LEADING EDGE INTERNATIONAL LTD
Cite this
Plain text LEADING EDGE INTERNATIONAL LTD. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2020–2025. https://furp.org/org/leading-edge-international-ltd-237376155. Retrieved 2026-10-24.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). LEADING EDGE INTERNATIONAL LTD [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2020–2025]. Retrieved October 24, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/leading-edge-international-ltd-237376155
MLA “LEADING EDGE INTERNATIONAL LTD.” furp.org, tax years 2020–2025, https://furp.org/org/leading-edge-international-ltd-237376155. Accessed 24 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-24; covers tax years 2020–2025. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2025 · Form 990 · revenue $733K · expenses $705K · assets $293K
- EIN
- 23-7376155
- Address
- PO BOX 27, STRASBURG, OH 44680-0027
- Website
- www.leadedge.org
- NTEE code
- -
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- June 1974 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
We increase the capacity of local Christian leaders to rebuild faith communities founded on relationships of love and trust. We look for servant leaders who competently serve the spiritually seeking the emotionally exhausted or physically hurting in the nations of Eurasia Eastern Europe and beyond. Our motto is from Isaiah 61: Oaks from ashes; Communities from ruins. Our strategy summed up is: Bring Christ to your neighbor up close in person over time.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
2 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Latest year pay | Total pay from here | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Neil Lessman | Director Board member | 2020-2025 | $26,953 | $108,361 | 1 |
| Cathie Robinson (former) | non voting Board member | 2020-2022 | $0 | $1,400 | 1 |
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
4 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ralph Gatti | Board member | 2020-2025 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Brian Kessler | Board member | 2020-2025 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ralph Schie | ex-officio board member | 2020-2025 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Pavel Bugin | Board Member | 2025 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2025 · 5 people listed · 1 paid, $27K · 0 employees · 7 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Neil Lessman | Director Board member | 15 | $26,953 | $0 | $0 | $26,953 | 1 |
| Ralph Gatti | Board member | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Brian Kessler | Board member | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Ralph Schie | ex-officio board member | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Pavel Bugin | Board Member | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2024 · 4 people listed · 1 paid, $33K · 0 employees · 7 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Neil Lessman | Director Board member | 15 | $33,140 | $0 | $0 | $33,140 | 1 |
| Ralph Gatti | Board member | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Brian Kessler | Board member | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Ralph Schie | ex-officio board member | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 4 people listed · 1 paid, $23K · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Neil Lessman | Director Board member | 15 | $22,774 | $0 | $0 | $22,774 | 1 |
| Ralph Gatti | Board member | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Brian Kessler | Board member | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Ralph Schie | ex-officio board member | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 5 people listed · 1 paid, $5K · 0 employees · 5 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Neil Lessman | Director | 20 | $4,948 | $0 | $0 | $4,948 | 1 |
| ralph gatti | Board member | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Brian Kessler | Board of Director | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Ralph Schie | non voting Board Member | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Cathie Robinson | non voting Board member | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 5 people listed · 2 paid, $15K · 0 employees · 5 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Neil Lessman | Director | 30 | $13,693 | $0 | $0 | $13,693 | 1 |
| Cathie Robinson | non voting Board member | 5 | $0 | $700 | $700 | $1,400 | 1 |
| Ralph Gatti | Board Member officio | 25 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Brian Kessler | Board of Director officio | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Ralph Schie | non voting Board Member | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 5 people listed · 1 paid, $7K · 0 employees · 4 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Neil Lessman | Director | 30 | $6,853 | $0 | $0 | $6,853 | 1 |
