SOCIETY FOR THE PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS OF GALVESTON CO
Cite this
Plain text SOCIETY FOR THE PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS OF GALVESTON CO. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2010–2025. https://furp.org/org/society-for-the-prevention-of-cruelty-to-animals-of-galveston-co-237011759. Retrieved 2026-10-26.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). SOCIETY FOR THE PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS OF GALVESTON CO [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2010–2025]. Retrieved October 26, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/society-for-the-prevention-of-cruelty-to-animals-of-galveston-co-237011759
MLA “SOCIETY FOR THE PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS OF GALVESTON CO.” furp.org, tax years 2010–2025, https://furp.org/org/society-for-the-prevention-of-cruelty-to-animals-of-galveston-co-237011759. Accessed 26 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-26; covers tax years 2010–2025. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2025 · Form 990 · revenue $460K · expenses $504K · assets $1.1M
- Also known as
- BAY AREA PET ADOPTIONS
- EIN
- 23-7011759
- Address
- 3000 AVENUE R, SAN LEON, TX 77539-3177
- Website
- WWW.BAYAREAPETADOPTIONS.ORG
- NTEE code
- D200
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- April 1969 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- Public charity, 509(a)(2)
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
TO SHELTER AND PROVIDE MEDICAL CARE FOR DOGS AND CATS RESCUED FROM ANIMAL CONTROL FACILITIES AND INDIVIDUALS UNTIL PERMANENT HOMES ARE FOUND FOR THEM. EDUCATE THE PUBLIC ABOUT DAILY CARE AND RESPONSIBILITIES OF HAVING A FAMILY PET.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 21 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
21 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alysa Chiles | MEMBER | 2025 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Roland Garcia | PRESIDENT | 2025 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Annie Lamont | TREASURER | 2019-2025 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Mary Kaye Murski | VICE PRESIDE | 2025 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Tammy Petruna | MEMBER | 2025 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jeff Tave | SECRETARY | 2025 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ann Traynor-Plowman | GRANTS | 2016-2025 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Carole Bertsche (former) | SECRETARY | 2014-2023 | 15 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Janet Hawes (former) | MEMBER | 2023 | 15 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ava Lunsford (former) | DIRECTOR | 2018-2020 | 15 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Sheila Hart Elliott (former) | DIRECTOR | 2018-2019 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jeanie Gonzalez (former) | TREASURER | 2014-2019 | 40 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Luanne Lamont (former) | PRESIDENT | 2010-2018 | 20 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Eddie Selden (former) | Vice President | 2014-2015 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Susan Adams (former) | Vice President | 2014 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Theresa Viola-Buck (former) | Director | 2014 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Cynthia Kelley (former) | Vice President | 2012-2013 | 35 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Carol Bertsche (former) | Secretary | 2012-2013 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jennifer Webster Dvm (former) | Vice President | 2010-2011 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Stephanie Walker (former) | Secretary | 2010-2011 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Gayle Murmer (former) | Vice President | 2010 | 10 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2025 · 7 people listed · none paid · 23 employees · 59 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALYSA CHILES | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ROLAND GARCIA | PRESIDENT | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANNIE