EMPOWERED WOMEN INTERNATIONAL INC
Cite this
Plain text EMPOWERED WOMEN INTERNATIONAL INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2010–2016. https://furp.org/org/empowered-women-international-inc-320066071. Retrieved 2026-11-02.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). EMPOWERED WOMEN INTERNATIONAL INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2010–2016]. Retrieved November 2, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/empowered-women-international-inc-320066071
MLA “EMPOWERED WOMEN INTERNATIONAL INC.” furp.org, tax years 2010–2016, https://furp.org/org/empowered-women-international-inc-320066071. Accessed 2 Nov. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-11-02; covers tax years 2010–2016. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2016 · Form 990 · revenue $327K · expenses $474K · assets $82K
- EIN
- 32-0066071
- Address
- 320 S HENRY STREET, ALEXANDRIA, VA 22314
- Website
- WWW.EWINT.ORG
- NTEE code
- -
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary
- Ruling date
- -
- IRS status
- Exemption revoked May 15, 2020 for not filing a return three years in a row (automatic revocation; posted August 11, 2020) IRS data ↗
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
CREATE JOBS AND ENTREPRENEURIAL OPPORTUNITIES FOR IMMIGRANT, REFUGEE, AT-RISK AND LOW-INCOME WOMEN IN THE GREATER WASHINGTON DC METRO AREA.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
5 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Latest year pay | Total pay from here | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Florence Navarro Until 11316 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 2016 | $80,675 | $80,675 | 1 |
| Sarah Bodley From 12116 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 2016 | $53,533 | $53,533 | 1 |
| Margareta C Fripp (former) | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (UNTIL 6/2015) | 2012-2015 | $37,293 | $253,125 | 1 |
| Marga C Fripp (former) | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 2010-2011 | $53,522 | $80,372 | 1 |
| Florence Navarro (former) | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (FROM 6/2015) | 2015 | $53,118 | $53,118 | 1 |
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
26 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dianne Lorenz | CHAIR | 2011-2016 | 25 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Melissa Reitkopp | SECRETARY | 2013-2016 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Earl Furfine | TREASURER | 2013-2016 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Michelle Roth | DIRECTOR | 2013-2016 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| F Warren Wright Until 53116 | DIRECTOR | 2016 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Angela J Franklin | DIRECTOR | 2016 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Roshni Ghosh | DIRECTOR | 2016 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Diane Herz | DIRECTOR | 2016 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Dorothy L Myers | DIRECTOR | 2016 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Sarah Ruiz | DIRECTOR | 2016 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Drew Bewick (former) | DIRECTOR | 2011-2015 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Howard Feinstein (former) | DIRECTOR | 2012-2015 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| F Warren Wright (former) | DIRECTOR | 2015 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ann Ew Stone (former) | CO-FOUNDER AND CHAIR EMERI | 2012-2014 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Aida Mady (former) | DIRECTOR | 2011-2014 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Alison Oliveira Wheeler (former) | DIRECTOR | 2013-2014 | 7 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kate Campbell Stevenson (former) | CHAIR | 2010-2012 | 6 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Joanne Clark (former) | VICE-PRESIDENT | 2010-2012 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Samantha Fraelich (former) | TREASURER | 2011-2012 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Shirah Cohen (former) | DIRECTOR | 2012 | 8 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Melissa Reittkopp (former) | DIRECTOR | 2012 | 3 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Anne Ew Stone (former) | CHAIR EMERITUS & DIRECTOR | 2010-2011 | 8 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ken Moore (former) | VICE-PRESIDENT & DIRECTOR | 2010 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Brian Hartman (former) | SECRETARY,TREASURER & DIRE | 2010 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jeannie Shaughnessy Hodges (former) | DIRECTOR | 2010 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Synthia Woodcock-Dang (former) | DIRECTOR | 2010 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2016 · 12 people listed · 2 paid, $134K · 6 employees · 202 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FLORENCE NAVARRO UNTIL 11316 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40 | $80,675 | $0 | $0 | $80,675 | 1 |
