INDEPENDENT ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS-DAKOTAS INC EDUCATION
Cite this
Plain text INDEPENDENT ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS-DAKOTAS INC EDUCATION. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2012–2024. https://furp.org/org/independent-electrical-contractors-dakotas-inc-education-270932196. Retrieved 2026-10-26.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). INDEPENDENT ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS-DAKOTAS INC EDUCATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2012–2024]. Retrieved October 26, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/independent-electrical-contractors-dakotas-inc-education-270932196
MLA “INDEPENDENT ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS-DAKOTAS INC EDUCATION.” furp.org, tax years 2012–2024, https://furp.org/org/independent-electrical-contractors-dakotas-inc-education-270932196. Accessed 26 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-26; covers tax years 2012–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990 · revenue $908K · expenses $911K · assets $294K
- Also known as
- DAKOTAS EDUCATION FUND
- EIN
- 27-0932196
- Address
- 801 W BLACKHAWK ST, SIOUX FALLS, SD 57104-0324
- Website
- WWW.IECDAKOTAS.COM
- NTEE code
- B50
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- February 2012 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- School
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
TO PROVIDE EDUCATION AND TRAINING TO ELECTRICAL CONTRACT WORKERS.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 24 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
24 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Al Sutton Electric | SECRETARY/TREASURER | 2012-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Ks Industries | DIRECTOR | 2019-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Dakota Electric | DIRECTOR | 2023-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Freeman'S Electric | DIRECTOR | 2017-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Century Electric | DIRECTOR | 2023-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Design Solutions Integrations | DIRECTOR | 2023-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Baumgartner'S Electric | DIRECTOR | 2019-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Jdp Electric | VICE PRESIDENT | 2019-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Muth Electic | PRESIDENT | 2021-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Bergstrom Electric (former) | VICE PRESIDENT | 2012-2022 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Strata Corporation Institution (former) | SECRETARY/TREASURER | 2012-2022 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Maghnum Electric (former) | DIRECTOR | 2021-2022 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Muth Electric (former) | DIRECTOR | 2016-2020 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Magnum Electric (former) | DIRECTOR | 2017-2020 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Jdp Electric Inc Institution (former) | DIRECTOR | 2016-2017 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Dockter'S Electric (former) | DIRECTOR | 2014-2017 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Pie Inc Institution (former) | DIRECTOR | 2012-2017 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Freeman Electric (former) | DIRECTOR | 2012-2016 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Magnum (former) | DIRECTOR | 2012-2016 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Right Choice Electric (former) | Director | 2012-2015 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Muth Electrical (former) | Director | 2015 | 1 | Not reported | 2 |
| Ebel (former) | Director | 2014 | 1 | Not reported | 1 |
