PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC
Cite this
Plain text PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2017–2024. https://furp.org/org/pta-california-congress-of-parents-teachers-and-students-inc-330716780. Retrieved 2026-10-29.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2017–2024]. Retrieved October 29, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/pta-california-congress-of-parents-teachers-and-students-inc-330716780
MLA “PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC.” furp.org, tax years 2017–2024, https://furp.org/org/pta-california-congress-of-parents-teachers-and-students-inc-330716780. Accessed 29 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-29; covers tax years 2017–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990EZ · revenue $48K · expenses $54K · assets $32K
- EIN
- 33-0716780
- Address
- 200 NADA ST, LA HABRA, CA 90631-4451
- NTEE code
- -
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (trust)
- Ruling date
- July 1998 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes, according to the Business Master File
- Foundation status
- Public charity, 509(a)(2)
- Principal officer
- Carrie Coutts (its 2016 Form 990-N)
- Form 990-N e-postcards
- 1 filed, 2016 (organizations with gross receipts normally $50,000 or less file this instead of a full Form 990) IRS data ↗
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
ENRICHMENT OF PARENT/TEACHERS/STUDENTS
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 17 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
17 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Edward Prada | PRESIDENT | 2022-2024 | 20 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Krista Rantzow | VICE PRESIDENT | 2024 | 15 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Trisha Gonzalez | SECRETARY | 2023-2024 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Cecilia Perez | TREASURER | 2021-2024 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Sean Prado (former) | PRESIDENT | 2023 | 20 | $0 reported | 1 |
| LORIE McGILL (former) | VICE PRESIDENT | 2019-2023 | 15 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Shelley Yoo (former) | SECRETARY | 2022-2023 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| LORETTO McGILL (former) | PRESIDENT | 2021-2022 | 20 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Carrie Coutts (former) | VICE PRESIDENT | 2017-2021 | 15 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jenny Valencia (former) | SECRETARY | 2020-2021 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Heather Mattern (former) | PRESIDENT | 2019-2020 | 20 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jake Coutts (former) | VICE PRESIDENT | 2020 | 15 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Mallory La Porte (former) | VICE PRESIDENT | 2018-2019 | 15 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Roxanne Arellano (former) | VICE PRESIDENT | 2018 | 15 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Shannon Berg (former) | SECRETARY | 2017-2018 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Lyn Carty (former) | PRESIDENT | 2017 | 20 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Shannon Lipham (former) | VICE PRESIDENT | 2017 | 15 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EDWARD PRADA | PRESIDENT | 20 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KRISTA RANTZOW | VICE PRESIDENT | 15 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TRISHA GONZALEZ | SECRETARY | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CECILIA PEREZ | TREASURER | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SEAN PRADO | PRESIDENT | 20 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LORIE McGILL | VICE PRESIDENT | 15 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SHELLEY YOO | SECRETARY | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TRISHA GONZALEZ | TREASURER | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LORETTO McGILL | PRESIDENT | 20 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EDWARD PRADA | VICE PRESIDENT | 15 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SHELLEY YOO | SECRETARY | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CECILIA PEREZ | TREASURER | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LORETTO McGILL | PRESIDENT | 20 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CARRIE COUTTS | VICE PRESIDENT | 15 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JENNY VALENCIA | SECRETARY | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CECILIA PEREZ | TREASURER | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HEATHER MATTERN | PRESIDENT | 20 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JAKE COUTTS | VICE PRESIDENT | 15 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JENNY VALENCIA | SECRETARY | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CARRIE COUTTS | TREASURER | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HEATHER MATTERN | PRESIDENT | 20 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MALLORY LA PORTE | VICE PRESIDENT | 15 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LORIE McGILL | SECRETARY | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CARRIE COUTTS | TREASURER | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2018 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CARRIE COUTTS | PRESIDENT | 20 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ROXANNE ARELLANO | VICE PRESIDENT | 15 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SHANNON BERG | SECRETARY | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MALLORY LA PORTE | TREASURER | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2017 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LYN CARTY | PRESIDENT | 20 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| SHANNON LIPHAM | VICE PRESIDENT | 15 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| SHANNON BERG | SECRETARY | 10 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| CARRIE COUTTS | TREASURER | 10 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $48,037 | $54,343 | $32,233 | $32,233 | $1,772 | $0 | - | - | - |