| SARAH BODLEY FROM 12116 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40 | $53,533 | $0 | $0 | $53,533 | 1 |
| DIANNE LORENZ | CHAIR | 25 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MELISSA REITKOPP | SECRETARY | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EARL FURFINE | TREASURER | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHELLE ROTH | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| F WARREN WRIGHT UNTIL 53116 | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANGELA J FRANKLIN | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ROSHNI GHOSH | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DIANE HERZ | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DOROTHY L MYERS | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SARAH RUIZ | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2015 · 9 people listed · 2 paid, $90K · 7 employees · 275 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FLORENCE NAVARRO | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (FROM 6/2015) | 40 | $53,118 | $0 | $0 | $53,118 | 1 |
| MARGARETA C FRIPP | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (UNTIL 6/2015) | 60 | $37,293 | $0 | $0 | $37,293 | 1 |
| DIANNE LORENZ | CHAIR | 25 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DREW BEWICK | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| HOWARD FEINSTEIN | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MELISSA REITKOPP | SECRETARY | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EARL FURFINE | TREASURER | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHELLE ROTH | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| F WARREN WRIGHT | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2014 · 10 people listed · 1 paid, $80K · 6 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARGARETA C FRIPP | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 60 | $80,250 | $0 | $0 | $80,250 | 1 |
| ANN EW STONE | CO-FOUNDER AND CHAIR EMERI | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DIANNE LORENZ | CHAIR | 25 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DREW BEWICK | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| AIDA MADY | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| HOWARD FEINSTEIN | DIRECTOR | 15 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MELISSA REITKOPP | SECRETARY | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EARL FURFINE | TREASURER | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ALISON OLIVEIRA WHEELER | DIRECTOR | 7 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHELLE ROTH | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2013 · 10 people listed · 1 paid, $65K · 3 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARGARETA C FRIPP | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 60 | $65,000 | $0 | $0 | $65,000 | 1 |
| ANN EW STONE | CO-FOUNDER AND CHAIR EMERI | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DIANNE LORENZ | CHAIR | 25 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DREW BEWICK | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| AIDA MADY | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| HOWARD FEINSTEIN | DIRECTOR | 15 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MELISSA REITKOPP | SECRETARY | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EARL FURFINE | TREASURER | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ALISON OLIVEIRA WHEELER | DIRECTOR | 7 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHELLE ROTH | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2012 · 11 people listed · 1 paid, $71K · 3 employees · 150 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARGARETA C FRIPP | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 75 | $70,582 | $0 | $0 | $70,582 | 1 |
| KATE CAMPBELL STEVENSON | CHAIR | 6 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANN EW STONE | CO-FOUNDER AND CHAIR EMERITUS | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOANNE CLARK | VICE-PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SAMANTHA FRAELICH | TREASURER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DIANNE LORENZ | DIRECTOR | 27 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DREW BEWICK | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| AIDA MADY | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SHIRAH COHEN | DIRECTOR | 8 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| HOWARD FEINSTEIN | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MELISSA REITTKOPP | DIRECTOR | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2011 · 8 people listed · 1 paid, $54K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARGA C FRIPP | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 80 | $53,522 | - | $0 | $53,522 | 1 |
