JOURNEY HOUSE INC

Cite this

Plain text JOURNEY HOUSE INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2010–2024. https://furp.org/org/journey-house-inc-391203539. Retrieved 2026-10-29.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). JOURNEY HOUSE INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2010–2024]. Retrieved October 29, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/journey-house-inc-391203539

MLA “JOURNEY HOUSE INC.” furp.org, tax years 2010–2024, https://furp.org/org/journey-house-inc-391203539. Accessed 29 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-29; covers tax years 2010–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990 · revenue $2.3M · expenses $2.6M · assets $10.5M

EIN
39-1203539
Address
2110 W SCOTT ST, MILWAUKEE, WI 53204-2077
Website
WWW.JOURNEYHOUSE.ORG
NTEE code
P280
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
November 1974 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

JOURNEY HOUSE EMPOWERS FAMILIES ON MILWAUKEE'S NEAR SOUTHSIDE TO MOVE OUT OF POVERTY BY OFFERING ADULT EDUCATION, YOUTH DEVELOPMENT, WORKFORCE READINESS, AND FAMILY ENGAGEMENT.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

4 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsLatest year payTotal pay from hereOrganizations
Chantawn Jackson CONTROLLER2010-2024 $119,635$1,291,551 1
Charles Brown DEPUTY DIRECTOR2016-2024 $141,945$1,071,687 2
Michele Bria CEO2010-2024 $174,997$735,651 4
Michelle Bria (former) CEO2013-2021 $152,079$1,100,725 3

