GE FOUNDATION

Cite this

Plain text GE FOUNDATION. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2020–2024. https://furp.org/org/ge-foundation-222621967. Retrieved 2026-11-03.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). GE FOUNDATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2020–2024]. Retrieved November 3, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/ge-foundation-222621967

MLA “GE FOUNDATION.” furp.org, tax years 2020–2024, https://furp.org/org/ge-foundation-222621967. Accessed 3 Nov. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-11-03; covers tax years 2020–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990PF · revenue $12.8M · expenses $13.8M · assets $22.5M

EIN
22-2621967
Address
901 MAIN AVE 801-4, NORWALK, CT 06851-1168
Website
WWW.GE.COM/FOUNDATION
NTEE code
-
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
August 1985 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (private foundation) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Private non-operating foundation
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 21 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

21 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Meg Thurlow PRESIDENT2024 1 $0 reported 1
Christian Meisner CHAIRMAN2024 1 $0 reported 1
Kathleen Mayglothling SECRETARY2020-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Jen Bessler TREASURER2023-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Asha Belarski BOARD MEMBER2024 1 $0 reported 1
Tara Dijulio BOARD MEMBER2024 1 $0 reported 1
Rahul Ghai BOARD MEMBER2024 1 $0 reported 1
Germaine Hunter BOARD MEMBER2024 1 $0 reported 1
Bridget Mcgraw BOARD MEMBER2024 1 $0 reported 1
Jake Phillips BOARD MEMBER2024 1 $0 reported 1
Riccardo Procacci BOARD MEMBER2024 1 $0 reported 1
Deb Silverman BOARD MEMBER2024 1 $0 reported 1
Jacey Welsh BOARD MEMBER2020-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Linda Boff (former) PRESIDENT2020-2023 1 $0 reported 1
Kevin Cox (former) CHAIRMAN2020-2023 1 $0 reported 1
Preeti Soni (former) ACTING TREASURER2023 1 $0 reported 1
Michael Holston (former) BOARD MEMBER2020-2023 1 $0 reported 1
Donna Granfors (former) ACTING TREASURER/CONTROLLER2020-2022 1 $0 reported 1
Rajendra Lyer (former) BOARD MEMBER2020-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Elisee Sezan (former) BOARD MEMBER2020-2021 1 $0 reported 1
William Cowen (former) BOARD MEMBER2020 1 $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 13 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MEG THURLOW PRESIDENT1 $0-$0 $01
CHRISTIAN MEISNER CHAIRMAN1 $0-$0 $01
KATHLEEN MAYGLOTHLING SECRETARY1 $0-$0 $01
JEN BESSLER TREASURER1 $0-$0 $01
ASHA BELARSKI BOARD MEMBER1 $0-$0 $01
TARA DIJULIO BOARD MEMBER1 $0-$0 $01
RAHUL GHAI BOARD MEMBER1 $0-$0 $01
GERMAINE HUNTER BOARD MEMBER1 $0-$0 $01
BRIDGET MCGRAW BOARD MEMBER1 $0-$0 $01
JAKE PHILLIPS BOARD MEMBER1 $0-$0 $01
RICCARDO PROCACCI BOARD MEMBER1 $0-$0 $01
DEB SILVERMAN BOARD MEMBER1 $0-$0 $01
JACEY WELSH BOARD MEMBER1 $0-$0 $01
2023 · 7 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
LINDA BOFF PRESIDENT1 $0-$0 $01
KEVIN COX CHAIRMAN1 $0-$0 $01
KATHLEEN MAYGLOTHLING SECRETARY1 $0-$0 $01
PREETI SONI ACTING TREASURER1 $0-$0 $01
JEN BESSLER TREASURER1 $0-$0 $01
MICHAEL HOLSTON BOARD MEMBER1 $0-$0 $01
JACEY WELSH BOARD MEMBER1 $0-$0 $01
2022 · 6 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
LINDA BOFF PRESIDENT1 $0-$0 $01
KEVIN COX CHAIRMAN1 $0-$0 $01
KATHLEEN MAYGLOTHLING SECRETARY1 $0-$0 $01
DONNA GRANFORS ACTING TREASURER/CONTROLLER1 $0-$0 $01
MICHAEL HOLSTON BOARD MEMBER1 $0-$0 $01
JACEY WELSH BOARD MEMBER1 $0-$0 $01
2021 · 8 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
LINDA BOFF PRESIDENT1 $0-$0 $01
KEVIN COX CHAIRMAN1 $0-$0 $01
KATHLEEN MAYGLOTHLING SECRETARY1 $0-$0 $01
DONNA GRANFORS ACTING TREASURER/CONTROLLER1 $0-$0 $01
MICHAEL HOLSTON BOARD MEMBER1 $0-$0 $01
RAJENDRA LYER BOARD MEMBER1 $0-$0 $01
ELISEE SEZAN BOARD MEMBER1 $0-$0 $01
JACEY WELSH BOARD MEMBER1 $0-$0 $01
2020 · 9 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
LINDA BOFF PRESIDENT1 $0-$0 $01
KEVIN COX CHAIRMAN1 $0-$0 $01
KATHLEEN MAYGLOTHLING SECRETARY1 $0-$0 $01
DONNA GRANFORS ACTING TREASURER/CONTROLLER1 $0-$0 $01
WILLIAM COWEN BOARD MEMBER1 $0-$0 $01
MICHAEL HOLSTON BOARD MEMBER1 $0-$0 $01
RAJENDRA LYER BOARD MEMBER1 $0-$0 $01
ELISEE SEZAN BOARD MEMBER1 $0-$0 $01
JACEY WELSH BOARD MEMBER1 $0-$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

