FRIENDS OF EDNAS MATERNITY HOSPITAL

Cite this

Plain text FRIENDS OF EDNAS MATERNITY HOSPITAL. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2013–2025. https://furp.org/org/friends-of-ednas-maternity-hospital-411964357. Retrieved 2026-10-27.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). FRIENDS OF EDNAS MATERNITY HOSPITAL [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2013–2025]. Retrieved October 27, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/friends-of-ednas-maternity-hospital-411964357

MLA “FRIENDS OF EDNAS MATERNITY HOSPITAL.” furp.org, tax years 2013–2025, https://furp.org/org/friends-of-ednas-maternity-hospital-411964357. Accessed 27 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-27; covers tax years 2013–2025. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2025 · Form 990 · revenue $1.1M · expenses $1.2M · assets $5.0M

EIN
41-1964357
Address
426 GREENVIEW LN, HAVERTOWN, PA 19083-4317
Website
FRIENDSOFEDNA.ORG
NTEE code
E110
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
December 2000 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

TO SUPPORT EDNAS MATERNITY HOSPITAL IN PROVIDING COMMUNITY HEALTH CARE IN SOMALILAND

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 13 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

13 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Cassanelli V Lee PRESIDENT2024-2025 0 $0 reported 1
Patricia Eggert TREASURER2021-2025 0 $0 reported 1
Alex Jerome ADMIN2013-2025 0 $0 reported 1
Lauri Romanzi OFFICER2023-2025 0 $0 reported 1
Dick Hosier OFFICER2024-2025 0 $0 reported 1
Professor Lee V Cassanelli (former) PRESIDENT2019-2023 Not reported $0 reported 1
Shannon Clegg Rn Bsnmba (former) DIRECTOR2022-2023 Not reported $0 reported 1
Jay Ford (former) DIRECTOR2019-2020 Not reported $0 reported 1
Richard Ford (former) TREASURER (R2013-2019 Not reported $0 reported 1
Professor Lee Cassanelli (former) PRESIDENT2014-2018 Not reported $0 reported 1
Mohamed Samatar (former) DIRECTOR2013-2015 2 $0 reported 1
Charles Carey (former) DIRECTOR2013-2015 2 $0 reported 1
Walter Stewart (former) TREASURER2013 5 $0 reported 1

People by year

2025 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CASSANELLI V LEE PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $01
PATRICIA EGGERT TREASURER0 $0$0$0 $01
ALEX JEROME ADMIN0 $0$0$0 $01
LAURI ROMANZI OFFICER0 $0$0$0 $01
DICK HOSIER OFFICER0 $0$0$0 $01
2024 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CASSANELLI V LEE PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $01
PATRICIA EGGERT TREASURER0 $0$0$0 $01
ALEX JEROME ADMIN0 $0$0$0 $01
LAURI ROMANZI OFFICER0 $0$0$0 $01
DICK HOSIER OFFICER0 $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
PROFESSOR LEE V CASSANELLI PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
ALEX JEROME DIRECTOR COM- $0$0$0 $01
PATRICIA EGGERT TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
SHANNON CLEGG RN BSNMBA DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
DR LAURI ROMANZI DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 4 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
PROFESSOR LEE V CASSANELLI PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
ALEX JEROME DIRECTOR COM- $0$0$0 $01
PATRICIA EGGERT TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
SHANNON CLEGG RN BSNMBA DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
2021 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
PROFESSOR LEE V CASSANELLI PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
ALEX JEROME DIRECTOR COM- $0$0$0 $01
PATRICIA EGGERT TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
PROFESSOR LEE V CASSANELLI PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
ALEX JEROME DIRECTOR COM- $0$0$0 $01
JAY FORD DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
2019 · 4 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
PROFESSOR LEE V CASSANELLI PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
JAY FORD DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
RICHARD FORD TREASURER (R- $0$0$0 $01
ALEX JEROME DIRECTOR COM- $0$0$0 $01
2018 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
RICHARD FORD TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
PROFESSOR LEE CASSANELLI PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
ALEX JEROME DIRECTOR/TEC- $0$0$0 $01
2017 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
RICHARD FORD TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
PROFESSOR LEE CASSANELLI PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
ALEX JEROME DIRECTOR/TEC- $0$0$0 $01
2016 · 3 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
RICHARD FORD TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
PROFESSOR LEE CASSANELLI PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
ALEX JEROME DIRECTOR/TEC2 $0$0$0 $01
2015 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
RICHARD FORD PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
PROFESSOR LEE CASSANELLI TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
MOHAMED SAMATAR DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
ALEX JEROME DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
CHARLES CAREY DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
2014 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
RICHARD FORD PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
PROFESSOR LEE CASSANELLI TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
MOHAMED SAMATAR DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ALEX JEROME DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
CHARLES CAREY DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
2013 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
RICHARD FORD PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
WALTER STEWART TREASURER5 $0$0$0 $01
MOHAMED SAMATAR DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
ALEX JEROME DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
CHARLES CAREY DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2025 · Form 990 period ending 2025-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,131,072$1,158,019 $4,997,929$4,997,929 $711,075$0 $00-
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,135,730$420,088 $5,024,876$5,024,876 $714,129$0 $00-
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,814,985$243,320 $3,715,811$3,715,811 $1,621,050$0 -0-
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$440,662$114,378 $2,144,146$2,144,146 $353,061$0 -0-
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$309,032$64,448 $1,817,862$1,817,862 $52,217$0 -0-
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$181,913$38,586 $1,573,280$1,573,280 $56,627$0 -0-
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2019-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$151,094$37,154 $1,429,953$1,429,953 $74,122$0 -0-
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2018-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$150,772$240,519 $1,316,013$1,316,013 $78,084$0 -0-
2017 · Form 990 period ending 2017-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$482,888$404,366 $1,405,760$1,405,760 $274,806$0 -0-
2016 · Form 990 period ending 2016-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$178,785$243,282 $1,327,238$1,327,238 $112,470$0 -0-
2015 · Form 990 period ending 2015-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$352,970$398,832 $1,391,724$1,391,724 $333,575$0 -0-
2014 · Form 990 period ending 2014-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$353,142$299,123 $1,444,115$1,444,115 $261,153$0 -0-
2013 · Form 990 period ending 2013-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$504,372$251,079 $1,390,096$1,390,096 $442,163$0 -0-