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

53 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Eugene Manzanet TREASURER2010-2024 1 $0 reported 3
Barbara Klein BOARD MEMBER2010-2024 0 $0 reported 2
Dr Angy K Singh Phd CHAIRMAN2020-2024 8 $0 reported 1
Elizabeth Benz PRESIDENT2020-2024 5 $0 reported 1
Keith Sierra VICE PRESIDENT2021-2024 1 $0 reported 1
John Ernst SECRETARY2021-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Ray Arndt BOARD MEMBER2010-2024 0 $0 reported 1
Christopher Calvelli BOARD MEMBER2018-2024 0 $0 reported 1
Candace Flatley BOARD MEMBER2023-2024 0 $0 reported 1
Sarah Jelencic BOARD MEMBER2010-2024 0 $0 reported 1
Mike Kleber BOARD MEMBER2013-2024 0 $0 reported 1
Roberta Oldenburg BOARD MEMBER2023-2024 0 $0 reported 1
David Reeves BOARD MEMBER2021-2024 0 $0 reported 1
Dan Shannon BOARD MEMBER2014-2024 0 $0 reported 1
Mike Sturm DIRECTOR2017-2024 0 $0 reported 1
Jeremy Theis DIRECTOR2024 0 $0 reported 1
Francis Brzezinski (former) BOARD MEMBER2010-2023 0 $0 reported 1
John Miceli (former) BOARD MEMBER2010-2022 0 $0 reported 1
Carmen Ventura (former) SECRETARY2013-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Nate Marshall (former) BOARD MEMBER2017-2019 0 $0 reported 1
Frank Maurer (former) BOARD MEMBER2014-2019 0 $0 reported 1
Theresa Plautz-Blazei (former) TREASURER2013-2018 1 $0 reported 1
Johanna Perrini (former) BOARD MEMBER2015-2018 0 $0 reported 1
Anna Baxter Kirk (former) BOARD MEMBER2018 0 $0 reported 1
Chris Calvelli (former) BOARD MEMBER2010-2017 0 $0 reported 3
Gregory Herrle (former) BOARD MEMBER2011-2017 0 $0 reported 2
Wilma Bonaparte (former) BOARD MEMBER2015-2017 0 $0 reported 1
Kathleen Clark (former) BOARD MEMBER2010-2017 0 $0 reported 1
Jim Miller (former) BOARD MEMBER2010-2017 0 $0 reported 1
Bill Sandoval (former) BOARD MEMBER2010-2017 0 $0 reported 1
Carl Zaar (former) BOARD MEMBER2010-2017 0 $0 reported 1
James Miler (former) BOARD MEMBER2016 0 $0 reported 1
Timothy Terry (former) BOARD MEMBER2012-2016 0 $0 reported 1
Jean-Marie Crahan (former) BOARD MEMBER2013-2015 0 $0 reported 1
David Glenn Ford (former) BOARD MEMBER2015 0 $0 reported 1
James Miller (former) BOARD MEMBER2011-2015 0 $0 reported 1
Tonette Walker (former) BOARD MEMBER2013-2015 0 $0 reported 1
Daniel Kolb (former) BOARD MEMBER2010-2014 0 $0 reported 2
Patrick Sheahan (former) TREASURER2010-2014 1 $0 reported 1
Brian Nelson (former) BOARD MEMBER2010-2014 0 $0 reported 1
Michael Burke Phd (former) BOARD MEMBER2013 0 $0 reported 1
Catherine La Fleur (former) BOARD MEMBER2010-2013 0 $0 reported 1
James Schlater (former) BOARD MEMBER2010-2012 0 $0 reported 2
Shanice Brown (former) BOARD MEMBER2011-2012 0 $0 reported 1
James Williams Edd (former) BOARD MEMBER2011-2012 0 $0 reported 1
Joseph Kopinski (former) BOARD MEMBER2011 0 $0 reported 1
Mary Ann Raash (former) BOARD MEMBER2010-2011 0 $0 reported 1
Michael Schmitt (former) BOARD MEMBER2010-2011 0 $0 reported 1
Greg Herrle (former) BOARD MEMBER2010 Not reported $0 reported 2
Julie Beres (former) BOARD MEMBER2010 Not reported $0 reported 1
Kenneth Chang (former) BOARD MEMBER2010 Not reported $0 reported 1
Joe Kopinski (former) BOARD MEMBER2010 Not reported $0 reported 1
Jon Mcalpine (former) BOARD MEMBER2010 Not reported $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 19 people listed · 3 paid, $437K · 44 employees · 252 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHELE BRIA CEO40 $163,174$0$11,823 $174,9974
CHARLES BROWN DEPUTY DIRECTOR40 $141,170$0$775 $141,9452
CHANTAWN JACKSON CONTROLLER40 $105,930$0$13,705 $119,6351
DR ANGY K SINGH PHD CHAIRMAN8 $0$0$0 $01
ELIZABETH BENZ PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
KEITH SIERRA VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
EUGENE MANZANET TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $03
JOHN ERNST SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
RAY ARNDT BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
CHRISTOPHER CALVELLI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
CANDACE FLATLEY BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
SARAH JELENCIC BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
MIKE KLEBER BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
BARBARA KLEIN BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $02
ROBERTA OLDENBURG BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID REEVES BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
DAN SHANNON BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
MIKE STURM DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
JEREMY THEIS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 19 people listed · 3 paid, $421K · 37 employees · 183 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHELE BRIA CEO40 $156,838$0$11,041 $167,8794
CHARLES BROWN DEPUTY DIRECTOR40 $135,642$0$713 $136,3552
CHANTAWN JACKSON CONTROLLER40 $101,828$0$14,841 $116,6691
DR ANGY K SINGH PHD CHAIRMAN8 $0$0$0 $01
ELIZABETH BENZ PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
KEITH SIERRA VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
EUGENE MANZANET TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $03
JOHN ERNST SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
RAY ARNDT BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
FRANCIS BRZEZINSKI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
CHRISTOPHER CALVELLI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
CANDACE FLATLEY BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
SARAH JELENCIC BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
MIKE KLEBER BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
BARBARA KLEIN BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $02
ROBERTA OLDENBURG BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID REEVES BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
DAN SHANNON BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
MIKE STURM DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 18 people listed · 3 paid, $384K · 39 employees · 112 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHELE BRIA CEO40 $143,728$0$9,757 $153,4854
CHARLES BROWN DEPUTY DIRECTOR40 $125,543$0$615 $126,1582
CHANTAWN JACKSON CONTROLLER40 $93,022$0$11,686 $104,7081
MIKE STURM CHAIRMAN8 $0$0$0 $01
DR ANGY K SINGH PHD PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
ELIZABETH BENZ VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
EUGENE MANZANET TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $03
KEITH SIERRA SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
RAY ARNDT BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
FRANCIS BRZEZINSKI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
CHRISTOPHER CALVELLI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN ERNST BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
SARAH JELENCIC BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
MIKE KLEBER BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
BARBARA KLEIN BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $02
JOHN MICELI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID REEVES BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
DAN SHANNON BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
2021 · 19 people listed · 3 paid, $379K · 25 employees · 94 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHELLE BRIA CEO40 $140,351$0$11,728 $152,0793
CHARLES BROWN DEPUTY DIRECTOR40 $123,127$0$615 $123,7422
CHANTAWN JACKSON CONTROLLER40 $92,362$0$10,491 $102,8531
MIKE STURM CHAIRMAN8 $0$0$0 $01
DR ANGY K SINGH PHD PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
ELIZABETH BENZ VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
EUGENE MANZANET TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $03
CARMEN VENTURA SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
RAY ARNDT BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
FRANCIS BRZEZINSKI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
CHRISTOPHER CALVELLI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN ERNST BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
SARAH JELENCIC BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
MIKE KLEBER BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
BARBARA KLEIN BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $02
JOHN MICELI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID REEVES BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
DAN SHANNON BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
KEITH SIERRA BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 16 people listed · 3 paid, $355K · 35 employees · 31 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHELLE BRIA CEO40 $130,589$0$11,223 $141,8123
CHARLES BROWN DEPUTY DIRECTOR40 $114,964$0$615 $115,5792
CHANTAWN JACKSON CONTROLLER40 $87,973$0$9,608 $97,5811
DAN SHANNON CHAIRMAN8 $0$0$0 $01
MIKE STURM PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
RAY ARNDT VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
EUGENE MANZANET TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $03
CARMEN VENTURA SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
ELIZABETH BENZ BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
FRANCIS BRZEZINSKI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
CHRISTOPHER CALVELLI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
SARAH JELENCIC BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
BARBARA KLEIN BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $02
MIKE KLEBER BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
ANGY SINGH BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN MICELI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
2019 · 16 people listed · 3 paid, $342K · 54 employees · 417 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHELLE BRIA CEO40 $126,917$0$10,609 $137,5263
CHARLES BROWN DEPUTY DIRECTOR40 $111,598$0$615 $112,2132
CHANTAWN JACKSON CONTROLLER40 $83,011$0$9,213 $92,2241
MIKE KLEBER CHAIRMAN8 $0$0$0 $01
DAN SHANNON PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
MIKE STURM VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
EUGENE MANZANET TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $03
CARMEN ANTHONY VENTURA SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
RAY ARNDT BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
FRANCIS BRZEZINSKI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
CHRISTOPHER CALVELLI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
SARAH JELENCIC BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
BARBARA KLEIN BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $02
NATE MARSHALL BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
FRANK MAURER BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN MICELI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
2018 · 19 people listed · 3 paid, $332K · 74 employees · 913 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHELLE BRIA CEO40 $122,954$0$10,717 $133,6713
CHARLES BROWN DEPUTY DIRECTOR40 $108,337$0$615 $108,9522
CHANTAWN JACKSON CONTROLLER40 $80,526$0$9,030 $89,5561
EUGENE MANZANET CHAIRMAN8 $0$0$0 $03
MIKE KLEBER PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
DAN SHANNON VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
THERESA PLAUTZ-BLAZEI TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
CARMEN ANTHONY VENTURA SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
RAY ARNDT BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
FRANCIS BRZEZINSKI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
CHRISTOPHER CALVELLI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
SARAH JELENCIC BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
BARBARA KLEIN BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $02
NATE MARSHALL BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
FRANK MAURER BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN MICELI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JOHANNA PERRINI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
MIKE STURM BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
ANNA BAXTER KIRK BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
2017 · 24 people listed · 3 paid, $323K · 93 employees · 493 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHELLE BRIA CEO40 $119,939$0$10,296 $130,2353
CHARLES BROWN DEPUTY DIRECTOR40 $105,178$0$263 $105,4412
CHANTAWN JACKSON CONTROLLER40 $78,159$0$9,122 $87,2811
EUGENE MANZANET CHAIRMAN8 $0$0$0 $03
MIKE KLEBER PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
DAN SHANNON VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
THERESA PLAUTZ-BLAZEI TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
CARMEN ANTHONY VENTURA SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS CALVELLI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $03
RAY ARNDT BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
WILMA BONAPARTE BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