2024 · 2 contractors · $273K
NameLocationServicePaid
NARRATIVE STRATEGIESWASHINGTON, DCPUBLIC RELATIONS$180,000
SULLIVAN & CROMWELL LLPNEW YORK, NYLEGAL SERVICES$93,000
2023 · 3 contractors · $993K
NameLocationServicePaid
GE COMPANYPITTBURGH, PAMANAGEMENT SERVICES$590,907
FLEISHMAN HILLARD INCST LOUIS, MOPUBLIC RELATIONS$225,000
CYBERGRANTS INCANDOVER, MAIT$177,024
2022 · 4 contractors · $1.5M
NameLocationServicePaid
GE COMPANYPITTBURGH, PAMANAGEMENT SERVICES$1,111,912
CYBERGRANTS INCANDOVER, MAIT$167,227
FLEISHMAN HILLARD INCST LOUIS, MOPUBLIC RELATIONS$150,000
SULLIVAN & CROMWELL LLPNEW YORK, NYLEGAL SERVICES$85,000
2021 · 3 contractors · $1.4M
NameLocationServicePaid
GE COMPANYPITTBURGH, PAMANAGEMENT SERVICES$1,017,194
FLEISHMAN HILLARD INCST LOUIS, MOPUBLIC RELATIONS$208,375
CYBERGRANTS INCANDOVER, MAIT$173,287
2020 · 4 contractors · $1.8M
NameLocationServicePaid
GE COMPANYPITTBURGH, PAMANAGEMENT SERVICES$1,199,047
CYBERGRANTS INCANDOVER, MAIT$307,477
FLEISHMAN HILLARD INCST LOUIS, MOPUBLIC RELATIONS$192,446
SULLIVAN & CROMWELL LLPNEW YORK, NYLEGAL SERVICE$55,000

Who the money went to

Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.

2024 · 2,467 grants to organizations · $15.3M

Listed grants add up to $15,267,657; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $13,143,920. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.

2023 · 2,669 grants to organizations · $4.3M

Listed grants add up to $4,330,388; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $4,873,110. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.

2022 · 7,625 grants to organizations · $34.7M

Listed grants add up to $34,673,072; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $35,482,384. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.

