SECOND BAPTIST CHURCH

Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.

Cite this

Plain text SECOND BAPTIST CHURCH. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2016. https://furp.org/org/second-baptist-church-341940448. Retrieved 2026-11-03.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). SECOND BAPTIST CHURCH [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2016]. Retrieved November 3, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/second-baptist-church-341940448

MLA “SECOND BAPTIST CHURCH.” furp.org, tax years 2016, https://furp.org/org/second-baptist-church-341940448. Accessed 3 Nov. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-11-03; covers tax years 2016. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2016 · Form 990 · revenue $191K · expenses $193K · assets $205K

EIN
34-1940448
Address
9300 MAUMEE WESTERN RD, MONCLOVA, OH 43542-9748
Website
secondbaptistchurchoh.org
NTEE code
X20
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
March 2013 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Church
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

Assisting people in living a healthy and sustainable Christian life, through service and community outreach.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 11 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

11 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Lorraine Bartley Trustee2016 Not reported $0 reported 1
Jerry L Boose Pastor2016 70 $0 reported 1
Bobby Edwards Trustee2016 Not reported $0 reported 1
Jb Goings Sr Trustee2016 Not reported $0 reported 1
Kenneth Jackson Trustee2016 Not reported $0 reported 1
Regina Tillman Trustee2016 Not reported $0 reported 1
Renarda Shumpert Trustee2016 Not reported $0 reported 1
Lee Smith Trustee2016 Not reported $0 reported 1
Kaye Williams Trustee2016 Not reported $0 reported 1
James Zanders Trustee2016 Not reported $0 reported 1
Mardest Crosby Finacial Secretary2016 Not reported $0 reported 1

People by year

2016 · 11 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
LORRAINE BARTLEY Trustee- $0$0$0 $01
JERRY L BOOSE Pastor70 $0$0$0 $01
BOBBY EDWARDS Trustee- $0$0$0 $01
JB GOINGS SR Trustee- $0$0$0 $01
KENNETH JACKSON Trustee- $0$0$0 $01
REGINA TILLMAN Trustee- $0$0$0 $01
RENARDA SHUMPERT Trustee- $0$0$0 $01
LEE SMITH Trustee- $0$0$0 $01
KAYE WILLIAMS Trustee- $0$0$0 $01
JAMES ZANDERS Trustee- $0$0$0 $01
MARDEST CROSBY Finacial Secretary- $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2016 · Form 990 period ending 2016-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$190,786$192,562 $204,922$134,311 $145,186$0 $42,7380-

Funders of this organization

7 grantors reported grants to this organization, $30,400 in all, tax years 2010 to 2025. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
RAYMOND JOHN WEAN FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “SECOND BAPTIST CHURCH” 2020-2023 7$11,350 2023$3,000
show
TOM AND JILL LINCOLN FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “SECOND BAPTIST CHURCH” 2025 1$5,500 2025$5,500
show
WILLARD STEPHENSON FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “SECOND BAPTIST CHURCH” 2025 1$5,000 2025$5,000
show
FECKLEY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “SECOND BAPTIST CHURCH” 2025 1$5,000 2025$5,000
show
COLUMBUS FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Fuzzy filed as “SECOND BAPTIST CHURCH” 2010-2013 4$2,700 2013$1,200
show
SHIRLEY J DALEY COMMUNITY SCHOLARSHIP FUND Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “SECOND BAPTIST CHURCH” 2018 1$500 2018$500
show
THE PATSIE AND JENEE CAMPANA FOUNDATION CHARITABLE TRUST Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “SECOND BAPTIST CHURCH” 2014, 2016 2$350 2016$250
show