FRANCIS BRZEZINSKI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
KATHLEEN CLARK BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
GREGORY HERRLE BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $02
SARAH JELENCIC BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
BARBARA KLEIN BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $02
NATE MARSHALL BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
FRANK A MAURER BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN MICELI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JIM MILLER BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JOHANNA PERRINI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
BILL SANDOVAL BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
MIKE STURM BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
CARL ZAAR BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
2016 · 23 people listed · 3 paid, $312K · 228 employees · 362 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHELLE BRIA CEO40 $115,062$0$10,650 $125,7123
CHARLES BROWN DEPUTY DIRECTOR40 $100,696$0$606 $101,3022
CHANTAWN JACKSON CONTROLLER40 $75,033$0$9,476 $84,5091
EUGENE MANZANET CHAIRMAN8 $0$0$0 $03
MIKE KLEBER PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
DAN SHANNON VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
THERESA PLAUTZ-BLAZEI TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
CARMEN ANTHONY VENTURA SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS CALVELLI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $03
RAY ARNDT BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
WILMA BONAPARTE BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
FRANCIS BRZEZINSKI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
KATHLEEN CLARK BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
GREGORY HERRLE BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $02
SARAH JELENCIC BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
BARBARA KLEIN BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $02
FRANK A MAURER BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN MICELI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JAMES MILER BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JOHANNA PERRINI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
BILL SANDOVAL BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
TIMOTHY TERRY BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
CARL ZAAR BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
2015 · 25 people listed · 2 paid, $170K · 124 employees · 312 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHELLE BRIA CEO40 $85,124$0$10,357 $95,4813
CHANTAWN JACKSON CONTROLLER40 $62,828$0$11,284 $74,1121
EUGENE MANZANET CHAIRMAN8 $0$0$0 $03
MIKE KLEBER PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
DAN SHANNON VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
THERESA PLAUTZ-BLAZEI TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
CARMEN ANTHONY VENTURA SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS CALVELLI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $03
RAY ARNDT BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
WILMA BONAPARTE BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
FRANCIS BRZEZINSKI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
KATHLEEN CLARK BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JEAN-MARIE CRAHAN BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID GLENN FORD BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
GREGORY HERRLE BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $02
SARAH JELENCIC BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
BARBARA KLEIN BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $02
FRANK A MAURER BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN MICELI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JAMES MILLER BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JOHANNA PERRINI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
BILL SANDOVAL BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
TIMOTHY TERRY BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
TONETTE WALKER BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
CARL ZAAR BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
2014 · 25 people listed · 2 paid, $167K · 131 employees · 211 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHELLE BRIA CEO40 $82,317$0$11,286 $93,6033
CHANTAWN JACKSON CONTROLLER40 $60,263$0$12,904 $73,1671
CHRIS CALVELLI CHAIRMAN8 $0$0$0 $03
EUGENE MANZANET PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $03
MIKE KLEBER VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
PATRICK SHEAHAN TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
CARMEN ANTHONY VENTURA SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
RAY ARNDT BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
FRANCIS BRZEZINSKI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
KATHLEEN CLARK BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JEAN-MARIE CRAHAN BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
GREGORY HERRLE BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $02
SARAH JELENCIC BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
BARBARA KLEIN BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $02
DANIEL KOLB BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $02
FRANK A MAURER BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN MICELI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JAMES MILLER BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN NELSON BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
THERESA PLAUTZ-BLAZEI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
BILL SANDOVAL BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
DAN SHANNON BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
TIMOTHY TERRY BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
TONETTE WALKER BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
CARL ZAAR BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
2013 · 25 people listed · 2 paid, $160K · 162 employees · 283 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHELLE BRIA CEO40 $80,549$0$10,057 $90,6063
CHANTAWN JACKSON CONTROLLER40 $59,877$0$9,884 $69,7611
CHRIS CALVELLI CHAIRMAN8 $0$0$0 $03
EUGENE MANZANET PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $03
MIKE KLEBER VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
PATRICK SHEAHAN TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
CARMEN ANTHONY VENTURA SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
RAY ARNDT BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
FRANCIS BRZEZINSKI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL BURKE PHD BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
KATHLEEN CLARK BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JEAN-MARIE CRAHAN BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
GREGORY HERRLE BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $02
SARAH JELENCIC BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
BARBARA KLEIN BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $02
DANIEL KOLB BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $02
CATHERINE LA FLEUR BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN MICELI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JAMES MILLER BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN NELSON BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
THERESA PLAUTZ-BLAZEI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
BILL SANDOVAL BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
TIMOTHY TERRY BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
TONETTE WALKER BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
CARL ZAAR BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
2012 · 22 people listed · 2 paid, $155K · 130 employees · 213 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHELE BRIA CEO40 $78,059$0$9,455 $87,5144
CHANTAWN JACKSON CONTROLLER40 $58,002$0$9,293 $67,2951
BARBARA KLEIN CHAIRMAN8 $0$0$0 $02
CHRIS CALVELLI PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $03
BRIAN NELSON VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
PATRICK SHEAHAN TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
EUGENE MANZANET SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $03
RAY ARNDT BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
SHANICE BROWN BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
FRANCIS BRZEZINSKI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
KATHLEEN CLARK BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
GREGORY HERRLE BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $02
SARAH JELENCIC BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
DANIEL KOLB BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $02
CATHERINE LA FLEUR BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN MICELI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JAMES MILLER BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
BILL SANDOVAL BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JAMES SCHLATER BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $02
TIMOTHY TERRY BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JAMES WILLIAMS EDD BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
CARL ZAAR BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
2011 · 24 people listed · 2 paid, $132K · 134 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHELE BRIA CEO40 $75,835$0$0 $75,8354
CHANTAWN JACKSON CONTROLLER40 $56,347$0$0 $56,3471
DANIEL KOLB CHAIRMAN8 $0$0$0 $02
BARBARA KLEIN PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $02
CHRIS CALVELLI VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $03
CARL ZAAR TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN NELSON SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
SHANICE BROWN BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
FRANCIS BRZEZINSKI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JAMES WILLIAMS BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
KATHLEEN CLARK BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
GREGORY HERRLE BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $02
SARAH JELENCIC BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JOSEPH KOPINSKI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
CATHERINE LA FLEUR BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
EUGENE MANZANET BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $03
JOHN MICELI BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JAMES MILLER BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
RAY ARNDT BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
MARY ANN RAASH BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
BILL SANDOVAL BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
JAMES SCHLATER BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $02
MICHAEL SCHMITT BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
PATRICK SHEAHAN BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
2010 · 25 people listed · 2 paid, $132K · 160 employees · 175 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHELE BRIA EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR40 $75,941$0$0 $75,9414
CHANTAWN JACKSON CONTROLLER40 $55,853$0$0 $55,8531
DANIEL KOLB CHAIRMAN8 $0$0$0 $02
BARBARA KLEIN PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $02
CHRIS CALVELLI VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $03
CARL ZAAR TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
RAY ARNDT BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
JULIE BERES BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
FRANCIS BRZEZINSKI BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
KENNETH CHANG BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
KATHLEEN CLARK BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
GREG HERRLE BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $02
SARAH JELENCIC BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
JOE KOPINSKI BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
CATHERINE LA FLEUR BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
EUGENE MANZANET BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $03
JON MCALPINE BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
JOHN MICELI BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
JIM MILLER BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN NELSON SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
MARY ANN RAASH BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
BILL SANDOVAL BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
JAMES SCHLATER BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $02
MICHAEL SCHMITT BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
PATRICK SHEAHAN BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who the money went to

Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.

2020 · 1 grant to organizations · $80K

Listed grants add up to $79,808; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $127,495. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.

2016 · 1 grant to organizations · $10K

Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,348,162$2,551,625 $10,457,751$9,308,675 $2,232,323$67,118 $294,63144252
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,430,020$2,575,469 $10,552,171$9,512,138 $2,381,497$82,204 $284,54837183
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,150,814$2,301,389 $10,909,472$9,657,587 $1,070,375$73,648 $258,19039112
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,461,564$2,062,592 $11,939,610$10,808,162 $2,344,782$91,097 $254,9322594
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,397,849$2,428,361 $11,485,935$10,409,190 $2,285,566$84,226 $239,3953531
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2019-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$4,350,373$2,551,046 $10,788,754$10,439,702 $4,007,598$199,664 $229,75054417
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2018-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$9,253,465$2,837,593 $8,987,708$8,640,375 $8,979,017$187,536 $223,22874913
2017 · Form 990 period ending 2017-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,646,689$3,055,351 $8,680,090$2,224,503 $2,283,586$244,813 $217,51693493
2016 · Form 990 period ending 2016-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$3,459,376$3,120,561 $9,110,183$2,621,165 $3,189,081$210,289 $210,221228362
2015 · Form 990 period ending 2015-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,303,383$2,484,589 $8,522,365$2,242,255 $2,103,939$130,795 $169,595124312
2014 · Form 990 period ending 2014-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,084,646$2,315,139 $8,614,488$2,383,461 $1,851,887$123,334 $166,770131211
2013 · Form 990 period ending 2013-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,150,638$2,421,769 $8,828,216$2,590,557 $1,982,097$72,460 $160,367162283
2012 · Form 990 period ending 2012-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$3,188,339$2,264,994 $9,308,322$2,851,398 $3,071,254$25,701 $154,809130213
2011 · Form 990 period ending 2011-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$3,275,317$3,459,161 $9,509,417$1,826,005 $3,162,511$41,858 $132,1831340
2010 · Form 990 period ending 2010-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,306,131$2,093,844 $1,953,939$1,788,827 $2,272,060$39,651 $131,794160175

Connected to

Organizations that list some of the same people on their returns (officers, directors, key employees on this organization’s latest return), and related organizations it lists on Schedule R.

Funders of this organization

45 grantors reported grants to this organization, $10,357,337 in all, tax years 2010 to 2025; the 25 largest shown (all 45). Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
JOURNEY HOUSE CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC Public charity Exact 2013-2018, 2023-2024 8$5,575,492 2024$200,000
show
LOCAL INITIATIVES SUPPORT CORPORATION Public charity Exact 2010, 2012-2017, 2019-2021, 2023-2024 12$913,099 2024$23,300
show
JOSEPH AND VERA ZILBER FAMILY Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “Journey House Inc” 2019-2020 4$600,500 2020$275,500
show
UNITED WAY OF GREATER MILWAUKEE & WAUKESHA COUNTY INC Public charity Exact 2011-2013, 2015-2024 18$597,051 2024$141,413
show
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor Exact 2017-2024 8$403,916 2024$33,000
show
MLB-MLBPA YOUTH DEVELOPMENT FOUNDATION Public charity Exact 2018-2019 2$300,000 2019$150,000
show
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor Exact 2016, 2018-2024 8$283,700 2024$78,500
show
UNITED NEIGHBORHOOD CENTERS OF MILWAUKEE INC Public charity Exact 2023-2025 3$208,932 2025$68,500
show
NEWTHREADS OF HOPE INC Public charity Exact 2021-2022, 2024 3$202,650 2024$97,225
show
EMPLOY MILWAUKEE INC Public charity Exact 2018, 2023-2024 3$154,365 2024$64,086
show
AMERICAN ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Exact 2018-2019, 2021-2024 6$145,325 2024$50,250
show
GREEN BAY PACKERS FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “Journey House Inc”, “JOURNEY HOUSE INC” 2012, 2014-2015, 2021 4$136,000 2021$125,000
show
WAUKESHA COUNTY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor Exact 2015, 2017-2024 9$132,420 2024$6,000
show
BREWERS COMMUNITY FOUNDATION Public charity Exact 2020, 2022-2024 4$100,609 2024$16,999
show
OTTO BREMER TRUST Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “JOURNEY HOUSE INC” 2025 1$100,000 2025$100,000
show
ARCHDIOCESE OF MILWAUKEE CATHOLIC COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor Exact 2016-2019, 2021, 2023-2024 7$71,500 2024$15,000
show
NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR DAF sponsor Exact 2016, 2019 2$48,000 2019$18,000
show
CHARITIES AID FOUNDATION AMERICA DAF sponsor Exact 2024 1$40,716 2024$40,716
show
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL IMPACT FUNDING TRUST INC DAF sponsor Exact 2023-2024 2$40,000 2024$20,000
show
COMMUNITY ADVOCATES INC Public charity Exact 2012 1$27,145 2012$27,145
show
MILWAUKEE JEWISH FEDERATION INC DAF sponsor Exact 2012-2014, 2016 4$25,500 2016$7,500
show
FROEDTERT MEMORIAL LUTHERAN HOSPITAL INC Public charity Exact 2024 1$25,000 2024$25,000
show
GREATER MILWAUKEE FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor Exact 2021, 2023-2024 3$23,126 2024$6,835
show
FRANCIE LUKE SILVERMAN FOUNDATION UNDER THE FRANCIE SILVERMAN Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “JOURNEY HOUSE INC” 2023-2025 4$23,000 2025$5,000
show
EPPSTEIN UHEN FOUNDATION INC Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “JOURNEY HOUSE INC” 2024 1$22,700 2024$22,700
show

