SOUTHERN HERITAGE AIR FOUNDATION

Cite this

Plain text SOUTHERN HERITAGE AIR FOUNDATION. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2013–2024. https://furp.org/org/southern-heritage-air-foundation-383667786. Retrieved 2026-11-02.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). SOUTHERN HERITAGE AIR FOUNDATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2013–2024]. Retrieved November 2, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/southern-heritage-air-foundation-383667786

MLA “SOUTHERN HERITAGE AIR FOUNDATION.” furp.org, tax years 2013–2024, https://furp.org/org/southern-heritage-air-foundation-383667786. Accessed 2 Nov. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-11-02; covers tax years 2013–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990 · revenue $578K · expenses $695K · assets $661K

EIN
38-3667786
Address
179 VTR AIRPORT RD, TALLULAH, LA 71282-5920
NTEE code
A50
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
July 2003 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Public charity, 509(a)(2)
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

TO PRESERVE AND DISPLAY AVIATION AND TRANSPORTATION ARTIFACTS AND TO EDUCATE THE PUBLIC ON THE HISTORY OF AVIATION WITH AN EMPHASIS ON WORLD WAR II. TO PRESERVE THE MEMORABILIA AND STORIES OF LOCAL AND REGIONAL WWII VETERANS IN THE MUSEUM FOR EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 12 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

12 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Lw Callaway BOARD MEMBER2021-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Jimmy Fordham BOARD MEMBER2013-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Bob Fitzgerald BOARD MEMBER2022-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Sharron Harris BOARD MEMBER2013-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Adrienne Eckstein SECRETARY2013-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Steve Gustafson TREASURER2013-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Daniel K Fordice Iii CHAIRMAN2013-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Patty Mekus PRESIDENT2013-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Paul Duff (former) BOARD MEMBER2013-2021 Not reported $0 reported 1
Brooks Aycock (former) BOARD MEMBER2017-2020 Not reported $0 reported 1
Virgil Strickland (former) BOARD MEMBER2013-2016 0 $0 reported 1
John P Paris (former) TREASURER2013-2016 0 $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 8 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
LW CALLAWAY BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
JIMMY FORDHAM BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
BOB FITZGERALD BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
SHARRON HARRIS BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
ADRIENNE ECKSTEIN SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
STEVE GUSTAFSON TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
DANIEL K FORDICE III CHAIRMAN- $0$0$0 $01
PATTY MEKUS PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 8 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
LW CALLAWAY BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
JIMMY FORDHAM BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
BOB FITZGERALD BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
SHARRON HARRIS BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
ADRIENNE ECKSTEIN SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
STEVE GUSTAFSON TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
DANIEL K FORDICE III CHAIRMAN- $0$0$0 $01
PATTY MEKUS PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 8 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
LW CALLAWAY BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
JIMMY FORDHAM BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
BOB FITZGERALD BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
SHARRON HARRIS BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
ADRIENNE ECKSTEIN SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
STEVE GUSTAFSON TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
DANIEL K FORDICE III CHAIRMAN- $0$0$0 $01
PATTY MEKUS PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
2021 · 8 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
LW CALLAWAY BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
PAUL DUFF BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
JIMMY FORDHAM BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
SHARRON HARRIS BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
ADRIENNE ECKSTEIN SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
STEVE GUSTAFSON TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
DANIEL K FORDICE III CHAIRMAN- $0$0$0 $01
PATTY MEKUS PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 8 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BROOKS AYCOCK BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
PAUL DUFF BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
JIMMY FORDHAM BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
