MID-WESTERN CHILDRENS HOME
Cite this
Plain text MID-WESTERN CHILDRENS HOME. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2012–2024. https://furp.org/org/mid-western-childrens-home-310722339. Retrieved 2026-11-02.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). MID-WESTERN CHILDRENS HOME [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2012–2024]. Retrieved November 2, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/mid-western-childrens-home-310722339
MLA “MID-WESTERN CHILDRENS HOME.” furp.org, tax years 2012–2024, https://furp.org/org/mid-western-childrens-home-310722339. Accessed 2 Nov. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-11-02; covers tax years 2012–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990 · revenue $2.5M · expenses $2.1M · assets $7.8M
- EIN
- 31-0722339
- Address
- 4581 LONG SPURLING RD, PLEASANT PLN, OH 45162-9704
- Website
- WWW.MID-WESTERN.ORG
- NTEE code
- P70Z
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- March 1967 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
FOSTER CARE & RESIDENTIAL CARE HOME MID-WESTERN CHILDREN'S HOME REACHES OUT TO TOUCH THE LIVES OF CHILDREN IN NEED OF PHYSICAL, SPIRITUAL, AND EMOTIONAL HEALING. MID-WESTERN IS LICENSED BY THE OHIO DEPARTMENT OF JOB & FAMILY SERVICES AS A GROUP HOME PROGRAM AND AS A PRIVATE NON-CUSTODIAL AGENCY. STAFF OF MID-WESTERN ARE QUALIFIED, MOTIVATED, CONSCIENTIOUS INDIVIDUALS DEDICATED TO QUALITY CHILD CARE AND FAMILY SUPPORT SERVICES.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 25 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
25 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jeff Berman | TREASURER | 2012-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Archie Caudill | TRUSTEE | 2012-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Larry Ferrell | TRUSTEE | 2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Paul Hesse | PRESIDENT& S | 2012-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Bob Koors | TRUSTEE | 2017-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Gene Payne | VICE PRESIDE | 2021-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Bill Phillis | TRUSTEE | 2012-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Don Pugh (former) | TRUSTEE | 2021-2023 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Richard Riley (former) | SECRETARY | 2012-2023 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Tim Sargent (former) | VICE PRESIDE | 2018-2023 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Chris Guin (former) | TRUSTEE | 2012-2020 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kerry Hurff (former) | TRUSTEE | 2016-2020 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Alan Rogers (former) | TRUSTEE | 2018-2020 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Carl Burns (former) | TRUSTEE | 2012-2019 | 3 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ron Hartman (former) | TREASURER | 2012-2019 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Donald Pugh (former) | PRESIDENT | 2012-2019 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
| George Thomas (former) | TRUSTEE | 2012-2018 | 3 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jim Frampton (former) | TRUSTEE | 2012-2018 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Dan Collier (former) | TRUSTEE | 2015-2018 | 3 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Brian Jones (former) | TRUSTEE | 2015-2016 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Keith Kress (former) | TRUSTEE | 2012-2015 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Richard Belville (former) | TRUSTEE | 2012-2014 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Phil Grear (former) | TRUSTEE | 2012-2014 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Tim Hickerson (former) | TRUSTEE | 2012-2014 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Richard Stanley (former) | TRUSTEE | 2012 | 3 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 7 people listed · none paid · 29 employees · 200 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JEFF BERMAN | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ARCHIE CAUDILL | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LARRY FERRELL | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PAUL HESSE | PRESIDENT& S | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BOB KOORS | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GENE PAYNE | VICE PRESIDE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BILL PHILLIS | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 9 people listed · none paid · 35 employees · 200 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JEFF BERMAN | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ARCHIE CAUDILL | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PAUL HESSE | PRESIDENT | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BOB KOORS | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GENE PAYNE | EXECUTIVE CO | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BILL PHILLIS | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DON PUGH | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD RILEY | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM SARGENT | VICE PRESIDE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 