FLOYD COUNTY HISTORICAL MUSEUM

Cite this

Plain text FLOYD COUNTY HISTORICAL MUSEUM. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2010–2025. https://furp.org/org/floyd-county-historical-museum-237167313. Retrieved 2026-10-27.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). FLOYD COUNTY HISTORICAL MUSEUM [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2010–2025]. Retrieved October 27, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/floyd-county-historical-museum-237167313

MLA “FLOYD COUNTY HISTORICAL MUSEUM.” furp.org, tax years 2010–2025, https://furp.org/org/floyd-county-historical-museum-237167313. Accessed 27 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-27; covers tax years 2010–2025. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2025 · Form 990 · revenue $107K · expenses $58K · assets $1.0M

EIN
23-7167313
Address
PO BOX 304, FLOYDADA, TX 79235-0304
Website
WWW.FLOYDCOUNTYMUSEUM.COM
NTEE code
A540
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
February 1972 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
Principal officer
NANCY MARBLE (its 2016 Form 990-N)
Form 990-N e-postcards
1 filed, 2016 (organizations with gross receipts normally $50,000 or less file this instead of a full Form 990) IRS data ↗
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

TO PRESERVE THE HISTORY OF THE REGION

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 31 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

31 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Jimmy Don Whitley PRESIDENT2017-2025 0 $0 reported 1
Renee Scott DIRECTOR2021-2025 0 $0 reported 1
Monte Williams DIRECTOR2010-2025 0 $0 reported 1
Hulen Carthel BUILDINGS & GROUNDS2022-2025 0 $0 reported 1
Ethelyn Vernon DIRECTOR2017-2025 0 $0 reported 1
Irma Garcia DIRECTOR2017-2025 0 $0 reported 1
Cathy Whitley DIRECTOR2019-2025 0 $0 reported 1
Becky Rainer SECRETARY2021-2025 0 $0 reported 1
Linda Holbert DIRECTOR2021-2025 0 $0 reported 1
Ernestine Pleasant DIRECTOR2021-2025 0 $0 reported 1
Gloria Gonzalez VICE PRESIDENT2022-2025 0 $0 reported 1
Olga Chavarria DIRECTOR2022-2025 0 $0 reported 1
Snow Payne (former) PRESIDENT2017-2024 0 $0 reported 1
Frank Potts (former) DIRECTOR2010-2024 0 $0 reported 1
Nancy Marble (former) DIRECTOR2010-2024 0 $0 reported 1
Hulon Carthel (former) BUILDING & G2010-2021 Not reported $0 reported 1
Ken Pool (former) DIRECTOR2017-2020 Not reported $0 reported 1
Sherry Colston (former) DIRECTOR2010-2020 Not reported $0 reported 1
Dolores Cannon (former) DIRECTOR2010-2020 Not reported $0 reported 1
Norma Welch (former) DIRECTOR2010-2020 Not reported $0 reported 1
Carolyn Cunningham (former) DIRECTOR2010-2017 2 $0 reported 1
Wilma Gowens (former) DIRECTOR2010-2017 0 $0 reported 1
Jeff Johnson (former) DIRECTOR2017 0 $0 reported 1
Connie Bertrand (former) PRESIDENT2010-2013 2 $0 reported 1
J W Cannon (former) DIRECTOR2010-2013 2 $0 reported 1
Joyce Williams (former) DIRECTOR2010-2013 2 $0 reported 1
Donnell Gowens (former) DIRECTOR2010-2013 2 $0 reported 1
Olive Hinton (former) DIRECTOR2010-2013 0 $0 reported 1
Henry Hinton (former) DIRECTOR2010-2012 2 $0 reported 1
Janet Milam (former) DIRECTOR2010-2011 20 $0 reported 1
Virginia Taylor (former) DIRECTOR2010 2 $0 reported 1

