DAVIS CHARITABLE TRUST

Cite this

Plain text DAVIS CHARITABLE TRUST. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2016. https://furp.org/org/davis-charitable-trust-357082159. Retrieved 2026-10-24.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). DAVIS CHARITABLE TRUST [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2016]. Retrieved October 24, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/davis-charitable-trust-357082159

MLA “DAVIS CHARITABLE TRUST.” furp.org, tax years 2016, https://furp.org/org/davis-charitable-trust-357082159. Accessed 24 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-24; covers tax years 2016. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2016 · Form 990PF · revenue $330K · expenses $5.7M · assets $0

EIN
35-7082159
Address
430 IONA ST, METAIRIE, LA 70005
NTEE code
-
Exempt type
-
Ruling date
-
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 1 person listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

1 person listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Emanuel Blessey TRUSTEE2016 3 $0 reported 1

People by year

2016 · 1 person listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
EMANUEL BLESSEY TRUSTEE3 $0-$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who the money went to

Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.

2016 · 1 grant to organizations · $5.7M

Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.

Who gave

No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2016 · Form 990PF period ending 2016-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$329,674$5,743,853 $0$0 -- $0--

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
DAVIES CHARITABLE TRUSTCANot reported $330,481$1,613,437 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
EDWARD C DAVIS CHARITABLE TRUSTMOB11 $355,184$384,593 TRUSTEE$86,393 Similar name, revenue within 2x
DALAL CHARITABLE TRUSTCAT22 $309,071$45,317 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
DAWKINS CHARITABLE TRUSTWANot reported $412,787$4,011,095 CO-TRUSTEE$13,708 Similar name, revenue within 2x
DAVID E TOOMEY CHARITABLE TRUSTOHT50 $165,937$253,167 TRUSTEE$34,585 Similar name, revenue within 2x
L E CHARITABLE TRUSTNYNot reported $601,249$568,604 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
CRANE CHARITABLE TRUSTCTT20 $357,254$237,172 Trustee$64,000 Similar name, revenue within 2x
DOELGER CHARITABLE TRUSTCANot reported $392,663$774,294 TRUSTEE$54,547 Similar name, revenue within 2x
GEHRY CHARITABLE TRUSTCAT20 $292,621$155,831 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
TAWNY C CHARITABLE TRUSTRIT22 $236,819$81,039 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
OLIVE CHARITABLE TRUSTCAI73 $207,676$191,074 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$66,560 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ROBEY CHARITABLE TRUSTCTB82 $524,611$544,757 OFFICER$48,000 Similar name, revenue within 2x
MAZEL CHARITABLE TRUSTNYT22 $622,501$660,432 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
FARLEY CHARITABLE TRUSTWINot reported $270,627$219,450 TRUSTEE$49,729 Similar name, revenue within 2x
WRIGHT CHARITABLE TRUSTTNNot reported $413,934$255,188 Trustee$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
RHODES CHARITABLE TRUSTCAT20 $444,262$402,413 Trustee$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
BERMAN CHARITABLE TRUSTGANot reported $515,120$290,925 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
COTABISH CHARITABLE TRUSTOHNot reported $207,374$87,356 TRUSTEE$19,681 Similar name, revenue within 2x
GEORGE DAILY CHARITABLE TRUSTIANot reported $498,428$251,488 CO-TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
MANTHEI CHARITABLE TRUSTMINot reported $342,718$310,148 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
KINGDOM CHARITABLE TRUSTFLT22 $287,483$2,066,833 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$97,777 Similar name, revenue within 2x
THE ARISE CHARITABLE TRUSTWANot reported $286,891$301,710 TRUSTEE/MGR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
BRANNAN CHARITABLE TRUSTOKNot reported $278,655$49,054 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
MERKLEY CHARITABLE TRUSTOHNot reported $404,410$259,308 TRUSTEE$66,432 Similar name, revenue within 2x
CAMPBELL CHARITABLE TRUSTOKT90 $256,773$125,840 Corporate Trustee$33,391 Similar name, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
VALLEY FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$640,3021 12025–2025 VALLEY CHARITABLE TRUST
BALLY SHANNON FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$200,0004 12017–2022 AIM HIGH CHARITABLE TRUST
THE@SCOTT AND PATRICE BRICKMAN FAMILY FOUNDATION Private foundation$150,0003 12023–2025 AIM HIGH CHARITABLE TRUST
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL IMPACT FUNDING TRUST INC DAF sponsor$143,1653 22023–2024 RHODES CHARITABLE TRUST; J A G A CHARITABLE TRUST
THE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION FOR NORTHEAST FLORIDA INC DAF sponsor$118,5005 12023–2024 J A G A CHARITABLE TRUST
MASSMUTUAL FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$26,5621 12016–2016 UA CHARITABLE FUND TRUST
C D SHIAH CHARITABLE FOUNDATION Private foundation$25,0001 12018–2018 DKA CHARITABLE TRUST
INAM & FAKHRA HAQ FAMILY FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$15,5002 12022–2023 AL MUSTAFA CHARITABLE TRUST
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$10,0001 12023–2023 RHODES CHARITABLE TRUST
SCOTT W BRICKMAN FAMILY FOUNDATION Private foundation$10,0001 12025–2025 AIM HIGH CHARITABLE TRUST
FRIENDS OF JIMMY MILLER INC Private foundation$7,2505 12019–2023 AMITY CHARITABLE TRUST FUND
THE US CHARITABLE GIFT TRUST DAF sponsor$5,5001 12024–2024 J A G A CHARITABLE TRUST
UNION PACIFIC FOUNDATION Private foundation$5,0001 12024–2024 OLIVE CHARITABLE TRUST
KAYANI FAMILY FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$4,0003 12022–2024 AL MUSTAFA CHARITABLE TRUST
ELIZABETH AND JOSEPH MASSOUD FAMILY FOUNDATION Private foundation$2,5001 12015–2015 AMITY CHARITABLE TRUST FUND

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2016 · Form 990PF · $5,743,853 spent · pay $0 · grants $5,716,979 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $5,716,979 99.5%
Fees: other professional $19,911 0.3%
Fees: accounting $6,000 0.1%
Taxes $932 0.0%
Other expenses $31 0.0%
Total$5,743,853100%

View the filing

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.