STEVENSON HIGH SCHOOL COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor

Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.

Cite this

Plain text STEVENSON HIGH SCHOOL COMMUNITY FOUNDATION. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2018–2024. https://furp.org/org/stevenson-high-school-community-foundation-363963828. Retrieved 2026-11-03.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). STEVENSON HIGH SCHOOL COMMUNITY FOUNDATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2018–2024]. Retrieved November 3, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/stevenson-high-school-community-foundation-363963828

MLA “STEVENSON HIGH SCHOOL COMMUNITY FOUNDATION.” furp.org, tax years 2018–2024, https://furp.org/org/stevenson-high-school-community-foundation-363963828. Accessed 3 Nov. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-11-03; covers tax years 2018–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990 · revenue $871K · expenses $693K · assets $1.7M

Also known as
FOUNDATION
EIN
36-3963828
Address
2 STEVENSON DR, LINCOLNSHIRE, IL 60069-2824
Website
WWW.STEVENSONFOUNDATION.ORG
NTEE code
T12
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
December 2021 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (supporting organization) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Supporting organization, type ii
Donor-advised funds
Sponsor: its returns say it maintains donor-advised funds (latest tax year 2024). Figures by year
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

THE MISSION OF THE STEVENSON HIGH SCHOOL FOUNDATION IS TO EQUIP STUDENTS WITH ESSENTIAL RESOURCES THAT FOSTER WELL-BEING AND LONG-TERM SUCCESS.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

1 person paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsLatest year payTotal pay from hereOrganizations
Linda Knapp EXECUTIVE DI2018-2024 $58,959$58,959 1

