PF · $302,274 spent · pay $0 · grants $258,300 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $258,300 85.5%
Fees: other professional $26,746 8.8%
Taxes $10,094 3.3%
Other expenses $5,884 1.9%
Fees: accounting $1,250 0.4%
Total$302,274100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990PF · $261,095 spent · pay $0 · grants $219,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $219,000 83.9%
Fees: other professional $39,998 15.3%
Fees: accounting $1,000 0.4%
Other expenses $745 0.3%
Taxes $352 0.1%
Total$261,095100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990PF · $241,501 spent · pay $0 · grants $212,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $212,000 87.8%
Fees: other professional $28,087 11.6%
Fees: accounting $1,000 0.4%
Taxes $414 0.2%
Total$241,501100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990PF · $276,612 spent · pay $0 · grants $230,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $230,000 83.1%
Fees: other professional $35,023 12.7%
Other expenses $7,298 2.6%
Taxes $2,691 1.0%
Fees: accounting $1,600 0.6%
Total$276,612100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990PF · $281,088 spent · pay $0 · grants $232,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $232,000 82.5%
Fees: other professional $45,157 16.1%
Taxes $3,131 1.1%
Fees: accounting $800 0.3%
Total$281,088100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990PF · $287,764 spent · pay $0 · grants $240,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $240,000 83.4%
Fees: other professional $45,784 15.9%
Taxes $1,180 0.4%
Fees: accounting $800 0.3%
Total$287,764100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990PF · $258,040 spent · pay $0 · grants $203,750 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $203,750 79.0%
Fees: other professional $46,300 17.9%
Taxes $7,190 2.8%
Fees: accounting $800 0.3%
Total$258,040100%

View the filing

2013 · Form 990PF · $237,980 spent · pay $0 · grants $188,500 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $188,500 79.2%
Fees: other professional $45,075 18.9%
Taxes $3,605 1.5%
Fees: accounting $800 0.3%
Total$237,980100%

View the filing

2012 · Form 990PF · $226,885 spent · pay $0 · grants $181,500 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $181,500 80.0%
Fees: other professional $43,153 19.0%
Taxes $1,432 0.6%
Fees: accounting $800 0.4%
Total$226,885100%

View the filing

2011 · Form 990PF · $228,330 spent · pay $0 · grants $181,500 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $181,500 79.5%
Fees: other professional $43,080 18.9%
Taxes $2,950 1.3%
Fees: accounting $800 0.4%
Total$228,330100%

View the filing

2010 · Form 990PF · $205,241 spent · pay $0 · grants $162,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $162,000 78.9%
Fees: other professional $40,700 19.8%
Taxes $1,741 0.8%
Fees: accounting $800 0.4%
Total$205,241100%

View the filing