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
VERA COURT NEIGHBORHOOD CENTER INCWIP28 $2,106,641$2,028,110 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$126,813 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x, same state
LUSSIER COMMUNITY EDUCATION CENTER INCWIP28 $1,216,661$1,334,025 EXECTIVE DIR$82,400 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x, same state
EAST END HOUSE INCMAP28 $2,588,859$3,127,656 PRESIDENT & CEO$208,024 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x
HARAMBEE HOUSE INCGAP28 $1,483,658$1,787,392 Director$0 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x
BRIDGE HOUSE INCCTP28 $1,401,509$1,417,846 EXEC DIRECTOR$130,796 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x, similar name
HOUSE OF HOPE INCMDP28 $1,868,565$157,227 ASST HOUSE$40,800 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x, similar name
AARON MCNEIL HOUSE INCKYP28 $1,187,993$1,246,188 BOARD MEMBER$0 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x
HILL HOUSE INCORPORATEDMAP28 $1,811,308$1,744,219 CEO$131,281 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x
CABBAGE PATCH SETTLEMENT HOUSE INCKYP28 $4,330,082$2,923,316 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$164,523 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x
STERLING HOUSE COMMUNITY CENTER INCCTP28 $2,953,722$2,791,959 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$161,461 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x
GOOD NEIGHBOR SETTLEMENT HOUSE INCTXP28 $2,889,137$3,052,367 Executive Director$93,042 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x
ROCHESTER AREA NEIGHBORHOOD HOUSE INCMIP28 $2,859,538$2,740,652 EXECUTIVE DI$115,077 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x
COMMUNITY HOUSEILP28 $4,690,231$4,510,712 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$189,771 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x
YNS AFFORDABLE HOUSING INCMAP28 $3,991,626$1,449,053 PRESIDENT$568,227 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x
NEIGHBORHOOD HOUSEKYP28 $2,038,170$2,968,500 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$130,588 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x
LORETO HOUSETXP28 $2,764,922$2,407,233 Executive Dir.$105,450 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x
HOUSE OF NEIGHBORLY SERVICETXP28 $2,034,669$1,761,105 President$0 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x
MERCY HOUSING AND HUMAN DEVELOPMENT INCMSP28 $1,201,445$1,063,829 BOARD MEMBER$0 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x
CITY KIDS CARE INCOHP28 $3,884,110$1,581,008 PRESIDENT$80,000 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x
CAMBRIDGE COMMUNITY CENTER INCMAP28 $1,871,778$1,962,943 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$169,249 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x
ENROOT INCMAP28 $1,499,465$1,725,321 SR DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT$138,533 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x
CODY ROUGE COMMUNITY ACTION ALLIANCE INCMIP28 $1,687,581$1,649,473 Executive Director$124,250 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x
FESTIVAL CENTER INCDCP28 $2,093,603$2,063,252 Executive Dir.$103,536 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x
UNITED COMMUNITY CENTERS INCTXP28 $3,241,992$3,393,651 President & CEO$116,804 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x
HOUSE OF HOPE OF THE PEE DEESCP28 $3,405,912$3,383,490 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$91,698 Same NTEE code P28, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF ELKHART COUNTY INC DAF sponsor$13,154,0564 12021–2024 TOLSON CENTER INC
UNITED WAY OF GREATER ST LOUIS INC DAF sponsor$9,712,88717 22009–2024 UNLEASHING POTENTIAL; ELLIS MARSALIS CENTER FOR MUSIC INC
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND funds this one DAF sponsor$7,280,333277 562016–2024 CAMBRIDGE COMMUNITY CENTER INC; FRIENDS OF THE CHILDREN - CHICAGO; HILL HOUSE INCORPORATED; NEHEMIAH CENTER INC and 52 more
NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION funds this one DAF sponsor$6,549,158140 232012–2024 MILE HIGH MINISTRIES; DELMARVA TEEN CHALLENGE INC; BRIDGE OF GRACE INC; NEHEMIAH CENTER INC and 19 more
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING funds this one DAF sponsor$5,553,693189 432014–2024 FAITH MISSION & HELP CENTER INC; EAST END HOUSE INC; HOUSE OF HOPE OF THE PEE DEE; SUNSHINE MINISTRIES INC and 39 more
COLORADO GIVES FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$3,690,92215 12010–2024 MILE HIGH MINISTRIES
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$3,536,186131 442019–2025 ENROOT INC; MARTIN LUTHER KING JR FAMILY SERVICES INC; COMMUNITY HOUSE; NEIGHBORHOOD CENTER OF WEST VOLUSIA INC and 40 more
CHATTANOOGA CHRISTIAN COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$3,253,2486 22020–2024 UNITED METHODIST NEIGHBORHOOD CENTERS INC; RESCUE MISSION OF EL PASO INC
FORGOOD INC DAF sponsor$3,196,76579 182010–2024 MILE HIGH MINISTRIES; LORETO HOUSE; HYDE PARK NEIGHBORHOOD CLUB; CABBAGE PATCH SETTLEMENT HOUSE INC and 14 more
SKILLMAN FOUNDATION Private foundation$2,711,77521 22020–2024 URBAN NEIGHBORHOOD INITIATIVES INC; CODY ROUGE COMMUNITY ACTION ALLIANCE INC
FORD FOUNDATION Private foundation$2,331,00014 42016–2024 ELLIS MARSALIS CENTER FOR MUSIC INC; URBAN NEIGHBORHOOD INITIATIVES INC; CODY ROUGE COMMUNITY ACTION ALLIANCE INC; SUSANNAH WESLEY COMMUNITY CENTER
MILE HIGH UNITED WAY INC DAF sponsor$2,293,5367 12012–2019 MILE HIGH MINISTRIES
METRO UNITED WAY INC DAF sponsor$2,026,22313 12012–2024 NEIGHBORHOOD HOUSE
DYSON FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,794,32544 12012–2024 NEW YORK COUNCIL OF NONPROFITS INC
CAMBRIDGE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,757,29543 32009–2024 EAST END HOUSE INC; CAMBRIDGE COMMUNITY CENTER INC; ENROOT INC