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

36 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Dan Baumann SECRETARY2023-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Sean Carney TREASURER2018-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Jeff Chang DIRECTOR2021-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Matt Dufour DIRECTOR2021-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Tony Giannini DIRECTOR2023-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Sydni Joseph DIRECTOR2023-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Anne Maghas DIRECTOR2020-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Noelle Moore PRESIDENT2020-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Barry Orgeron DIRECTOR2022-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Zeni Thakkar DIRECTOR2022-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Eric Twadell DIRECTOR2018-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Rani Dabbs DIRECTOR2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Jeff Masters VICE PRESIDE2021-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Amy Neault DIRECTOR2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Sharie Hunziker (former) DIRECTOR2020-2023 Not reported $0 reported 1
Jeffrey Masters (former) VICE-PRESIDE2020-2023 Not reported $0 reported 1
Jaison Williams (former) DIRECTOR2020-2023 Not reported $0 reported 1
Grace Cao (former) EX. OFFICIO2022 Not reported $0 reported 1
Joel Finfer (former) PAST PRESIDE2018-2022 Not reported $0 reported 1
Laura Patrell (former) DIRECTOR2020-2022 Not reported $0 reported 1
Kelley Cole (former) SECRETARY2018-2021 5 $0 reported 1
Deanna Dreyer (former) DIRECTOR2018-2021 5 $0 reported 1
Susan Schultze (former) EX. OFFICIO2018-2021 5 $0 reported 1
Fei Shang (former) DIRECTOR2021 5 $0 reported 1
Nancy Frohman (former) BOARD MEMBER2018-2020 3 $0 reported 1
Jeffrey Chang (former) BOARD MEMBER2020 5 $0 reported 1
Matthew Dufour (former) BOARD MEMBER2020 3 $0 reported 1
David Weisberg (former) BOARD MEMBER2018-2020 3 $0 reported 1
Mary Batsford (former) SECOND VICE PRESIDENT2018 5 $0 reported 1
Shari Panitch (former) SECRETARY2018 4 $0 reported 1
Daphne Dickens-King (former) BOARD MEMBER2018 4 $0 reported 1
Patricia Clay-Martin (former) BOARD MEMBER2018 3 $0 reported 1
Sharie Hunziker Grice (former) BOARD MEMBER2018 3 $0 reported 1
Jill Katz (former) BOARD MEMBER2018 5 $0 reported 1
Eric Scott (former) BOARD MEMBER2018 3 $0 reported 1
Wendy Johnson (former) BOARD MEMBER2018 3 $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 15 people listed · 1 paid, $59K · 7 employees · 100 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
LINDA KNAPP EXECUTIVE DI40 $58,959$0$0 $58,9591
DAN BAUMANN SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
SEAN CARNEY TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
JEFF CHANG DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
RANI DABBS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
MATT DUFOUR DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
TONY GIANNINI DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
SYDNI JOSEPH DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ANNE MAGHAS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JEFF MASTERS VICE PRESIDE1 $0$0$0 $01
NOELLE MOORE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
AMY NEAULT DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
BARRY ORGERON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ZENI THAKKAR DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ERIC TWADELL DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 15 people listed · none paid · 6 employees · 122 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DAN BAUMANN DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
SEAN CARNEY TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
JEFF CHANG DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
MATT DUFOUR DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
TONY GIANNINI DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
SHARIE HUNZIKER DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
SYDNI JOSEPH DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
LINDA KNAPP EX. OFFICIO- $0$0$0 $01
ANNE MAGHAS SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
JEFFREY MASTERS VICE-PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
NOELLE MOORE PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
BARRY ORGERON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ZENI THAKKAR DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ERIC TWADELL EX. OFFICIO- $0$0$0 $01
JAISON WILLIAMS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 15 people listed · none paid · 5 employees · 110 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
GRACE CAO EX. OFFICIO- $0$0$0 $01
SEAN CARNEY TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
JEFF CHANG DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
MATT DUFOUR DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JOEL FINFER PAST PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
SHARIE HUNZIKER DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
LINDA KNAPP EX. OFFICIO- $0$0$0 $01
ANNE MAGHAS SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
JEFFREY MASTERS VICE-PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
NOELLE MOORE PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
BARRY ORGERON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
LAURA PATRELL DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ZENI THAKKAR DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ERIC TWADELL EX. OFFICIO- $0$0$0 $01
JAISON WILLIAMS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
2021 · 15 people listed · none paid · 5 employees · 109 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SEAN CARNEY TREASURER5 $0$0$0 $01
JEFF CHANG DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
KELLEY COLE SECRETARY5 $0$0$0 $01
DEANNA DREYER DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
MATT DUFOUR DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
JOEL FINFER PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
SHARIE HUNZIKER DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
ANNE MAGHAS DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
JEFF MASTERS DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
NOELLE MOORE VICE PRESIDE5 $0$0$0 $01
LAURA PATRELL DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN SCHULTZE EX. OFFICIO5 $0$0$0 $01
FEI SHANG DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
ERIC TWADELL EX. OFFICIO5 $0$0$0 $01
JAISON WILLIAMS DIRECTOR5 $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 16 people listed · none paid · 5 employees · 20 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
NANCY FROHMAN BOARD MEMBER3 $0$0$0 $01
JAISON WILLIAMS BOARD MEMBER3 $0$0$0 $01
LAURA PATRELL BOARD MEMBER5 $0$0$0 $01
JEFFREY CHANG BOARD MEMBER5 $0$0$0 $01
MATTHEW DUFOUR BOARD MEMBER3 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID WEISBERG BOARD MEMBER3 $0$0$0 $01
SHARIE HUNZIKER BOARD MEMBERS5 $0$0$0 $01
JEFFREY MASTERS BOARD MEMBER4 $0$0$0 $01
ERIC TWADELL BOARD MEMBER4 $0$0$0 $01
DEANNA DREYER BOARD MEMBER4 $0$0$0 $01
ANNE MAGHAS BOARD MEMBER3 $0$0$0 $01
NOELLE MOORE VICE PRESIDENT4 $0$0$0 $01
JOEL FINFER PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
KELLEY COLE SECRETARY4 $0$0$0 $01
SEAN CARNEY TREASURER5 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN SCHULTZE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR40 $0$0$0 $01
2018 · 17 people listed · none paid · 4 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SUSAN SCHULTZE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR40 $0$0$0 $01
JOEL FINFER PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
KELLEY COLE SECRETARY4 $0$0$0 $01
SEAN CARNEY TREASURER FIRST VICE PRESIDE5 $0$0$0 $01
MARY BATSFORD SECOND VICE PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
SHARI PANITCH SECRETARY4 $0$0$0 $01
ERIC TWADELL BOARD MEMBER4 $0$0$0 $01
DAPHNE DICKENS-KING BOARD MEMBER4 $0$0$0 $01
DEANNA DREYER BOARD MEMBER5 $0$0$0 $01
NANCY FROHMAN BOARD MEMBER5 $0$0$0 $01
PATRICIA CLAY-MARTIN BOARD MEMBER3 $0$0$0 $01
SHARIE HUNZIKER GRICE BOARD MEMBER3 $0$0$0 $01
JILL KATZ BOARD MEMBER5 $0$0$0 $01
ERIC SCOTT BOARD MEMBER3 $0$0$0 $01
WENDY JOHNSON BOARD MEMBER3 $0$0$0 $01
LINDA KNAPP BOARD MEMBER4 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID WEISBERG BOARD MEMBER3 $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2025-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$870,910$693,425 $1,730,177$1,545,831 $569,601$117,632 $58,9597100
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2024-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$872,155$547,665 $1,394,802$1,329,802 $610,951$157,066 -6122
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2023-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$869,249$528,564 $1,075,312$1,005,312 $755,039$118,873 -5110
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2022-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$350,969$428,260 $734,627$734,627 $451,153$97,113 -5109
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2021-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$446,269$341,631 $905,232$903,577 $374,853$111,984 $0520
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2019-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$330,022$344,663 $727,939$726,190 $347,879$17,253 $04-