SHARRON HARRIS BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
ADRIENNE ECKSTEIN SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
STEVE GUSTAFSON TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
DANIEL K FORDICE III CHAIRMAN- $0$0$0 $01
PATTY MEKUS PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
2019 · 8 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BROOKS AYCOCK BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
PAUL DUFF BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
JIMMY FORDHAM BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
SHARRON HARRIS BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
ADRIENNE ECKSTEIN SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
STEVE GUSTAFSON TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
DANIEL K FORDICE III CHAIRMAN- $0$0$0 $01
PATTY MEKUS PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
2018 · 8 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JIMMY FORDHAM BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
SHARRON HARRIS BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
PAUL DUFF BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
BROOKS AYCOCK BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
PATTY MEKUS PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $01
ADRIENNE ECKSTEIN SECRETARY0 $0$0$0 $01
DANIEL K FORDICE III CHAIRMAN0 $0$0$0 $01
STEVE GUSTAFSON TREASURER0 $0$0$0 $01
2017 · 8 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JIMMY FORDHAM BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
SHARRON HARRIS BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
PAUL DUFF BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
BROOKS AYCOCK BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
PATTY MEKUS PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $01
ADRIENNE ECKSTEIN SECRETARY0 $0$0$0 $01
DANIEL K FORDICE III CHAIRMAN0 $0$0$0 $01
STEVE GUSTAFSON TREASURER0 $0$0$0 $01
2016 · 9 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JIMMY FORDHAM BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
STEVE GUSTAFSON BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
SHARRON HARRIS BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
VIRGIL STRICKLAND BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
PAUL DUFF BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
PATTY MEKUS PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN P PARIS TREASURER0 $0$0$0 $01
ADRIENNE ECKSTEIN SECRETARY0 $0$0$0 $01
DANIEL K FORDICE III CHAIRMAN0 $0$0$0 $01
2015 · 9 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JIMMY FORDHAM BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
STEVE GUSTAFSON BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
SHARRON HARRIS BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
VIRGIL STRICKLAND BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
PAUL DUFF BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
PATTY MEKUS PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN P PARIS TREASURER0 $0$0$0 $01
ADRIENNE ECKSTEIN SECRETARY0 $0$0$0 $01
DANIEL K FORDICE III CHAIRMAN0 $0$0$0 $01
2013 · 9 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JIMMY FORDHAM BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
STEVE GUSTAFSON BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
SHARRON HARRIS BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
VIRGIL STRICKLAND BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
PAUL DUFF BOARD MEMBER0 $0$0$0 $01
PATTY MEKUS PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN P PARIS TREASURER0 $0$0$0 $01
ADRIENNE ECKSTEIN SECRETARY0 $0$0$0 $01
DANIEL K FORDICE III CHAIRMAN0 $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$577,565$694,596 $660,961$562,683 $357,489$204,879 -0-
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$599,277$519,487 $754,802$653,122 $339,677$134,449 -0-
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$426,204$563,854 $666,993$551,460 $237,887$188,256 -0-
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$452,048$474,454 $748,515$689,110 $79,716$181,716 -0-
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$451,123$362,783 $762,552$711,652 $340,421$110,685 -0-
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2019-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$727,187$250,180 $623,311$623,311 $646,020$81,167 -0-
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2018-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$362,722$388,469 $141,566$141,566 $135,381$227,341 $000
2017 · Form 990 period ending 2017-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$347,006$220,643 $156,925$156,925 $259,835$87,171 $000
2016 · Form 990 period ending 2016-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$418,275$413,652 $24,196$24,196 $248,166$170,109 $000
2015 · Form 990 period ending 2015-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$298,207$362,494 $19,573$19,573 $198,612$99,595 $000
2013 · Form 990 period ending 2013-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$129,254$179,794 $79,088$79,088 $122,463$0 $000