9 people listed · none paid · 32 employees · 200 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JEFF BERMAN | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ARCHIE CAUDILL | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PAUL HESSE | PRESIDENT | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BOB KOORS | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GENE PAYNE | EXECUTIVE CO | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BILL PHILLIS | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DON PUGH | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD RILEY | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM SARGENT | VICE PRESIDE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 9 people listed · none paid · 34 employees · 200 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JEFF BERMAN | TREASURER | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ARCHIE CAUDILL | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PAUL HESSE | PRESIDENT | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BOB KOORS | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GENE PAYNE | EXECUTIVE CO | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BILL PHILLIS | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DON PUGH | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD RILEY | SECRETARY | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM SARGENT | VICE PRESIDE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 10 people listed · none paid · 32 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JEFF BERMAN | TREASURER | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ARCHIE CAUDILL | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS GUIN | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PAUL HESSE | PRESIDENT | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KERRY HURFF | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BOB KOORS | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BILL PHILLIS | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD RILEY | EXECUTIVE TR | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ALAN ROGERS | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM SARGENT | VICE PRESIDE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 13 people listed · none paid · 40 employees · 200 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JEFF BERMAN | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CARL BURNS | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ARCHIE CAUDILL | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS GUIN | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RON HARTMAN | TREASURER | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PAUL HESSE | VICE PRESIDE | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KERRY HURFF | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BOB KOORS | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BILL PHILLIS | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DONALD PUGH | PRESIDENT | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD RILEY | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ALAN ROGERS | SECRETARY | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM SARGENT | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2018 · 16 people listed · none paid · 27 employees · 150 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DONALD PUGH | PRESIDENT | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RON HARTMAN | TREASURER | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GEORGE THOMAS | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS GUIN | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PAUL HESSE | VICE PRESIDE | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEFF BERMAN | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CARL BURNS | TRUSTEE | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ARCHIE CAUDILL | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JIM FRAMPTON | TRUSTEE | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KERRY HURFF | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BILL PHILLIS | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD RILEY | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BOB KOORS | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ALAN ROGERS | SECRETARY | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM SARGENT | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAN COLLIER | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2017 · 13 people listed · none paid · 33 employees · 150 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DONALD PUGH | PRESIDENT | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RON HARTMAN | TREASURER | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GEORGE THOMAS | SECRETARY | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS GUIN | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PAUL HESSE | VICE PRESIDE | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEFF BERMAN | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CARL BURNS | TRUSTEE | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ARCHIE CAUDILL | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JIM FRAMPTON | TRUSTEE | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KERRY HURFF | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BILL