LAMONT | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARY KAYE MURSKI | VICE PRESIDE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TAMMY PETRUNA | MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEFF TAVE | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANN TRAYNOR-PLOWMAN | GRANTS | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 4 people listed · none paid · 16 employees · 59 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAROLE BERTSCHE | SECRETARY | 15 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JANET HAWES | MEMBER | 15 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANNIE LAMONT | PRESIDENT/TR | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANN TRAYNOR-PLOWMAN | VICE PRESIDE | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 3 people listed · none paid · 13 employees · 40 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAROLE BERTSCHE | SECRETARY | 15 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANNIE LAMONT | PRESIDENT/TR | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANN TRAYNOR-PLOWMAN | VICE PRESIDE | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 3 people listed · none paid · 23 employees · 27 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAROLE BERTSCHE | SECRETARY | 15 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANNIE LAMONT | PRESIDENT/TR | 35 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANN TRAYNOR-PLOWMAN | VICE PRESIDE | 35 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 4 people listed · none paid · 19 employees · 20 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAROLE BERTSCHE | SECRETARY | 15 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANNIE LAMONT | PRESIDENT/TR | 35 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| AVA LUNSFORD | DIRECTOR | 15 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANN TRAYNOR-PLOWMAN | VICE PRESIDE | 35 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 6 people listed · none paid · 25 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAROLE BERTSCHE | SECRETARY | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SHEILA HART ELLIOTT | DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEANIE GONZALEZ | TREASURER | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANNIE LAMONT | PRESIDENT | 25 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| AVA LUNSFORD | DIRECTOR | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANN TRAYNOR-PLOWMAN | VICE PRESIDE | 25 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2018 · 6 people listed · none paid · 20 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JEANIE GONZALEZ | TREASURER | 45 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LUANNE LAMONT | PRESIDENT | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CAROLE BERTSCHE | SECRETARY | 7 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANN TRAYNOR-PLOWMAN | VICE PRESIDE | 7 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SHEILA HART ELLIOTT | DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| AVA LUNSFORD | DIRECTOR | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2016 · 4 people listed · none paid · 18 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JEANIE GONZALEZ | TREASURER | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LUANNE LAMONT | PRESIDENT | 25 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CAROLE BERTSCHE | SECRETARY | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANN TRAYNOR-PLOWMAN | VICE PRESIDE | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2015 · 4 people listed · none paid · 21 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LUANNE LAMONT | President | 25 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CAROLE BERTSCHE | Secretary | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEANIE GONZALEZ | Treasurer | 30 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EDDIE SELDEN | Vice President | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2014 · 6 people listed · none paid · 11 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LUANNE LAMONT | President | 25 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SUSAN ADAMS | Vice President | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CAROLE