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990 · $2,551,625 spent · pay $1,469,464 · grants $3,230 · events $42,477
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Pay: disqualified persons $991,647$915,659$57,614$18,374 38.9%
Depreciation and depletion $478,104$436,415$41,273$416 18.7%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $294,631$128,550$92,424$73,657 11.5%
Fees: other services $158,699$90,669$62,693$5,337 6.2%
Office expenses $110,452$30,809$65,564$14,079 4.3%
Insurance $105,481-$105,481- 4.1%
Payroll taxes $99,095$82,437$10,111$6,547 3.9%
Other employee benefits $84,091$70,412$10,438$3,241 3.3%
Other (as described)PROGRAM SUPPLIES $57,576$56,576$601$399 2.3%
Occupancy $43,400$31,951$11,449- 1.7%
Fees: accounting $32,254-$32,254- 1.3%
Other (as described)TELEPHONE $23,127$11,475$11,652- 0.9%
Interest $20,395$20,156$239- 0.8%
Travel $17,500$15,575$1,925- 0.7%
Other (as described)DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS $13,642$3,338$10,304- 0.5%
Other (as described)REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE $10,587$3,582$7,005- 0.4%
All other expenses $4,811$4,394$417- 0.2%
Grants to US individuals $3,230$3,230-- 0.1%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $2,903$1,677$1,226- 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $22,000$39,574reported apart
Total$2,551,625100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $2,575,469 spent · pay $1,404,038 · grants $3,028 · events $54,392
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Pay: disqualified persons $946,457$839,179$85,295$21,983 36.7%
Depreciation and depletion $475,497$442,019$33,478- 18.5%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $284,548$118,798$94,613$71,137 11.0%
Fees: other services $175,017$108,557$66,460- 6.8%
Office expenses $111,792$19,081$81,544$11,167 4.3%
Payroll taxes $90,004$73,326$10,444$6,234 3.5%
Other (as described)PROGRAM SUPPLIES $89,354$88,672$682- 3.5%
Other employee benefits $83,029$66,133$14,616$2,280 3.2%
Occupancy $78,582$67,146$11,436- 3.1%
Insurance $71,818-$71,818- 2.8%
Travel $61,530$59,965$1,565- 2.4%
Fees: accounting $28,845$9,595$19,250- 1.1%
Interest $19,569$19,569-- 0.8%
Other (as described)REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE $17,666$5,601$12,065- 0.7%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $13,764$12,633$1,131- 0.5%
Other (as described)TELEPHONE $10,114$3,980$6,134- 0.4%
Other (as described)DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS $9,048$3,798$5,250- 0.4%
All other expenses $5,807$5,588$219- 0.2%
Grants to US individuals $2,875$2,875-- 0.1%
Grants to US organizations and governments $153$153-- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $20,515$40,628reported apart
Total$2,575,469100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $2,301,389 spent · pay $1,256,625 · grants $16,260 · events $58,745
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Pay: disqualified persons $840,217$767,423$56,675$16,119 36.5%
Depreciation and depletion $392,273$365,222$27,051- 17.0%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $258,190$92,448$101,195$64,547 11.2%
Fees: other services $131,582$91,362$40,220- 5.7%
Office expenses $126,365$36,525$77,548$12,292 5.5%
Other (as described)PROGRAM SUPPLIES $91,234$88,616$2,618- 4.0%
Insurance $82,052$1,771$80,281- 3.6%
Payroll taxes $80,149$65,836$8,665$5,648 3.5%
Other employee benefits $78,069$64,154$11,512$2,403 3.4%
Other (as described)REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE $64,079$59,165$4,914- 2.8%
Occupancy $44,075$36,530$7,545- 1.9%
Fees: accounting $27,221$4,100$23,121- 1.2%
Interest $18,689$18,507$182- 0.8%
Grants to US individuals $16,260$16,260-- 0.7%
Other (as described)DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS $14,293$2,236$12,057- 0.6%
Other (as described)TELEPHONE $12,365$6,417$5,948- 0.5%
All other expenses $10,939$10,720$219- 0.5%
Travel $6,747$5,237$1,510- 0.3%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $6,590$1,902$4,688- 0.3%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $23,200$52,155reported apart
Total$2,301,389100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $2,062,592 spent · pay $1,202,483 · grants $9,120 · events $33,621
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $787,687$676,762$97,164$13,761 38.2%
Depreciation and depletion $296,799$267,894$28,905- 14.4%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $254,932$91,467$99,732$63,733 12.4%
Fees: other services $152,100$86,677$65,423- 7.4%
Office expenses $102,793$13,415$73,533$15,845 5.0%
Other employee benefits $80,177$55,094$23,142$1,941 3.9%
Payroll taxes $79,687$60,081$13,996$5,610 3.9%
Insurance $76,557$3,256$73,301- 3.7%
Occupancy $62,895$55,397$7,498- 3.0%
Other (as described)PROGRAM SUPPLIES $50,638$48,064$2,574- 2.5%
Fees: accounting $30,297$4,000$26,297- 1.5%
Interest $21,237$18,576$2,661- 1.0%
Other (as described)TELEPHONE $16,662$7,177$9,485- 0.8%
Other (as described)REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE $12,674$3,591$9,083- 0.6%
Other (as described)PROPERTY TAXES $10,215$10,005$210- 0.5%
Grants to US individuals $8,230$8,230-- 0.4%
Advertising and promotion $8,000-$8,000- 0.4%
All other expenses $7,537$2,293$5,244- 0.4%
Travel $1,867$147$1,720- 0.1%
Grants to US organizations and governments $890$890-- 0.0%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $718$254$464- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $19,200$32,903reported apart
Total$2,062,592100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $2,428,361 spent · pay $1,343,323 · grants $127,495 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $924,512$775,277$132,818$16,417 38.1%
Depreciation and depletion $316,801$287,586$29,215- 13.0%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $239,395$88,471$91,076$59,848 9.9%
Fees: other services $218,636$194,169$24,467- 9.0%
Office expenses $110,493$25,403$81,398$3,692 4.6%
Other employee benefits $92,447$82,542$7,971$1,934 3.8%
Payroll taxes $86,969$70,988$10,346$5,635 3.6%
Grants to US organizations and governments $84,483$84,483-- 3.5%
Insurance $73,656$733$72,923- 3.0%
Other (as described)PROGRAM SUPPLIES $58,416$55,439$2,977- 2.4%
Grants to US individuals $43,012$43,012-- 1.8%
Occupancy $34,738$27,561$7,177- 1.4%
Fees: accounting $29,337$4,000$25,337- 1.2%
Other (as described)DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS $25,440$13,427$11,613$400 1.0%
Other (as described)REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE $23,696$5,468$18,228- 1.0%
All other expenses $18,510$17,905$605- 0.8%
Other (as described)TELEPHONE $16,655$10,097$6,558- 0.7%
Interest $15,224$15,223$1- 0.6%
Advertising and promotion $8,000-$8,000- 0.3%
Travel $7,941$7,615$326- 0.3%
Total$2,428,361100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $2,551,046 spent · pay $1,453,504 · grants $15,059 · events $117,196
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $1,020,469$936,212$73,293$10,964 40.0%
Depreciation and depletion $327,564$285,527$42,037- 12.8%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $229,750$85,364$86,949$57,437 9.0%
Fees: other services $176,210$146,560$26,736$2,914 6.9%
Office expenses $141,348$25,613$94,588$21,147 5.5%
Other (as described)PROGRAM SUPPLIES $115,670$113,760$1,705$205 4.5%
Other employee benefits $104,708$84,021$20,209$478 4.1%
Payroll taxes $98,577$85,670$7,875$5,032 3.9%
Insurance $72,538$9,269$63,269- 2.8%
Travel $63,605$57,754$3,962$1,889 2.5%
Occupancy $43,280$34,798$8,482- 1.7%
Other (as described)DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS $36,590$13,937$22,653- 1.4%
Fees: accounting $28,966$4,000$24,966- 1.1%
All other expenses $25,304$21,904$3,316$84 1.0%
Other (as described)REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE $21,721$5,319$16,402- 0.9%
Other (as described)TELEPHONE $21,687$11,212$10,475- 0.9%
Grants to US organizations and governments $9,960$9,960-- 0.4%
Advertising and promotion $8,000-$8,000- 0.3%
Grants to US individuals $5,099$5,099-- 0.2%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $217,044$117,196reported apart
Total$2,551,046100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $2,837,593 spent · pay $1,584,044 · grants $0 · events $51,466
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $1,166,517$1,071,030$83,536$11,951 41.1%
Depreciation and depletion $346,786$285,326$53,862$7,598 12.2%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $223,228$86,538$80,883$55,807 7.9%
Fees: other services $209,771$86,815$113,253$9,703 7.4%
Other (as described)PROGRAM SUPPLIES $165,471$163,474$1,915$82 5.8%
Office expenses $126,056$30,269$94,393$1,394 4.4%
Payroll taxes $98,625$87,472$5,990$5,163 3.5%
Other employee benefits $95,674$91,304$2,637$1,733 3.4%
Insurance $72,675$33,858$38,817- 2.6%
Travel $71,824$66,602$3,915$1,307 2.5%
Occupancy $55,999$49,125$6,874- 2.0%
Interest $52,837-$153$52,684 1.9%
Other (as described)DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS $36,792$19,633$17,159- 1.3%
All other expenses $32,239$24,714$7,525- 1.1%
Fees: accounting $26,666$7,767$18,899- 0.9%
Other (as described)TELEPHONE $25,483$11,190$14,293- 0.9%
Other (as described)REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE $21,435$8,879$12,044$512 0.8%
Advertising and promotion $9,515$300$9,215- 0.3%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $68,940$51,466reported apart
Total$2,837,593100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990 · $3,055,351 spent · pay $1,767,197 · grants $0 · events $83,442
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $1,276,825$1,144,836$113,691$18,298 41.8%
Depreciation and depletion $348,227$252,699$74,884$20,644 11.4%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $217,516$84,319$78,818$54,379 7.1%
Fees: other services $167,520$68,718$92,571$6,231 5.5%
Other (as described)PROGRAM SUPPLIES $156,800$155,676$956$168 5.1%
Other employee benefits $150,344$104,397$44,466$1,481 4.9%
Office expenses $134,169$49,954$80,222$3,993 4.4%
Payroll taxes $122,512$107,996$8,875$5,641 4.0%
Travel $88,293$84,077$4,216- 2.9%
Interest $84,097-$175$83,922 2.8%
Other (as described)REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE $65,356$51,508$13,848- 2.1%
Occupancy $63,399$41,997$21,402- 2.1%
Insurance $60,699$17,108$43,591- 2.0%
Other (as described)DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS $35,587$16,052$19,535- 1.2%
Fees: accounting $24,747$6,272$18,475- 0.8%
Advertising and promotion $22,192$285$21,907- 0.7%
All other expenses $21,667$18,216$3,201$250 0.7%
Other (as described)BOARD MEETINGS $15,401$10,862$4,187$352 0.5%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $98,585$83,442reported apart
Total$3,055,351100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990 · $3,120,561 spent · pay $1,824,366 · grants $10,000 · events $68,829
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $1,324,868$1,217,064$83,303$24,501 42.5%
Depreciation and depletion $344,406$224,756$64,417$55,233 11.0%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $210,221$87,364$42,994$79,863 6.7%
Other (as described)PROGRAM SUPPLIES $166,152$162,034$4,118- 5.3%
Other employee benefits $156,526$114,791$38,828$2,907 5.0%
Fees: other services $148,973$90,865$58,108- 4.8%
Payroll taxes $132,751$116,591$3,917$12,243 4.3%
Office expenses $112,256$38,438$71,675$2,143 3.6%
Travel $109,881$107,731$2,150- 3.5%
Interest $84,034-$112$83,922 2.7%
Insurance $65,327$52,224$13,103- 2.1%
Occupancy $51,497$39,519$10,828$1,150 1.7%
Advertising and promotion $47,174$285$46,889- 1.5%
All other expenses $44,885$38,048$6,623$214 1.4%
Other (as described)DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS $35,719$21,228$14,491- 1.1%
Other (as described)TELEPHONE $27,751$16,247$11,504- 0.9%
Other (as described)REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE $26,925$10,634$12,636$3,655 0.9%
Fees: accounting $21,000$16,000$5,000- 0.7%
Grants to US organizations and governments $10,000$10,000-- 0.3%
Fees: legal $215-$215- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $75,640$68,829reported apart
Total$3,120,561100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990 · $2,484,589 spent · pay $1,521,433 · grants $0 · events $63,479
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $1,089,936$935,486$100,095$54,355 43.9%
Depreciation and depletion $332,834$220,790$58,263$53,781 13.4%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $169,595$61,909$38,779$68,907 6.8%
Other (as described)PROGRAM SUPPLIES $149,189$149,078$111- 6.0%
Payroll taxes $137,918$113,366$14,556$9,996 5.6%
Other employee benefits $123,984$98,470$18,571$6,943 5.0%
Office expenses $93,648$23,676$63,420$6,552 3.8%
Interest $84,146-$224$83,922 3.4%
Fees: other services $68,324$33,522$34,802- 2.7%
Insurance $56,802$38,442$13,399$4,961 2.3%
Occupancy $39,177$28,175$10,197$805 1.6%
Other (as described)TELEPHONE $23,509$16,236$7,273- 0.9%
Fees: accounting $22,450$6,000$16,450- 0.9%
Travel $21,246$20,937$309- 0.9%
Other (as described)REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE $20,683$7,511$10,709$2,463 0.8%
Other (as described)DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS $19,850$9,620$10,230- 0.8%
All other expenses $13,148$11,230$1,563$355 0.5%
Fees: legal $9,831$9,831-- 0.4%
Advertising and promotion $8,319-$8,319- 0.3%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $73,190$63,479reported apart
Total$2,484,589100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990 · $2,315,139 spent · pay $1,454,937 · grants $4,710 · events $62,474
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $1,016,389$831,971$116,440$67,978 43.9%
Depreciation and depletion $327,332$198,245$68,317$60,770 14.1%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $166,770$54,711$44,329$67,730 7.2%
Other employee benefits $164,751$120,855$39,011$4,885 7.1%
Payroll taxes $107,027$98,024$1,094$7,909 4.6%
Other (as described)PROGRAM SUPPLIES $104,897$104,307$590- 4.5%
Office expenses $85,339$23,207$54,755$7,377 3.7%
Interest $84,263-$341$83,922 3.6%
Fees: other services $61,872$6,548$36,669$18,655 2.7%
Insurance $54,330$36,571$17,759- 2.3%
Occupancy $32,290$19,293$10,116$2,881 1.4%
Fees: accounting $23,900$2,529$14,165$7,206 1.0%
Other (as described)TELEPHONE $22,397$14,090$8,307- 1.0%
Other (as described)DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS $18,345$577$17,768- 0.8%
Travel $15,905$14,908$997- 0.7%
Other (as described)REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE $12,241$834$8,809$2,598 0.5%
All other expenses $9,376$3,886$2,887$2,603 0.4%
Grants to US individuals $4,710$4,710-- 0.2%
Advertising and promotion $1,900-$1,900- 0.1%
Fees: legal $1,105$117$655$333 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $81,062$62,474reported apart
Total$2,315,139100%