Funders of this organization

8 grantors reported grants to this organization, $1,212,157 in all, tax years 2012 to 2024. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
ARIE AND IDA CROWN MEMORIAL Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “FRIENDS OF EDNA'S MATERNITY HOSPITAL” 2022, 2024 2$422,500 2024$222,500
show
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor Exact 2021, 2024 2$358,050 2024$338,550
show
FOCUSING PHILANTHROPY INC Public charity Exact 2020 1$156,360 2020$156,360
show
FORGOOD INC DAF sponsor Exact 2012-2013, 2023-2024 5$102,501 2024$8,878
show
DIRECT RELIEF Public charity Exact 2023 1$100,000 2023$100,000
show
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor Exact 2019-2020, 2022-2024 5$46,746 2024$8,510
show
NATIONAL UNDERGROUND RAILROAD FREEDOM CENTER INC Public charity Exact 2012-2013 2$20,000 2013$10,000
show
JEWISH COMMUNAL FUND DAF sponsor Exact 2012 1$6,000 2012$6,000
show

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
METHODIST HOSPITAL FDNPAE11 $1,564,987$240,088 CHAIRMAN - TRUSTEE$0 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x, same state
FULTON COUNTY MEDICAL CENTER FOUNDATIONPAE11 $2,098,674$1,189,023 CEO$342,894 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission
EPISCOPAL HEALTHCARE FOUNDATIONPAE11 $1,628,728$3,026,200 CHAIR$0 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x, same state
VENANGO V N A FOUNDATIONPAE11 $948,196$663,737 CLINICAL DIRECTOR$91,515 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x, same state
MEMORIAL HEALTH FUNDPAE11 $941,522$1,378,523 CHAIR$0 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x, same state
PENNSYLVANIA OSTEOPATHIC MEDICAL ASSOCIATION FOUNDATIONPAE11 $760,017$1,105,111 CHIEF EXEC.$250,655 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x, same state
HEALTH CAREERS FUTURESPAE11 $1,427,424$1,288,833 PRESIDENT, CEO$606,856 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x, same state
TRUST U/W CHARLES P OCONNORPAE11 $726,416$619,733 TRUSTEE$44,686 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x, same state
INDIANA HEALTHCARE FOUNDATIONPAE11 $1,338,858$666,499 PRESIDENT & CEO & BOARD MEMBER$1,058,151 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x, same state
TOUCHSTONE FOUNDATION SUPPORTING ORGANIZATIONPAE11 $2,218,240$771,898 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$121,637 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x, same state
RUSH TO CRUSH CANCERPAE11 $932,843$932,843 BOARD VICE CHAIRMAN$4,084,535 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x, same state
PITTSBURGH FREE DISPENSARY INCORPORATEDPAE11 $1,339,365$671,573 TRUSTEE$50,316 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x, same state
ST JOSEPHS CENTER AUXILIARYPAE11 $1,440,879$1,478,282 Board Member$0 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x, same state
P G H DEVELOPMENT CORPORATIONPAE11 $1,014,501$1,619,393 PRESIDENT$4,393,060 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x, same state
PHILADELPHIA HEALTH PARTNERSHIPPAE11 $1,179,537$2,481,889 CHAIR$0 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x, same state
MORRISON COMMUNITY HOSPITAL FOUNDATIONILE11 $1,370,783$671,650 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x, similar mission
ELY HEALTH AND HOSPITAL FOUNDATIONMNE11 $597,911$1,067 CEO$325,973 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x, similar mission
PEACE HARBOR HOSPITAL FOUNDATIONORE11 $680,124$430,431 DIRECTOR, CAO PEACEHARBOR$671,453 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x, similar mission