BERTSCHE | Secretary | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEANIE GONZALEZ | Treasurer | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EDDIE SELDEN | Director | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| THERESA VIOLA-BUCK | Director | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2013 · 3 people listed · none paid · 10 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CYNTHIA KELLEY | Vice President | 35 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LUANNE LAMONT | Pres/Treas | 25 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CAROL BERTSCHE | Secretary | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2012 · 3 people listed · none paid · 16 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CYNTHIA KELLEY | Vice President | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LUANNE LAMONT | Pres/Treas | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CAROL BERTSCHE | Secretary | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2011 · 3 people listed · none paid · 31 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JENNIFER WEBSTER DVM | Vice President | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LUANNE LAMONT | President | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STEPHANIE WALKER | Secretary | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2010 · 4 people listed · none paid · 32 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JENNIFER WEBSTER DVM | Director | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LUANNE LAMONT | President | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GAYLE MURMER | Vice President | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STEPHANIE WALKER | Secretary | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $459,580 | $503,899 | $1,095,721 | $1,095,853 | $372,866 | $77,178 | - | 23 | 59 |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $365,178 | $428,679 | $604,203 | $604,203 | $299,245 | $64,865 | - | 16 | 59 |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $399,148 | $400,942 | $667,702 | $667,702 | $354,034 | $45,052 | - | 13 | 40 |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $606,299 | $424,347 | $669,496 | $669,496 | $578,501 | $27,794 | - | 23 | 27 |
| 2020 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $313,831 | $409,252 | $529,446 | $487,546 | $275,429 | $38,289 | - | 19 | 20 |
| 2019 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $332,007 | $363,152 | $582,963 | $582,963 | $284,743 | $46,894 | - | 25 | 50 |
| 2018 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $409,700 | $374,500 | $614,108 | $614,108 | $358,464 | $51,156 | - | 20 | 50 |
| 2016 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $395,745 | $342,665 | $557,481 | $556,172 | $337,827 | $54,065 | - | 18 | 50 |
| 2015 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $304,174 | $330,959 | $502,893 | $503,092 | $272,942 | $31,211 | $18,462 | 21 | 50 |
| 2014 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $302,261 | $242,852 | $529,877 | $529,877 | $284,188 | $18,068 | $10,843 | 11 | 50 |
| 2013 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $244,086 | $246,063 | $480,436 | $470,470 | $211,654 | $32,431 | $29,266 | 10 | 50 |
| 2012 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $149,481 | $305,319 | $475,891 | $472,447 | $119,777 | $28,595 | $32,622 | 16 | 50 |
| 2011 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $177,030 | $361,170 | $680,851 | $628,285 | $119,622 | $55,758 | $5,250 | 31 | 50 |
| 2010 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $283,612 | $431,784 | $871,331 | $812,425 | $194,764 | $86,430 | $30,108 | 32 | 50 |
Funders of this organization
10 grantors reported grants to this organization, $332,491 in all, tax years 2012 to 2024. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2019-2024 | 6 | $254,353 | 2024 | $7,000 | show |
| PAYPAL CHARITABLE GIVING FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2024 | 1 | $13,558 | 2024 | $13,558 | show |
| THE BLACKBAUD GIVING FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2022-2023 | 2 | $12,049 | 2023 | $7,030 | show |
| PETSMART CHARITIES INC | Public charity | Exact | 2017-2018 | 2 | $11,260 | 2018 | $6,220 | show |
