FURP.ORG / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

NAUTILUS FOUNDATION INC

Cite this

Plain text NAUTILUS FOUNDATION INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2019–2025. https://furp.org/org/nautilus-foundation-inc-237010100. Retrieved 2026-10-22.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). NAUTILUS FOUNDATION INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2019–2025]. Retrieved October 22, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/nautilus-foundation-inc-237010100

MLA “NAUTILUS FOUNDATION INC.” furp.org, tax years 2019–2025, https://furp.org/org/nautilus-foundation-inc-237010100. Accessed 22 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-22; covers tax years 2019–2025. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2025 · Form 990PF · revenue $44K · expenses $137K · assets $803K

EIN
23-7010100
Address
246 SEMINOLE AVE, PALM BEACH, FL 33480-3735
NTEE code
-
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
June 1969 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (private foundation) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Private non-operating foundation
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

1 person paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsLatest year payTotal pay from hereOrganizations
E Hewlett Kent TRUSTEE, PRESIDENT & TREASURER2019-2025 $0$3,000 2

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

5 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Allison K Bourke TRUSTEE & VICE PRESIDENT2019-2025 0 $0 reported 1
Samantha A Kent SECRETARY2019-2025 0 $0 reported 1
Frederick A Bourke SECRETARY2019-2025 0 $0 reported 1
Hope P Annan - Deceased (former) TRUSTEE & PRESIDENT2020 0 $0 reported 1
Hope P Annan (former) TRUSTEE & PR2019 0 $0 reported 1

People by year

2025 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
E HEWLETT KENT TRUSTEE, PRESIDENT & TREASURER0 $0-$0 $02
ALLISON K BOURKE TRUSTEE & VICE PRESIDENT0 $0-$0 $01
SAMANTHA A KENT SECRETARY0 $0-$0 $01
FREDERICK A BOURKE SECRETARY0 $0-$0 $01
2024 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
E HEWLETT KENT TRUSTEE, PRESIDENT & TREASURER0 $0-$0 $02
ALLISON K BOURKE TRUSTEE & VICE PRESIDENT0 $0-$0 $01
SAMANTHA A KENT SECRETARY0 $0-$0 $01
FREDERICK A BOURKE SECRETARY0 $0-$0 $01
2023 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
E HEWLETT KENT TRUSTEE, PRESIDENT & TREASURER0 $0-$0 $02
ALLISON K BOURKE TRUSTEE & VICE PRESIDENT0 $0-$0 $01
SAMANTHA A KENT SECRETARY0 $0-$0 $01
FREDERICK A BOURKE SECRETARY0 $0-$0 $01
2022 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
E HEWLETT KENT TRUSTEE, PRESIDENT & TREASURER0 $0-$0 $02
ALLISON K BOURKE TRUSTEE & VICE PRESIDENT0 $0-$0 $01
SAMANTHA A KENT SECRETARY0 $0-$0 $01
FREDERICK A BOURKE SECRETARY0 $0-$0 $01
2021 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
E HEWLETT KENT TRUSTEE, VICE PRESIDENT & TREASURER0 $0-$0 $02
ALLISON K BOURKE TRUSTEE & VICE PRESIDENT0 $0-$0 $01
SAMANTHA KENT SECRETARY0 $0-$0 $01
FREDERICK A BOURKE SECRETARY0 $0-$0 $01
2020 · 5 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
HOPE P ANNAN - DECEASED TRUSTEE & PRESIDENT0 $0-$0 $01
E HEWLETT KENT TRUSTEE, VICE PRESIDENT & TREASURER0 $0-$0 $02
ALLISON K BOURKE TRUSTEE & VICE PRESIDENT0 $0-$0 $01
SAMANTHA KENT SECRETARY0 $0-$0 $01
FREDERICK A BOURKE SECRETARY0 $0-$0 $01
2019 · 5 people listed · 1 paid, $3K
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
E HEWLETT KENT TRUSTEE & VI0 $3,000-$0 $3,0002
HOPE P ANNAN TRUSTEE & PR0 $0-$0 $01
ALLISON K BOURKE TRUSTEE & VI0 $0-$0 $01
SAMANTHA KENT SECRETARY0 $0-$0 $01
FREDERICK A BOURKE SECRETARY0 $0-$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who the money went to

Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.

2025 · 58 grants to organizations · $129K
2024 · 58 grants to organizations · $139K
2023 · 56 grants to organizations · $121K
2022 · 57 grants to organizations · $119K
2021 · 53 grants to organizations · $114K
2020 · 50 grants to organizations · $82K
2019 · 1 grant to organizations · $14K

Listed grants add up to $14,500; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $81,550. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.

Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.

Who gave

No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2025 · Form 990PF period ending 2025-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$43,985$137,277 $802,766$802,766 -- $0--
2024 · Form 990PF period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$151,585$144,974 $895,477$895,477 -- $0--
2023 · Form 990PF period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$45,355$130,330 $890,236$890,236 -- $0--
2022 · Form 990PF period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$147,332$126,803 $974,242$974,242 -- $0--
2021 · Form 990PF period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$64,943$120,731 $945,776$945,776 -- $0--
2020 · Form 990PF period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$32,066$82,226 $1,009,040$1,009,040 -- $0--
2019 · Form 990PF period ending 2019-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$182,029$87,188 $1,059,200$1,059,200 -- $3,000--

Connected to

Organizations that list some of the same people on their returns (officers, directors, key employees on this organization’s latest return), and related organizations it lists on Schedule R.