PHILLIS | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD RILEY | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BOB KOORS | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2016 · 14 people listed · none paid · 30 employees · 150 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DONALD PUGH | PRESIDENT | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RON HARTMAN | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GEORGE THOMAS | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS GUIN | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PAUL HESSE | VICE PRESIDE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEFF BERMAN | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CARL BURNS | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ARCHIE CAUDILL | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JIM FRAMPTON | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KERRY HURFF | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BILL PHILLIS | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD RILEY | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAN COLLIER | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BRIAN JONES | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2015 · 14 people listed · none paid · 33 employees · 150 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DONALD PUGH | PRESIDENT | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RON HARTMAN | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GEORGE THOMAS | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS GUIN | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PAUL HESSE | VICE PRESIDE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEFF BERMAN | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CARL BURNS | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ARCHIE CAUDILL | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JIM FRAMPTON | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KEITH KRESS | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BILL PHILLIS | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD RILEY | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAN COLLIER | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BRIAN JONES | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2014 · 15 people listed · none paid · 27 employees · 110 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DONALD PUGH | PRESIDENT | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD BELVILLE | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS GUIN | BOARD MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEFF BERMAN | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CARL BURNS | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ARCHIE CAUDILL | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JIM FRAMPTON | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PHIL GREAR | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM HICKERSON | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KEITH KRESS | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BILL PHILLIS | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD RILEY | TRUSTEE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RON HARTMAN | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GEORGE THOMAS | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PAUL HESSE | VICE PRESIDE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2013 · 15 people listed · none paid · 29 employees · 100 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DONALD PUGH | PRESIDENT | 6 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD BELVILLE | TRUSTEE | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS GUIN | BOARD MEMBER | 6 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEFF BERMAN | TRUSTEE | 4 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CARL BURNS | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ARCHIE CAUDILL | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JIM FRAMPTON | TRUSTEE | 6 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PHIL GREAR | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM HICKERSON | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KEITH KRESS | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BILL PHILLIS | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD RILEY | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RON HARTMAN | TREASURER | 6 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GEORGE THOMAS | SECRETARY | 6 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PAUL HESSE | VICE PRESIDE | 6 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2012 · 16 people listed · none paid · 26 employees · 150 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DONALD PUGH | PRESIDENT | 6 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS GUIN | BOARD MEMBER | 6 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD BELVILLE | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEFF BERMAN | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CARL BURNS | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ARCHIE CAUDILL | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JIM FRAMPTON | TRUSTEE | 6 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PHIL GREAR | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TIM