| DAN L DUNCAN FAMILY FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “SOCIETY FOR THE PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS OF GALVESTON CO” | 2021-2022 | 2 | $10,000 | 2022 | $5,000 | show |
| PETSET | Public charity | Exact | 2020, 2024 | 2 | $9,700 | 2024 | $7,200 | show |
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “SOCIETY FOR THE PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS OF GALVESTON CO” | 2020-2023 | 4 | $8,854 | 2023 | $1,681 | show |
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2022 | 1 | $6,550 | 2022 | $6,550 | show |
| GREATER HOUSTON COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2022 | 1 | $5,500 | 2022 | $5,500 | show |
| JPMORGAN CHASE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “SOCIETY FOR THE PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS OF GALVESTON CO” | 2012-2013, 2015 | 3 | $667 | 2015 | $60 | show |
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE LAREDO ANIMAL PROTECTIVE SOCIETY | TX | D20 | $508,826 | $502,808 | TREASURER | $60,000 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| LONE STAR SANCTUARY FOR ANIMALS INC | TX | D20 | $504,725 | $673,809 | PREISDENT, VP | $0 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| HUMANE SOCIETY OF SMITH COUNTY | TX | D20 | $479,258 | $659,159 | VICE PRESIDE | $5,458 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| LIFELINE OF GALVESTON COUNTY | TX | D20 | $396,066 | $407,033 | Executive Director & Board President | $32,664 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FRIENDS OF RESCUE ANIMALS | TX | D20 | $392,332 | $322,092 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PEACE 4 ANIMALS | TX | D20 | $447,109 | $661,424 | PRESIDENT & | $150,000 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| WEST TEXAS WHISKERS AND TAILS ANIMAL SANCTUARY | TX | D20 | $520,562 | $372,839 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $23,077 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ANIMAL REFUGE FOUNDATION | TX | D20 | $475,195 | $491,122 | SECRETARY | $37,520 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ANDERSON COUNTY HUMANE SOCIETY INC | TX | D20 | $507,259 | $505,902 | Director | $0 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HUMANE SOCIETY OF WICHITA COUNTY TEXAS | TX | D20 | $413,080 | $469,574 | Executive Dir. | $61,624 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HUMANE SOCIETY OF ANGELINA COUNTY TEXAS | TX | D20 | $430,404 | $300,330 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| AUSTIN GERMAN SHEPHERD RESCUE | TX | D20 | $450,673 | $66,008 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| CENTER FOR ANIMAL RESEARCH AND EDUCATION INC | TX | D20 | $491,943 | $555,470 | EXEC. DIR. | $36,435 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| DFW PUG RESCUE CLUB INC | TX | D20 | $519,313 | $607,192 | Foster Director | $0 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission |
| LAYLAS HEART RANCH AND RESCUE | TX | D20 | $469,680 | $474,763 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FLYING B ANIMAL RESCUE & SANCTUARY | TX | D20 | $496,580 | $205,181 | Executive Director | $0 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HUMANE SOCIETY OF ARANSAS COUNTY | TX | D20 | $397,040 | $415,691 | TREASURER | $244 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ALAMO ANIMAL ENCOUNTERS | TX | D20 | $421,016 | $338,754 | PRESIDENT | $59,500 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CAITIE S FOSTER FAM | TX | D20 | $536,378 | $496,969 | Director | $0 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HONEY FIG FOUNDATION | TX | D20 | $478,178 | $478,178 | Executive Dir. | $0 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SAVING HOPE FOUNDATION | TX | D20 | $469,765 | $535,776 | FOUNDER | $0 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| RED COLLAR RESCUE INC | TX | D20 | $447,292 | $440,912 | Director / President | $0 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FRIENDS OF ANIMAL RESCUE | TX | D20 | $513,209 | $488,468 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| TRACYSPAWSRESCUE | TX | D20 | $474,412 | $357,115 | Executive Director | $0 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| DALLAS FORT WORTH LABRADOR RETRIEVER RESCUE CLUB INC | TX | D20 | $475,950 | $428,432 | Director of Adoptions | $0 | Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2025 · Form 990 · $503,899 spent · pay $264,968 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $246,132 | $246,132 | - | - | 48.8% | |