2021 · 6,502 grants to organizations · $25.1M

Listed grants add up to $25,074,912; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $26,291,898. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.

2020 · 5,996 grants to organizations · $30.4M

Listed grants add up to $30,365,318; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $25,440,158. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.

Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.

Who gave

Contributors listed on Schedule B of the Form 990-PF: name, city and state as filed (street addresses are not shown), with total and noncash contributions for the year. A link to an organization's page is tagged Fuzzy with its name-similarity score (0 to 1) when it rests on name and state; Schedule B lists no EIN, so no link here is an exact identifier match.

2024 · 1 contributor · $12.2M
#ContributorTypeCity, stateTotalNoncashSource
1 GE AEROSPACE Organization or other BOSTON, MA $12,200,000- Form 990PF Sch. B, 2024 · filing
2023 · 1 contributor · $13.7M
#ContributorTypeCity, stateTotalNoncashSource
1 GENERAL ELECTRIC COMPANY Organization or other BOSTON, MA $13,700,000- Form 990PF Sch. B, 2023 · filing
2022 · 1 contributor · $35.2M
#ContributorTypeCity, stateTotalNoncashSource
1 GENERAL ELECTRIC COMPANY Organization or other BOSTON, MA $35,200,635- Form 990PF Sch. B, 2022 · filing
2021 · 1 contributor · $27.5M
#ContributorTypeCity, stateTotalNoncashSource
1 GENERAL ELECTRIC COMPANY Organization or other BOSTON, MA $27,500,000- Form 990PF Sch. B, 2021 · filing
2020 · 1 contributor · $29.2M
#ContributorTypeCity, stateTotalNoncashSource
1 GENERAL ELECTRIC COMPANY Organization or other BOSTON, MA $29,200,000- Form 990PF Sch. B, 2020 · filing

Contributors listed here are as reported on the filing. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990PF period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$12,778,776$13,756,805 $22,527,884$11,257,455 $12,200,000- $0--
2023 · Form 990PF period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$16,717,913$5,981,110 $17,339,609$12,235,484 $13,700,000- $0--
2022 · Form 990PF period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$35,323,009$37,024,695 $3,079,696$1,498,681 $35,200,635- $0--
2021 · Form 990PF period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$27,501,215$27,796,387 $5,053,086$3,200,367 $27,500,000- $0--
2020 · Form 990PF period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$29,915,957$27,284,971 $4,078,553$3,495,539 $29,200,000- $0--

Funders of this organization

1 grantor reported grants to this organization, $5,000 in all, tax years 2022 to 2022. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
LOIS SISLER MCFAWN FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “GE FOUNDATION” 2022 1$5,000 2022$5,000
show