HICKERSON | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KEITH KRESS | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BILL PHILLIS | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD RILEY | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICHARD STANLEY | TRUSTEE | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RON HARTMAN | TREASURER | 6 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GEORGE THOMAS | SECRETARY | 6 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PAUL HESSE | VICE PRESIDE | 6 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $2,501,236 | $2,051,472 | $7,847,054 | $7,823,887 | $804,486 | $1,061,664 | $111,489 | 29 | 200 |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $2,463,168 | $2,029,546 | $7,406,455 | $7,381,490 | $752,499 | $1,049,129 | - | 35 | 200 |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,337,629 | $1,996,771 | $6,942,189 | $6,940,499 | $1,176,275 | $697,680 | - | 32 | 200 |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $2,497,216 | $1,838,240 | $7,608,372 | $7,599,641 | $774,641 | $918,925 | - | 34 | 200 |
| 2020 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,973,110 | $1,849,372 | $6,946,594 | $6,940,665 | $813,981 | $770,318 | - | 32 | - |
| 2019 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $2,376,322 | $1,837,363 | $6,822,709 | $6,816,927 | $631,205 | $984,018 | - | 40 | 200 |
| 2018 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,206,122 | $1,664,952 | $6,282,918 | $6,277,968 | $469,685 | $841,938 | - | 27 | 150 |
| 2017 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $2,462,615 | $1,763,991 | $6,741,093 | $6,736,798 | $1,027,653 | $888,846 | - | 33 | 150 |
| 2016 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $2,047,302 | $1,783,603 | $5,857,977 | $5,852,801 | $527,799 | $1,121,816 | - | 30 | 150 |
| 2015 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,522,753 | $1,722,964 | $5,642,773 | $5,633,223 | $466,087 | $1,226,585 | - | 33 | 150 |
| 2014 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,768,165 | $1,731,182 | $5,842,318 | $5,836,886 | $448,766 | $1,027,674 | - | 27 | 110 |
| 2013 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $2,718,736 | $1,761,816 | $5,812,104 | $5,811,436 | $942,832 | $1,269,048 | - | 29 | 100 |
| 2012 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,745,448 | $1,620,936 | $4,860,686 | $4,789,522 | $474,027 | $1,175,201 | - | 26 | 150 |
Funders of this organization
13 grantors reported grants to this organization, $236,182 in all, tax years 2010 to 2025. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GREATER CINCINNATI FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2011 | 1 | $51,100 | 2011 | $51,100 | show |
| JOHNSON CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2010, 2013-2016 | 5 | $48,000 | 2016 | $10,000 | show |
| CHARITIES AID FOUNDATION AMERICA | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2023-2024 | 2 | $32,781 | 2024 | $13,374 | show |
| GLOBAL IMPACT | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2012-2014 | 3 | $30,200 | 2014 | $10,000 | show |
| AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2023-2025 | 3 | $23,853 | 2025 | $9,386 | show |
| MANATEE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2020, 2022 | 2 | $20,059 | 2022 | $14,751 | show |
| GE VOLUNTEERS FOUNDATION | Public charity | Exact | 2011 | 1 | $9,760 | 2011 | $9,760 | show |
| DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2024 | 1 | $6,500 | 2024 | $6,500 | show |
| CRANE FUND FOR WIDOWS AND CHILDREN | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “Mid-Western Children's Home” | 2024 | 1 | $6,000 | 2024 | $6,000 | show |
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2022 | 1 | $6,000 | 2022 | $6,000 | show |
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “MID-WESTERN CHILDRENS HOME” | 2020-2023 | 4 | $1,853 | 2023 | $373 | show |
| WESTFIELD INSURANCE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “MID-WESTERN CHILDRENS HOME” | 2021 | 1 | $51 | 2021 | $51 | show |
| JPMORGAN CHASE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “MID-WESTERN CHILDRENS HOME” | 2011 | 1 | $25 | 2011 | $25 | show |
Nearby + Similar BETA
Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to
Same category: NTEE code and revenue
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SAFELY HOME INC | OH | P70 | $2,197,543 | $2,661,549 | FORMER PRESIDENT/CEO | $194,963 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FIRST STEP HOME INC | OH | P70 | $4,440,362 | $3,929,029 | PRESIDENT/CEO (TO 08/24) | $109,916 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x, same state |
| RESIDENTIAL OPTIONS INC | OH | P70 | $2,182,090 | $2,121,679 | Chairman | $0 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ASHTABULA COUNTY RESIDENTIAL SERVICES CORPORATION | OH | P70 | $4,380,294 | $3,842,209 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $147,072 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x, same state |
| INDIA GOSPEL LEAGUE INC NORTH AMERICA | OH | P70 | $3,769,849 | $3,746,496 | BOARD MEMBER | $0 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x, same state |
