ASCSC COMMUNITY FOUNDATION
Cite this
Plain text ASCSC COMMUNITY FOUNDATION. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2014–2024. https://furp.org/org/ascsc-community-foundation-270056566. Retrieved 2026-10-29.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). ASCSC COMMUNITY FOUNDATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2014–2024]. Retrieved October 29, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/ascsc-community-foundation-270056566
MLA “ASCSC COMMUNITY FOUNDATION.” furp.org, tax years 2014–2024, https://furp.org/org/ascsc-community-foundation-270056566. Accessed 29 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-29; covers tax years 2014–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990EZ · revenue -$28K · expenses $31K · assets $0
- Also known as
- (FKA STUBHUB CENTER FOUNDATION)
- EIN
- 27-0056566
- Address
- 18400 AVALON BOULEVARD SUITE 100, CARSON, CA 90746
- NTEE code
- -
- Exempt type
- -
- Ruling date
- -
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
TO PROVIDE FINANCIAL AND IN-KIND SUPPORT FOR EDUCATIONAL, RECREATIONAL, ARTS AND SOCIAL SERVICE PROGRAMS WHICH IMPROVE THE LIVES OF YOUNG PEOPLE IN THE GREATER SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA REGION.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 5 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
5 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Katie Pandolfo | PRESIDENT & DIRECTOR | 2014-2024 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Tamala Lewis | VICE PRESIDENT, DIRECTOR | 2014-2024 | 40 | $0 reported | 1 |
| John E Keenan Iii | SECRETARY | 2014-2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Bob Cristofaro | TREASURER, DIRECTOR | 2014-2024 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Martha Saucedo (former) | VICE PRESIDENT | 2014-2017 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KATIE PANDOLFO | PRESIDENT & DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TAMALA LEWIS | VICE PRESIDENT, DIRECTOR | 40 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN E KEENAN III | SECRETARY | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BOB CRISTOFARO | TREASURER, DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KATIE PANDOLFO | PRESIDENT & DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TAMALA LEWIS | VICE PRESIDENT, DIRECTOR | 40 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN E KEENAN III | SECRETARY | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BOB CRISTOFARO | TREASURER, DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KATIE PANDOLFO | PRESIDENT & DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TAMALA LEWIS | VICE PRESIDENT, DIRECTOR | 40 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN E KEENAN III | SECRETARY | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BOB CRISTOFARO | TREASURER, DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KATIE PANDOLFO | PRESIDENT & DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TAMALA LEWIS | VICE PRESIDENT, DIRECTOR | 40 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN E KEENAN III | SECRETARY | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BOB CRISTOFARO | TREASURER, DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KATIE PANDOLFO | PRESIDENT & DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TAMALA LEWIS | VICE PRESIDENT, DIRECTOR | 40 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN E KEENAN III | SECRETARY | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BOB CRISTOFARO | TREASURER, DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KATIE PANDOLFO | PRESIDENT & DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TAMALA LEWIS | VICE PRESIDENT, DIRECTOR | 40 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN E KEENAN III | SECRETARY | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BOB CRISTOFARO | TREASURER, DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2018 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KATIE PANDOLFO | PRESIDENT & DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TAMALA LEWIS | VICE PRESIDENT, DIRECTOR | 40 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN E KEENAN III | SECRETARY | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BOB CRISTOFARO | TREASURER, DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2017 · 5 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KATIE PANDOLFO | PRESIDENT & DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARTHA SAUCEDO | VICE PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TAMALA LEWIS | VICE PRESIDENT, DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN E KEENAN III | SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BOB CRISTOFARO | TREASURER, DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2016 · 5 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KATIE PANDOLFO | PRESIDENT & DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARTHA SAUCEDO | VICE PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TAMALA LEWIS | VICE PRESIDENT, DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN E KEENAN III | SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BOB CRISTOFARO | TREASURER, DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2015 · 5 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KATIE PANDOLFO | PRESIDENT & DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARTHA SAUCEDO | VICE PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TAMALA LEWIS | VICE PRESIDENT, DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN E KEENAN III | SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BOB CRISTOFARO | TREASURER, DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2014 · 5 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KATIE PANDOLFO | PRESIDENT & DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARTHA SAUCEDO | VICE PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TAMALA LEWIS | VICE PRESIDENT, DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN E KEENAN III | SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BOB CRISTOFARO | TREASURER, DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| -$28,352 | $31,451 | $0 | $0 | $828 | - | - | - | - |
| 2023 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $20,304 | $6,773 | $88,513 | $59,803 | $57,627 | - | - | - | - |
| 2022 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $5,170 | $5,374 | $74,929 | $46,272 | $32,242 | - | - | - | - |
| 2021 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| -$15,225 | $5,556 | $66,586 | $46,476 | $1,793 | - | - | - | - |
| 2020 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $59,468 | $5,690 | $67,256 | $67,256 | $19,617 | - | - | - | - |
| 2019 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| -$814 | $6,309 | $88,374 | -$491,192 | $32,378 | - | - | - | - |
| 2018 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $12,678 | $5,410 | $93,688 | -$484,069 | $38,645 | - | - | - | - |
| 2017 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $13,423 | $6,955 | $65,568 | -$491,337 | $41,880 | - | - | - | - |
| 2016 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $14,350 | $55,424 | $43,244 | -$497,805 | $38,393 | - | - | - | - |
| 2015 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $11,116 | $49,933 | $35,183 | -$456,731 | $34,104 | - | - | - | - |
| 2014 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $2,834 | $51,008 | $23,144 | -$417,914 | $26,832 | - | - | - | - |
Funders of this organization
1 grantor reported grants to this organization, $40,000 in all, tax years 2015 to 2016. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SILICON VALLEY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2015-2016 | 2 | $40,000 | 2016 | $35,000 | show |