Funders of this organization

4 grantors reported grants to this organization, $1,311,486 in all, tax years 2016 to 2025. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
RAYMOND JAMES CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT FUND DAF sponsor Exact 2018-2020, 2022-2023 5$892,500 2023$100,000
show
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor Exact 2016-2017 2$407,699 2017$157,699
show
FORGOOD INC DAF sponsor Exact 2024 1$10,287 2024$10,287
show
MORRISON FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “SOUTHERN HERITAGE AIR FOUNDATION” 2025 1$1,000 2025$1,000
show

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
HOUMAS HOUSE FOUNDATIONLAA50 $437,193$485,341 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x, same state
NEW IBERIA MUSEUM FOUNDATIONLAA50 $392,480$195,687 President$0 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x, same state
AMERICAN-ITALIAN RENAISSANCE FOUNDATIONLAA50 $362,765$488,229 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x, same state
LOUISIANA VETERANS MUSEUM FOUNDATIONLAA50 $512,443$440,273 CHARIMAN$0 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x, same state
UNION MUSEUM OF HISTORY AND ARTLAA50 $435,451$101,075 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x, same state
RIVER ROAD AFRICAN AMERICAN MUSEUM AND GALLERYLAA50 $448,567$577,616 FORMER EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$70,833 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x, same state
LAKE PONTCHARTRAIN BASIN MARITIME MUSEUM INCLAA50 $596,550$697,414 Executive Director$46,210 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x, same state
REGIONAL MILITARY MUSEUM FOUNDATION INCLAA50 $413,368$278,012 Exhibits Manager$64,767 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x, same state
CHILDRENS MUSEUM OF ST TAMMANY INCLAA50 $446,582$546,249 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x, same state
AFRICAN AMERICAN CULTURAL CENTER AND MUSEUM INCLAA50 $369,272$345,130 MANAGER$21,196 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x, same state
SURFING HERITAGE FOUNDATIONCAA50 $860,157$700,121 FMR EXEC DIR$93,333 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x, similar name
AMERICAN HERITAGE FOUNDATIONSCA50 $327,557$4,681 Board Chairman$0 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x, similar name
AMERICAN MOTORCYCLE HERITAGE FOUNDATIONOHA50 $789,692$703,850 PRESIDENT$491,447 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x, similar name
SPIRIT OF FLIGHT FOUNDATIONIDA50 $325,240$146,649 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x, similar mission
THRONATEESKA HERITAGE FOUNDATION INCGAA50 $592,925$725,209 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x, similar name
APPALACHIAN MUSIC HERITAGE FOUNDATION INCVAA50 $372,056$367,416 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x
THE BIRD DOG FOUNDATION INCTNA50 $410,054$346,777 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x
ARMY AVIATION HERITAGE FOUNDATION AND FLYING MUSEUM INCGAA50 $987,376$1,064,121 Director$44,750 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x
SWEET HOUSE FOUNDATIONMIA50 $433,032$340,884 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x
TEXAS AND SOUTHWESTERN CATTLE RAISERS FOUNDATIONTXA50 $805,329$688,644 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$152,407 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x
FAR WEST HERITAGE ASSOCIATIONCAA50 $314,059$256,320 President$0 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x
BURRIS PARK FOUNDATIONCAA50 $863,680$762,808 Director$0 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x
HISTORIC ITALIAN HALL FOUNDATIONCAA50 $672,740$666,361 KEY EMPLOYEE$135,220 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x
CAMP FIVE MUSEUM FOUNDATION INCWIA50 $750,018$502,175 TREASURER$10,000 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x
AIRBORNE AND SPECIAL OPERATIONS MUSEUM FOUNDATION INCNCA50 $831,970$897,497 BOARD MEMBER$0 Same NTEE code A50, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
ORANGE COUNTY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$11,918,31011 22014–2024 SURFING HERITAGE FOUNDATION; HISTORIC ITALIAN HALL FOUNDATION
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND funds this one DAF sponsor$2,860,40365 222016–2024 CHILDRENS DISCOVERY FOUNDATION; COSLEY FOUNDATION INC; WENHAM HISTORICAL ASSOCIATION & MUSEUM INC; FORE AUGUSTA FOUNDATION INC and 18 more
QUAD CITIES GOLF CLASSIC CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$2,064,90915 12009–2024 GERMAN AMERICAN HERITAGE CENTER
ORCAS ISLAND COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,925,08115 12010–2025 CHILDRENS DISCOVERY FOUNDATION
NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR DAF sponsor$1,548,06029 102017–2024 NASHVILLE STEAM PRESERVATION SOCIETY; TENNESSEE STATE MUSEUM FOUNDATION; COSLEY FOUNDATION INC; SOUTH DAKOTA HALL OF FAME and 6 more
ANDREW W MELLON FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,300,0005 22021–2024 FRIENDS OF THE COLTRANE HOME IN DIX HILLS; MIAMI-DADE NORTH ARTS & HUMANITIES FOUNDATION INC
SOUTH DAKOTA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,297,02313 12010–2024 SOUTH DAKOTA HALL OF FAME
THE FRIST FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,286,09022 12010–2022 TENNESSEE STATE MUSEUM FOUNDATION
HASLAM FAMILY FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$1,250,0003 12018–2020 TENNESSEE STATE MUSEUM FOUNDATION
THE COMMUNITY FDN OF MIDDLE TN INC DAF sponsor$1,242,86554 22015–2023 TENNESSEE STATE MUSEUM FOUNDATION; NASHVILLE STEAM PRESERVATION SOCIETY
WARNER FAMILY FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,232,5262 12015–2019 BEECHCRAFT HERITAGE MUSEUM INC
SIOUX FALLS AREA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$1,007,40015 12010–2024 SOUTH DAKOTA HALL OF FAME
TENNESSEE HEALTH FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$1,000,0001 12016–2016 TENNESSEE STATE MUSEUM FOUNDATION
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$817,05556 272014–2024 SOUTH DAKOTA HALL OF FAME; NASHVILLE STEAM PRESERVATION SOCIETY; FORE AUGUSTA FOUNDATION INC; NATIONAL MUSEUM OF POLO AND HALL OF FAME and 23 more
CANDELARIA FUND Private foundation$722,5006 12017–2023 NASHVILLE STEAM PRESERVATION SOCIETY