FRIENDS OF TENWEK INCNCE11 $1,506,993$1,247,709 Executive Dir.$10,839 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x
WINDAM HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INCCTE11 $1,020,399$172,996 Director$1,055,572 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x
MORRIS HOSPITAL FOUNDATIONILE11 $1,507,768$922,893 President/CEO$855,241 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x
FRIENDS OF HOSPICE WAYNE COUNTY OHIOOHE11 $815,632$776,555 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$68,358 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x
DALY HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INCMTE11 $982,187$779,759 CEO$566,612 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x
BOONE HOSPITAL FOUNDATIONMOE11 $1,834,876$687,054 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$118,607 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x
HAMMOND-HENRY HOSPITAL FOUNDATIONILE11 $699,854$399,716 HOSPITAL CEO (THRU 12/24)$551,739 Same NTEE code E11, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING funds this one DAF sponsor$5,049,25099 252014–2024 VALLEY VIEW HOSPITAL FOUNDATION; DALY HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INC; LUMINIS HEALTH DOCTORS COMMUNITY MEDICAL CENTER FOUNDATION INC; BAPTIST HOSPITALS OF SOUTHEAST TEXAS FOUNDATION and 21 more
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND funds this one DAF sponsor$4,209,478131 322016–2024 CHILDRENS HOSPITAL FOUNDATION; VIRGINIA HOSPITAL CENTER FOUNDATION; WESTERLY HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INC; FRIENDS OF TENWEK INC and 28 more
JOHN A HARTFORD FOUNDATION Private foundation$3,927,1435 12021–2025 HEALTH CAREERS FUTURES
COMMUNITIES FOUNDATION OF OKLAHOMA INC DAF sponsor$2,441,26611 12014–2024 DUNCAN REGIONAL HOSPITAL HEALTH FOUNDATION
BEAUFORT FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$2,440,0018 12017–2024 VALLEY VIEW HOSPITAL FOUNDATION
DOOR COUNTY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$2,297,65711 12013–2024 DOOR COUNTY MEMORIAL HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INC
THE HARRY & JEANETTE WEINBERG FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$2,025,0007 12011–2016 REHABILITATION HOSPITAL OF THE PACIFIC FOUNDATION
WOOD-CLAEYSSENS FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,500,00011 12014–2024 SANT YNEZ VALLEY COTTAGE HOSPITAL FOUNDATION
TULSA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,253,3006 12012–2024 CHILDRENS HOSPITAL FOUNDATION
ARLINGTON COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,240,11314 12012–2024 VIRGINIA HOSPITAL CENTER FOUNDATION
ASPEN COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,104,63917 12010–2024 VALLEY VIEW HOSPITAL FOUNDATION
NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,079,84119 72012–2024 FRIENDS OF TENWEK INC; DALY HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INC; AMERICAN FRIENDS OF UHN INC; THE FOUNDATION AT MURRAY CALLOWAY COUNTY HOSPITAL INC and 3 more
THE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION FOR NORTHERN VIRGINIA INC DAF sponsor$1,037,7005 22015–2022 VIRGINIA HOSPITAL CENTER FOUNDATION; BARRETT HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INC
HAMILTON COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$1,023,39713 12015–2024 FORT HAMILTON HOSPITAL FOUNDATION
PENNSYLVANIA AUTOMOTIVE ASSOCIATION FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$875,60011 12012–2025 FULTON COUNTY MEDICAL CENTER FOUNDATION