| Dion Dockter (former) | Secretary/Treasurer | 2012-2013 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Ebel Intefrators (former) | Director | 2012-2013 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 9 people listed · none paid · 26 employees · 25 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KS INDUSTRIES | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DAKOTA ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| FREEMAN'S ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CENTURY ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| BAUMGARTNER'S ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DESIGN SOLUTIONS INTEGRATIONS | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| AL SUTTON ELECTRIC | SECRETARY/TREASURER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| JDP ELECTRIC | VICE PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MUTH ELECTIC | PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 9 people listed · none paid · 26 employees · 20 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KS INDUSTRIES | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DAKOTA ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| FREEMAN'S ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CENTURY ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| BAUMGARTNER'S ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DESIGN SOLUTIONS INTEGRATIONS | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| AL SUTTON ELECTRIC | SECRETARY/TREASURER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| JDP ELECTRIC | VICE PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MUTH ELECTIC | PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 9 people listed · none paid · 23 employees · 20 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AL SUTTON ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| KS INDUSTRIES | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| FREEMAN'S ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| JDP ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MUTH ELECTIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MAGHNUM ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STRATA CORPORATION Institution | SECRETARY/TREASURER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| BERGSTROM ELECTRIC | VICE PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| BAUMGARTNER'S ELECTRIC | PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2021 · 9 people listed · none paid · 19 employees · 20 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AL SUTTON ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| KS INDUSTRIES | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| FREEMAN'S ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| JDP ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MUTH ELECTIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MAGHNUM ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STRATA CORPORATION Institution | SECRETARY/TREASURER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| BERGSTROM ELECTRIC | VICE PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| BAUMGARTNER'S ELECTRIC | PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2020 · 9 people listed · none paid · 19 employees · 20 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AL SUTTON ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| KS INDUSTRIES | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| FREEMAN'S ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| JDP ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MUTH ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MAGNUM ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| STRATA CORPORATION Institution | SECRETARY/TREASURER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| BERGSTROM ELECTRIC | VICE PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| BAUMGARTNER'S ELECTRIC | PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2019 · 9 people listed · none paid · 19 employees · 16 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STRATA CORPORATION Institution | SECRETARY/TREASURER | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| FREEMAN'S ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| BERGSTROM ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| JDP ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BAUMGARTNER'S ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MUTH ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MAGNUM ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| AL SUTTON ELECTRIC | PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| KS INDUSTRIES | VICE PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2017 · 9 people listed · none paid · 18 employees · 11 