| All other expenses | $59,417 | $57,616 | - | $1,801 | 11.8% | |
| Other (as described) | MEDICINE | $45,518 | $45,518 | - | - | 9.0% |
| Insurance | $37,170 | $37,170 | - | - | 7.4% | |
| Other (as described) | TELEPHONE AND UTILITIES | $26,239 | $26,239 | - | - | 5.2% |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE | $24,729 | $24,729 | - | - | 4.9% |
| Payroll taxes | $18,836 | $18,836 | - | - | 3.7% | |
| Other (as described) | VET - NON-NEUTER/SPAY | $18,107 | $18,107 | - | - | 3.6% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $16,906 | $16,906 | - | - | 3.4% | |
| Office expenses | $10,845 | $10,845 | - | - | 2.2% | |
| Total | $503,899 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $428,679 spent · pay $212,709 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $197,419 | $197,419 | - | - | 46.1% | |
| All other expenses | $50,249 | $48,150 | - | $2,099 | 11.7% | |
| Other (as described) | MEDICINE | $37,219 | $37,219 | - | - | 8.7% |
| Insurance | $32,712 | $32,712 | - | - | 7.6% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $25,982 | $25,982 | - | - | 6.1% | |
| Other (as described) | TELEPHONE AND UTILITIES | $25,949 | $25,949 | - | - | 6.1% |
| Other (as described) | VET - NON-NEUTER/SPAY | $19,386 | $19,386 | - | - | 4.5% |
| Other (as described) | PET FOOD | $18,057 | $18,057 | - | - | 4.2% |
| Payroll taxes | $15,290 | $15,290 | - | - | 3.6% | |
| Office expenses | $6,416 | $6,416 | - | - | 1.5% | |
| Total | $428,679 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $400,942 spent · pay $209,681 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $194,849 | $194,849 | - | - | 48.6% | |
| All other expenses | $42,447 | $40,650 | - | $1,797 | 10.6% | |
| Insurance | $34,529 | $34,529 | - | - | 8.6% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $26,604 | $26,604 | - | - | 6.6% | |
| Other (as described) | MEDICINE | $25,750 | $25,750 | - | - | 6.4% |
| Other (as described) | TELEPHONE AND UTILITIES | $21,506 | $21,506 | - | - | 5.4% |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE | $19,726 | $19,726 | - | - | 4.9% |
| Other (as described) | VET - NON-NEUTER/SPAY | $15,428 | $15,428 | - | - | 3.8% |
| Payroll taxes | $14,832 | $14,832 | - | - | 3.7% | |
| Office expenses | $5,271 | $5,271 | - | - | 1.3% | |
| Total | $400,942 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $424,347 spent · pay $227,043 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $210,517 | $210,517 | - | - | 49.6% | |
| All other expenses | $47,426 | $42,282 | - | $5,144 | 11.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $30,429 | $30,429 | - | - | 7.2% | |
| Insurance | $30,395 | $30,395 | - | - | 7.2% | |
| Other (as described) | MEDICINE | $28,377 | $28,377 | - | - | 6.7% |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE | $18,941 | $18,941 | - | - | 4.5% |
| Other (as described) | VET - NON-NEUTER/SPAY | $18,042 | $18,042 | - | - | 4.3% |
| Payroll taxes | $16,526 | $16,526 | - | - | 3.9% | |
| Other (as described) | TELEPHONE AND UTILITIES | $15,993 | $15,993 | - | - | 3.8% |
| Office expenses | $7,701 | $7,701 | - | - | 1.8% | |
| Total | $424,347 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990 · $409,252 spent · pay $233,862 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $216,816 | $216,816 | - | - | 53.0% | |
| All other expenses | $34,658 | $30,379 | - | $4,279 | 8.5% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $30,301 | $30,301 | - | - | 7.4% | |
| Insurance | $26,602 | $26,602 | - | - | 6.5% | |
| Other (as described) | MEDICINE | $24,320 | $24,320 | - | - | 5.9% |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE | $21,816 | $21,816 | - | - | 5.3% |
| Other (as described) | TELEPHONE AND UTILITIES | $17,212 | $17,212 | - | - | 4.2% |
| Payroll taxes | $17,046 | $17,046 | - | - | 4.2% | |
| Other (as described) | VET - NON-NEUTER/SPAY | $14,188 | $14,188 | - | - | 3.5% |