Funders of this organization

11 grantors reported grants to this organization, $607,457 in all, tax years 2014 to 2025. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
STONIER SCHOLARSHIP INC DAF sponsor Exact 2023-2024 2$225,000 2024$150,000
show
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor Exact 2017, 2019-2022, 2024 6$168,700 2024$8,450
show
GIVENKIND Public charity Exact 2024-2025 2$85,082 2025$67,506
show
VANGUARD CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT PROGRAM DAF sponsor Exact 2022 1$46,000 2022$46,000
show
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor Exact 2021, 2023-2024 3$42,450 2024$16,200
show
NATIONAL BASKETBALL PLAYERS ASSOC FOUNDATION Public charity Exact 2022 1$15,000 2022$15,000
show
NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR DAF sponsor Exact 2023-2024 2$11,600 2024$5,600
show
FLORENCE AND LAURENCE SPUNGENFAMILY FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “STEVENSON HIGH SCHOOL COMMUNITY FOUNDATION” 2024-2025 2$10,000 2025$5,000
show
ARTHUR J GALLAGHER FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “STEVENSON HIGH SCHOOL COMMUNITY FOUNDATION” 2024 1$2,025 2024$2,025
show
PFIZER FOUNDATION INC Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “STEVENSON HIGH SCHOOL COMMUNITY FOUNDATION” 2021-2022 2$1,500 2022$500
show
NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Exact 2014 1$100 2014$100
show