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FREEMAN'S ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MUTH ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| STRATA CORPORATION Institution | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DOCKTER'S ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| PIE INC Institution | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MAGNUM ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| JDP ELECTRIC INC Institution | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| BERGSTROM ELECTRIC | PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| AL SUTTON ELECTRIC | VICE PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2016 · 9 people listed · none paid · 27 employees · 13 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JDP ELECTRIC INC Institution | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| PIE INC Institution | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| STRATA CORPORATION Institution | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| FREEMAN ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MAGNUM | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DOCKTER'S ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MUTH ELECTRIC | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| BERGSTROM ELECTRIC | PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| AL SUTTON ELECTRIC | VICE PRESIDENT | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2015 · 9 people listed · none paid · 24 employees · 12 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Right Choice Electric | Director | 1 | - | - | - | $0 | 2 |
| Bergstrom Electric | Director | 1 | - | - | - | $0 | 2 |
| PIE Inc Institution | Director | 1 | - | - | - | $0 | 2 |
| Al Sutton Electric | Director | 1 | - | - | - | $0 | 2 |
| Strata Corporation Institution | Director | 1 | - | - | - | $0 | 2 |
| Freeman Electric | President | 1 | - | - | - | $0 | 2 |
| Magnum | Vice President | 1 | - | - | - | $0 | 2 |
| DOCKTER'S ELECTRIC | Secretary/Treasurer | 1 | - | - | - | $0 | 2 |
| Muth Electrical | Director | 1 | - | - | - | $0 | 2 |
2014 · 9 people listed · none paid · 17 employees · 20 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ebel | Director | 1 | - | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| Right Choice Electric | Director | 1 | - | - | - | $0 | 2 |
| Bergstrom Electric | Director | 1 | - | - | - | $0 | 2 |
| PIE Inc Institution | Director | 1 | - | - | - | $0 | 2 |
| Al Sutton Electric | Director | 1 | - | - | - | $0 | 2 |
| Strata Corporation Institution | Director | 1 | - | - | - | $0 | 2 |
| Freeman Electric | President | 1 | - | - | - | $0 | 2 |
| Magnum | Vice President | 1 | - | - | - | $0 | 2 |
| DOCKTER'S ELECTRIC | Secretary/Treasurer | 1 | - | - | - | $0 | 2 |
2013 · 9 people listed · none paid · 23 employees · 20 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ebel Intefrators | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Right Choice Electric | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Bergstrom Electric | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| PIE Inc Institution | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Al Sutton Electric | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Strata Corporation Institution | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Freeman Electric | President | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Magnum | Vice President | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DION DOCKTER | Secretary/Treasurer | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2012 · 9 people listed · none paid · 20 employees · 15 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBEL INTEFRATORS | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RIGHT CHOICE ELECTRIC | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| BERGSTROM ELECTRIC | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| PIE INC Institution | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| AL SUTTON ELECTRIC | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| STRATA CORPORATION Institution | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| FREEMAN ELECTRIC | President | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MAGNUM | Vice President | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DION DOCKTER | Secretary/Treasurer | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $907,596 | $910,836 | $293,772 | $221,430 | $62,500 | $839,296 | $0 | 26 | 25 |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $637,226 | $631,585 | $236,248 | $224,670 | $59,500 | $577,726 | $0 | 26 | 20 |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $506,920 | $445,526 | $226,600 | $219,029 | $60,500 | $446,420 | $0 | 23 | 20 |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $407,559 | $403,940 | $165,705 | $157,635 | $48,780 | $358,779 | $0 | 19 | 20 |