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2025 · Form 990 · $1,158,019 spent · pay $0 · grants $1,143,127 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants outside the US $1,143,127$1,143,127-- 98.7%
Other (as described)OUTSIDE SERVICES $7,176$7,176-- 0.6%
Fees: accounting $2,840$2,840-- 0.2%
Other (as described)PRINTING AND STATIONERY $2,231$2,231-- 0.2%
Other (as described)FINES AND PENALTIES $1,518$1,518-- 0.1%
Advertising and promotion $1,084$1,084-- 0.1%
Other (as described)BANK FEES $43$43-- 0.0%
Total$1,158,019100%

View the filing

2024 · Form 990 · $420,088 spent · pay $0 · grants $360,150 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants outside the US $360,150$360,150-- 85.7%
Fees: investment management $36,026$36,026-- 8.6%
Other (as described)OUTSIDE SERVICES $7,299$7,299-- 1.7%
Other (as described)PRINTING AND STATIONERY $6,868$6,868-- 1.6%
Fees: accounting $6,145$6,145-- 1.5%
Advertising and promotion $3,318$3,318-- 0.8%
Office expenses $282$282-- 0.1%
Total$420,088100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $243,320 spent · pay $0 · grants $189,234 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants outside the US $189,234$189,234-- 77.8%
Fees: investment management $26,564$26,564-- 10.9%
Other (as described)OUTSIDE SERVICES $8,874$8,874-- 3.6%
Office expenses $8,732$8,732-- 3.6%
Fees: accounting $5,600$5,600-- 2.3%
Information technology $2,421$2,421-- 1.0%
Fees: other services $1,009$1,009-- 0.4%
Other (as described)FOREIGN TAXES $484$484-- 0.2%
Other (as described)INVESTMENT FEES $187$187-- 0.1%
All other expenses $115$115-- 0.0%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS $100$100-- 0.0%
Total$243,320100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $114,378 spent · pay $0 · grants $74,727 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants outside the US $74,727$74,727-- 65.3%
Fees: investment management $25,233$25,233-- 22.1%
Other (as described)OUTSIDE SERVICES $7,156$7,156-- 6.3%
Fees: accounting $4,150$4,150-- 3.6%
Office expenses $2,377$2,377-- 2.1%
Other (as described)FOREIGN TAXES $461$461-- 0.4%
Other (as described)INVESTMENT FEES $164$164-- 0.1%
Other (as described)BANK AND WIRE TRANSFER FE $110$110-- 0.1%
Total$114,378100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $64,448 spent · pay $0 · grants $21,300 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Fees: investment management $27,049$27,049-- 42.0%
Grants outside the US $21,300$21,300-- 33.0%
Other (as described)OUTSIDE SERVICES $6,048$6,048-- 9.4%
Office expenses $5,413$5,413-- 8.4%
Fees: accounting $4,125$4,125-- 6.4%
Other (as described)FOREIGN TAXES $242$242-- 0.4%
Other (as described)INVESTMENT FEES $136$136-- 0.2%
Other (as described)BANK AND WIRE TRANSFER FE $110$110-- 0.2%
All other expenses $25$25-- 0.0%
Total$64,448100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $38,586 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Fees: investment management $18,849$18,849-- 48.8%
Fees: accounting $8,050$8,050-- 20.9%
Other (as described)OUTSIDE SERVICES $6,675$6,675-- 17.3%
Office expenses $3,004$3,004-- 7.8%
Other (as described)POSTAGE AND SHIPPING $1,662$1,662-- 4.3%
Other (as described)INVESTMENT FEES $173$173-- 0.4%
All other expenses $101$101-- 0.3%
Other (as described)BANK AND WIRE TRANSFER FE $72$72-- 0.2%
Total$38,586100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $37,154 spent · pay $0 · grants $11,075 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Fees: investment management $17,433$17,433-- 46.9%
Grants outside the US $11,075$11,075-- 29.8%
Fees: management $3,753$3,753-- 10.1%
Other (as described)POSTAGE AND SHIPPING $3,144$3,144-- 8.5%
Office expenses $1,144$1,144-- 3.1%
Other (as described)BANK AND WIRE TRANSFER FE $403$403-- 1.1%
Other (as described)FOREIGN TAXES $189$189-- 0.5%
Other (as described)INVESTMENT FEES $13$13-- 0.0%