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
COTTAGE HEALTH FOUNDATIONILT12 $749,072$2,670 CHIEF EXEC O$246,071 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x, same state
ROBERT U AND ROBERTA GOLDMAN FAMILY FOUNDATIONILT12 $490,686$191,512 TREASURER$558,732 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x, same state
ST JUDE RIDERS ASSOCIATION NFPILT12 $1,012,327$945,203 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x, same state
MEDAIR UNITED STATESILT12 $956,641$936,374 CHAIR$0 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x, same state
WAYFARER FOUNDATIONILT12 $1,726,331$28,984,060 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$257,844 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x, same state
TONY PATINO FELLOWSHIP CORPILT12 $771,368$653,762 Chrmn Emerita$0 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x, same state
SRM KAMDAR FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INCILT12 $1,000,000$0 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x, same state
FRIENDS OF MIGDALOR ACADEMY INCILT12 $810,500$789,180 President$0 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x, same state
BEXLEY COMMUNITY FOUNDATIONOHT12 $890,020$763,630 CHAIR$0 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x, similar name
GREATER HERMISTON COMMUNITY FOUNDATIONORT12 $898,503$406,151 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x
JEWISH COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF NEW MEXICONMT12 $1,527,540$973,915 Executive Dir.$54,720 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x
BRENTWOOD SCHOOL FOUNDATION INCGAT12 $457,138$456,224 CHAIRMAN$0 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x
THE IM ABLE FOUNDATIONPAT12 $854,044$560,387 CEO$72,500 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x
COASTAL EMC FOUNDATION INCGAT12 $797,255$375,348 CHAIRMAN$0 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x
PEOPLE PARKS AND COMMUNITY FOUNDATIONPAT12 $1,223,603$6,052 President$171,204 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x
CORE FOUNDATIONVAT12 $812,583$689,468 CHAIR$0 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x
STOUGHTON HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INCWIT12 $807,585$1,047,904 Foundation Executive Director$158,758 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x
WEST PALM BEACH LIBRARY FOUNDATION INCFLT12 $867,806$966,404 CEO$222,500 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x
WARREN COUNTY FOUNDATION DEPOSITORYOHT12 $614,488$645,047 PRESIDENT & CEO (UNTIL 6/2025)$90,866 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x
INFINITE HERO FOUNDATIONCAT12 $570,660$976,899 PAST PRESIDENT AND FOUNDER$0 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x
CRC CARES FOUNDATIONVAT12 $583,950$292,837 PRESIDENT AND TREASURER$0 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x
UFCW CHARITY FOUNDATIONDCT12 $910,940$764,721 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x
HANDS TO HANDS COMMUNITY FUNDTXT12 $729,382$680,516 Executive Dir.$64,000 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x
IKATU FOUNDATIONNVT12 $518,262$121,514 SECRETARY$0 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x
SPECIAL FORCES FOUNDATIONCOT12 $1,572,308$1,736,858 CO-FOUNDER$0 Same NTEE code T12, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
COLUMBUS FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$7,453,245309 32010–2024 BEXLEY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION; SPECIAL FORCES FOUNDATION; FIRST LADYS CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND funds this one DAF sponsor$6,846,114109 302016–2024 RALPH AND NOLA CALL PIONEER HERITAGE FOUNDATION; PEYBACK FOUNDATION INC; THE AZRAQ EDUCATION AND COMMUNITY FUND INC; CHARLOTTE HORNETS FOUNDATION INC and 26 more
ERICH AND MARTHA SCHWEIGERFOUNDATION INC Private foundation$2,178,0008 12017–2024 CELEBRITY FOUNDATION FOR CHILDREN
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING funds this one DAF sponsor$1,932,54967 252015–2024 SHERWOOD COUNTRY CLUB CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC; WALKING FOR KIDS FOUNDATION; TAMIL NADU FOUNDATION INC; AMERICAN COMMUNITIES TRUST INC and 21 more
NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION funds this one DAF sponsor$1,691,15756 142012–2024 MEDAIR UNITED STATES; WALKING FOR KIDS FOUNDATION; PIKES PEAK RANGE RIDERS FOUNDATION; CUREGRIN FOUNDATION and 10 more
BENJAMIN STEINMETZ CHARITABLE FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,655,0005 12020–2024 FRIENDS OF KIOWA DISTRICT HOSPITAL AND MANOR FOUNDATION INC
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$1,355,46868 182019–2025 TAMIL NADU FOUNDATION INC; MAKE-A-WISH FOUNDATION OF PUERTO RICO; MEDAIR UNITED STATES; CUREGRIN FOUNDATION and 14 more
ALFRED E MANN FOUNDATION FOR BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING A DELAWARE Private foundation$1,142,0004 12022–2025 MANN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR funds this one DAF sponsor$1,112,05021 82016–2024 SHERWOOD COUNTRY CLUB CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC; CHARLOTTE HORNETS FOUNDATION INC; BROADRICK FAMILY FOUNDATION OF FLORIDA INC; TEXAS STATE HISTORY MUSEUM FOUNDATION and 4 more
JEWISH FEDERATION OF CLEVELAND DAF sponsor$1,095,2101 12014–2014 DAN AND ELLEN ZELMAN FAMILY FOUNDATION
EDWIN E AND JANET L BRYANT FOUNDATION Private foundation$885,0006 12020–2025 STOUGHTON HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INC
UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$806,2531 12024–2024 BETA CHAPTER OF CLOVIA FOUNDATION
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL IMPACT FUNDING TRUST INC DAF sponsor$744,78729 122015–2024 MEDAIR UNITED STATES; TAMIL NADU FOUNDATION INC; FANATICS ALL IN FOUNDATION; BROADRICK FAMILY FOUNDATION OF FLORIDA INC and 8 more
MILTON AND URSULA H STOLAROFF FOUNDATION Private foundation$720,0006 12018–2023 CELEBRITY FOUNDATION FOR CHILDREN
SILICON VALLEY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$715,0003 22020–2022 CUREGRIN FOUNDATION; FANATICS ALL IN FOUNDATION