| Ralph Gatti | Board Member officio | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Brian Kessler | Board of Director officio | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Ralph Schie | non voting Board | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Cathie Robinson | non voting Board member | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $733,465 | $705,133 | $292,604 | $251,933 | $727,454 | $4,800 | $26,953 | 0 | 7 |
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $643,346 | $557,479 | $267,302 | $223,601 | $643,346 | $0 | $33,140 | 0 | 7 |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $492,698 | $483,683 | $166,128 | $123,835 | $492,698 | $0 | $23,516 | 0 | 0 |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $842,815 | $768,165 | $199,500 | $114,820 | $842,815 | $0 | $16,346 | 0 | 5 |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $556,821 | $541,795 | $123,073 | $40,170 | $556,821 | $0 | $13,693 | 0 | 5 |
| 2020 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $441,220 | $427,755 | $66,574 | $24,796 | $441,220 | $0 | $6,853 | 0 | 4 |
Funders of this organization
9 grantors reported grants to this organization, $712,508 in all, tax years 2012 to 2025. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMERICAN ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2016, 2021-2024 | 5 | $325,000 | 2024 | $70,000 | show |
| NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2012-2018, 2020, 2022-2024 | 11 | $218,052 | 2024 | $24,500 | show |
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2021-2024 | 4 | $83,850 | 2024 | $24,600 | show |
| DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2021-2022, 2024 | 3 | $38,000 | 2024 | $23,000 | show |
| TYNDALE HOUSE MINISTRIES | Public charity | Exact | 2021, 2024 | 2 | $18,000 | 2024 | $10,000 | show |
| HINKSON INC | Public charity | Exact | 2016-2017 | 2 | $11,076 | 2017 | $5,235 | show |
| COMMUNITIES FOUNDATION OF TEXAS | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2019 | 1 | $10,000 | 2019 | $10,000 | show |
| THE NEW HORIZONS FOUNDATION INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2022 | 1 | $7,500 | 2022 | $7,500 | show |
| INTERNATIONAL IMPACT MINISTRIES INC | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “LEADING EDGE INTERNATIONAL LTD” | 2025 | 1 | $1,030 | 2025 | $1,030 | show |
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CUTTING EDGE INTERNATIONAL INC | FL | X21 | $1,104,978 | $1,269,204 | PRESIDENT | $173,311 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| OPERATIONAL INTERNATIONAL LTD | NY | E99 | $1,437,724 | $1,446,024 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| FORWARD EDGE INTERNATIONAL | WA | Q30 | $3,358,300 | $3,773,601 | CEO | $88,130 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| ISSA INTERNATIONAL LTD | GA | Z99 | $173,297 | $173,157 | executive director | $6,000 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| LEAP INTERNATIONAL INC | KY | B03 | $158,822 | $162,015 | Executive Dir. | $53,520 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| CO-LEAD INTERNATIONAL | CO | Not reported | $260,000 | $197,254 | OFFICER | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| INTERNATIONAL LEARNING SYSTEMS LTD | MI | B99 | $130,868 | $133,239 | Technical Director | $26,093 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| SAGE-ING INTERNATIONAL | CA | F80 | $144,837 | $125,547 | CO-CHAIR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| INTERNATIONAL READING | IN | Not reported | $19,719 | $28,743 | EXECUTIVE DI | $6,003 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| READING OWLS INTERNATIONAL | MA | B90 | $25,275 | $12,931 | CHAIRPERSON | $10,000 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| NRECA INTERNATIONAL LTD | VA | Not reported | $18,733,174 | $19,213,067 | PRESIDENT, CEO | $3,576,472 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| LEAD-UP INTERNATIONAL | MD | P99 | $47,925 | $20,516 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| HOPE EDGE INTERNATIONAL INC | NJ | E70 | $4,895 | $4,895 | DITRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| LEADSTRONG INTERNATIONAL | SC | B90 | $22,300 | $16,050 | Executive Director | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| OSCRE International Ltd | FL | Not reported | $0 | $0 | CEO | $0 | Similar name |
| STAR INTERNATIONAL LTD | KS | A05 | $0 | $0 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 16 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2025 · Form 990 · $705,133 spent · pay $71,253 · grants $617,353 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants outside the US | $617,353 | $617,353 | - | - | 87.6% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $44,300 | $44,300 | $0 | $0 | 6.3% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $26,953 | $0 | $26,953 | $0 | 3.8% | |
| Fees: accounting | $6,243 | $0 | $6,243 | $0 | 0.9% | |
| Other (as described) | banking expense | $5,001 | $0 | $5,001 | $0 | 0.7% |
| Other (as described) | Communications, website, email, mailing etc | $3,294 | $0 | $3,294 | $0 | 0.5% |
| Travel | $1,989 | $1,989 | $0 | $0 | 0.3% | |