View the filing

2013 · Form 990 · $2,421,769 spent · pay $1,530,020 · grants $0 · events $106,729
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $1,097,026$1,011,866$24,489$60,671 45.3%
Depreciation and depletion $292,608$203,904$56,502$32,202 12.1%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $160,367$60,658$64,146$35,563 6.6%
Other employee benefits $140,904$98,426$26,696$15,782 5.8%
Payroll taxes $131,723$121,483$4,045$6,195 5.4%
Other (as described)PROGRAM SUPPLIES $127,175$126,962-$213 5.3%
Office expenses $125,912$7,801$51,626$66,485 5.2%
Fees: other services $87,710$20,631$29,048$38,031 3.6%
Interest $84,197-$274$83,923 3.5%
Insurance $54,907$9,046$33,255$12,606 2.3%
Fees: accounting $24,101$5,669$7,982$10,450 1.0%
Other (as described)TELEPHONE $23,379$14,348$8,979$52 1.0%
Travel $21,929$20,670$1,184$75 0.9%
Occupancy $19,432$6,723$11,657$1,052 0.8%
Other (as described)DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS $12,158$1,025$11,133- 0.5%
Other (as described)REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE $9,296$2,313$6,674$309 0.4%
All other expenses $8,945$3,405$5,540- 0.4%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $127,059$106,729reported apart
Total$2,421,769100%