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990 · $693,425 spent · pay $275,522 · grants $0 · events $121,631
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $175,521$87,807$24,253$63,461 25.3%
Other (as described)SENIOR SCHOLARSHIPS $102,948$102,948-- 14.8%
Other (as described)STEVENSON TO COLLEGE $100,057$100,057-- 14.4%
Other (as described)ONE FAMILY $84,064$84,064-- 12.1%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $58,959$58,959-- 8.5%
Other employee benefits $41,042$20,132$12,744$8,166 5.9%
Other (as described)ALUMNI ASSOCIATION $30,917$30,917-- 4.5%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $25,087$22,594$349$2,144 3.6%
All other expenses $23,098$6,078$8,127$8,893 3.3%
Insurance $16,765$8,252$303$8,210 2.4%
Information technology $16,616-$7,523$9,093 2.4%
Advertising and promotion $13,294$3,990$7,050$2,254 1.9%
Fees: accounting $4,300-$4,300- 0.6%
Travel $579-$89$490 0.1%
Office expenses $178-$178- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $232,366$96,544reported apart
Total$693,425100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $547,665 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $175,019
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)COMMUNITY RELATIONS $137,555$137,555-- 25.1%
Office expenses $117,470$60,809$56,661- 21.4%
Fees: management $82,173$52,860$29,313- 15.0%
Other (as described)ONE FAMILY $82,083$82,083-- 15.0%
Other (as described)SCHOLARSHIPS $75,707$75,707-- 13.8%
Other (as described)ALUMNI COMMITTE $52,677$52,677-- 9.6%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $162,478$175,019reported apart
Total$547,665100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $528,564 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $194,976
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)SCHOLARSHIPS $201,296$201,296-- 38.1%
Other (as described)ONE FAMILY $108,680$108,680-- 20.6%
Fees: management $103,580$49,639$53,941- 19.6%
Office expenses $92,041$36,710$55,331- 17.4%
Other (as described)ALUMNI COMMITTE $21,817$21,817-- 4.1%
Other (as described)COMMUNITY RELATIONS $1,150$1,150-- 0.2%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $120,420$194,976reported apart
Total$528,564100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $428,260 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $270,313
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)SCHOLARSHIPS $157,668$157,668-- 36.8%
Fees: management $110,907$60,083$50,824- 25.9%
Office expenses $85,685$60,801$24,884- 20.0%
Other (as described)ALUMNI COMMITTE $46,889$46,889-- 10.9%
Other (as described)ONE FAMILY $25,194$25,194-- 5.9%
Other (as described)COMMUNITY RELATIONS $1,917$1,917-- 0.4%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $73,016$270,313reported apart
Total$428,260100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $341,631 spent · pay $106,150 · grants $35,940 · events $177,565
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $106,150$94,591$11,559- 31.1%
Other (as described)STEVENSON 2 COLLEGE $98,955$98,955-- 29.0%
Grants to US individuals $35,940$35,940-- 10.5%
All other expenses $30,590$30,590-- 9.0%
Office expenses $28,698$17,042$11,656- 8.4%
Other (as described)KIDS IN NEED $25,044$25,044-- 7.3%
Other (as described)CULTIVATION AND STEWARDSHIP $7,860$7,860-- 2.3%
Fees: accounting $4,649-$4,649- 1.4%
Other (as described)YEAR END APPEAL $3,745$3,745-- 1.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $104,628$177,565reported apart
Total$341,631100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $344,663 spent · pay $188,037 · grants $25,441 · events $201,157
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $163,592$110,175$53,417- 47.5%
Other (as described)Stevenson2College $39,325$39,325-- 11.4%
Office expenses $29,179$8,490$20,689- 8.5%
Grants to US individuals $25,441$25,441-- 7.4%
Other employee benefits $24,445$24,445-- 7.1%
Other (as described)Performance Series $17,162$17,162-- 5.0%
Other (as described)Kids In Need $14,702$14,702-- 4.3%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $14,264$14,264-- 4.1%
Other (as described)OTHER PROGRAM EXPENSE $13,553$13,553-- 3.9%
Fees: accounting $3,000-$3,000- 0.9%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $117,312$186,893reported apart
Total$344,663100%

View the filing

Donor-advised funds

Donors to individual donor-advised funds are not public. These filings show what the sponsor reports, not who gave.

As reported on Schedule D Part I (and the Form 990 Part IV question “did the organization maintain donor advised funds”). Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

Maintains DAFsDAFs heldContributionsGrantsValue at year endOther funds heldOther contributionsOther grantsOther value at year end
2024 · Form 990 view filing
Yes ---- ----
2023 · Form 990 view filing
Yes ---- ----
2022 · Form 990 view filing
Yes ---- ----
2021 · Form 990 view filing
Yes ---- ----
2020 · Form 990 view filing
Yes 18$160,619$35,940$124,679 ----
2018 · Form 990 view filing
Yes 15$103,507$25,441$78,066 ----

Federal grants and contracts

Awards from USAspending.gov to a recipient with this organization's name and zip code. Obligations by federal fiscal year (October to September); each award links to its page on usaspending.gov.

Fiscal yearGrants and other assistanceContractsAwards
2021$0$01
2020$0$01
Largest awards · 0 shown
YearAgencyKindProgramDescriptionObligated

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.