SHELTER PET PARTNERS INC
Cite this
Plain text SHELTER PET PARTNERS INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2010–2021. https://furp.org/org/shelter-pet-partners-inc-251902131. Retrieved 2026-10-29.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). SHELTER PET PARTNERS INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2010–2021]. Retrieved October 29, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/shelter-pet-partners-inc-251902131
MLA “SHELTER PET PARTNERS INC.” furp.org, tax years 2010–2021, https://furp.org/org/shelter-pet-partners-inc-251902131. Accessed 29 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-29; covers tax years 2010–2021. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2021 · Form 990EZ · revenue $540 · expenses $638 · assets $0
- EIN
- 25-1902131
- Address
- 565 COUNTY ROAD 1095, CENTER, TX 75935
- NTEE code
- -
- Exempt type
- -
- Ruling date
- -
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
TO TAKE IN STRAY AND ABANDONED CATS AND DOGS AND CARE FOR THEIR MEDICAL AND SHELTER NEEDS UNTIL THEY CAN BE ADOPTED BY THE PUBLIC.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 1 person listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
1 person listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mary Kay Gagliardo | President | 2010-2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2021 · 1 person listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARY KAY GAGLIARDO | President | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 1 person listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARY KAY GAGLIARDO | President | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 1 person listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARY KAY GAGLIARDO | President | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2018 · 1 person listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARY KAY GAGLIARDO | President | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2017 · 1 person listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARY KAY GAGLIARDO | President | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2016 · 1 person listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARY KAY GAGLIARDO | President | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2015 · 1 person listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARY KAY GAGLIARDO | President | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2014 · 1 person listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARY KAY GAGLIARDO | President | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2013 · 1 person listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARY KAY GAGLIARDO | President | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2012 · 1 person listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARY KAY GAGLIARDO | President | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2011 · 1 person listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARY KAY GAGLIARDO | President | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2010 · 1 person listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARY KAY GAGLIARDO | President | 0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $540 | $638 | $0 | $0 | $540 | - | - | - | - |
| 2020 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $5,760 | $6,922 | $98 | $98 | $5,760 | - | - | - | - |
| 2019 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $4,975 | $5,193 | $1,260 | $1,260 | $4,975 | - | - | - | - |
| 2018 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $16,830 | $16,490 | $1,478 | $1,478 | $16,830 | - | - | - | - |
| 2017 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $46,023 | $45,037 | $1,138 | $1,138 | $46,023 | - | - | - | - |
| 2016 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $47,669 | $47,636 | $152 | $152 | $47,669 | - | - | - | - |
| 2015 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $68,888 | $69,826 | $119 | $119 | $68,888 | - | - | - | - |
| 2014 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $73,756 | $75,167 | $1,057 | $1,057 | $73,756 | - | - | - | - |
| 2013 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $94,813 | $94,364 | $2,468 | $2,468 | $94,813 | - | - | - | - |
| 2012 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $91,124 | $89,570 | $2,019 | $2,019 | $91,124 | - | - | - | - |
| 2011 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $68,478 | $68,096 | $465 | $465 | $68,478 | - | - | - | - |
| 2010 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $96,783 | $96,773 | $83 | $83 | $96,783 | - | - | - | - |
Funders of this organization
Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE PET SHELTER INC | GA | Not reported | $2,400 | $2,400 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| PARK PARTNERS INC | VA | Not reported | $1,526 | $145,837 | BOARD MEMBER | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| SHELTER PARTNERSHIP INC | CA | L41 | $14,114,270 | $10,113,141 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $115,000 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| PET PARTNERS INC | MA | D20 | $842,596 | $829,285 | PRESIDENT/CLERK | $145,529 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| PARTNERS FOR PETS INC | GA | D11 | $430,612 | $430,639 | CEO | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| ANIMAL SHELTER PARTNERS | OR | D12 | $35,377 | $41,530 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| SHELTER INC | TN | P43 | $472,625 | $360,278 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| SHELTER INC | IN | L41 | $72,940 | $92,288 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $21,533 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| POSEY SHELTER PET PROMOTERS INC | GA | D20 | $11,309 | $6,749 | Executive Director | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| PARTNERS INC | CO | T40 | $20,986 | $25,249 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| SHELTER INC | CA | L41 | $24,530,146 | $25,818,562 | CEO | $421,678 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| SHELTER INC | MI | L41 | $2,862,389 | $2,781,993 | Executive Dir. | $85,887 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| SJS PARTNERS INC | CA | W19 | $2,592,480 | $1,036,299 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| PARTNERS FOR PETS INC | FL | D01 | $154,302 | $186,589 | SECRETARY | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| PET PARTNERS | WA | D99 | $2,432,397 | $4,195,227 | PRESIDENT & CEO | $414,989 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| WATER PARTNERS INC | FL | Not reported | -$348 | $5,065 | PRES, TREAS | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| PEG PARTNERS INC | NC | Q30 | $181,587 | $196,650 | Executive Director | $22,855 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| SHELTER INC | KS | Not reported | $509,328 | $618,455 | Executive Dir. | $93,187 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| SHELTER INC | NJ | Not reported | $95,290 | $137,693 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| PETER STREET PARTNERS INC | GA | Not reported | $0 | $750,211 | PRESIDENT | $314,070 | Similar name |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 20 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2021 · Form 990EZ · $638 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $638 | 100.0% | |
| Total | $638 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990EZ · $6,922 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $6,922 | 100.0% | |
| Total | $6,922 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990EZ · $5,193 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $5,193 | 100.0% | |
| Total | $5,193 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990EZ · $16,490 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $16,490 | 100.0% | |
| Total | $16,490 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990EZ · $45,037 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $45,037 | 100.0% | |
| Total | $45,037 | 100% |
2016 · Form 990EZ · $47,636 spent · pay $2,492 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $44,948 | 94.4% | |
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $2,492 | 5.2% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $196 | 0.4% | |
| Total | $47,636 | 100% |
2015 · Form 990EZ · $69,826 spent · pay $17,373 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $52,039 | 74.5% | |
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $17,373 | 24.9% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $414 | 0.6% | |
| Total | $69,826 | 100% |
2014 · Form 990EZ · $75,167 spent · pay $16,815 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $57,680 | 76.7% | |
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $16,815 | 22.4% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $672 | 0.9% | |
| Total | $75,167 | 100% |
2013 · Form 990EZ · $94,364 spent · pay $25,829 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $67,983 | 72.0% | |
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $25,829 | 27.4% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $552 | 0.6% | |
| Total | $94,364 | 100% |
2012 · Form 990EZ · $89,570 spent · pay $12,767 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $76,803 | 85.7% | |
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $12,767 | 14.3% | |
| Total | $89,570 | 100% |
2011 · Form 990EZ · $68,096 spent · pay $4,137 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $63,959 | 93.9% | |
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $4,137 | 6.1% | |
| Total | $68,096 | 100% |
2010 · Form 990EZ · $96,773 spent · pay $786 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $95,987 | 99.2% | |
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $786 | 0.8% | |
| Total | $96,773 | 100% |
Comments