| OUTREACH COMMUNITY LIVING SERVICES INC | OH | P70 | $1,388,580 | $1,398,101 | EXECUTIVE DIR | $75,416 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CHILDRENS HOME INC | AR | P70 | $4,725,941 | $4,193,681 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $134,258 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| MEDINA CHILDRENS HOME | TX | P70 | $4,906,989 | $4,593,760 | PRESIDENT/CEO | $241,991 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| SOUTHEASTERN CHILDRENS HOME | SC | P70 | $1,592,286 | $1,151,393 | EXECUTIVE DI | $94,500 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| CALVARY CHILDRENS HOME INC | GA | P70 | $4,156,836 | $2,076,075 | Executive Director | $162,109 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x |
| EBENEZER CHRISTIAN CHILDRENS HOME | NC | P70 | $4,957,962 | $3,606,634 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $117,051 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| SALEM CHILDRENS HOME | IL | P70 | $1,354,345 | $1,725,494 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $80,153 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x, similar name |
| WOODBURN CHRISTIAN CHILDRENS HOME INC | IN | P70 | $1,666,364 | $1,191,360 | EXECUTIVE DI | $109,131 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x |
| CHILDRENS HOME OF READING | PA | P70 | $2,152,395 | $2,033,254 | Director | $1,489,010 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x |
| SUNNYBROOK CHILDRENS HOME INC | MS | P70 | $3,454,533 | $2,734,703 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $151,469 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x |
| CHILDRENS DENTAL CENTER | CA | P70 | $1,406,451 | $1,251,648 | BOARD MEMBER | $0 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x |
| MANUELITO NAVAJO CHILDRENS HOME INC | NM | P70 | $1,725,781 | $1,003,304 | PRESIDENT/DI | $100,376 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x |
| CHILDRENS HOME OF CLEVELAND COUNTY INC | NC | P70 | $1,405,140 | $1,367,148 | Executive Direc | $98,940 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x |
| CHILDRENS HOME OF WILKES-BARRE | PA | P70 | $2,136,514 | $1,205,197 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x |
| MOUNTAIN STATES CHILDRENS HOME INC | CO | P70 | $4,003,243 | $2,895,082 | Exec Dir | $135,991 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x |
| CALVARY HOME FOR CHILDREN | SC | P70 | $1,358,778 | $993,466 | EXECUTIVE DI | $100,605 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x |
| NEBRASKA CHILDRENS HOME SOCIETY FOUNDATION | NE | P70 | $3,380,766 | $374,770 | CHIEF FINANCE & DEVELOPMENT OFFICER | $140,528 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x |
| CHILDRENS AID HOME AND SOCIETY OF SOMERSET COUNTY | PA | P70 | $1,485,323 | $1,282,648 | President | $122,135 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x |
| ALBUQUERQUE CHRISTIAN CHILDRENS HOME INC | NM | P70 | $1,809,124 | $761,887 | EXEC DIR | $83,577 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x |
| PRESBYTERIAN CHILDRENS HOME OF THE HIGHLANDS INC | VA | P70 | $3,497,240 | $2,094,097 | MODERATOR | $0 | Same NTEE code P70, revenue within 2x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990 · $2,051,472 spent · pay $1,267,574 · grants $0 · events $25,789
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $963,791 | $936,936 | $26,855 | - | 47.0% | |
| Occupancy | $250,378 | $38,350 | $212,028 | - | 12.2% | |
| Payroll taxes | $183,559 | $180,824 | $2,735 | - | 8.9% | |
| Other (as described) | CHILD CARE ALLOTMENT | $123,704 | $123,704 | - | - | 6.0% |
| Fees: other services | $116,372 | $67,788 | $48,584 | - | 5.7% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $111,489 | $111,489 | - | - | 5.4% | |
| Insurance | $110,597 | - | $110,597 | - | 5.4% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $88,431 | - | $88,431 | - | 4.3% | |
| Fees: investment management | $37,983 | $37,983 | - | - | 1.9% | |
| Office expenses | $33,910 | $5,861 | $19,055 | $8,994 | 1.7% | |
| Travel | $9,956 | $9,956 | - | - | 0.5% | |
| Other employee benefits | $8,735 | $8,735 | - | - | 0.4% | |
| Other (as described) | RECREATION | $8,345 | $8,345 | - | - | 0.4% |
| Other (as described) | AUXHILIARY/EANS SCHOOL | $3,326 | $3,326 | - | - | 0.2% |
| Other (as described) | SCHOOL SUPPLIES | $746 | $746 | - | - | 0.0% |
| All other expenses | $131 | - | - | $131 | 0.0% | |
| Fees: management | $19 | - | $19 | - | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $172,229 | $25,789 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $2,051,472 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $2,029,546 spent · pay $1,303,206 · grants $0 · events $20,637
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $1,084,082 | $991,409 | $92,673 | - | 53.4% | |
| Occupancy | $246,209 | $31,179 | $215,030 | - | 12.1% | |
| Payroll taxes | $211,169 | $193,164 | $18,005 | - | 10.4% | |
| Fees: other services | $109,835 | $72,298 | $37,537 | - | 5.4% | |
| Other (as described) | CHILD CARE ALLOTMENT | $105,815 | $105,815 | - | - | 5.2% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $98,628 | - | $98,628 | - | 4.9% | |
| Office expenses | $39,232 | $10,784 | $20,060 | $8,388 | 1.9% | |
| Fees: investment management | $33,106 | $33,106 | - | - | 1.6% | |
| Insurance | $29,774 | - | $29,774 | - | 1.5% | |
| Other (as described) | AUXHILIARY/EANS FUND EXP | $24,253 | $24,253 | - | - | 1.2% |