| Office expenses | $6,293 | $6,293 | - | - | 1.5% | |
| Total | $409,252 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990 · $363,152 spent · pay $217,215 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $201,406 | $201,406 | - | - | 55.5% | |
| All other expenses | $34,672 | $27,648 | - | $7,024 | 9.5% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $25,999 | $25,999 | - | - | 7.2% | |
| Insurance | $25,534 | $25,534 | - | - | 7.0% | |
| Other (as described) | TELEPHONE AND UTILITIES | $18,077 | $18,077 | - | - | 5.0% |
| Payroll taxes | $15,809 | $15,809 | - | - | 4.4% | |
| Other (as described) | MEDICINE | $12,524 | $12,524 | - | - | 3.4% |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $12,056 | $12,056 | - | - | 3.3% |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE | $9,808 | $9,808 | - | - | 2.7% |
| Office expenses | $7,267 | $7,267 | - | - | 2.0% | |
| Total | $363,152 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990 · $374,500 spent · pay $210,414 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $194,237 | $194,237 | - | - | 51.9% | |
| All other expenses | $39,140 | $30,532 | - | $8,608 | 10.5% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $30,038 | $30,038 | - | - | 8.0% | |
| Other (as described) | MEDICINE | $21,218 | $21,218 | - | - | 5.7% |
| Insurance | $21,044 | $21,044 | - | - | 5.6% | |
| Other (as described) | TELEPHONE AND UTILITIES | $17,243 | $17,243 | - | - | 4.6% |
| Payroll taxes | $16,177 | $16,177 | - | - | 4.3% | |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $16,076 | $16,076 | - | - | 4.3% |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE | $11,281 | $11,281 | - | - | 3.0% |
| Office expenses | $6,496 | $6,496 | - | - | 1.7% | |
| Fees: other services | $1,550 | $1,550 | - | - | 0.4% | |
| Total | $374,500 | 100% |
2016 · Form 990 · $342,665 spent · pay $183,297 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $169,126 | $169,126 | - | - | 49.4% | |
| All other expenses | $41,184 | $36,294 | - | $4,890 | 12.0% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $22,684 | $22,684 | - | - | 6.6% | |
| Insurance | $20,134 | $20,134 | - | - | 5.9% | |
| Other (as described) | MEDICINE | $19,491 | $19,491 | - | - | 5.7% |
| Other (as described) | TELEPHONE AND UTILITIES | $16,860 | $16,860 | - | - | 4.9% |
| Payroll taxes | $14,171 | $14,171 | - | - | 4.1% | |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE | $13,869 | $13,869 | - | - | 4.0% |
| Other (as described) | OTHER SUPPLIES | $12,429 | $12,429 | - | - | 3.6% |
| Office expenses | $6,717 | $2,120 | - | $4,597 | 2.0% | |
| Fees: accounting | $6,000 | $6,000 | - | - | 1.8% | |
| Total | $342,665 | 100% |
2015 · Form 990 · $330,959 spent · pay $163,151 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $131,888 | $131,888 | $0 | $0 | 39.9% | |
| All other expenses | $93,914 | $86,112 | $0 | $7,802 | 28.4% | |
| Other (as described) | Medicine | $23,713 | $23,713 | $0 | $0 | 7.2% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $22,665 | $22,665 | $0 | $0 | 6.8% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $18,462 | $18,462 | $0 | $0 | 5.6% | |
| Insurance | $18,029 | $18,029 | $0 | $0 | 5.4% | |
| Payroll taxes | $12,801 | $12,801 | $0 | $0 | 3.9% | |
| Fees: accounting | $6,000 | $6,000 | $0 | $0 | 1.8% | |
| Office expenses | $1,903 | $1,903 | $0 | $0 | 0.6% | |
| Other (as described) | Blood Work | $1,289 | $1,289 | $0 | $0 | 0.4% |
| Other (as described) | Dues and Subscriptions | $234 | $234 | $0 | $0 | 0.1% |
| Other (as described) | Crematory Expenses | $61 | $61 | $0 | $0 | 0.0% |
| Total | $330,959 | 100% |
2014 · Form 990 · $242,852 spent · pay $122,378 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $101,980 | $101,980 | $0 | $0 | 42.0% | |
| All other expenses | $52,098 | $43,210 | $0 | $8,888 | 21.5% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $23,096 | $23,096 | $0 | $0 | 9.5% | |
| Insurance | $18,498 | $18,498 | $0 | $0 | 7.6% | |
| Other (as described) | Medicine | $18,367 | $18,367 | $0 | $0 | 7.6% |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $10,843 | $10,843 | $0 | $0 | 4.5% | |
| Payroll taxes | $9,555 | $9,555 | $0 | $0 | 3.9% | |
| Fees: accounting | $6,000 | $6,000 | $0 | $0 | 2.5% | |