| 2020 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $392,927 | $361,356 | $197,876 | $165,389 | $85,459 | $307,468 | $0 | 19 | 20 |
| 2019 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $371,514 | $318,864 | $192,085 | $133,818 | $0 | $371,514 | $0 | 19 | 16 |
| 2017 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $274,359 | $360,601 | $69,038 | $62,294 | $0 | $272,995 | $0 | 18 | 11 |
| 2016 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $254,856 | $278,311 | $152,329 | $148,536 | $0 | $254,547 | $0 | 27 | 13 |
| 2015 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $266,089 | $263,116 | $169,339 | $152,993 | $0 | $266,063 | $43,729 | 24 | 12 |
| 2014 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $291,691 | $237,035 | $165,182 | $149,851 | $171 | $291,548 | $47,091 | 17 | 20 |
| 2013 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $215,751 | $201,408 | $108,062 | $95,174 | $50 | $215,500 | $42,343 | 23 | 20 |
| 2012 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $226,706 | $228,624 | $88,333 | $79,431 | $1,150 | $225,546 | $21,549 | 20 | 15 |
Connected to
Organizations that list some of the same people on their returns (officers, directors, key employees on this organization’s latest return), and related organizations it lists on Schedule R.
- INDEPENDENT ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS INC Sioux Falls, SD · 7 people in common (Al Sutton Electric, Baumgartner'S Electric, Century Electric) · related organization (Schedule R)
Funders of this organization
2 grantors reported grants to this organization, $21,974 in all, tax years 2017 to 2023. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| INDEPENDENT ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS FOUNDATION | Public charity | Exact | 2017 | 1 | $14,474 | 2017 | $14,474 | show |
| SOUTH DAKOTA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2023 | 1 | $7,500 | 2023 | $7,500 | show |
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HEIDELBERG THEOLOGICAL SEMINARY | SD | B50 | $578,408 | $545,035 | Academic Dean | $90,183 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x, same state |
| INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 571 TRAINING FUND | NE | B50 | $1,682,895 | $1,108,606 | TRAINING DIR | $160,642 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| NW AR INDUSTRIES FOR EDUCATION INC | AR | B50 | $589,682 | $510,761 | Executive Director | $66,999 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x |
| ILLINOIS BANKERS EDUCATION SERVICES INC | IL | B50 | $1,603,999 | $1,597,051 | Secretary/Treas | $0 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x |
| GETS THEOLOGICAL SEMINARY | CA | B50 | $1,311,760 | $1,450,958 | CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | $96,000 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| MENACHEM EDUCATION FOUNDATION INC | NY | B50 | $1,504,732 | $1,949,436 | Executive Dir. | $141,020 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x |
| REDEEMERS UNIVERSITY NORTH AMERICA | TX | B50 | $518,679 | $403,534 | President | $70,000 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| CENTER FOR HEALTHCARE EDUCATION AND SIMULATION INC | WI | B50 | $664,408 | $614,061 | PRESIDENT (EFF. 04/25) | $0 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x |
| NACD CORPORATE DIRECTORS INSTITUTE | VA | B50 | $1,434,356 | $1,805,628 | CEO & BOARD MEMBER | $1,253,629 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x |
| CHRIST OUR REDEEMER SEMINARY INC | AL | B50 | $469,512 | $454,551 | PRESIDENT | $53,446 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x |