| Other (as described) | DEVELOPMENT EXP | $23,399 | - | - | $23,399 | 1.2% |
| Other (as described) | RECREATION | $9,059 | $9,059 | - | - | 0.4% |
| Other employee benefits | $7,955 | $7,955 | - | - | 0.4% | |
| Travel | $7,013 | $7,013 | - | - | 0.3% | |
| Fees: management | $17 | - | $17 | - | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $140,577 | $20,637 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $2,029,546 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $1,996,771 spent · pay $1,304,067 · grants $0 · events $15,211
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $1,106,480 | $973,280 | $133,200 | - | 55.4% | |
| Occupancy | $267,393 | $41,153 | $226,240 | - | 13.4% | |
| Payroll taxes | $189,041 | $171,036 | $18,005 | - | 9.5% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $102,157 | $93,177 | $8,980 | - | 5.1% | |
| Insurance | $101,697 | - | $101,697 | - | 5.1% | |
| Other (as described) | CHILD CARE ALLOTMENT | $84,155 | $84,155 | - | - | 4.2% |
| Fees: other services | $59,872 | $58,832 | $1,040 | - | 3.0% | |
| Office expenses | $34,025 | $1,961 | $24,223 | $7,841 | 1.7% | |
| Other (as described) | DEVELOPMENT EXP | $15,779 | - | - | $15,779 | 0.8% |
| Travel | $10,225 | $10,225 | - | - | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | RECREATION | $9,201 | $9,201 | - | - | 0.5% |
| Other employee benefits | $8,546 | $8,546 | - | - | 0.4% | |
| Other (as described) | AUXHILIARY/EANS FUND EXP | $4,590 | $4,590 | - | - | 0.2% |
| All other expenses | $3,563 | $3,563 | - | - | 0.2% | |
| Fees: management | $47 | - | $47 | - | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $15,211 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $1,996,771 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $1,838,240 spent · pay $1,130,267 · grants $0 · events $7,132
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $1,027,986 | $900,786 | $127,200 | - | 55.9% | |
| Occupancy | $247,237 | $45,611 | $201,626 | - | 13.4% | |
| Other (as described) | CHILD CARE ALLOTMENT | $100,304 | $100,304 | - | - | 5.5% |
| Payroll taxes | $95,086 | $82,719 | $12,367 | - | 5.2% | |
| Insurance | $94,307 | - | $94,307 | - | 5.1% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $94,179 | $82,995 | $11,184 | - | 5.1% | |
| Fees: other services | $73,212 | $71,530 | $1,682 | - | 4.0% | |
| Office expenses | $39,134 | $3,702 | $27,698 | $7,734 | 2.1% | |
| Other (as described) | AUXHILIARY/EANS FUND EXP | $16,924 | $16,924 | - | - | 0.9% |
| Other (as described) | COVID EXPENSES | $14,988 | $14,988 | - | - | 0.8% |
| All other expenses | $11,555 | $1,745 | - | $9,810 | 0.6% | |
| Other (as described) | RECREATION | $9,985 | $9,985 | - | - | 0.5% |
| Other employee benefits | $7,195 | $7,195 | - | - | 0.4% | |
| Travel | $6,100 | $6,100 | - | - | 0.3% | |
| Fees: management | $48 | - | $48 | - | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $7,132 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $1,838,240 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990 · $1,849,372 spent · pay $1,146,516 · grants $0 · events $11,947
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $1,044,495 | $920,187 | $124,308 | - | 56.5% | |
| Occupancy | $264,200 | $40,202 | $223,998 | - | 14.3% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $129,514 | $118,584 | $10,930 | - | 7.0% | |
| Payroll taxes | $99,548 | $87,395 | $12,153 | - | 5.4% | |
| Other (as described) | CHILD CARE ALLOTMENT | $95,970 | $95,970 | - | - | 5.2% |
| Insurance | $85,139 | - | $85,139 | - | 4.6% | |
| Fees: other services | $58,291 | $57,160 | $1,131 | - | 3.2% | |
| Office expenses | $31,979 | $3,253 | $19,772 | $8,954 | 1.7% | |
| Other (as described) | RECREATION | $13,055 | $13,055 | - | - | 0.7% |
| Other (as described) | IN-KIND SUPPLIES OFFSET | $12,560 | $12,560 | - | - | 0.7% |
| Travel | $6,252 | $6,252 | - | - | 0.3% | |
| Other (as described) | DEVELOPMENT EXP | $5,848 | - | - | $5,848 | 0.3% |
| Other employee benefits | $2,473 | $2,473 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Fees: management | $48 | - | $48 | - | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $11,947 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $1,849,372 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990 · $1,837,363 spent · pay $1,107,765 · grants $0 · events $15,144
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $1,006,679 | $911,521 | $95,158 | - | 54.8% | |
| Occupancy | $279,586 | $40,732 | $238,854 | - | 15.2% | |
| Other (as described) | CHILD CARE ALLOTMENT | $107,431 | $107,431 | - | - | 5.8% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $104,454 | $93,525 | $10,929 | - | 5.7% | |
| Payroll taxes | $91,973 | $82,669 | $9,304 | - | 5.0% | |
| Insurance | $78,121 | - | $78,121 | - | 4.3% | |
| Fees: other services | $58,990 | $57,807 | $1,183 | - | 3.2% | |
| Fees: investment management | $31,455 | - | $31,455 | - | 1.7% | |
| Office expenses | $28,265 | $4,583 | $15,008 | $8,674 | 1.5% | |
| Other (as described) | RECREATION | $16,657 | $16,657 | - | - | 0.9% |
| Travel | $11,291 | $11,291 | - | - | 0.6% | |
| Other employee benefits | $9,113 | $9,113 | - | - | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | DEVELOPMENT EXP | $8,618 | - | - | $8,618 | 0.5% |