People by year

2025 · 12 people listed · none paid · 2 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JIMMY DON WHITLEY PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $01
RENEE SCOTT DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
MONTE WILLIAMS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
HULEN CARTHEL BUILDINGS & GROUNDS0 $0$0$0 $01
ETHELYN VERNON DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
IRMA GARCIA DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
CATHY WHITLEY DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
BECKY RAINER SECRETARY0 $0$0$0 $01
LINDA HOLBERT DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
ERNESTINE PLEASANT DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
GLORIA GONZALEZ VICE PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $01
OLGA CHAVARRIA DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
2024 · 15 people listed · none paid · 2 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SNOW PAYNE PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $01
JIMMY DON WHITLEY VICE PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $01
RENEE SCOTT TREASURER0 $0$0$0 $01
MONTE WILLIAMS SECRETARY0 $0$0$0 $01
HULEN CARTHEL BUILDINGS & GROUNDS0 $0$0$0 $01
FRANK POTTS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
ETHELYN VERNON DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
IRMA GARCIA DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
CATHY WHITLEY DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
BECKY RAINER DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
NANCY MARBLE DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
LINDA HOLBERT DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
ERNESTINE PLEASANT DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
GLORIA GONZALEZ DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
OLGA CHAVARRIA DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 15 people listed · none paid · 2 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SNOW PAYNE PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $01
JIMMY DON WHITLEY VICE PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $01
RENEE SCOTT TREASURER0 $0$0$0 $01
MONTE WILLIAMS SECRETARY0 $0$0$0 $01
HULEN CARTHEL BUILDINGS & GROUNDS0 $0$0$0 $01
FRANK POTTS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
ETHELYN VERNON DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
IRMA GARCIA DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
CATHY WHITLEY DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
BECKY RAINER DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
NANCY MARBLE DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
LINDA HOLBERT DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
ERNESTINE PLEASANT DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
GLORIA GONZALEZ DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
OLGA CHAVARRIA DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 15 people listed · none paid · 4 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SNOW PAYNE PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $01
JIMMY DON WHITLEY VICE PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $01
RENEE SCOTT TREASURER0 $0$0$0 $01
MONTE WILLIAMS SECRETARY0 $0$0$0 $01
HULEN CARTHEL BUILDINGS & GROUNDS0 $0$0$0 $01
FRANK POTTS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
ETHELYN VERNON DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
IRMA GARCIA DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
CATHY WHITLEY DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
BECKY RAINER DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
NANCY MARBLE DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
LINDA HOLBERT DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
ERNESTINE PLEASANT DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
GLORIA GONZALEZ DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
OLGA CHAVARRIA DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
2021 · 13 people listed · none paid · 1 employee
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SNOW PAYNE PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
JIMMY DON WHITLEY VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
RENEE SCOTT TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
MONTE WILLIAMS SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
HULON CARTHEL BUILDING & G- $0$0$0 $01
FRANK POTTS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ETHELYN VERNON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
IRMA GARCIA DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
CATHY WHITLEY DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
BECKY RAINER DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
NANCY MARBLE DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
LINDA HOLBERT DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ERNESTINE PLEASANT DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 13 people listed · none paid · 1 employee
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SNOW PAYNE PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
JIMMY DON WHITLEY VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
MONTE WILLIAMS SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
NANCY MARBLE TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
HULON CARTHEL BUILDING & G- $0$0$0 $01
KEN POOL DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
FRANK POTTS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ETHELYN VERNON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
IRMA GARCIA DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
CATHY WHITLEY DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
SHERRY COLSTON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
DOLORES CANNON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
NORMA WELCH DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
2019 · 13 people listed · none paid · 1 employee
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SNOW PAYNE PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
JIMMY DON WHITLEY VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
MONTE WILLIAMS SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