| Total | $705,133 | 100% |
2024 · Form 990 · $557,479 spent · pay $77,384 · grants $458,944 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants outside the US | $458,944 | $458,944 | - | - | 82.3% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $39,404 | $39,404 | $0 | $0 | 7.1% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $33,140 | $33,140 | $33,140 | $0 | 5.9% | |
| Information technology | $6,200 | $0 | $6,200 | $0 | 1.1% | |
| Fees: accounting | $5,903 | $0 | $5,903 | $0 | 1.1% | |
| Payroll taxes | $4,840 | $4,840 | $0 | $0 | 0.9% | |
| Fees: legal | $4,825 | $0 | $4,825 | $0 | 0.9% | |
| Other (as described) | banking | $3,101 | $0 | $3,101 | $0 | 0.6% |
| Office expenses | $601 | $0 | $601 | $0 | 0.1% | |
| Travel | $420 | $0 | $410 | $0 | 0.1% | |
| Interest | $101 | $0 | $101 | $0 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $557,479 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $483,683 spent · pay $29,792 · grants $444,439 · events $530
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants outside the US | $444,439 | $444,439 | - | - | 91.9% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $23,516 | $23,516 | $0 | $0 | 4.9% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $4,530 | $4,530 | $0 | $0 | 0.9% | |
| Fees: other services | $3,992 | $0 | $3,992 | $0 | 0.8% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $2,374 | $0 | $2,374 | $0 | 0.5% | |
| Fees: accounting | $2,296 | $0 | $2,296 | $0 | 0.5% | |
| Other employee benefits | $1,746 | $1,746 | $0 | $0 | 0.4% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $530 | $530 | $0 | $0 | 0.1% | |
| Office expenses | $201 | $0 | $201 | $0 | 0.0% | |
| All other expenses | $59 | $0 | $59 | $0 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $483,683 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $768,165 spent · pay $19,333 · grants $734,539 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants outside the US | $734,539 | $734,539 | - | - | 95.6% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $16,346 | $0 | $16,346 | $0 | 2.1% | |
| Other (as described) | Banking | $5,525 | $0 | $5,525 | $0 | 0.7% |
| Travel | $4,658 | $4,658 | $0 | $0 | 0.6% | |
| Payroll taxes | $2,987 | $0 | $2,987 | $0 | 0.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $2,688 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 0.3% | |
| Other (as described) | Payroll Service fees | $589 | $0 | $589 | $0 | 0.1% |
| Office expenses | $385 | $0 | $385 | $0 | 0.1% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $247 | $0 | $247 | $0 | 0.0% | |
| Fees: legal | $201 | $0 | $201 | $0 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $768,165 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $541,795 spent · pay $54,554 · grants $469,519 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants outside the US | $469,519 | $469,519 | - | - | 86.7% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $31,580 | $31,580 | $0 | $0 | 5.8% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $13,693 | $0 | $13,693 | $0 | 2.5% | |
| Other employee benefits | $5,192 | $5,192 | $0 | $0 | 1.0% | |
| Fees: management | $4,587 | $0 | $4,587 | $0 | 0.8% | |
| Payroll taxes | $4,089 | $4,089 | $0 | $0 | 0.8% | |
| Travel | $3,931 | $3,931 | $0 | $0 | 0.7% | |
| Fees: accounting | $2,979 | $0 | $2,979 | $0 | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | banking | $2,023 | $1,380 | $643 | $0 | 0.4% |
| Office expenses | $1,565 | $0 | $1,565 | $0 | 0.3% | |
| Fees: legal | $1,389 | $0 | $1,389 | $0 | 0.3% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $824 | $824 | $0 | $0 | 0.2% | |
| Information technology | $424 | $0 | $424 | $0 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $541,795 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990 · $427,755 spent · pay $40,226 · grants $330,478 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants outside the US | $330,478 | $325,909 | - | - | 77.3% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $18,945 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4.4% | |
| Other (as described) | undistributed funding | $17,389 | $0 | $17,389 | $0 | 4.1% |
| Fees: other services | $16,562 | $0 | $16,562 | $0 | 3.9% | |
| Office expenses | $13,906 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 3.3% | |
| Other employee benefits | $9,746 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2.3% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $6,853 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1.6% | |
| Payroll taxes | $4,682 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1.1% | |
| Travel | $3,550 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 0.8% | |
| Fees: management | $3,124 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 0.7% | |
| Fees: accounting | $1,512 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 0.4% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $1,008 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 0.2% | |
| Total | $427,755 | 100% |
Comments