| Other (as described) | IN-KIND SUPPLIES OFFSET | $4,506 | $4,506 | - | - | 0.2% |
| Fees: management | $224 | - | $224 | - | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $15,144 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $1,837,363 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990 · $1,664,952 spent · pay $980,400 · grants $0 · events $12,473
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $893,584 | $805,184 | $88,400 | - | 53.7% | |
| Occupancy | $231,328 | $40,572 | $190,756 | - | 13.9% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $120,799 | $110,437 | $10,362 | - | 7.3% | |
| Other (as described) | CHILD CARE ALLOTMENT | $92,596 | $92,596 | - | - | 5.6% |
| Payroll taxes | $81,961 | $69,911 | $12,050 | - | 4.9% | |
| Fees: other services | $68,550 | $67,824 | $726 | - | 4.1% | |
| Insurance | $55,776 | - | $55,776 | - | 3.4% | |
| Fees: investment management | $31,343 | - | $31,343 | - | 1.9% | |
| Office expenses | $30,698 | $4,511 | $22,945 | $3,242 | 1.8% | |
| Other (as described) | RECREATION | $25,844 | $25,844 | - | - | 1.6% |
| Other (as described) | DEVELOPMENT EXP | $12,350 | - | - | $12,350 | 0.7% |
| Travel | $12,242 | $12,242 | - | - | 0.7% | |
| Other employee benefits | $4,855 | $4,855 | - | - | 0.3% | |
| Other (as described) | IN-KIND SUPPLIES OFFSET | $2,957 | $2,957 | - | - | 0.2% |
| Fees: management | $69 | - | $69 | - | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $12,473 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $1,664,952 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990 · $1,763,991 spent · pay $1,007,381 · grants $0 · events $14,139
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $882,116 | $793,716 | $88,400 | - | 50.0% | |
| Occupancy | $236,227 | $42,093 | $194,134 | - | 13.4% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $111,049 | $107,155 | $3,894 | - | 6.3% | |
| Payroll taxes | $104,953 | $92,903 | $12,050 | - | 5.9% | |
| Other (as described) | CHILD CARE ALLOTMENT | $84,179 | $84,179 | - | - | 4.8% |
| Fees: other services | $67,766 | $67,055 | $711 | - | 3.8% | |
| Insurance | $54,557 | - | $54,557 | - | 3.1% | |
| All other expenses | $37,863 | $19,952 | - | $17,911 | 2.1% | |
| Other (as described) | FOSTER CARE ALLOTMENT | $37,545 | $37,545 | - | - | 2.1% |
| Office expenses | $37,216 | $5,800 | $22,343 | $9,073 | 2.1% | |
| Fees: investment management | $31,894 | - | $31,894 | - | 1.8% | |
| Other (as described) | VEHICLE MAINTENANCE | $25,837 | - | $25,837 | - | 1.5% |
| Other (as described) | RECREATION | $20,743 | $20,743 | - | - | 1.2% |
| Other employee benefits | $20,312 | $20,312 | - | - | 1.2% | |
| Travel | $11,436 | $11,436 | - | - | 0.6% | |
| Fees: management | $298 | - | $298 | - | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $14,139 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $1,763,991 | 100% |
2016 · Form 990 · $1,783,603 spent · pay $1,044,407 · grants $0 · events $14,778
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $892,996 | $892,996 | - | - | 50.1% | |
| Occupancy | $246,319 | $246,319 | - | - | 13.8% | |
| Payroll taxes | $117,239 | $117,239 | - | - | 6.6% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $112,526 | $106,228 | $6,298 | - | 6.3% | |
| Other (as described) | CHILD CARE ALLOTMENT | $83,938 | $83,938 | - | - | 4.7% |
| Fees: other services | $61,374 | $52,457 | $8,917 | - | 3.4% | |
| Insurance | $56,377 | - | $56,377 | - | 3.2% | |
| Other (as described) | FOSTER CARE ALLOTMENT | $45,650 | $45,650 | - | - | 2.6% |
| Other employee benefits | $34,172 | $34,172 | - | - | 1.9% | |
| All other expenses | $31,328 | $31,328 | - | - | 1.8% | |
| Office expenses | $25,352 | $11,878 | $13,474 | - | 1.4% | |
| Fees: investment management | $17,550 | - | $17,550 | - | 1.0% | |
| Travel | $16,118 | $11,258 | $4,860 | - | 0.9% | |
| Other (as described) | RECREATION | $15,469 | $15,469 | - | - | 0.9% |
| Other (as described) | SPECIAL CHILD CARE ALLOTM | $15,452 | $15,452 | - | - | 0.9% |
| Fees: accounting | $11,400 | - | $11,400 | - | 0.6% | |
| Fees: management | $343 | - | $343 | - | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $14,778 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $1,783,603 | 100% |
2015 · Form 990 · $1,722,964 spent · pay $1,002,333 · grants $0 · events $6,082
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $896,231 | $896,231 | - | - | 52.0% | |
| Occupancy | $228,327 | $228,327 | - | - | 13.3% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $119,124 | $112,826 | $6,298 | - | 6.9% | |
| Payroll taxes | $90,589 | $90,589 | - | - | 5.3% | |
| Other (as described) | CHILD CARE ALLOTMENT | $88,086 | $88,086 | - | - | 5.1% |
| Fees: other services | $63,571 | $53,490 | $10,081 | - | 3.7% | |
| Insurance | $58,634 | - | $58,634 | - | 3.4% | |
| Other (as described) | FOSTER CARE ALLOTMENT | $45,985 | $45,985 | - | - | 2.7% |
| Office expenses | $25,148 | $8,528 | $16,620 | - | 1.5% | |
| All other expenses | $23,802 | $23,802 | - | - | 1.4% | |
| Other (as described) | SPECIAL CHILD CARE ALLOTM | $21,944 | $21,944 | - | - | 1.3% |
| Other employee benefits | $15,513 | $15,513 | - | - | 0.9% | |
| Fees: accounting | $14,544 | - | $14,544 | - | 0.8% | |
| Travel | $13,625 | $10,668 | $2,957 | - | 0.8% | |