| BSK THEOLOGICAL SEMINARY INC | KY | B50 | $966,283 | $1,364,862 | PRESIDENT | $111,508 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x |
| SERVICE ORIENTED AVIATION READINESS S O A R | MO | B50 | $1,129,463 | $875,090 | SECRETARY | $0 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x |
| ACADEMY FOR FIVE ELEMENT ACUPUNCTURE INC | FL | B50 | $920,696 | $1,106,427 | SECRETARY | $59,877 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x |
| MONTESSORI TRAINING AND RESEARCH CENTER OF DALLAS | TX | B50 | $1,587,741 | $1,898,911 | Executive Dir. | $115,000 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x |
| CLEVELAND COLLEGE FOUNDATION FUND INC | KS | B50 | $1,032,335 | $759,531 | VP, ADVANCEMENT | $177,182 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x |
| THE NALP FOUNDATION FOR LAW CAREER RESEARCH AND EDUCATION | MA | B50 | $680,490 | $597,101 | President & CEO | $193,103 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x |
| BRIDGES GRADUATE SCHOOL OF COGNITIVE DIVERSITY IN EDUCATION | CA | B50 | $648,817 | $617,268 | Registrar | $61,030 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x |
| DISCIPLE NATIONS ALLIANCE INC | AZ | B50 | $1,342,652 | $1,416,348 | President | $105,193 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x |
| CENTRO DE ESTUDIOS AVANZADOS DE PUERTO RICO INC | PR | B50 | $1,052,443 | $1,234,182 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x |
| WONGU UNIVERSITY OF ORIENTAL MEDICINE | NV | B50 | $1,124,612 | $1,404,474 | Director and President | $94,940 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x |
| ZAKAT FOUNDATION INSTITUTE INC | IL | B50 | $672,949 | $511,698 | Executive Dir. | $0 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x |
| ARCHITECTURE SARASOTA INC | FL | B50 | $1,107,202 | $1,106,645 | PRESIDENT | $236,250 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x |
| INSTITUTE FOR INTERNATIONAL MEDICINE | MO | B50 | $657,319 | $656,937 | TREASURER | $0 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL CONSERVATION LEADERSHIP INSTITUTE LTD | DC | B50 | $457,640 | $365,025 | CHAIRPERSON | $0 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x |
| EXALTING CHRIST IN HONDURAS INC | FL | B50 | $1,332,256 | $1,197,815 | Chairman/Executive Director | $168,500 | Same NTEE code B50, revenue within 2x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990 · $910,836 spent · pay $387,103 · grants $0 · events $29,593
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $360,036 | $206,373 | $153,663 | - | 39.5% | |
| Other (as described) | PROGRAM SUPPLIES AND BO | $240,936 | $240,936 | - | - | 26.5% |
| Occupancy | $112,224 | - | $112,224 | - | 12.3% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $29,593 | $29,593 | - | - | 3.2% | |
| Payroll taxes | $27,067 | $15,515 | $11,552 | - | 3.0% | |
| Information technology | $25,980 | - | $25,980 | - | 2.9% | |
| Fees: accounting | $20,900 | $11,980 | $8,920 | - | 2.3% | |
| Other (as described) | BAD DEBTS | $18,000 | $18,000 | - | - | 2.0% |
| Office expenses | $16,542 | $16,542 | - | - | 1.8% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $14,911 | - | $14,911 | - | 1.6% | |
| Travel | $10,350 | - | $10,350 | - | 1.1% | |
| Insurance | $9,307 | - | $9,307 | - | 1.0% | |
| Fees: other services | $8,700 | $8,700 | - | - | 1.0% | |
| Other (as described) | POSTAGE AND PRINTING | $8,357 | $8,357 | - | - | 0.9% |
| Other (as described) | BANK CHARGES | $7,081 | - | $7,081 | - | 0.8% |
| All other expenses | $852 | $852 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Total | $910,836 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $631,585 spent · pay $235,062 · grants $0 · events $8,482
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $217,248 | $124,527 | $92,721 | - | 34.4% | |
| Other (as described) | PROGRAM SUPPLIES AND BO | $166,655 | $166,655 | - | - | 26.4% |
| Occupancy | $109,930 | - | $109,930 | - | 17.4% | |
| Payroll taxes | $17,814 | $10,211 | $7,603 | - | 2.8% | |
| Other (as described) | BAD DEBTS | $17,400 | $17,400 | - | - | 2.8% |
| Office expenses | $14,888 | $14,888 | - | - | 2.4% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $14,096 | - | $14,096 | - | 2.2% | |
| Travel | $13,748 | - | $13,748 | - | 2.2% | |
| Information technology | $13,747 | - | $13,747 | - | 2.2% | |