Total$37,154100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $240,519 spent · pay $0 · grants $174,675 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants outside the US $174,675$174,675-- 72.6%
Fees: management $36,197$36,197-- 15.0%
Fees: investment management $17,625$17,625-- 7.3%
Fees: accounting $4,625$4,625-- 1.9%
Other (as described)FOREIGN TAXES $2,648$2,648-- 1.1%
Other (as described)POSTAGE AND SHIPPING $2,406$2,406-- 1.0%
Office expenses $1,923$1,923-- 0.8%
Other (as described)BANK AND WIRE TRANSFER FE $370$370-- 0.2%
Other (as described)LICENSING AND REGISTRATIO $50$50-- 0.0%
Total$240,519100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990 · $404,366 spent · pay $0 · grants $345,641 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants outside the US $345,641$345,641-- 85.5%
Fees: management $32,758$32,758-- 8.1%
Fees: investment management $16,208$16,208-- 4.0%
Fees: accounting $4,317$4,317-- 1.1%
Other (as described)POSTAGE AND SHIPPING $3,164$3,164-- 0.8%
Office expenses $1,709$1,709-- 0.4%
Other (as described)FOREIGN TAXES $382$382-- 0.1%
Other (as described)BANK AND WIRE TRANSFER FE $146$146-- 0.0%
Other (as described)LICENSING AND REGISTRATIO $25$25-- 0.0%
All other expenses $16$16-- 0.0%
Total$404,366100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990 · $243,282 spent · pay $0 · grants $174,350 · events $5,557
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants outside the US $174,350$174,350-- 71.7%
Fees: management $33,877$33,877-- 13.9%
Fees: investment management $14,206$14,206-- 5.8%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $5,557$5,557-- 2.3%
Fees: legal $4,200$4,200-- 1.7%
Other (as described)POSTAGE AND SHIPPING $4,153$4,153-- 1.7%
Office expenses $3,158$3,158-- 1.3%
Insurance $2,847$2,847-- 1.2%
Other (as described)FOREIGN TAXES $479$479-- 0.2%
Other (as described)BANK AND WIRE TRANSFER FE $372$372-- 0.2%
Other (as described)LICENSING AND REGISTRATIO $75$75-- 0.0%
All other expenses $8$8-- 0.0%
Total$243,282100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990 · $398,832 spent · pay $0 · grants $329,642 · events $8,615
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants outside the US $329,642$329,642-- 82.7%
Fees: management $33,773$33,773-- 8.5%
Fees: investment management $15,449$15,449-- 3.9%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $8,615$8,615-- 2.2%
Fees: legal $3,900$3,900-- 1.0%
Office expenses $3,363$3,363-- 0.8%
Insurance $2,806$2,806-- 0.7%
Other (as described)BANK AND WIRE TRANSFER FE $782$782-- 0.2%
Other (as described)FOREIGN TAXES $396$396-- 0.1%
Other (as described)LICENSING AND REGISTRATIO $75$75-- 0.0%
Other (as described)INVESTMENT FEES $31$31-- 0.0%
Total$398,832100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990 · $299,123 spent · pay $0 · grants $221,183 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants outside the US $221,183$221,183-- 73.9%
Fees: management $42,933$42,933-- 14.4%
Fees: investment management $15,017$15,017-- 5.0%
Fees: legal $12,821$12,821-- 4.3%
Insurance $2,673$2,673-- 0.9%
Office expenses $1,710$1,710-- 0.6%
Other (as described)INVESTMENT FEES $1,261$1,261-- 0.4%
Other (as described)BANK AND WIRE TRANSFER FE $1,022$1,022-- 0.3%
Other (as described)FOREIGN TAXES $353$353-- 0.1%
Other (as described)LICENSING AND REGISTRATIO $150$150-- 0.1%
Total$299,123100%

View the filing

2013 · Form 990 · $251,079 spent · pay $0 · grants $194,725 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants outside the US $194,725$194,725-- 77.6%
Fees: management $31,133$31,133-- 12.4%
Fees: investment management $12,284$12,284-- 4.9%
Travel $4,595$4,595-- 1.8%
Other (as described)BANK AND WIRE TRANSFER FE $2,842$2,842-- 1.1%
Insurance $2,441$2,441-- 1.0%
Fees: professional fundraisers $1,452--$1,452 0.6%
Office expenses $1,327$1,327-- 0.5%
Other (as described)INVESTMENT FEES $280$280-- 0.1%
Total$251,079100%

View the filing

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.