| 2023 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $49,438 | $56,093 | $38,539 | $38,539 | $1,427 | $0 | - | - | - |
| 2022 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $48,073 | $53,947 | $45,194 | $45,194 | $1,179 | $0 | - | - | - |
| 2021 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $36,577 | $31,288 | $51,068 | $51,068 | $892 | $0 | - | - | - |
| 2020 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $22,450 | $18,246 | $45,779 | $45,779 | $1,068 | $0 | - | - | - |
| 2019 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $45,161 | $51,512 | $41,575 | $41,575 | $526 | $0 | - | - | - |
| 2018 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $46,330 | $46,135 | $47,926 | $47,926 | $7,204 | $0 | - | - | - |
| 2017 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $53,424 | $51,612 | $47,731 | $47,731 | $478 | $0 | - | - | - |
Funders of this organization
Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC | CA | Not reported | $43,860 | $43,387 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC | CA | Not reported | $42,764 | $67,119 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC | CA | Not reported | $56,079 | $52,199 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC | CA | B94 | $65,823 | $77,673 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC | CA | Not reported | $58,463 | $56,278 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC | CA | Not reported | $34,991 | $28,926 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC | CA | Not reported | $66,809 | $48,676 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC | CA | Not reported | $83,830 | $62,360 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC | CA | Not reported | $58,134 | $61,016 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC | CA | Not reported | $44,951 | $46,889 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC | CA | Not reported | $73,112 | $71,079 | EVP | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC | CA | Not reported | $66,070 | $60,714 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC | CA | Not reported | $85,322 | $63,564 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC | CA | Not reported | $43,219 | $56,530 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC | CA | Not reported | $48,080 | $52,031 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC | CA | Not reported | $78,653 | $70,614 | TREASURER | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC | CA | Not reported | $85,144 | $86,015 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS AND STUDENTS INC | CA | Not reported | $78,538 | $55,222 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC | CA | Not reported | $87,099 | $71,524 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC | CA | Not reported | $69,181 | $78,802 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC | CA | Not reported | $78,086 | $167,382 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC | CA | Not reported | $49,079 | $56,798 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC | CA | Not reported | $88,783 | $76,013 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS AND STUDENTS INC | CA | Not reported | $80,386 | $80,529 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PTA CALIFORNIA CONGRESS OF PARENTS TEACHERS & STUDENTS INC | CA | Not reported | $42,460 | $47,800 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990EZ · $54,343 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $13,912
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $54,343 | 100.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $13,912 | reported apart |
| Total | $54,343 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990EZ · $56,093 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $15,605
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $56,093 | 100.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $15,605 | reported apart |
| Total | $56,093 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990EZ · $53,947 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $25,689
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $53,145 | 98.5% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $802 | 1.5% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $25,689 | reported apart |
| Total | $53,947 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990EZ · $31,288 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $46,888
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $31,288 | 100.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $46,888 | reported apart |
| Total | $31,288 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990EZ · $18,246 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $4,624
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $18,246 | 100.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $4,624 | reported apart |
| Total | $18,246 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990EZ · $51,512 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $37,430
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $51,512 | 100.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $37,430 | reported apart |
| Total | $51,512 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990EZ · $46,135 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $42,450
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $44,299 | 96.0% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $1,836 | 4.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $42,450 | reported apart |
| Total | $46,135 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990EZ · $51,612 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $53,471
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $49,012 | 95.0% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $2,600 | 5.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $53,471 | reported apart |
| Total | $51,612 | 100% |
Comments