| KATE CAMPBELL STEVENSON | CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD | 15 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANNE EW STONE | CHAIR EMERITUS & DIRECTOR | 8 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SAMANTHA FRAELICH | TREASURER & DIRECTOR | 8 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DREW BEWICK | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOANNE CLARK | VICE-PRESIDENT & DIRECTOR | 8 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DIANNE LORENZ | DIRECTOR | 20 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| AIDA MADY | DIRECTOR | 8 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2010 · 8 people listed · 1 paid, $27K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARGA C FRIPP | PRESIDENT & DIRECTOR | 60 | $26,850 | - | $0 | $26,850 | 1 |
| KATE CAMPBELL STEVENSON | CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANNE EW STONE | CHAIR EMERITUS & DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KEN MOORE | VICE-PRESIDENT & DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BRIAN HARTMAN | SECRETARY,TREASURER & DIRE | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEANNIE SHAUGHNESSY HODGES | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SYNTHIA WOODCOCK-DANG | DIRECTOR | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOANNE CLARK | DIRECTOR | 6 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $326,569 | $473,864 | $82,103 | $78,967 | $317,982 | $7,179 | $134,208 | 6 | 202 |
| 2015 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $366,360 | $470,684 | $237,040 | $226,262 | $351,830 | $11,817 | $90,411 | 7 | 275 |
| 2014 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $591,664 | $326,308 | $355,068 | $330,586 | $576,403 | $12,013 | $80,250 | 6 | 0 |
| 2013 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $231,854 | $289,732 | $61,819 | $54,978 | $210,730 | $18,540 | $65,000 | 3 | 0 |
| 2012 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $230,522 | $201,388 | $126,289 | $112,856 | $197,632 | $23,758 | $70,582 | 3 | 150 |
| 2011 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $121,230 | $144,041 | $92,307 | $83,722 | $86,022 | $34,969 | - | - | - |
| 2010 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $158,668 | $70,192 | $109,333 | $106,533 | $123,276 | $33,674 | - | - | - |
Funders of this organization
8 grantors reported grants to this organization, $628,348 in all, tax years 2010 to 2018. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MIGHTYCAUSE CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2011-2018 | 8 | $259,980 | 2018 | $9,702 | show |
| GREATER WASHINGTON COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2012-2015 | 4 | $100,000 | 2015 | $10,000 | show |
| ACT FOR ALEXANDRIA | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2014-2017 | 4 | $82,284 | 2017 | $7,209 | show |
| THE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION FOR NORTHERN VIRGINIA INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2011-2014 | 4 | $69,850 | 2014 | $39,850 | show |
| THE JEWISH FEDERATION OF GREATER WASHINGTON INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2010, 2012-2014 | 4 | $44,500 | 2014 | $13,000 | show |
| RAYMOND JAMES CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2013-2015 | 3 | $35,000 | 2015 | $10,000 | show |
| BANK OF AMERICA CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “Empowered Women International Inc”, “EMPOWERED WOMEN INTERNATIONAL INC” | 2014, 2016 | 2 | $20,000 | 2016 | $15,000 | show |
| FORGOOD INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2010-2011, 2013 | 3 | $16,734 | 2013 | $5,844 | show |
Nearby + Similar BETA
Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to
Same category: NTEE code and revenue
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (61)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EMPOWERED LIVING INTERNATIONAL MINISTRIES INC | VA | X99 | $238,976 | $236,439 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| WOMENS EMPOWERMENT INTERNATIONAL | CA | Q12 | $412,287 | $389,464 | Executive Director | $111,600 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| EMPOWERMENT INTERNATIONAL INC | CO | B90 | $191,405 | $196,694 | EXEC. DIR./BOARD CHAIR, TREASURER | $30,750 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| EMWOMEN INTERNATIONAL INC | TX | I70 | $246,052 | $160,189 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| INTERNATIONAL AIDS EMPOWERMENT INC | TX | Not reported | $649,430 | $593,234 | CHAIR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| WOMEN ON THE RISE INTERNATIONAL INC | FL | P20 | $298,299 | $231,986 | Executive Dir. | $66,583 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| WOMEN IN THE WINDOW INTERNATIONAL INC | FL | Q30 | $482,538 | $477,311 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $88,258 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| HOPE 4 WOMEN INTERNATIONAL | IA | Q30 | $243,642 | $224,499 | VICE PRESIDENT | $32,682 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| BAIS CHANA WOMEN INTERNATIONAL INC | NY | A20 | $588,581 | $592,070 | Treasurer | $54,167 