NANCY MARBLE TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
HULON CARTHEL BUILDING & G- $0$0$0 $01
KEN POOL DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
FRANK POTTS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ETHELYN VERNON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
IRMA GARCIA DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
CATHY WHITLEY DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
SHERRY COLSTON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
DOLORES CANNON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
NORMA WELCH DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
2018 · 12 people listed · none paid · 1 employee
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MONTE WILLIAMS PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
SNOW PAYNE DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
JIMMY DON WHITLEY SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $01
NANCY MARBLE TREASURER20 $0$0$0 $01
HULON CARTHEL VICE PRESIDE2 $0$0$0 $01
SHERRY COLSTON DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
DOLORES CANNON DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
KEN POOL DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
FRANK POTTS DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
NORMA WELCH DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ETHELYN VERNON DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
IRMA GARCIA DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
2017 · 15 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MONTE WILLIAMS PRESIDENT2 $0-- $01
SNOW PAYNE VICE PRESIDE2 $0-- $01
JIMMY DON WHITLEY SECRETARY2 $0-- $01
NANCY MARBLE TREASURER20 $0-- $01
HULON CARTHEL DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
SHERRY COLSTON DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
DOLORES CANNON DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
CAROLYN CUNNINGHAM DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
WILMA GOWENS DIRECTOR0 $0-- $01
FRANK POTTS DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
NORMA WELCH DIRECTOR0 $0-- $01
ETHELYN VERNON DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
IRMA GARCIA DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
KEN POOL DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
JEFF JOHNSON DIRECTOR0 $0-- $01
2013 · 14 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CONNIE BERTRAND PRESIDENT2 $0-- $01
HULON CARTHEL V PRESIDENT5 $0-- $01
SHERRY COLSTON SECRETARY2 $0-- $01
NANCY MARBLE TREASURER20 $0-- $01
J W CANNON DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
DOLORES CANNON DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
CAROLYN CUNNINGHAM DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
JOYCE WILLIAMS DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
DONNELL GOWENS DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
WILMA GOWENS DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
OLIVE HINTON DIRECTOR0 $0-- $01
FRANK POTTS DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
NORMA WELCH DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
MONTE WILLIAMS DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
2012 · 15 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CONNIE BERTRAND PRESIDENT2 $0-- $01
HULON CARTHEL V PRESIDENT2 $0-- $01
SHERRY COLSTON SECRETARY2 $0-- $01
NANCY MARBLE TREASURER20 $0-- $01
J W CANNON DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
DOLORES CANNON DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
CAROLYN CUNNINGHAM DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
JOYCE WILLIAMS DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
DONNELL GOWENS DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
WILMA GOWENS DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
HENRY HINTON DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
OLIVE HINTON DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
FRANK POTTS DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
NORMA WELCH DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
MONTE WILLIAMS DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
2011 · 16 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CONNIE BERTRAND PRESIDENT2 $0-- $01
HULON CARTHEL V PRESIDENT2 $0-- $01
SHERRY COLSTON SECRETARY2 $0-- $01
NANCY MARBLE TREASURER20 $0-- $01
J W CANNON DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
DOLORES CANNON DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
CAROLYN CUNNINGHAM DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
JOYCE WILLIAMS DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
DONNELL GOWENS DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
WILMA GOWENS DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
HENRY HINTON DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
OLIVE HINTON DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
JANET MILAM DIRECTOR20 $0-- $01
FRANK POTTS DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
NORMA WELCH DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
MONTE WILLIAMS DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
2010 · 17 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CONNIE BERTRAND PRESIDENT2 $0-- $01
HULON CARTHEL V PRESIDENT2 $0-- $01
SHERRY COLSTON SECRETARY2 $0-- $01
NANCY MARBLE TREASURER20 $0-- $01
J W CANNON DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
DOLORES CANNON DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
CAROLYN CUNNINGHAM DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
JOYCE WILLIAMS DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
DONNELL GOWENS DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
WILMA GOWENS DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
HENRY HINTON DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
OLIVE HINTON DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
JANET MILAM DIRECTOR20 $0-- $01
FRANK POTTS DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
VIRGINIA TAYLOR DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
NORMA WELCH DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
MONTE WILLIAMS DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