| Office expenses | $1,468 | $1,468 | $0 | $0 | 0.6% | |
| Other (as described) | Crematory Expenses | $590 | $590 | $0 | $0 | 0.2% |
| Other (as described) | Blood Work | $214 | $214 | $0 | $0 | 0.1% |
| Other (as described) | Dues and Subscriptions | $143 | $143 | $0 | $0 | 0.1% |
| Total | $242,852 | 100% |
2013 · Form 990 · $246,063 spent · pay $121,821 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $82,674 | $82,674 | $0 | $0 | 33.6% | |
| All other expenses | $45,938 | $42,344 | $0 | $3,594 | 18.7% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $29,266 | $29,266 | $0 | $0 | 11.9% | |
| Other (as described) | Medicine | $28,952 | $28,952 | $0 | $0 | 11.8% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $24,080 | $24,080 | $0 | $0 | 9.8% | |
| Insurance | $16,106 | $16,106 | $0 | $0 | 6.5% | |
| Payroll taxes | $9,881 | $9,881 | $0 | $0 | 4.0% | |
| Fees: accounting | $6,000 | $6,000 | $0 | $0 | 2.4% | |
| Office expenses | $1,522 | $1,522 | $0 | $0 | 0.6% | |
| Other (as described) | Crematory Expenses | $1,412 | $1,412 | $0 | $0 | 0.6% |
| Other (as described) | Dues and Subscriptions | $143 | $143 | $0 | $0 | 0.1% |
| Other (as described) | Blood Work | $89 | $89 | $0 | $0 | 0.0% |
| Total | $246,063 | 100% |
2012 · Form 990 · $305,319 spent · pay $164,162 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $118,505 | $118,505 | $0 | $0 | 38.8% | |
| All other expenses | $72,599 | $66,853 | $0 | $5,746 | 23.8% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $32,622 | $32,622 | $0 | $0 | 10.7% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $26,252 | $26,252 | $0 | $0 | 8.6% | |
| Other (as described) | Medicine | $17,113 | $17,113 | $0 | $0 | 5.6% |
| Insurance | $15,857 | $15,857 | $0 | $0 | 5.2% | |
| Payroll taxes | $13,035 | $13,035 | $0 | $0 | 4.3% | |
| Fees: accounting | $6,725 | $6,725 | $0 | $0 | 2.2% | |
| Office expenses | $1,119 | $1,119 | $0 | $0 | 0.4% | |
| Other (as described) | Crematory Expenses | $794 | $794 | $0 | $0 | 0.3% |
| Other (as described) | Dues and Subscriptions | $425 | $425 | $0 | $0 | 0.1% |
| Other (as described) | Blood Work | $273 | $273 | $0 | $0 | 0.1% |
| Total | $305,319 | 100% |
2011 · Form 990 · $361,170 spent · pay $205,652 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $183,835 | $183,835 | $0 | $0 | 50.9% | |
| All other expenses | $83,641 | $77,851 | $0 | $5,790 | 23.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $30,013 | $30,013 | $0 | $0 | 8.3% | |
| Payroll taxes | $16,567 | $16,567 | $0 | $0 | 4.6% | |
| Other (as described) | Medicine | $16,230 | $16,230 | $0 | $0 | 4.5% |
| Insurance | $14,731 | $14,731 | $0 | $0 | 4.1% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $5,250 | $5,250 | $0 | $0 | 1.5% | |
| Fees: accounting | $4,900 | $0 | $4,900 | $0 | 1.4% | |
| Office expenses | $3,276 | $3,276 | $0 | $0 | 0.9% | |
| Other (as described) | Crematory Expenses | $2,675 | $2,675 | $0 | $0 | 0.7% |
| Other (as described) | Dues and Subscriptions | $224 | $224 | $0 | $0 | 0.1% |
| Other (as described) | Blood Work | -$172 | -$172 | $0 | $0 | -0.0% |
| Total | $361,170 | 100% |
2010 · Form 990 · $431,784 spent · pay $224,299 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $177,191 | $177,191 | $0 | $0 | 41.0% | |
| All other expenses | $128,851 | $126,605 | $0 | $2,246 | 29.8% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $32,821 | $32,821 | $0 | $0 | 7.6% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $30,108 | $30,108 | $0 | $0 | 7.0% | |
| Payroll taxes | $17,000 | $17,000 | $0 | $0 | 3.9% | |
| Other (as described) | Medicine | $16,094 | $16,094 | $0 | $0 | 3.7% |
| Insurance | $14,119 | $14,119 | $0 | $0 | 3.3% | |
| Office expenses | $5,128 | $4,718 | $91 | $319 | 1.2% | |
| Fees: accounting | $4,900 | $0 | $4,900 | $0 | 1.1% | |
| Other (as described) | Crematory Expenses | $2,434 | $2,434 | $0 | $0 | 0.6% |
| Other (as described) | Blood Work | $1,878 | $1,878 | $0 | $0 | 0.4% |
| Travel | $876 | $876 | $0 | $0 | 0.2% | |
| Other (as described) | Dues and Subscriptions | $254 | $0 | $254 | $0 | 0.1% |
| Other (as described) | Fundraising expenses | $99 | $0 | $0 | $99 | 0.0% |
| Interest | $31 | $31 | $0 | $0 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $431,784 | 100% |
Comments