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| EMBRACED INTERNATIONAL INC | NC | P40 | $218,467 | $278,265 | Executive Director | $35,000 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| INTERNATIONAL WOMENS CONFERENCE INC | CA | F21 | $462,824 | $621,944 | Chairman | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| WOMEN FORWARD INTERNATIONAL | DC | Q05 | $234,075 | $273,604 | PRESIDENT & EXECUTIVE DIRE | $76,654 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| WE INTERNATIONAL INC | WI | Q32 | $205,178 | $176,726 | President & CEO | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| INTERNATIONAL WOMEN ASSOCIATES INC | IL | L80 | $206,913 | $180,230 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| EMPOWERING EDUCATION INTERNATIONAL | TX | Q12 | $586,189 | $518,433 | Director | $17,190 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| EXECUTIVE WOMEN INTERNATIONAL | TX | Not reported | $496,743 | $588,592 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL EMPOWERMENT CENTER INC | MA | P99 | $546,797 | $510,640 | CEO | $114,514 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| EXECUTIVE WOMEN INTERNATIONAL | TX | Not reported | $311,543 | $370,313 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| EMPOWERED WOMEN OF GOD INTERNATIONAL INC | OK | X20 | $74,378 | $82,539 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| EMPOWERED INTERNATIONAL INC | IN | Q33 | $111,777 | $110,027 | Chair | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| EMPOWER INTERNATIONAL INC | IL | X20 | $956,762 | $1,235,578 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| EMPOWERING INTERNATIONAL INC | AR | X20 | $74,511 | $68,028 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| EMPOWER NETWORK INTERNATIONAL | TX | Q32 | $87,990 | $82,572 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| WOMEN IN AVIATION INTERNATIONAL | MN | B99 | $67,356 | $59,463 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| EMPOWERING MINDS INTERNATIONAL INC | KS | Q33 | $123,370 | $113,684 | CEO | $7,800 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 61 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2016 · Form 990 · $473,864 spent · pay $222,999 · grants $0 · events $97,730
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $134,208 | $116,761 | $12,079 | $5,368 | 28.3% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $97,730 | $94,798 | $2,932 | - | 20.6% | |
| Fees: other services | $87,340 | $79,765 | $3,144 | $4,431 | 18.4% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $73,247 | $59,879 | $5,896 | $7,472 | 15.5% | |
| Occupancy | $36,159 | $32,543 | $3,616 | - | 7.6% | |
| Payroll taxes | $15,544 | $13,679 | $1,088 | $777 | 3.3% | |
| Office expenses | $14,675 | $11,767 | $1,917 | $991 | 3.1% | |
| Fees: accounting | $9,537 | - | $9,537 | - | 2.0% | |
| Information technology | $3,634 | $3,089 | $363 | $182 | 0.8% | |
| Insurance | $475 | $475 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $382 | $382 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Other (as described) | MONITORING AND EVALUATI | $312 | $312 | - | - | 0.1% |
| Other (as described) | PROGRAM EXPENSE | $271 | $271 | - | - | 0.1% |
| Other (as described) | TRAINING AND PROFESSION | $206 | $206 | - | - | 0.0% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $144 | $144 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $1,348 | $0 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $473,864 | 100% |
2015 · Form 990 · $470,684 spent · pay $284,552 · grants $2,382 · events $71,727
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $173,781 | $152,927 | $12,165 | $8,689 | 36.9% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $90,411 | $80,450 | $5,810 | $4,151 | 19.2% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $71,727 | $69,575 | $2,152 | - | 15.2% | |
| Fees: other services | $48,847 | $36,836 | $9,553 | $2,458 | 10.4% | |
| Occupancy | $32,991 | $29,692 | $3,299 | - | 7.0% | |
| Office expenses | $21,753 | $15,941 | $4,070 | $1,742 | 4.6% | |
| Payroll taxes | $20,360 | $17,917 | $1,425 | $1,018 | 4.3% | |
| Other (as described) | PROGRAM EXPENSE | $3,576 | $3,576 | - | - | 0.8% |
| Information technology | $2,746 | $2,334 | $275 | $137 | 0.6% | |
| Grants to US individuals | $2,382 | $2,382 | - | - | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | TRAINING AND PROFESSION | $822 | $822 | - | - | 0.2% |
| Insurance | $725 | $725 | - | - | 0.2% | |
| Other (as described) | MONITORING AND EVALUATI | $312 | $312 | - | - | 0.1% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $251 | $251 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $2,415 | $0 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $470,684 | 100% |
2014 · Form 990 · $326,308 spent · pay $226,700 · grants $300 · events $3,894
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $130,976 | $129,371 | $1,605 | - | 40.1% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $80,250 | $72,224 | $4,013 | $4,013 | 24.6% | |