State business registration

The same business name in the same state, from the state’s official registry data.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2025 · Form 990 period ending 2025-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$107,091$57,574 $1,019,772$1,019,242 $2,575$30,096 $020
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$53,932$73,015 $945,312$944,715 $1,950$28,325 $020
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$60,816$63,029 $916,564$916,108 $2,835$41,014 $020
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$47,153$75,081 $855,609$854,104 $2,765$5,839 $040
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$81,143$59,904 $994,798$993,829 $28,944$6,514 -1-
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$39,377$44,037 $887,413$886,444 $18,327$4,838 -1-
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2019-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$45,493$42,905 $891,928$890,943 $33,263$6,006 -1-
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2018-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$534,417$36,928 $889,254$888,256 $50,989$2,350 -1-
2017 · Form 990EZ period ending 2017-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$58,683$34,721 $391,723$390,617 $53,859- ---
2013 · Form 990EZ period ending 2013-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$32,179$33,919 $318,485$317,387 $30,291- ---
2012 · Form 990EZ period ending 2012-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$53,055$39,610 $319,816$318,780 $47,280- ---
2011 · Form 990EZ period ending 2011-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$31,214$32,619 $321,832$304,879 $25,082- ---
2010 · Form 990EZ period ending 2010-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$35,981$40,342 $322,906$305,875 $29,563- ---

