TRUSTEES OF PURDUE UNIVERSITY
Cite this
Plain text TRUSTEES OF PURDUE UNIVERSITY. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile. https://furp.org/org/trustees-of-purdue-university-356002041. Retrieved 2026-11-02.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). TRUSTEES OF PURDUE UNIVERSITY [Nonprofit organization profile]. Retrieved November 2, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/trustees-of-purdue-university-356002041
MLA “TRUSTEES OF PURDUE UNIVERSITY.” furp.org, https://furp.org/org/trustees-of-purdue-university-356002041. Accessed 2 Nov. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-11-02. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
Related institutions: Purdue University-Main Campus Exact, Purdue University Fort Wayne Fuzzy, Purdue University Northwest Fuzzy
- EIN
- 35-6002041
- Address
- 2550 NORTHWESTERN AVE 1100, WEST LAFAYETTE, IN 47906-1332
- NTEE code
- -
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (association)
- Ruling date
- June 2012 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (covered by a group exemption) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- School
- Principal officer
- Carol J Newberry (its 2009 Form 990-N)
- Form 990-N e-postcards
- 1 filed, 2009 (organizations with gross receipts normally $50,000 or less file this instead of a full Form 990) IRS data ↗
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
No people listed on this organization's e-filed returns.
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.
Finances
No e-filed returns loaded for this organization yet.
Funders of this organization
491 grantors reported grants to this organization, $1,817,541,360 in all, tax years 2009 to 2025; the 25 largest shown (all 491). Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PURDUE RESEARCH FOUNDATION | Public charity | Exact | 2009-2024 | 86 | $782,558,591 | 2024 | $50,069,268 | show |
| BIG TEN CONFERENCE INC | Public charity | Exact | 2009-2024 | 16 | $699,541,056 | 2024 | $77,732,782 | show |
| SRCCO INC | Public charity | Exact | 2018-2023 | 6 | $39,283,475 | 2023 | $2,361,675 | show |
| NORTHWEST CENTRAL INDIANA COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIPS INC | Public charity | Exact | 2017, 2019-2021 | 4 | $18,828,874 | 2021 | $640,401 | show |
| UNIVERSITY OF NOTRE DAME DU LAC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2009-2024 | 16 | $17,141,303 | 2024 | $791,141 | show |
| CICP FOUNDATION INC | Public charity | Exact | 2010, 2012-2015, 2017-2024 | 13 | $14,185,575 | 2024 | $2,285,000 | show |
| INDIANA SOYBEAN ALLIANCE INC | Public charity | Exact | 2009, 2011-2024 | 15 | $13,246,125 | 2024 | $988,908 | show |
| RALPH W & GRACE M SHOWALTER RESEARCH TRUST FUND | Public charity | Exact | 2009-2011, 2017-2024 | 11 | $10,086,010 | 2024 | $1,042,000 | show |
| PURDUE UNIVERSITY FORT WAYNE FOUNDATION INC | Public charity | Exact | 2020-2024 | 45 | $8,719,524 | 2024 | $2,215,666 | show |
| WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2009-2016, 2018-2024 | 15 | $6,795,181 | 2024 | $751,085 | show |
| CORNELL UNIVERSITY | Public charity | Exact | 2009-2024 | 16 | $6,463,488 | 2024 | $796,597 | show |
| NORTHWESTERN UNIVERSITY | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2009-2010, 2013-2024 | 14 | $6,119,392 | 2024 | $833,133 | show |
| FRED M VAN ECK FOREST FOUNDATION FOR PURDUE UNIVERSITY | Public charity | Exact | 2014-2021, 2023-2024 | 10 | $5,981,235 | 2024 | $141,682 | show |
| UNIVERSITY OF CHICAGO | Public charity | Exact | 2009-2020, 2022-2023 | 14 | $5,949,889 | 2023 | $253,035 | show |
| AMERICAN HEART ASSOCIATION INC | Public charity | Exact | 2010-2011, 2013-2024 | 16 | $5,873,006 | 2024 | $516,096 | show |
| AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2019-2025 | 7 | $5,508,836 | 2025 | $1,439,257 | show |
| INDIANA CORN MARKETING COUNCIL | Public charity | Exact | 2011-2024 | 14 | $5,430,549 | 2024 | $400,146 | show |
| NORTH CENTRAL HEALTH SERVICES INC | Public charity | Exact | 2017, 2019-2020, 2024 | 4 | $5,242,886 | 2024 | $4,000,000 | show |
| AMERICAN CANCER SOCIETY INC | Public charity | Exact | 2010-2011, 2013-2014, 2016-2017, 2021-2023 | 9 | $5,225,000 | 2023 | $917,000 | show |
| FOUNDATION FOR FOOD AND AGRICULTURE RESEARCH | Public charity | Exact | 2017-2018, 2020-2023 | 6 | $4,324,169 | 2023 | $500,086 | show |
| NORTHEASTERN UNIVERSITY | Public charity | Exact | 2010-2024 | 15 | $4,113,928 | 2024 | $105,680 | show |
| CARNEGIE MELLON UNIVERSITY | Public charity | Exact | 2009-2024 | 16 | $3,951,134 | 2024 | $554,131 | show |
| JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2011-2024 | 14 | $3,882,981 | 2024 | $392,357 | show |
| FAMILY HEALTH INTERNATIONAL | Public charity | Exact | 2015-2019 | 5 | $3,517,162 | 2019 | $25,461 | show |
| PRESIDENT AND FELLOWS OF HARVARD COLLEGE | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2009, 2014-2024 | 12 | $3,247,226 | 2024 | $349,111 | show |
Nearby + Similar BETA
Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to
Same category: NTEE code and revenue
Not reported: this organization has no e-filed return loaded, so there is nothing to compare.
Who funds organizations like this
Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.
The full list · all similar organizations
State business registration
- TRUSTEES OF PURDUE UNIVERSITY TX, AR, Active franchise taxpayer
The same business name in the same state, from the state’s official registry data.
Comments