| Other (as described) | VEHICLE MAINTENANCE | $9,273 | $9,273 | - | - | 0.5% |
| Fees: investment management | $8,420 | - | $8,420 | - | 0.5% | |
| Fees: management | $148 | - | $148 | - | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $6,082 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $1,722,964 | 100% |
2014 · Form 990 · $1,731,182 spent · pay $966,421 · grants $0 · events $24,009
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $867,923 | $867,923 | - | - | 50.1% | |
| Occupancy | $252,659 | $252,659 | - | - | 14.6% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $117,535 | $111,237 | $6,298 | - | 6.8% | |
| Other (as described) | CHILD CARE ALLOTMENT | $81,859 | $81,859 | - | - | 4.7% |
| Payroll taxes | $81,857 | $81,857 | - | - | 4.7% | |
| Fees: other services | $64,609 | $55,599 | $9,010 | - | 3.7% | |
| Other (as described) | FOSTER CARE ALLOTMENT | $54,350 | $54,350 | - | - | 3.1% |
| Insurance | $53,839 | - | $53,839 | - | 3.1% | |
| All other expenses | $25,575 | $25,575 | - | - | 1.5% | |
| Office expenses | $23,833 | $8,205 | $15,628 | - | 1.4% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $20,989 | - | $20,989 | - | 1.2% | |
| Travel | $18,402 | $14,439 | $3,963 | - | 1.1% | |
| Other employee benefits | $16,641 | $16,641 | - | - | 1.0% | |
| Other (as described) | SPECIAL CHILD CARE ALLOTM | $16,191 | $16,191 | - | - | 0.9% |
| Fees: accounting | $15,769 | - | $15,769 | - | 0.9% | |
| Other (as described) | DEVELOPMENT EXP | $10,585 | $10,585 | - | - | 0.6% |
| Fees: investment management | $8,446 | - | $8,446 | - | 0.5% | |
| Fees: management | $120 | - | $120 | - | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $15,159 | $3,020 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $1,731,182 | 100% |
2013 · Form 990 · $1,761,816 spent · pay $946,125 · grants $0 · events $7,740
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $850,560 | $850,560 | - | - | 48.3% | |
| Occupancy | $272,960 | $272,960 | - | - | 15.5% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $108,831 | $102,532 | $6,299 | - | 6.2% | |
| Payroll taxes | $89,092 | $89,092 | - | - | 5.1% | |
| Other (as described) | FOSTER CARE ALLOTMENT | $86,845 | $86,845 | - | - | 4.9% |
| Other (as described) | CHILD CARE ALLOTMENT | $83,537 | $83,537 | - | - | 4.7% |
| Fees: other services | $65,944 | $50,293 | $15,651 | - | 3.7% | |
| Insurance | $52,706 | - | $52,706 | - | 3.0% | |
| All other expenses | $47,079 | $38,829 | $8,250 | - | 2.7% | |
| Office expenses | $24,748 | $8,487 | $16,261 | - | 1.4% | |
| Travel | $23,087 | $14,935 | $8,152 | - | 1.3% | |
| Fees: accounting | $17,818 | - | $17,818 | - | 1.0% | |
| Other (as described) | SPECIAL CHILD CARE ALLOTM | $13,830 | $13,830 | - | - | 0.8% |
| Other (as described) | DEVELOPMENT EXP | $9,958 | $9,958 | - | - | 0.6% |
| Fees: investment management | $7,092 | - | $7,092 | - | 0.4% | |
| Other employee benefits | $6,473 | $6,473 | - | - | 0.4% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $1,088 | - | $1,088 | - | 0.1% | |
| Fees: management | $168 | - | $168 | - | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $21,030 | $6,652 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $1,761,816 | 100% |
2012 · Form 990 · $1,620,936 spent · pay $879,319 · grants $0 · events $7,014
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $779,465 | $779,465 | - | - | 48.1% | |
| Occupancy | $252,786 | $252,786 | - | - | 15.6% | |
| Other (as described) | FOSTER CARE ALLOTMENT | $107,471 | $107,471 | - | - | 6.6% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $98,346 | $94,988 | $3,358 | - | 6.1% | |
| Payroll taxes | $92,033 | $92,033 | - | - | 5.7% | |
| Other (as described) | CHILD CARE ALLOTMENT | $60,063 | $60,063 | - | - | 3.7% |
| Insurance | $49,901 | - | $49,901 | - | 3.1% | |
| Fees: other services | $45,715 | $37,941 | $7,774 | - | 2.8% | |
| All other expenses | $36,368 | $36,368 | - | - | 2.2% | |
| Office expenses | $26,701 | $11,211 | $15,490 | - | 1.6% | |
| Fees: accounting | $20,378 | - | $20,378 | - | 1.3% | |
| Travel | $18,155 | $13,721 | $4,434 | - | 1.1% | |
| Other (as described) | SPECIAL CHILD CARE ALLOTM | $13,176 | $13,176 | - | - | 0.8% |
| Other (as described) | REIMBURSABLE EXP | $12,557 | $12,557 | - | - | 0.8% |
| Other employee benefits | $7,821 | $7,821 | - | - | 0.5% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $7,014 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $1,620,936 | 100% |
Federal grants and contracts
Awards from USAspending.gov to a recipient with this organization's name and zip code. Obligations by federal fiscal year (October to September); each award links to its page on usaspending.gov.
| Fiscal year | Grants and other assistance | Contracts | Awards |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | $5,759 | $0 | 1 |
Largest awards · 1 shown
| Year | Agency | Kind | Program | Description | Obligated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | Federal Communications Commission | Grant or other assistance | EMERGENCY CONNECTIVITY FUND PROGRAM 32.009 | THE PURPOSE OF THIS EMERGENCY CONNECTIVITY FUND AWARD IS TO PROVIDE FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE FOR REMOTE LEARNING DURING THE COVID-19 EMERGENCY PERIOD TO FUND THE RE | $5,759 |
Comments