LENFESTEY FAMILY FOUNDATION INC
Cite this
Plain text LENFESTEY FAMILY FOUNDATION INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2011–2025. https://furp.org/org/lenfestey-family-foundation-inc-391748548. Retrieved 2026-10-31.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). LENFESTEY FAMILY FOUNDATION INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2011–2025]. Retrieved October 31, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/lenfestey-family-foundation-inc-391748548
MLA “LENFESTEY FAMILY FOUNDATION INC.” furp.org, tax years 2011–2025, https://furp.org/org/lenfestey-family-foundation-inc-391748548. Accessed 31 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-31; covers tax years 2011–2025. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2025 · Form 990PF · revenue $181K · expenses $239K · assets $2.2M
- Also known as
- C/O PRIVATE PHILANTHROPY SERVICES
- EIN
- 39-1748548
- Address
- 1175 LOMBARDI AVE STE 200, GREEN BAY, WI 54304-3933
- NTEE code
- -
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- April 1993 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (private foundation) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- Private non-operating foundation
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 4 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
4 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Lenfestey | TREAS/SECRETARY | 2011-2025 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Susan Lenfestey | VICE PRESIDENT | 2011-2025 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Dora Lenfestey | PRESIDENT | 2013-2025 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Frederick Schmidt (former) | VP/SEC | 2011-2012 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2025 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAMES LENFESTEY | TREAS/SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN LENFESTEY | VICE PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DORA LENFESTEY | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2024 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAMES LENFESTEY | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN LENFESTEY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DORA LENFESTEY | VP/SEC | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAMES LENFESTEY | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN LENFESTEY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DORA LENFESTEY | VP/SEC | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAMES LENFESTEY | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN LENFESTEY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DORA LENFESTEY | VP/SEC | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAMES LENFESTEY | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN LENFESTEY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DORA LENFESTEY | VP/SEC | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAMES LENFESTEY | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN LENFESTEY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DORA LENFESTEY | VP/SEC | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2018 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAMES LENFESTEY | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN LENFESTEY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DORA LENFESTEY | VP/SEC | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2017 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAMES LENFESTEY | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN LENFESTEY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DORA LENFESTEY | VP/SEC | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2016 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAMES LENFESTEY | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN LENFESTEY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DORA LENFESTEY | VP/SEC | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2015 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAMES LENFESTEY | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN LENFESTEY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DORA LENFESTEY | VP/SEC | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2014 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAMES LENFESTEY | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN LENFESTEY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DORA LENFESTEY | VP/SEC | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2013 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAMES LENFESTEY | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN LENFESTEY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DORA LENFESTEY | VP/SEC | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2012 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FREDERICK SCHMIDT | VP/SEC | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JAMES LENFESTEY | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN LENFESTEY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2011 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FREDERICK SCHMIDT | VP/SEC | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JAMES LENFESTEY | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN LENFESTEY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who the money went to
Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.
2025 · 74 grants to organizations · $217K
2024 · 60 grants to organizations · $230K
2023 · 80 grants to organizations · $344K
2022 · 74 grants to organizations · $229K
2021 · 0 grants to organizations · $0 · 1 summary line · $140K
This return lists 1 summary line (program totals pointing to a separate statement) instead of each grant. The itemized list was filed as an attachment that isn't in the IRS's public e-file data, so the recipients can't be shown.
2020 · 0 grants to organizations · $0 · 1 summary line · $121K
This return lists 1 summary line (program totals pointing to a separate statement) instead of each grant. The itemized list was filed as an attachment that isn't in the IRS's public e-file data, so the recipients can't be shown.
2018 · 60 grants to organizations · $121K
2017 · 47 grants to organizations · $111K
2016 · 37 grants to organizations · $108K
2015 · 44 grants to organizations · $112K
2014 · 26 grants to organizations · $85K
2013 · 25 grants to organizations · $74K
2012 · 24 grants to organizations · $59K
2011 · 25 grants to organizations · $58K
Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.
