ASSOCIATED CHARITIES INC
Cite this
Plain text ASSOCIATED CHARITIES INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2010. https://furp.org/org/346542013. Retrieved 2026-10-21.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). ASSOCIATED CHARITIES INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2010]. Retrieved October 21, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/346542013
MLA “ASSOCIATED CHARITIES INC.” furp.org, tax years 2010, https://furp.org/org/346542013. Accessed 21 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-21; covers tax years 2010. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2010 · Form 990PF · revenue $27K · expenses $27K · assets $204K
- EIN
- 34-6542013
- Address
- VAN WERT COUNTY COURTHOUSE, VAN WERT, OH 45891
- NTEE code
- -
- Subsection
- -
- Ruling year
- -
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
2 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Latest year pay | Total pay from here | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Keith Harman | EXEC DIRECTR | 2010 | $3,000 | $3,000 | 1 |
| Jane Harris | SECRETARY | 2010 | $600 | $600 | 1 |
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
6 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bryce Beckman | PRESIDENT | 2010 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Michael Gearhart | VICE-PRES | 2010 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Dennis Kimmet | TRUSTEE | 2010 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Nancy Dixon | TREASURER | 2010 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Patrick Ryan | TRUSTEE | 2010 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Charles Koch | TRUSTEE | 2010 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2010 · 8 people listed · 2 paid, $4K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KEITH HARMAN | EXEC DIRECTR | 4 | $3,000 | - | $0 | $3,000 | 1 |
| JANE HARRIS | SECRETARY | 2 | $600 | - | $0 | $600 | 1 |
| BRYCE BECKMAN | PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHAEL GEARHART | VICE-PRES | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DENNIS KIMMET | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| NANCY DIXON | TREASURER | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PATRICK RYAN | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHARLES KOCH | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who the money went to
Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.
2010 · 22 grants to organizations · $15K
Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.
Who gave
No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2010 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $26,864 | $26,556 | $204,069 | $203,775 | - | - | $3,600 | - | - |
Funders of this organization
Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (54)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A I H CHARITIES INC | OH | R00 | $22,086 | $27,793 | CHAIRMAN | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| DEDICATED NURSING ASSOCIATES CHARITIES INC | PA | E12 | $33,561 | $34,091 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| The Nations Association Charities Inc | FL | Not reported | $19,094 | $86,078 | Director | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| ASSOCIATED CHARITIES OF BLACKWELL | OK | P60 | $52,872 | $40,225 | DIRECTOR | $4,556 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| ASSOCIATED CHARITIES OF GLOUCESTER | MA | Not reported | $17,008 | $9,034 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| APEX CHARITIES INC | PA | T12 | $35,387 | $33,730 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| SD CHARITIES INC | PA | T12 | $20,844 | $19,804 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NR CHARITIES INC | OH | B19 | $8,258 | $7,388 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x, same state |
| DAM ASSOCIATED CHARITIES INC | SC | T30 | $9,502 | $10,163 | CEO | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| APT Charities Inc | VA | Not reported | $13,026 | $20,210 | Director | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| ACACIA CHARITIES INC | NY | Not reported | $11,564 | $15,594 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| ASSOCIATED CAMPS INC | NY | Not reported | $85,520 | $1,585,402 | Director | $116,101 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| ASSOCIATED IRISH SOCIETIES INC | CT | A23 | $78,839 | $38,850 | EXECUTIVE SECRETARY | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| G3 CHARITIES INC | FL | T20 | $66,694 | $67,000 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| SM CHARITIES INC | NY | O01 | $71,985 | $92,930 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| CHELSEA ASSOCIATES INC | NY | Not reported | $84,073 | $68,697 | PRESIDENT | $12,000 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| PK CHARITIES INC | AZ | W99 | $84,980 | $42,467 | SECRETARY | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| CBI CHARITIES INC | FL | Not reported | $94,000 | $95,031 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| CDF CHARITIES INC | MS | Not reported | $100,736 | $191,661 | CHAIRMAN | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| ASSOCIATED CHARITIES OF CUMBERLAND INC | MD | Not reported | $196,899 | $209,739 | EXEC DIRECTOR | $56,820 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| ASSOCIATED CHARITIES OF MYRTLE BEACH INC | SC | Not reported | $206,714 | $120,468 | Director | $27,115 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| R I STATE ELKS ASSOCIATION CHARITIES INC | RI | B82 | $152,883 | $115,971 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| Ark Charities Inc | NY | Not reported | $165,031 | $125,786 | Executive Director | $63,166 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| ADK CHARITIES INC | NY | Not reported | $3,270 | $37,567 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| CHAPLAINS ASSOCIATES INC | GA | X20 | $160,104 | $149,959 | SECR/TREAS | $66,496 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 54 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2010 · Form 990PF · $26,556 spent · pay $5,100 · grants $15,000 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $15,000 | 56.5% | |
| Other expenses | $4,570 | 17.2% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees | $3,600 | 13.6% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $1,500 | 5.6% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,500 | 5.6% | |
| Taxes | $386 | 1.5% | |
| Total | $26,556 | 100% |