View the filing

2012 · Form 990 · $2,264,994 spent · pay $1,334,768 · grants $0 · events $115,922
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $967,846$809,560$47,711$110,575 42.7%
Payments to affiliates $200,000$200,000-- 8.8%
Depreciation and depletion $165,562$98,039$23,179$44,344 7.3%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $154,809$60,913$47,454$46,442 6.8%
Other (as described)PROGRAM SUPPLIES $122,336$121,265$655$416 5.4%
Office expenses $120,282$8,665$44,479$67,138 5.3%
Payroll taxes $111,899$90,567$8,814$12,518 4.9%
Other employee benefits $100,214$68,048$12,558$19,608 4.4%
Interest $62,425-$1,389$61,036 2.8%
Fees: other services $59,801$10,003$30,065$19,733 2.6%
Insurance $45,040$11,570$19,391$14,079 2.0%
Other (as described)TELEPHONE $34,517$11,562$6,503$16,452 1.5%
Travel $28,070$27,185$885- 1.2%
Fees: accounting $25,950$4,341$13,046$8,563 1.1%
All other expenses $20,483$3,644$16,189$650 0.9%
Occupancy $20,145$4,897$8,482$6,766 0.9%
Other (as described) EventCOMMUNITY EVENTS $13,558$6,168$2,446$4,944 0.6%
Other (as described)DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS $12,057$2,755$9,247$55 0.5%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$102,364reported apart
Total$2,264,994100%

View the filing

2011 · Form 990 · $3,459,161 spent · pay $1,420,707 · grants $0 · events $83,344
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Payments to affiliates $1,582,359$1,582,359-- 45.7%
Other salaries and wages $1,051,983$915,986$15,692$120,305 30.4%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $132,183$57,381$69,167$5,635 3.8%
Other employee benefits $124,268$86,411$23,470$14,387 3.6%
Payroll taxes $112,273$97,465$6,879$7,929 3.2%
Other (as described)PROGRAM SUPPLIES $79,579$73,824$3,935$1,820 2.3%
Fees: other services $76,968$52,763$16,225$7,980 2.2%
Depreciation and depletion $53,595$22,356$7,184$24,055 1.5%
Information technology $53,558$10,863$21,157$21,538 1.5%
Insurance $46,423$34,298$8,625$3,500 1.3%
Travel $37,471$36,923$548- 1.1%
Fees: accounting $19,000$13,025$4,005$1,970 0.5%
Other (as described)TELEPHONE $18,734$12,598$3,068$3,068 0.5%
Occupancy $17,730$6,463$9,149$2,118 0.5%
Other (as described)REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE $17,026$11,160$5,866- 0.5%
Other (as described)DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS $15,574$3,730$11,844- 0.5%
All other expenses $11,074$8,528$2,546- 0.3%
Interest $9,363$771$3,724$4,868 0.3%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$83,344reported apart
Total$3,459,161100%

View the filing

2010 · Form 990 · $2,093,844 spent · pay $1,547,100 · grants $0 · events $152,294
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $1,196,301$1,094,161$40,938$61,202 57.1%
Other (as described)PROGRAM SUPPLIES $142,662$129,897$6,079$6,686 6.8%
Fees: other services $141,820$107,804$21,106$12,910 6.8%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $131,794$115,017$9,002$7,775 6.3%
Payroll taxes $118,695$103,215$10,008$5,472 5.7%
Other employee benefits $100,310$83,205$4,104$13,001 4.8%
Insurance $47,003$37,163$7,818$2,022 2.2%
Travel $45,285$45,285-- 2.2%
Office expenses $44,893$24,265$13,378$7,250 2.1%
Fees: accounting $26,800$20,372$3,988$2,440 1.3%
Depreciation and depletion $20,305$17,719$1,386$1,200 1.0%
Other (as described)TELEPHONE $17,583$12,513$2,535$2,535 0.8%
Occupancy $16,536$7,677$8,859- 0.8%
Other (as described)REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE $14,392$13,640$524$228 0.7%
Other (as described)DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS $14,115$5,673$6,942$1,500 0.7%
Other (as described)REFEREES AND COACHES $7,943$7,943-- 0.4%
Interest $5,542$712$4,830- 0.3%
All other expenses $1,865$738$1,127- 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$152,294reported apart
Total$2,093,844100%

View the filing

Federal grants and contracts

Awards from USAspending.gov to a recipient with this organization's name and zip code. Obligations by federal fiscal year (October to September); each award links to its page on usaspending.gov.

Fiscal yearGrants and other assistanceContractsAwards
2021$0$01
2020$12,000$02
2019$12,000$01
2018$12,000$01
2016$16,500$02
2014$5,718$01
Largest awards · 6 shown
YearAgencyKindProgramDescriptionObligated
2020Internal Revenue ServiceGrant or other assistanceVOLUNTEER INCOME TAX ASSISTANCE (VITA) MATCHING GRANT PROGRAM 21.009PURPOSE: THE VOLUNTEER INCOME TAX ASSISTANCE (VITA) GRANT WAS ESTABLISHED AS A MATCHING GRANT PROGRAM TO PROVIDE FUNDING FOR ORGANIZATIONS WHO SUPPORT COMMUNIT$12,000
2019Internal Revenue ServiceGrant or other assistanceVOLUNTEER INCOME TAX ASSISTANCE (VITA) MATCHING GRANT PROGRAM 21.009PURPOSE: THE VOLUNTEER INCOME TAX ASSISTANCE (VITA) GRANT WAS ESTABLISHED AS A MATCHING GRANT PROGRAM TO PROVIDE FUNDING FOR ORGANIZATIONS WHO SUPPORT COMMUNIT$12,000
2018Internal Revenue ServiceGrant or other assistanceVOLUNTEER INCOME TAX ASSISTANCE (VITA) MATCHING GRANT PROGRAM 21.009VITA TAX ASSISTANCE$12,000
2016Internal Revenue ServiceGrant or other assistanceVOLUNTEER INCOME TAX ASSISTANCE (VITA) MATCHING GRANT PROGRAM 21.009VITA TAX ASSISTANCE$10,000
2016Internal Revenue ServiceGrant or other assistanceVOLUNTEER INCOME TAX ASSISTANCE (VITA) MATCHING GRANT PROGRAM 21.009VITA TAX ASSISTANCE$6,500
2014Internal Revenue ServiceGrant or other assistanceVOLUNTEER INCOME TAX ASSISTANCE (VITA) MATCHING GRANT PROGRAM 21.009VITA TAX ASSISTANCE$5,718

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.