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990 · $694,596 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Insurance $156,053$78,026$78,027- 22.5%
All other expenses $133,933$96,881$37,052- 19.3%
Other (as described)AIRCRAFT REPAIRS & MAINTE $96,688$96,688-- 13.9%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $87,240$86,732$508- 12.6%
Other (as described)MANAGEMENT FEE $80,989-$80,989- 11.7%
Depreciation and depletion $61,751$61,751-- 8.9%
Other (as described)FUEL $59,003$59,003-- 8.5%
Occupancy $13,675-$13,675- 2.0%
Advertising and promotion $2,059-$2,059- 0.3%
Interest $1,998-$1,998- 0.3%
Travel $999$999-- 0.1%
Fees: accounting $208-$208- 0.0%
Total$694,596100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $519,487 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $59,438
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)AIRCRAFT REPAIRS & MAINTE $117,802$117,802-- 22.7%
Insurance $99,301$99,301-- 19.1%
Depreciation and depletion $84,939$84,939-- 16.4%
Other (as described) EventHOSTED EVENTS $59,438$59,438-- 11.4%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $52,358$51,766$592- 10.1%
All other expenses $47,552$31,095$16,457- 9.2%
Other (as described)FUEL $28,897$28,897-- 5.6%
Occupancy $14,448-$14,448- 2.8%
Fees: accounting $9,500-$9,500- 1.8%
Travel $3,561$3,561-- 0.7%
Advertising and promotion $1,335$692$643- 0.3%
Office expenses $356-$356- 0.1%
Total$519,487100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $563,854 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $74,648
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Depreciation and depletion $120,778$120,778-- 21.4%
Other (as described)AIRCRAFT REPAIRS & MAINTE $95,839$95,839-- 17.0%
Insurance $91,816$91,816-- 16.3%
Other (as described) EventHOSTED EVENTS $74,648$74,648-- 13.2%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $60,409$58,709$1,700- 10.7%
All other expenses $43,733$31,951$11,782- 7.8%
Other (as described)MUSEUM $43,433$43,433-- 7.7%
Occupancy $10,483-$10,483- 1.9%
Fees: accounting $8,000-$8,000- 1.4%
Interest $7,080-$7,080- 1.3%
Travel $4,028$4,028-- 0.7%
Advertising and promotion $3,607$451$3,156- 0.6%
Total$563,854100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $474,454 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $71,419
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Depreciation and depletion $113,208$113,208-- 23.9%
Other (as described)AIRCRAFT REPAIRS & MAINTE $71,693$71,693-- 15.1%
Other (as described) EventHOSTED EVENTS $71,419$71,419-- 15.1%
All other expenses $60,756$50,752$10,004- 12.8%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $49,108$47,499$1,609- 10.4%
Other (as described)MUSEUM $40,097$40,097-- 8.5%
Insurance $31,698$31,698-- 6.7%
Travel $12,105$12,105-- 2.6%
Occupancy $11,264-$11,264- 2.4%
Fees: accounting $9,128-$9,128- 1.9%
Advertising and promotion $3,978$3,978-- 0.8%
Total$474,454100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $362,783 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $60,215
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Depreciation and depletion $97,836$97,836-- 27.0%
Other (as described)AIRCRAFT REPAIRS & MAINTE $91,272$91,272-- 25.2%
Other (as described) EventHOSTED EVENTS $60,215$60,215-- 16.6%
Insurance $48,379$47,507$872- 13.3%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $16,317$7,728$8,589- 4.5%
Other (as described)FUEL $15,016$15,016-- 4.1%
Fees: accounting $12,443-$12,443- 3.4%
All other expenses $10,886$8,073$2,813- 3.0%
Occupancy $8,105-$8,105- 2.2%
Advertising and promotion $1,188$376$812- 0.3%
Travel $1,126$1,126-- 0.3%
Total$362,783100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $250,180 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $16,272
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)AIRCRAFT REPAIRS & MAINTE $92,773$92,144$629- 37.1%
Insurance $42,795$41,938$857- 17.1%
Depreciation and depletion $25,483$25,483-- 10.2%
Other (as described)FUEL $16,131$16,131-- 6.4%
All other expenses $15,951$9,200$6,751- 6.4%
Other (as described) EventHOSTED EVENTS $15,388$15,388-- 6.2%
Other (as described)MUSEUM $15,279$15,279-- 6.1%
Fees: accounting $8,548-$8,548- 3.4%
Occupancy $8,519-$8,519- 3.4%
Travel $4,722$4,437$285- 1.9%
Advertising and promotion $3,707$521$3,186- 1.5%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $884-$884- 0.4%