| Fees: accounting | $13,708 | $7,857 | $5,851 | - | 2.2% | |
| Insurance | $10,375 | - | $10,375 | - | 1.6% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $8,482 | $8,482 | - | - | 1.3% | |
| Other (as described) | POSTAGE AND PRINTING | $6,312 | $6,312 | - | - | 1.0% |
| Other (as described) | BANK CHARGES | $2,799 | - | $2,799 | - | 0.4% |
| Fees: other services | $2,680 | $2,680 | - | - | 0.4% | |
| All other expenses | $1,703 | $1,703 | - | - | 0.3% | |
| Total | $631,585 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $445,526 spent · pay $174,699 · grants $0 · events $18,495
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $159,688 | $91,533 | $68,155 | - | 35.8% | |
| Other (as described) | PROGRAM SUPPLIES AND BO | $130,243 | $130,243 | - | - | 29.2% |
| Occupancy | $64,402 | - | $64,402 | - | 14.5% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $18,495 | $18,495 | - | - | 4.2% | |
| Payroll taxes | $15,011 | $8,604 | $6,407 | - | 3.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $8,872 | $5,085 | $3,787 | - | 2.0% | |
| Information technology | $8,283 | - | $8,283 | - | 1.9% | |
| Office expenses | $7,422 | $7,422 | - | - | 1.7% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $5,709 | - | $5,709 | - | 1.3% | |
| Other (as described) | POSTAGE AND PRINTING | $5,082 | $5,082 | - | - | 1.1% |
| Fees: other services | $4,807 | $4,807 | - | - | 1.1% | |
| Other (as described) | TELEPHONE AND INTERNET | $4,447 | $4,447 | - | - | 1.0% |
| Insurance | $4,433 | - | $4,433 | - | 1.0% | |
| Travel | $3,949 | - | $3,949 | - | 0.9% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER BUSINESS EXPENSES | $2,493 | $2,493 | - | - | 0.6% |
| All other expenses | $2,190 | - | $2,190 | - | 0.5% | |
| Total | $445,526 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $403,940 spent · pay $148,561 · grants $0 · events $21,745
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $136,186 | $78,065 | $58,121 | - | 33.7% | |
| Other (as described) | PROGRAM SUPPLIES AND BO | $116,524 | $116,524 | - | - | 28.8% |
| Occupancy | $63,537 | - | $63,537 | - | 15.7% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $21,745 | $21,745 | - | - | 5.4% | |
| Payroll taxes | $12,375 | $7,094 | $5,281 | - | 3.1% | |
| Information technology | $8,994 | - | $8,994 | - | 2.2% | |
| Insurance | $8,509 | - | $8,509 | - | 2.1% | |
| Fees: accounting | $7,448 | $4,270 | $3,178 | - | 1.8% | |
| Travel | $5,657 | - | $5,657 | - | 1.4% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER BUSINESS EXPENSES | $5,316 | $5,316 | - | - | 1.3% |
| Office expenses | $5,023 | $5,023 | - | - | 1.2% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $4,018 | - | $4,018 | - | 1.0% | |
| Other (as described) | POSTAGE AND PRINTING | $3,863 | $3,863 | - | - | 1.0% |
| Other (as described) | BANK CHARGES | $2,627 | - | $2,627 | - | 0.7% |
| Fees: other services | $1,919 | $1,919 | - | - | 0.5% | |
| All other expenses | $199 | $199 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $403,940 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990 · $361,356 spent · pay $139,123 · grants $0 · events $2,598
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $127,765 | $73,238 | $54,527 | - | 35.4% | |
| Other (as described) | PROGRAM SUPPLIES AND BO | $97,483 | $97,483 | - | - | 27.0% |
| Occupancy | $56,520 | - | $56,520 | - | 15.6% | |
| Information technology | $20,745 | - | $20,745 | - | 5.7% | |
| Payroll taxes | $11,358 | $6,511 | $4,847 | - | 3.1% | |
| Travel | $11,106 | - | $11,106 | - | 3.1% | |
| Insurance | $7,655 | - | $7,655 | - | 2.1% | |
| Office expenses | $6,145 | $6,145 | - | - | 1.7% | |
| Other (as described) | TELEPHONE AND INTERNET | $5,026 | $5,026 | - | - | 1.4% |
| Fees: accounting | $4,345 | $2,491 | $1,854 | - | 1.2% | |
| All other expenses | $3,606 | $1,921 | $1,685 | - | 1.0% | |
| Other (as described) | POSTAGE AND PRINTING | $3,180 | $3,180 | - | - | 0.9% |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $2,598 | $2,598 | - | - | 0.7% | |
| Other (as described) | TRAINING EXPENSES | $2,206 | $2,206 | - | - | 0.6% |
| Fees: other services | $1,505 | $1,505 | - | - | 0.4% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $113 | - | $113 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $361,356 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990 · $318,864 spent · pay $114,782 · grants $0 · events $1,199