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
PROVIDENCE BAPTIST CHURCH OF MANSFIELD OHIOOHX20 $188,661$99,284 PASTOR$37,200 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state
CLEARVIEW COMMUNITY CHURCHOHX20 $183,200$148,895 Trustee Lead Pastor$67,154 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state
URBAN ENCOUNTER MINISTRIESOHX20 $194,917$171,608 Executive Dir.$52,000 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state
UNITY HOPE PROJECTOHX20 $179,508$125,271 Executive Dir.$75,833 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state
OPEN ARMS HISPANIC MINISTRYOHX20 $201,312$151,339 EXECUTIVE DI$74,620 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state
THE HOUSE OF GLORY INTERNATIONAL CHURCHOHX20 $196,780$194,484 APOSTLE$0 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state
PERRYSBURG CHRISTIANS UNTIED INCOHX20 $197,319$203,138 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state
ARISE KINGDOM MINISTRIESOHX20 $186,547$253,695 Officer$43,350 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state
RHODA WISE SHRINEOHX20 $189,509$169,753 President CEO$27,040 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state
FPB MINISTRIESOHX20 $200,000$11,058 President$0 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state
MISSIO GLOBAL MINISTRIES INCOHX20 $200,708$209,062 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$69,312 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state
RESET INCOHX20 $187,463$238,504 TREASURER$0 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, same state
SINAI MISSIONARY BAPTIST CHURCH INCFLX20 $196,718$116,224 Vice President$0 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x
OKLAHOMA CITY CHIN BAPTIST CHURCHOKX20 $197,000$196,000 Pastor$35,000 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x
JESUS BAPTIST LAS VEGAS CHURCHNVX20 $184,451$146,285 Pastor$74,040 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x, similar name
THE WAY FAMILY BAPTIST CHURCH INCFLX20 $192,732$154,077 PASTOR/PRESIDENT$26,000 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x
BETHEL ORIGINAL FREE WILL BAPTIST CHURCH INCGAX20 $194,864$189,889 Pastor$22,000 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x
MOUNT MORIAH BAPTIST CHSCX20 $179,032$181,422 Pastor$22,000 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x
ST JAMES SYRIAN ORTHODOX CHURCHNJX20 $191,141$73,470 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x
4 CHURCHOKX20 $192,495$226,076 Founder$27,876 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x
SF INTO KOREAN CHURCHCAX20 $197,999$159,081 President & CEO$0 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x
ST LUKE MISSIONARY BAPTIST CHURCH OF NARCOOSSEE INCFLX20 $193,514$112,213 PASTOR$33,945 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x
KINGDOM CHURCH INTERNATIONALILX20 $187,362$133,375 Treasurer$0 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x
ZION GOSPEL CHURCHCAX20 $192,199$46,646 PASTOR$35,400 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x
CHURCHES ON THE STREETSILX20 $182,476$126,545 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code X20, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
ALIA GROUP Private foundation$4,101,7543 12020–2022 UNITE LIFE
DAVID AND KAREN BERE FOUNDATION Private foundation$489,50017 12011–2025 MIKE KRUGER MINISTRIES INC
NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$475,52026 82012–2024 UNITE LIFE; NASHVILLE FAMILY CHURCH INC; MIKE KRUGER MINISTRIES INC; TRAINING BEYOND BORDERS NFP and 4 more
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$215,60817 92019–2024 RESET INC; NASHVILLE FAMILY CHURCH INC; BAY AREA CHRISTIAN SHORT TERM MISSION TRAINING CENTER; GRACE PROJECT and 5 more
CHRISTIAN COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$213,1007 32017–2024 UNITE LIFE; CLEARVIEW COMMUNITY CHURCH; SEPAL CORPORATION
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$177,48016 92018–2024 PLYMOUTH UNITED CHURCH OF CHRIST; BAY AREA CHRISTIAN SHORT TERM MISSION TRAINING CENTER; SEPAL CORPORATION; MIKE KRUGER MINISTRIES INC and 5 more
PAYPAL CHARITABLE GIVING FUND DAF sponsor$168,8118 32021–2024 SON AND REINS RANCH; BAY AREA CHRISTIAN SHORT TERM MISSION TRAINING CENTER; ADICHUNCHANAGIRI CULTURAL AND SPIRITUAL FOUNDATION OF USA INC
THE CHICAGO COMMUNITY TRUST DAF sponsor$161,0008 22018–2024 MIKE KRUGER MINISTRIES INC; OPEN ARMS HISPANIC MINISTRY
NATIONAL CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT INC DAF sponsor$150,0002 12021–2022 CHRIST GOSPEL CHURCH
GREATER MILWAUKEE FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$128,0003 12022–2024 ENDURING TRUTH FELLOWSHIP CHURCH
FORGOOD INC DAF sponsor$117,8015 22018–2021 DEBRE MENKIRAT ST GEORGE ETHIOPIAN ORTHODOX TEWAHIDO CHURCH; NASHVILLE FAMILY CHURCH INC
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$84,9467 32020–2025 SF INTO KOREAN CHURCH; AGAPE BIBLE MISSIONS CHURCH; STONER MEMORIAL A M E ZION CHURCH
COLORADO GIVES FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$82,2184 12021–2024 SON AND REINS RANCH
INTERNATIONAL GENEROSITY FOUNDATION TRUST DAF sponsor$49,8001 12021–2021 UNITE LIFE
THRIVENT CHARITABLE IMPACT & INVESTING DAF sponsor$49,6173 12023–2025 PERRYSBURG CHRISTIANS UNTIED INC

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2016 · Form 990 · $192,562 spent · pay $42,738 · grants $0 · events $15,987
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Occupancy $58,222$58,222-- 30.2%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $42,738$42,738-- 22.2%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $15,987$15,987-- 8.3%
Other (as described)Credit Card payments $14,092$14,092-- 7.3%
All other expenses $13,740$13,740$13,740- 7.1%
Other (as described)Contracted services $10,967$10,967-- 5.7%
Other (as described)Ministries $8,910$8,910-- 4.6%
Office expenses $8,098$8,098-- 4.2%
Fees: accounting $5,937$5,937-- 3.1%
Depreciation and depletion $5,503$5,503-- 2.9%
Insurance $2,955$2,955-- 1.5%
Fees: legal $2,814$2,814-- 1.5%
Other (as described)Church bus payments $1,599$1,599-- 0.8%
Information technology $800$800-- 0.4%
Advertising and promotion $200$200-- 0.1%
Total$192,562100%

View the filing

Federal grants and contracts

Awards from USAspending.gov to a recipient with this organization's name and zip code. Obligations by federal fiscal year (October to September); each award links to its page on usaspending.gov.

Fiscal yearGrants and other assistanceContractsAwards
2020$0$01
Largest awards · 0 shown
YearAgencyKindProgramDescriptionObligated

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.