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
KIMBLE COUNTY HISTORICAL MUSEUMTXA54 $83,023$19,607 CHAIR$0 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name
COPPELL HISTORICAL MUSEUMTXA54 $181,268$111,439 Executive Dir.$0 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name
ARLINGTON HISTORICAL SOCIETY INCTXA54 $63,073$79,140 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission
LONDON MUSEUMTXA54 $97,092$78,645 FINANCIAL SECR$0 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission
TEXAS VETERANS HALL OF FAME FOUNDATIONTXA54 $118,698$120,189 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission
THE MUSEUM OF NORTH TEXAS HISTORYTXA54 $160,623$191,540 Executive Director$45,000 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state
PITTSBURG-CAMP COUNTY MUSEUM ASSOCIATION INCTXA54 $74,841$77,914 Museum Admin.$16,544 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state
HERITAGE MUSEUM OF MONTGOMERY COUNTYTXA54 $133,652$112,647 Executive Director$21,000 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state
HERITAGE HOUSE OF ORANGE COUNTY ASSOCIATION INCTXA54 $75,215$79,261 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission
TEXAS LIONS MUSEUM AND OFFICE FOUNDATION INCTXA54 $67,775$58,617 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state
CROCKETT COUNTY HISTORICAL SCIENTIFIC AND MUSEUM SOCIETYTXA54 $148,025$141,336 Vice President$0 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name
SALADO MUSEUM AND COLLEGE PARK INCTXA54 $117,569$97,205 President$0 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state
BUSH FAMILY HOME FOUNDATIONTXA54 $137,122$39,493 FORMER EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$15,000 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission
THE HERITAGE MUSEUM OF THE TEXAS HILL COUNTRY ASSNTXA54 $91,846$113,516 Director$0 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state
FRIENDS OF THE HISTORY CENTER FOR ARANSAS COUNTYTXA54 $68,062$55,027 VICE PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state
THE SHERMAN MUSEUMTXA54 $209,466$245,085 Trustee$0 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state
NORTH FORT WORTH HISTORICAL SOCIETYTXA54 $172,576$124,847 Trustee$0 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state
EL PASO SCOTTISH RITE HISTORICAL LIBRARY AND MUSEUM FOUNDATIONTXA54 $172,828$151,382 Chairman$0 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state
HISTORIC ORIENT-SANTA FE DEPOT INCTXA54 $55,038$60,139 Director$0 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state
BLACK COWBOY MUSEUMTXA54 $136,120$217,934 Chief Executive Officer$36,000 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state
SUGAR LAND HERITAGE FOUNDATIONTXA54 $108,598$86,989 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state
GALVESTON COUNTY HISTORYTXA54 $178,347$268,042 SECRETARY$78,064 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state
FRIENDS OF THE MUSEUM OF THECOASTAL BENDTXA54 $57,611$58,892 SECRETARY/TREAS$0 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state
THE DUNCAN HOUSE CHARITABLE CORPORATIONTXA54 $94,219$108,195 President$75,000 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state
ALVIN MUSEUM SOCIETYTXA54 $173,008$105,516 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code A54, revenue within 2x, same state

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF ABILENE DAF sponsor$628,64818 22009–2024 12TH ARMORED DIVISION MEMORIAL MUSEUM FOUNDATION INC; MUSEUM OF THE WEST TEXAS FRONTIER
SAN ANGELO AREA FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$331,23616 22013–2025 FORT CHADBOURNE FOUNDATION; HISTORIC ORIENT-SANTA FE DEPOT INC
THE SEATTLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$319,75017 22013–2018 SHORELINE HISTORICAL MUSEUM; QUILCENE HISTORICAL MUSEUM
KALAMAZOO COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$269,92013 12012–2024 VICKSBURG HISTORICAL SOCIETY
M J MURDOCK CHARITABLE TRUST Private foundation$245,8004 12020–2022 QUILCENE HISTORICAL MUSEUM
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF WESTERN MASSACHUSETTS DAF sponsor$207,70010 12015–2024 SOUTH HADLEY HISTORICAL INC
NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR DAF sponsor$203,7575 22020–2024 PGM AVIATION; TEXAS TRANSPORTATION MUSEUM INC
GREATER HOUSTON COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$200,50014 42011–2020 THE HERITAGE MUSEUM OF THE TEXAS HILL COUNTRY ASSN; KIMBLE COUNTY HISTORICAL MUSEUM; SUGAR LAND HERITAGE FOUNDATION; VALUES THROUGH HISTORY
NISSAN FOUNDATION Private foundation$150,0007 12010–2024 NATIONAL MULTICULTURAL WESTERN HERITAGE MUSEUM
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF NORTH TEXAS DAF sponsor$144,00018 32010–2023 ARLINGTON HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC; NATIONAL MULTICULTURAL WESTERN HERITAGE MUSEUM; THE SHERMAN MUSEUM
AMARILLO AREA FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$139,5024 12021–2024 RIVER VALLEY PIONEER MUSEUM
KARAKIN FOUNDATION Private foundation$128,0007 22020–2024 12TH ARMORED DIVISION MEMORIAL MUSEUM FOUNDATION INC; FORT CHADBOURNE FOUNDATION
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$127,3509 42018–2024 CHAMPAIGN COUNTY HISTORICAL MUSEUM; THE OXFORD MUSEUM INC; SALADO MUSEUM AND COLLEGE PARK INC; MONTEZUMA COUNTY HISTORICAL SOCIETY INC
KICKAPOO SPRINGS FOUNDATION Private foundation$103,5003 12021–2024 FORT CHADBOURNE FOUNDATION
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$103,0004 22014–2021 THE HERITAGE MUSEUM OF THE TEXAS HILL COUNTRY ASSN; QUILCENE HISTORICAL MUSEUM