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $104,985 | $60,180 | $44,805 | - | 32.9% | |
| Other (as described) | PROGRAM SUPPLIES AND BO | $101,486 | $101,486 | - | - | 31.8% |
| Occupancy | $55,782 | - | $55,782 | - | 17.5% | |
| Travel | $10,490 | - | $10,490 | - | 3.3% | |
| Payroll taxes | $9,797 | $5,682 | $4,115 | - | 3.1% | |
| Other (as described) | TELEPHONE AND INTERNET | $6,808 | $6,808 | - | - | 2.1% |
| Office expenses | $5,814 | $5,814 | - | - | 1.8% | |
| Insurance | $5,647 | - | $5,647 | - | 1.8% | |
| Fees: accounting | $5,249 | $3,044 | $2,205 | - | 1.6% | |
| Other (as described) | TRAINING EXPENSES | $2,773 | $2,773 | - | - | 0.9% |
| Information technology | $2,679 | - | $2,679 | - | 0.8% | |
| Other (as described) | POSTAGE & PRINTING | $2,619 | $2,619 | - | - | 0.8% |
| All other expenses | $2,027 | - | $2,027 | - | 0.6% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $1,509 | - | $1,509 | - | 0.5% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $1,199 | $1,199 | - | - | 0.4% | |
| Total | $318,864 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990 · $360,601 spent · pay $130,141 · grants $0 · events $4,479
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $119,937 | $86,089 | $33,848 | - | 33.3% | |
| Other (as described) | PROGRAM SUPPLIES AND BO | $88,777 | $88,777 | - | - | 24.6% |
| Occupancy | $56,159 | - | $56,159 | - | 15.6% | |
| Fees: other services | $13,257 | $13,257 | - | - | 3.7% | |
| Travel | $13,172 | - | $13,172 | - | 3.7% | |
| Other (as described) | TRAINING EXPENSES | $12,544 | $12,544 | - | - | 3.5% |
| Payroll taxes | $10,204 | $7,347 | $2,857 | - | 2.8% | |
| Information technology | $9,988 | - | $9,988 | - | 2.8% | |
| Office expenses | $9,372 | $9,372 | - | - | 2.6% | |
| Insurance | $6,657 | - | $6,657 | - | 1.8% | |
| Other (as described) | TELEPHONE AND INTERNET | $6,438 | $6,438 | - | - | 1.8% |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $4,479 | $4,479 | - | - | 1.2% | |
| Fees: accounting | $4,473 | - | $4,473 | - | 1.2% | |
| Other (as described) | POSTAGE & PRINTING | $2,284 | $2,284 | - | - | 0.6% |
| All other expenses | $1,963 | - | $1,963 | - | 0.5% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $897 | - | $897 | - | 0.2% | |
| Total | $360,601 | 100% |
2016 · Form 990 · $278,311 spent · pay $122,826 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $111,586 | $63,139 | $48,447 | - | 40.1% | |
| Other (as described) | BOOKS | $61,363 | $61,363 | - | - | 22.0% |
| Other (as described) | TRAINING EXPENSES | $23,997 | $23,997 | - | - | 8.6% |
| Fees: other services | $21,291 | $21,291 | - | - | 7.7% | |
| Travel | $15,970 | - | $15,970 | - | 5.7% | |
| Payroll taxes | $11,240 | $6,360 | $4,880 | - | 4.0% | |
| Occupancy | $9,286 | - | $9,286 | - | 3.3% | |
| All other expenses | $5,467 | $5,467 | - | - | 2.0% | |
| Fees: accounting | $4,586 | - | $4,586 | - | 1.6% | |
| Office expenses | $3,949 | $3,949 | - | - | 1.4% | |
| Insurance | $3,927 | $157 | $3,770 | - | 1.4% | |
| Other (as described) | TELECOMMUNICATIONS | $2,643 | $2,643 | - | - | 0.9% |
| Other (as described) | DUES & SUBSCRIPTIONS | $1,654 | $1,654 | - | - | 0.6% |
| Fees: legal | $1,352 | - | $1,352 | - | 0.5% | |
| Total | $278,311 | 100% |
2015 · Form 990 · $263,116 spent · pay $122,913 · grants $0 · events $735
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $78,864 | $78,864 | $0 | $0 | 30.0% | |
| Other (as described) | Books | $67,106 | $67,106 | $0 | $0 | 25.5% |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $43,729 | $0 | $43,729 | $0 | 16.6% | |
| Fees: other services | $27,917 | $27,917 | $0 | $0 | 10.6% | |
| Other (as described) | Training Expenses | $19,919 | $19,919 | $0 | $0 | 7.6% |
| Travel | $7,982 | $0 | $7,982 | $0 | 3.0% | |
| Insurance | $3,959 | $424 | $3,535 | $0 | 1.5% | |
| Other (as described) | Telecommunications | $3,000 | $3,000 | $0 | $0 | 1.1% |
| All other expenses | $2,983 | $2,983 | $0 | $0 | 1.1% | |
| Occupancy | $2,594 | $0 | $2,594 | $0 | 1.0% | |
| Other (as described) | Postage & Printing | $2,423 | $2,423 | $0 | $0 | 0.9% |
| Office expenses | $1,334 | $1,334 | $0 | $0 | 0.5% | |
| Fees: accounting | $986 | $0 | $986 | $0 | 0.4% | |