Total$250,180100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $388,469 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $142,706
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described) EventHOSTED EVENTS $141,160$141,160-- 36.3%
Other (as described)AIRCRAFT REPAIRS & MAIN $98,651$96,298$2,353- 25.4%
Insurance $40,243$39,890$353- 10.4%
Depreciation and depletion $31,185-$31,185- 8.0%
Other (as described)FUEL $17,748$17,748-- 4.6%
Advertising and promotion $16,326$15,851$475- 4.2%
Other (as described)MUSEUM $14,015$14,015-- 3.6%
Occupancy $10,742-$10,742- 2.8%
All other expenses $10,740$5,535$5,205- 2.8%
Travel $3,275-$3,275- 0.8%
Fees: accounting $2,838-$2,838- 0.7%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $1,546-$1,546- 0.4%
Total$388,469100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990 · $220,643 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $11,543
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)AIRCRAFT REPAIRS & MAIN $84,080$80,541$3,539- 38.1%
Other (as described)FUEL $30,464$30,464-- 13.8%
Insurance $23,113$22,338$775- 10.5%
Depreciation and depletion $19,921-$19,921- 9.0%
All other expenses $15,789$12,101$3,688- 7.2%
Other (as described)MUSEUM $15,706$15,706-- 7.1%
Other (as described) EventHOSTED EVENTS $10,711$10,711-- 4.9%
Occupancy $10,385-$10,385- 4.7%
Travel $4,498-$4,498- 2.0%
Fees: accounting $2,130-$2,130- 1.0%
Office expenses $2,035-$2,035- 0.9%
Advertising and promotion $979$399$580- 0.4%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $832-$832- 0.4%
Total$220,643100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990 · $413,652 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $82,348
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)AIRCRAFT REPAIRS & MAIN $163,638$161,837$1,801- 39.6%
Other (as described) EventHOSTED EVENTS $80,946$80,946-- 19.6%
Insurance $38,568$37,794$774- 9.3%
Advertising and promotion $28,270$18,930$9,340- 6.8%
Other (as described)FUEL $24,937$24,937-- 6.0%
Other (as described)MUSEUM $24,124$24,124-- 5.8%
All other expenses $18,767$12,604$6,163- 4.5%
Occupancy $11,808-$11,808- 2.9%
Depreciation and depletion $6,447-$6,447- 1.6%
Fees: accounting $6,388-$6,388- 1.5%
Travel $5,079-$5,079- 1.2%
Office expenses $3,278-$3,278- 0.8%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $1,402-$1,402- 0.3%
Total$413,652100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990 · $362,494 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $32,088
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)AIRCRAFT REPAIRS & MAIN $111,958$110,108$1,850- 30.9%
All other expenses $53,046$44,904$8,142- 14.6%
Insurance $42,031$37,967$4,064- 11.6%
Other (as described)OTHER MISCELLANEOUS $36,194-$36,194- 10.0%
Other (as described)FUEL $31,883$31,883-- 8.8%
Other (as described) EventHOSTED EVENTS $26,357$26,357-- 7.3%
Advertising and promotion $19,125-$19,125- 5.3%
Occupancy $14,606-$14,606- 4.0%
Travel $13,152-$13,152- 3.6%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $5,731-$5,731- 1.6%
Depreciation and depletion $4,529-$4,529- 1.2%
Office expenses $2,317-$2,317- 0.6%
Fees: accounting $1,565-$1,565- 0.4%
Total$362,494100%

View the filing

2013 · Form 990 · $179,794 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $76,421
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)MAINTENANCE $85,240$85,240-- 47.4%
Insurance $40,476$40,476-- 22.5%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $23,225$23,225-- 12.9%
Depreciation and depletion $12,509$12,509-- 7.0%
Other (as described)UTILITIES $8,727$8,727-- 4.9%
All other expenses $5,334$5,334-- 3.0%
Other (as described)CLINIC EXPENSES $1,512$1,512-- 0.8%
Fees: accounting $1,465$1,465-- 0.8%
Advertising and promotion $1,275$1,275-- 0.7%
Fees: other services $31$31-- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $83,212$76,421reported apart
Total$179,794100%

View the filing

Federal grants and contracts

Awards from USAspending.gov to a recipient with this organization's name and zip code. Obligations by federal fiscal year (October to September); each award links to its page on usaspending.gov.

Fiscal yearGrants and other assistanceContractsAwards
2022$0$01
2020$1,000$02
Largest awards · 1 shown
YearAgencyKindProgramDescriptionObligated
2020Small Business AdministrationGrant or other assistanceECONOMIC INJURY DISASTER LOAN EMERGENCY ADVANCE 59.072ECONOMIC INJURY DISASTER GRANT$1,000

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.