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2025 · Form 990 · $57,574 spent · pay $15,698 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $14,582$14,582-- 25.3%
Occupancy $12,136$12,136-- 21.1%
Insurance $10,416$10,416-- 18.1%
Depreciation and depletion $5,267$5,267-- 9.1%
Fees: accounting $4,627$4,627-- 8.0%
Fees: investment management $2,827$2,827-- 4.9%
Other (as described)SECURITY $2,133$2,133-- 3.7%
Office expenses $1,442$1,442-- 2.5%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $1,204$1,204-- 2.1%
Payroll taxes $1,116$1,116-- 1.9%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS $1,025$1,025-- 1.8%
Advertising and promotion $640$640-- 1.1%
Other (as described)DUES & PUBLICATIONS $159$159-- 0.3%
Total$57,574100%

View the filing

2024 · Form 990 · $73,015 spent · pay $30,330 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $28,175$28,175-- 38.6%
Occupancy $16,415$16,415-- 22.5%
Insurance $8,954$8,954-- 12.3%
Depreciation and depletion $5,044$5,044-- 6.9%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $3,296$3,296-- 4.5%
Fees: accounting $3,219$3,219-- 4.4%
Fees: investment management $2,583$2,583-- 3.5%
Payroll taxes $2,155$2,155-- 3.0%
Other (as described)SECURITY $949$949-- 1.3%
Other (as described)PLAQUES AND MEMORIALS $750$750-- 1.0%
Office expenses $590$590-- 0.8%
Advertising and promotion $490$490-- 0.7%
Other (as described)DUES & PUBLICATIONS $240$240-- 0.3%
All other expenses $155$155-- 0.2%
Total$73,015100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $63,029 spent · pay $14,191 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Occupancy $16,937$16,937-- 26.9%
Other salaries and wages $13,182$13,182-- 20.9%
Insurance $9,135$9,135-- 14.5%
Fees: accounting $5,223$5,223-- 8.3%
Depreciation and depletion $4,882$4,882-- 7.7%
Other (as described)PLAQUES AND MEMORIALS $4,075$4,075-- 6.5%
Other (as described)CONTRACT LABOR $2,500$2,500-- 4.0%
Fees: investment management $2,220$2,220-- 3.5%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $1,396$1,396-- 2.2%
Other (as described)SECURITY $1,246$1,246-- 2.0%
Payroll taxes $1,009$1,009-- 1.6%
Office expenses $749$749-- 1.2%
All other expenses $390$390-- 0.6%
Advertising and promotion $85$85-- 0.1%
Total$63,029100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $75,081 spent · pay $37,780 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $35,095-$35,095- 46.7%
Occupancy $14,427$14,427-- 19.2%
Office expenses $7,564$7,564-- 10.1%
Fees: accounting $6,257$6,257-- 8.3%
Depreciation and depletion $4,649$4,649-- 6.2%
Payroll taxes $2,685-$2,685- 3.6%
Fees: investment management $2,190$2,190-- 2.9%
Other (as described)CONTRACT LABOR $768$765$3- 1.0%
Other (as described)SECURITY $748$748-- 1.0%
Other (as described)VIDEO RESTORATION $300$300-- 0.4%
Other (as described)DONATION $250$250-- 0.3%
All other expenses $148$148-- 0.2%
Total$75,081100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $59,904 spent · pay $11,822 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Occupancy $14,262$14,262-- 23.8%
Other salaries and wages $10,982-$10,982- 18.3%
Other (as described)PHONE/UTILITIES $8,257$8,257-- 13.8%
Fees: accounting $5,550-$5,550- 9.3%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $4,881$4,881-- 8.1%
Depreciation and depletion $4,374$4,374-- 7.3%
Other (as described)JANITORIAL $4,000$4,000-- 6.7%
Fees: investment management $2,380-$2,380- 4.0%
All other expenses $2,108$2,064$44- 3.5%
Other (as described)FREIGHT $2,000$2,000-- 3.3%
Payroll taxes $840-$840- 1.4%
Advertising and promotion $270$270-- 0.5%
Total$59,904100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $44,037 spent · pay $11,822 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Occupancy $10,994$10,994-- 25.0%
Other salaries and wages $10,982-$10,982- 24.9%
Other (as described)PHONE/UTILITIES $7,294$7,294-- 16.6%
Fees: accounting $4,290-$4,290- 9.7%
Depreciation and depletion $4,052$4,052-- 9.2%
Fees: investment management $1,973-$1,973- 4.5%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $1,741$1,741-- 4.0%
Payroll taxes $840-$840- 1.9%
Other (as described)SECURITY $696$696-- 1.6%
Advertising and promotion $495$495-- 1.1%
All other expenses $294$235$59- 0.7%
Fees: other services $250$250-- 0.6%
Other (as described)DUES & PUBLICIATIONS $136$136-- 0.3%
Total$44,037100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $42,905 spent · pay $11,822 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Occupancy $11,866$11,866-- 27.7%
Other salaries and wages $10,982-$10,982- 25.6%
Other (as described)PHONE/UTILITIES $5,873$5,873-- 13.7%
Fees: accounting $3,295-$3,295- 7.7%
Depreciation and depletion $3,226$3,226-- 7.5%
Fees: legal $2,205-$2,205- 5.1%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $1,368$1,368-- 3.2%
Other (as described)OFFICE EXPENSE $944$944-- 2.2%
Other (as described)SECURITY $851$851-- 2.0%
Payroll taxes $840-$840- 2.0%
All other expenses $648$515$133- 1.5%
Advertising and promotion $527$527-- 1.2%
Fees: other services $280$280-- 0.7%
Total$42,905100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $36,928 spent · pay $11,822 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Occupancy $11,575$11,575-- 31.3%
Other salaries and wages $10,982-$10,982- 29.7%
Other (as described)PHONE/UTILITIES $5,152$5,152-- 14.0%
Other (as described)VETERAN EXPENSE $3,050$3,050-- 8.3%
Depreciation and depletion $1,428$1,428-- 3.9%
All other expenses $1,145$879$266- 3.1%
Payroll taxes $840-$840- 2.3%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $779$779-- 2.1%
Advertising and promotion $725$725-- 2.0%
Other (as described)SECURITY $583$583-- 1.6%
Fees: other services $544$544-- 1.5%
Fees: accounting $125-$125- 0.3%
Total$36,928100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990EZ · $34,721 spent · pay $11,877 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $13,340 38.4%
Salaries, other pay and benefits $11,877 34.2%
Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance $9,229 26.6%
Fees to independent contractors $275 0.8%
Total$34,721100%

View the filing

2013 · Form 990EZ · $33,919 spent · pay $11,822 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $12,853 37.9%
Salaries, other pay and benefits $11,822 34.9%
Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance $8,644 25.5%
Fees to independent contractors $600 1.8%
Total$33,919100%

View the filing

2012 · Form 990EZ · $39,610 spent · pay $11,843 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $18,612 47.0%
Salaries, other pay and benefits $11,843 29.9%
Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance $8,255 20.8%
Fees to independent contractors $900 2.3%
Total$39,610100%

View the filing

2011 · Form 990EZ · $32,619 spent · pay $11,822 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Salaries, other pay and benefits $11,822 36.2%
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $10,902 33.4%
Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance $8,045 24.7%
Fees to independent contractors $1,850 5.7%
Total$32,619100%

View the filing

2010 · Form 990EZ · $40,342 spent · pay $11,778 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $17,945 44.5%
Salaries, other pay and benefits $11,778 29.2%
Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance $10,524 26.1%
Fees to independent contractors $95 0.2%
Total$40,342100%

View the filing

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.