| Payroll taxes | $320 | $209 | $111 | $0 | 0.1% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $668 | $735 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $263,116 | 100% |
2014 · Form 990 · $237,035 spent · pay $104,101 · grants $10,015 · events $240
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | Books | $77,750 | $77,750 | $0 | $0 | 32.8% |
| Other salaries and wages | $56,636 | $56,636 | $0 | $0 | 23.9% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $47,091 | $0 | $47,091 | $0 | 19.9% | |
| Fees: other services | $23,891 | $23,891 | $0 | $0 | 10.1% | |
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $10,015 | $10,015 | - | - | 4.2% | |
| Travel | $3,547 | $0 | $3,547 | $0 | 1.5% | |
| Insurance | $3,119 | $225 | $2,894 | $0 | 1.3% | |
| All other expenses | $3,017 | $3,017 | $0 | $0 | 1.3% | |
| Other (as described) | Telecommunications | $2,877 | $2,877 | $0 | $0 | 1.2% |
| Occupancy | $2,784 | $0 | $2,784 | $0 | 1.2% | |
| Office expenses | $2,332 | $2,332 | $0 | $0 | 1.0% | |
| Other (as described) | Postage & Printing | $2,192 | $2,192 | $0 | $0 | 0.9% |
| Fees: management | $795 | $0 | $795 | $0 | 0.3% | |
| Other (as described) | Training Expenses | $615 | $615 | $0 | $0 | 0.3% |
| Payroll taxes | $374 | $209 | $165 | $0 | 0.2% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $195 | $240 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $237,035 | 100% |
2013 · Form 990 · $201,408 spent · pay $97,458 · grants $14,200 · events $431
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $54,162 | $52,587 | $1,575 | $0 | 26.9% | |
| Other (as described) | Books | $50,248 | $50,248 | $0 | $0 | 24.9% |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $42,343 | $0 | $42,343 | $0 | 21.0% | |
| Fees: other services | $24,305 | $24,305 | $0 | $0 | 12.1% | |
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $13,000 | $13,000 | - | - | 6.5% | |
| Other (as described) | Telecommunications | $3,163 | $3,163 | $0 | $0 | 1.6% |
| Insurance | $3,039 | $442 | $2,597 | $0 | 1.5% | |
| Other (as described) | Postage & Printing | $2,977 | $2,977 | $0 | $0 | 1.5% |
| Travel | $2,184 | $0 | $2,184 | $0 | 1.1% | |
| Grants to US individuals | $1,200 | $1,200 | - | - | 0.6% | |
| All other expenses | $1,101 | $1,101 | $0 | $0 | 0.5% | |
| Office expenses | $888 | $888 | $0 | $0 | 0.4% | |
| Payroll taxes | $875 | $487 | $388 | $0 | 0.4% | |
| Other (as described) | Training Expenses | $802 | $802 | $0 | $0 | 0.4% |
| Fees: management | $663 | $0 | $663 | $0 | 0.3% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $380 | $76 | $304 | $0 | 0.2% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $78 | $0 | $78 | $0 | 0.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $241 | $51 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $201,408 | 100% |
2012 · Form 990 · $228,624 spent · pay $115,103 · grants $1,200 · events $1,578
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $90,717 | $64,064 | $26,653 | $0 | 39.7% | |
| Other (as described) | Books | $54,810 | $54,810 | $0 | $0 | 24.0% |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $21,549 | $0 | $21,549 | $0 | 9.4% | |
| Fees: other services | $20,518 | $20,518 | $0 | $0 | 9.0% | |
| Occupancy | $11,637 | $11,637 | $0 | $0 | 5.1% | |
| Travel | $6,428 | $0 | $6,428 | $0 | 2.8% | |
| Other (as described) | Postage & Printing | $4,284 | $4,284 | $0 | $0 | 1.9% |
| Other (as described) | Telecommunications | $3,300 | $3,300 | $0 | $0 | 1.4% |
| Insurance | $3,037 | $439 | $2,598 | $0 | 1.3% | |
| Other (as described) | Training Expenses | $2,271 | $2,271 | $0 | $0 | 1.0% |
| Office expenses | $1,720 | $1,720 | $0 | $0 | 0.8% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $1,578 | $316 | $1,262 | $0 | 0.7% | |
| Payroll taxes | $1,477 | $860 | $617 | $0 | 0.6% | |
| All other expenses | $1,475 | $1,336 | $139 | $0 | 0.6% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $1,360 | $0 | $1,360 | $0 | 0.6% | |
| Grants to US individuals | $1,200 | $1,200 | - | - | 0.5% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $818 | $818 | $0 | $0 | 0.4% | |
| Fees: management | $345 | $0 | $345 | $0 | 0.2% | |
| Fees: legal | $100 | $0 | $100 | $0 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $228,624 | 100% |
Comments