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
NATIELLO FOUNDATION INCFLP20 $67,181$4,098 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
JL FOUNDATION INCFLT20 $40,850$38,376 PRESIDENT/DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
CRJ FOUNDATION INCFLX05 $47,891$0 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
CEO FOUNDATION INCFLNot reported $39,402$39,402 PRESIDENT$34,000 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
L B FOUNDATION INCFLT22 $75,926$82,133 PRES./DIR.$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
HC NF2 FOUNDATION INCFLE60 $39,680$25,397 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
HOFF FOUNDATION INCFLNot reported $44,304$52,687 DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
VETCV FOUNDATION INCFLNot reported $33,944$26,129 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
FLORES FOUNDATION INCFLNot reported $31,789$33,734 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
INVEDIN FOUNDATION INCFLO20 $63,493$127,587 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
QASMI FOUNDATION INCFLB25 $65,584$61,897 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
BLESS FOUNDATION INCFLNot reported $25,718$141 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
SOCIA FOUNDATION INCFLNot reported $85,000$100,800 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
NACHAMU FOUNDATION INCNYP40 $84,661$186,074 VICE PRESIDE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
L1 FOUNDATION INCTXN30 $47,526$22,479 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
PI FOUNDATION INCTXP20 $55,959$78,722 PRES/SEC$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
T6 FOUNDATION INCOHT20 $27,904$40,095 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
JESUS FOUNDATION INCTNT23 $62,571$12,227 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ITS US FOUNDATION INCILP20 $75,000$65,998 Executive Director$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
MWR FOUNDATION INCWINot reported $44,739$37,155 PRESIDENT &$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
TG2 FOUNDATION INCCAT12 $46,504$46,589 DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
EIS FOUNDATION INCCTNot reported $40,778$48,077 PRESIDENT & DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
TLM FOUNDATION INCVAT22 $40,000$40,905 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
JDR FOUNDATION INCMIO50 $48,547$42,309 OFFICER$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
S & H FOUNDATION INCCTT23 $54,580$38,787 SECRETARY$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$1,614,55010 42017–2024 CSST FOUNDATION INC; 21 PLUS FOUNDATION INC; NU3 FOUNDATION INC; KC7 FOUNDATION INC
THE DALLAS FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$600,0002 12019–2020 IBIS FOUNDATION INC
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$158,0828 32019–2024 INVEDIN FOUNDATION INC; KC7 FOUNDATION INC; CMRI FOUNDATION INC
AMARILLO AREA FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$71,5032 12023–2024 DAX FOUNDATION INC
RIM FAMILY FOUNDATION Private foundation$67,0003 12014–2016 FIAT FOUNDATION INC
THE CHICAGO COMMUNITY TRUST DAF sponsor$65,0001 12023–2023 ITS US FOUNDATION INC
COLUMBUS FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$64,6453 12015–2015 LINGA FOUNDATION INC
VANGUARD CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT PROGRAM DAF sponsor$40,0002 12021–2023 SAM T FOUNDATION INC
PAYPAL CHARITABLE GIVING FUND DAF sponsor$31,9713 22021–2024 MYLO FOUNDATION INC; CMRI FOUNDATION INC
NITA FOUNDATION CORP Private foundation$30,0001 12025–2025 NU3 FOUNDATION INC
FORGOOD INC DAF sponsor$27,1163 22017–2022 GBM FOUNDATION INC; 21 PLUS FOUNDATION INC
MADISON COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$23,5002 12021–2023 ROC FOUNDATION INC
WINTRODE FAMILY FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$21,80010 12011–2024 21 PLUS FOUNDATION INC
NORTH STAR FUND INC DAF sponsor$20,0001 12024–2024 RAFT FOUNDATION INC
JEWISH COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF GREATER METROWEST NJ DAF sponsor$20,0002 12023–2024 RIBON FOUNDATION INC

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2025 · Form 990PF · $137,277 spent · pay $0 · grants $129,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $129,000 94.0%
Taxes $3,192 2.3%
Fees: accounting $3,000 2.2%
Other expenses $2,085 1.5%
Total$137,277100%

View the filing

2024 · Form 990PF · $144,974 spent · pay $0 · grants $139,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $139,000 95.9%
Other expenses $5,581 3.8%
Taxes $393 0.3%
Total$144,974100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990PF · $130,330 spent · pay $0 · grants $121,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $121,000 92.8%
Other expenses $5,748 4.4%
Taxes $3,582 2.7%
Total$130,330100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990PF · $126,803 spent · pay $0 · grants $119,250 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $119,250 94.0%
Other expenses $6,277 5.0%
Taxes $1,276 1.0%
Total$126,803100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990PF · $120,731 spent · pay $0 · grants $113,500 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $113,500 94.0%
Other expenses $6,605 5.5%
Taxes $626 0.5%
Total$120,731100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990PF · $82,226 spent · pay $0 · grants $81,500 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $81,500 99.1%
Taxes $439 0.5%
Other expenses $287 0.3%
Total$82,226100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990PF · $87,188 spent · pay $3,000 · grants $81,550 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $81,550 93.5%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees $3,000 3.4%
Fees: accounting $1,685 1.9%
Taxes $953 1.1%
Total$87,188100%

View the filing