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BEACH THEATRE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | FL | Not reported | -$51,205 | $4,045 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| WAUNAKEE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC | WI | T30 | -$10,759 | $17,248 | President & Director | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| COMMUNITY BUILDING FOUNDATION | WA | T20 | -$1,112 | $103,468 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $11,718 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| MISSION CITY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | CA | B82 | $33,515 | $31,331 | BOARD MEMBER | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state, similar mission |
| COMMUNITY ARTS FOUNDATION | CA | A26 | $75,311 | $102,236 | Director | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| LEGION COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | CA | N60 | $911,002 | $709,491 | Director | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| AVALON COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | CA | E01 | $98,730 | $96,547 | DIRECTOR/EXEC. DIR. | $15,400 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| MORGAN HILL COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | CA | T31 | $171,933 | $74,759 | Advisor | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state, similar mission |
| MAMMOTH COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | CA | T30 | $52,137 | $48,934 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| MARTIS CAMP COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | CA | S20 | $1,951,944 | $1,389,151 | Secretary | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| BAYMEC COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | CA | P99 | $27,741 | $166,642 | Executive Dir. | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| PRESERVE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | CA | B82 | $2,526,201 | $366,621 | CHAIRMAN/DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| OPEN COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | CA | W99 | $1,901,487 | $1,883,126 | CHAIRMAN AND CEO | $293,281 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| OAKMONT COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | CA | P20 | $58,480 | $31,606 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| NULINE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | CA | S20 | $3,600 | $18,621 | Secretary | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| SAVUSAVU COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | CA | T31 | $919,581 | $1,231,351 | Chairman | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| COASTAL COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | CA | Not reported | $478,510 | $776,536 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $64,000 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| ORINDA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC | CA | S20 | $162,785 | $128,409 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| BENICIA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | CA | S99 | $126,549 | $141,104 | Chair | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| WESTERN CENTER COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | CA | A56 | $3,660,869 | $2,539,886 | EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| LAKE COUNTY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC | CA | T30 | $121,993 | $59,503 | EXECUTIVE DI | $41,000 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| TELOSA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | CA | V34 | $308,210 | $362,234 | CEO, SECRETARY, TREASURER | $200,000 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| COMMUNITY NEST FOUNDATION | CA | T99 | $25,048 | $14,812 | PRESIDENT / CEO | $1 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF SAN CARLOS | CA | T31 | $499,490 | $302,546 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| COMMUNITY FOUNDATION FOR OAK PARK | CA | T31 | $252,865 | $247,676 | SECRETARY | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990EZ · $31,451 spent · pay $0 · grants $25,433 · events $29,180
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grants and similar amounts paid | $25,433 | 80.9% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $3,600 | 11.4% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $2,418 | 7.7% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $29,180 | reported apart |
| Total | $31,451 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990EZ · $6,773 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $37,323
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fees to independent contractors | $4,144 | 61.2% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $2,629 | 38.8% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $37,323 | reported apart |
| Total | $6,773 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990EZ · $5,374 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $28,849
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fees to independent contractors | $3,298 | 61.4% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $2,066 | 38.4% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $10 | 0.2% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $28,849 | reported apart |
| Total | $5,374 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990EZ · $5,556 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $20,018
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fees to independent contractors | $3,403 | 61.2% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $2,153 | 38.8% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $20,018 | reported apart |
| Total | $5,556 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990EZ · $5,690 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fees to independent contractors | $3,637 | 63.9% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $2,053 | 36.1% | |
| Total | $5,690 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990EZ · $6,309 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $33,192
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fees to independent contractors | $4,597 | 72.9% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $1,712 | 27.1% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $33,192 | reported apart |
| Total | $6,309 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990EZ · $5,410 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $25,967
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fees to independent contractors | $4,055 | 75.0% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $1,355 | 25.0% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $25,967 | reported apart |
| Total | $5,410 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990EZ · $6,955 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $28,457
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fees to independent contractors | $4,725 | 67.9% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $1,695 | 24.4% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $535 | 7.7% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $28,457 | reported apart |
| Total | $6,955 | 100% |
2016 · Form 990EZ · $55,424 spent · pay $50,400 · grants $0 · events $24,043
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $50,400 | 90.9% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $2,560 | 4.6% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $2,464 | 4.4% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $24,043 | reported apart |
| Total | $55,424 | 100% |
2015 · Form 990EZ · $49,933 spent · pay $45,372 · grants $0 · events $22,988
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $45,372 | 90.9% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $2,411 | 4.8% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $2,150 | 4.3% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $22,988 | reported apart |
| Total | $49,933 | 100% |
2014 · Form 990EZ · $51,008 spent · pay $44,059 · grants $0 · events $25,948
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $44,059 | 86.4% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $4,859 | 9.5% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $2,090 | 4.1% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income - | $25,948 | reported apart |
| Total | $51,008 | 100% |
Comments