| Occupancy | $41,995 | $37,795 | $4,200 | - | 12.9% | |
| Fees: other services | $15,575 | $15,575 | - | - | 4.8% | |
| Payroll taxes | $15,474 | $14,701 | $464 | $309 | 4.7% | |
| Office expenses | $13,613 | $11,242 | $1,216 | $1,155 | 4.2% | |
| Other (as described) | PROGRAM EXPENSE | $6,855 | $6,855 | - | - | 2.1% |
| Information technology | $5,168 | $4,835 | $222 | $111 | 1.6% | |
| Fees: management | $5,040 | $2,794 | $1,062 | $1,184 | 1.5% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $3,894 | $3,894 | - | - | 1.2% | |
| Fees: accounting | $2,483 | - | $2,483 | - | 0.8% | |
| Other (as described) | MONITORING AND EVALUATI | $2,250 | $2,250 | - | - | 0.7% |
| Travel | $1,051 | $825 | $226 | - | 0.3% | |
| Other (as described) | TRAINING AND PROFESSION | $622 | $622 | - | - | 0.2% |
| Insurance | $475 | $475 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Grants to US individuals | $300 | $300 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $287 | $287 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $2,675 | $0 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $326,308 | 100% |
2013 · Form 990 · $289,732 spent · pay $152,052 · grants $3,150 · events $8,507
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $75,901 | $75,901 | - | - | 26.2% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $65,000 | $58,500 | $3,250 | $3,250 | 22.4% | |
| Fees: other services | $26,313 | $26,313 | - | - | 9.1% | |
| Information technology | $20,683 | $20,683 | - | - | 7.1% | |
| Fees: management | $19,192 | $19,192 | - | - | 6.6% | |
| Occupancy | $18,252 | $16,427 | $1,825 | - | 6.3% | |
| Office expenses | $16,309 | $16,309 | - | - | 5.6% | |
| Payroll taxes | $11,151 | $10,637 | $257 | $257 | 3.8% | |
| Other (as described) | TRAINING AND PROFESSION | $7,694 | $7,694 | - | - | 2.7% |
| Travel | $7,053 | $7,053 | - | - | 2.4% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $6,619 | $6,619 | - | - | 2.3% | |
| Other (as described) | MONITORING AND EVALUATI | $4,395 | $4,395 | - | - | 1.5% |
| Other (as described) | ART PROGRAM EXPENSE | $4,005 | $4,005 | - | - | 1.4% |
| Fees: accounting | $1,727 | - | $1,727 | - | 0.6% | |
| Grants to US individuals | $1,700 | $1,700 | - | - | 0.6% | |
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $1,450 | $1,450 | - | - | 0.5% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $1,252 | $1,252 | - | - | 0.4% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $584 | $584 | - | - | 0.2% | |
| Insurance | $425 | $425 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Interest | $27 | - | $27 | - | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $4,389 | $1,888 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $289,732 | 100% |
2012 · Form 990 · $201,388 spent · pay $116,706 · grants $0 · events $9,085
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $70,582 | $63,524 | $3,529 | $3,529 | 35.0% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $37,616 | $37,616 | - | - | 18.7% | |
| Office expenses | $17,810 | $17,810 | - | - | 8.8% | |
| Occupancy | $16,657 | $14,991 | $1,666 | - | 8.3% | |
| Fees: other services | $10,792 | $10,792 | - | - | 5.4% | |
| Other (as described) | ART PROGRAM EXPENSE | $9,853 | $9,853 | - | - | 4.9% |
| Information technology | $9,339 | $9,339 | - | - | 4.6% | |
| Payroll taxes | $8,508 | $7,952 | $278 | $278 | 4.2% | |
| Other (as described) | TRAINING AND PROFESSION | $4,923 | $4,923 | - | - | 2.4% |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $3,739 | $3,739 | - | - | 1.9% | |
| Other (as described) | MONITORING AND EVALUATI | $3,500 | $3,500 | - | - | 1.7% |
| Travel | $2,186 | $2,186 | - | - | 1.1% | |
| Other (as described) | FUNDRAISING | $2,175 | - | - | $2,175 | 1.1% |
| Fees: accounting | $1,340 | - | $1,340 | - | 0.7% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $1,044 | $544 | - | $500 | 0.5% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $939 | $939 | - | - | 0.5% | |
| Insurance | $375 | $375 | - | - | 0.2% | |
| Interest | $10 | - | $10 | - | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $5,346 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $201,388 | 100% |
2011 · Form 990EZ · $144,041 spent · pay $93,659 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $93,659 | 65.0% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $34,732 | 24.1% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $7,412 | 5.1% | |
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $6,413 | 4.5% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $1,825 | 1.3% | |
| Total | $144,041 | 100% |
2010 · Form 990EZ · $70,192 spent · pay $26,850 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $27,174 | 38.7% | |
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $26,850 | 38.3% | |
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $7,364 | 10.5% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $6,233 | 8.9% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $2,571 | 3.7% | |
| Total | $70,192 | 100% |
Comments