Who gave
No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $181,157 | $238,585 | $2,234,859 | $2,234,859 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2024 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $184,498 | $258,358 | $2,292,287 | $2,292,287 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2023 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $144,250 | $368,211 | $2,366,147 | $2,366,147 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2022 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| -$153,376 | $254,855 | $2,590,108 | $2,590,108 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2021 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $167,453 | $173,791 | $2,998,339 | $2,998,339 | $350 | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2020 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $673,652 | $144,813 | $3,004,677 | $3,004,677 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2018 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $363,756 | $144,910 | $2,556,018 | $2,556,018 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2017 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $222,200 | $131,394 | $2,336,018 | $2,336,018 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2016 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $85,444 | $128,101 | $2,245,212 | $2,245,212 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2015 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $285,638 | $147,094 | $2,287,869 | $2,287,869 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2014 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $341,673 | $99,228 | $2,149,325 | $2,149,325 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2013 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $128,978 | $92,460 | $1,906,880 | $1,906,880 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2012 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $102,424 | $77,867 | $1,870,362 | $1,870,362 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2011 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $222,542 | $74,745 | $1,845,805 | $1,845,805 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
Funders of this organization
Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).
Nearby + Similar BETA
Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to
Same category: NTEE code and revenue
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AYLWARD FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | WI | Not reported | $279,860 | $447,684 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| OSIECKI FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | WI | Not reported | $106,389 | $154,119 | PRES/TREASURER | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| LIND FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | NJ | T20 | $95,659 | $100,635 | Vice President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| LORCH FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | KY | Z99 | $150,000 | $24,500 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| MILKEY FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | FL | Not reported | $259,341 | $3,083,806 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| ODE FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | OH | T22 | $137,645 | $183,979 | PRESIDENT/CHAIRMAN | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| FINE FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | NJ | Not reported | $248,637 | $414,083 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| STEGER FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | NJ | T20 | $239,985 | $114,666 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| RESS FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | FL | Not reported | $226,011 | $83,347 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| REID FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | FL | Q33 | $253,140 | $31,652 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| KELLY FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | CT | T20 | $262,395 | $255,946 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| FATHOM FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | FL | X20 | $122,599 | $136,584 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| KERN FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | PA | T22 | $329,194 | $366,491 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| LESTER PORETSKY FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | MD | Not reported | $283,555 | $282,384 | PRESIDENT/DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| LANKLER FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | FL | P99 | $141,371 | $186,217 | Executive Director | $68,449 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| HALLENE FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | FL | X99 | $361,982 | $353,632 | VICE PRESIDENT/SECRETARY | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| BANKS FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | KS | T22 | $175,527 | $119,310 | Director & President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| WATSON FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | GA | O50 | $175,254 | $17,645 | Chairman of the Board | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| GAMEZ FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | CO | T20 | $198,115 | $72,337 | Director | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| TABAK FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | NY | T20 | $163,247 | $134,220 | PRESIDENT/TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| KIRBY FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | NH | T22 | $161,372 | $119,968 | CHAIRPERSON | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| ROZOV FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | NY | T22 | $126,903 | $21,669 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| FOREVER FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | NY | U50 | $270,500 | $221,482 | FIRST VICE PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| BERRO FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | FL | T20 | $116,165 | $188,986 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| ROUSE FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | KY | T20 | $111,345 | $154,961 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2025 · Form 990PF · $238,585 spent · pay $0 · grants $217,000 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $217,000 | 91.0% | |
| Other expenses | $16,216 | 6.8% | |
| Fees: accounting | $2,942 | 1.2% | |
| Taxes | $2,427 | 1.0% | |
| Total | $238,585 | 100% |
2024 · Form 990PF · $258,358 spent · pay $0 · grants $230,000 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $230,000 | 89.0% | |
| Other expenses | $15,586 | 6.0% | |
| Fees: other professional | $8,117 | 3.1% | |
| Fees: accounting | $2,833 | 1.1% | |
| Taxes | $1,822 | 0.7% | |
| Total | $258,358 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990PF · $368,211 spent · pay $0 · grants $344,000 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $344,000 | 93.4% | |
| Other expenses | $15,115 | 4.1% | |
| Fees: other professional | $6,121 | 1.7% | |
| Fees: accounting | $2,724 | 0.7% | |
| Taxes | $251 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $368,211 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990PF · $254,855 spent · pay $0 · grants $229,000 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $229,000 | 89.9% | |
| Other expenses | $16,304 | 6.4% | |
| Fees: other professional | $6,000 | 2.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $2,697 | 1.1% | |
| Taxes | $854 | 0.3% | |
| Total | $254,855 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990PF · $173,791 spent · pay $0 · grants $140,000 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $140,000 | 80.6% | |
| Other expenses | $18,200 | 10.5% | |
| Taxes | $7,561 | 4.4% | |
| Fees: other professional | $6,051 | 3.5% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,979 | 1.1% | |
| Total | $173,791 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990PF · $144,813 spent · pay $0 · grants $121,200 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $121,200 | 83.7% | |
| Other expenses | $15,547 | 10.7% | |
| Fees: other professional | $6,121 | 4.2% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,945 | 1.3% | |
| Total | $144,813 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990PF · $144,910 spent · pay $0 · grants $121,000 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $121,000 | 83.5% | |
| Other expenses | $14,634 | 10.1% | |
| Fees: other professional | $6,301 | 4.3% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,750 | 1.2% | |
| Taxes | $1,225 | 0.8% | |
| Total | $144,910 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990PF · $131,394 spent · pay $0 · grants $111,000 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $111,000 | 84.5% | |
| Other expenses | $13,744 | 10.5% | |
| Fees: other professional | $5,000 | 3.8% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,650 | 1.3% | |
| Total | $131,394 | 100% |
2016 · Form 990PF · $128,101 spent · pay $0 · grants $108,500 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $108,500 | 84.7% | |
| Other expenses | $12,831 | 10.0% | |
| Fees: other professional | $5,000 | 3.9% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,770 | 1.4% | |
| Total | $128,101 | 100% |
2015 · Form 990PF · $147,094 spent · pay $0 · grants $111,750 · events $684
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $111,750 | 76.0% | |
| Taxes | $13,479 | 9.2% | |
| Other expenses | $10,142 | 6.9% | |
| Fees: other professional | $9,050 | 6.2% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,892 | 1.3% | |
| Travel, conferences and meetings | $684 | 0.5% | |
| Fees: legal | $97 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $147,094 | 100% |
2014 · Form 990PF · $99,228 spent · pay $0 · grants $84,900 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $84,900 | 85.6% | |
| Other expenses | $12,500 | 12.6% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,605 | 1.6% | |
| Fees: legal | $223 | 0.2% | |
| Total | $99,228 | 100% |
2013 · Form 990PF · $92,460 spent · pay $0 · grants $74,390 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $74,390 | 80.5% | |
| Other expenses | $16,262 | 17.6% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,808 | 2.0% | |
| Total | $92,460 | 100% |
2012 · Form 990PF · $77,867 spent · pay $0 · grants $59,250 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $59,250 | 76.1% | |
| Other expenses | $9,408 | 12.1% | |
| Taxes | $7,553 | 9.7% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,606 | 2.1% | |
| Fees: legal | $50 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $77,867 | 100% |
2011 · Form 990PF · $74,745 spent · pay $0 · grants $57,500 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $57,500 | 76.9% | |
| Other expenses | $9,474 | 12.7% | |
| Fees: other professional | $4,950 | 6.6% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,731 | 2.3% | |
| Taxes | $1,090 | 1.5% | |
| Total | $74,745 | 100% |
Comments