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
F B HERON FOUNDATIONCTNot reported $15,317,344$19,822,923 SECRETARY$268,187 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
JCJT FOUNDATIONCAT99 $5,964,802$240,130 PRESIDENT, DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x
THE GREEN FOUNDATIONCAT20 $25,892,687$13,520,630 Chairman of the Board$240,000 Similar name, revenue within 5x
PPC FOUNDATION INCWINot reported $4,387,021$15,369 President & Director$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x
PROSPER FOUNDATIONALP20 $4,346,522$4,995,928 PRESIDENT$259,561 Similar name, revenue within 5x
NATIONWIDE FOUNDATIONOHNot reported $40,431,303$33,576,239 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x
CAROLYN FOUNDATIONMNNot reported $3,882,715$2,676,671 SEC/EX DIRECTOR$352,730 Similar name, revenue within 5x
JGL FOUNDATIONCOT20 $1,936,787$274,139 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 10x
WRG FOUNDATIONORNot reported $1,410,458$922,210 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 10x
WILO FOUNDATIONCAT50 $2,031,321$147,752 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 10x
VINE FOUNDATIONWYX99 $1,662,636$1,904,961 PARISH TRANSFORMATIO$120,682 Similar name, revenue within 10x
G BAR K FOUNDATIONCAD20 $1,611,213$0 CEO$0 Similar name, revenue within 10x
REEVES FOUNDATIONOHNot reported $2,346,420$2,135,030 PRESIDENT$20,170 Similar name, revenue within 10x
PHELPS FOUNDATIONCANot reported $1,962,608$4,426,123 SECRETARY$0 Similar name, revenue within 10x
HAKONE FOUNDATIONCANot reported $1,869,196$1,600,151 Executive Director$100,886 Similar name, revenue within 10x
ARCADIA FOUNDATIONCAT22 $2,005,987$4,292,346 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 10x
GORDON FOUNDATION INCCTNot reported $17,268$27,007 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state
S FOUNDATIONFLN20 $61,858$62,639 Board Member/ Director$3,100 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
GEMINI FOUNDATIONILT21 $21,261$66,678 President$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
SAGE FOUNDATIONTXT20 $71,600$641 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
G A F FOUNDATIONAZNot reported $10,817$90,260 OFFICER$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
EDGE FOUNDATIONNCO50 $9,579$0 Secretary$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
TT FOUNDATIONWAT20 $1,086,144$75,867 PRESIDENT, T$12,000 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
M4 FOUNDATIONNVX21 $113,000$78,692 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
KG FOUNDATIONMNNot reported $105,001$105,343 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
WALTON FAMILY FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$1,622,9652 12023–2024 PROSPER FOUNDATION
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$901,07524 62016–2024 GWF USA FOUNDATION; HAKONE FOUNDATION; VINE FOUNDATION; CCC FOUNDATION and 2 more
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$883,77520 82016–2024 VINE FOUNDATION; GWF USA FOUNDATION; BOW FOUNDATION; HAKONE FOUNDATION and 4 more
CBIS FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$550,0002 12022–2024 OCCA FOUNDATION
MITTLER FAMILY FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$400,0008 12018–2025 RPM FOUNDATION
JEFF & JENIFER WESTPHAL FOUNDATION Private foundation$287,2103 12021–2023 GWF USA FOUNDATION
CATHOLIC FOUNDATION FOR THE ROMAN CATHOLIC CHURCH IN NORTHERN CO DAF sponsor$225,5005 12019–2024 VINE FOUNDATION
THE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF GREATER BIRMINGHAM DAF sponsor$214,0002 12023–2024 PROSPER FOUNDATION
THE ROTARY FOUNDATION OF ROTARY INTERNATIONAL DAF sponsor$200,0002 12019–2020 VINE FOUNDATION
KNIGHTS OF COLUMBUS CHARITABLE FUND INC DAF sponsor$200,0001 12023–2023 VINE FOUNDATION
AGRAWAL FAMILY FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$144,0003 12020–2024 SNS FOUNDATION
INDIANAPOLIS FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$135,7502 12017–2024 ROSS FOUNDATION
ALABAMA POWER FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$135,0003 12023–2024 PROSPER FOUNDATION
RAYMOND JAMES CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT FUND DAF sponsor$130,0002 22020–2022 VINE FOUNDATION; PINYON FOUNDATION
DONORS TRUST INC DAF sponsor$107,0006 22021–2024 OCCA FOUNDATION; RPM FOUNDATION

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990PF · $13,756,805 spent · pay $0 · grants $13,143,920 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $13,143,920 95.5%
Other expenses $506,638 3.7%
Fees: legal $93,000 0.7%
Fees: accounting $12,977 0.1%
Fees: other professional $270 0.0%
Total$13,756,805100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990PF · $5,981,110 spent · pay $0 · grants $4,873,110 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $4,873,110 81.5%
Fees: other professional $592,404 9.9%
Other expenses $384,301 6.4%
Fees: legal $123,840 2.1%
Fees: accounting $7,455 0.1%
Total$5,981,110100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990PF · $37,024,695 spent · pay $0 · grants $35,482,384 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $35,482,384 95.8%
Fees: other professional $1,111,912 3.0%
Other expenses $334,653 0.9%
Fees: legal $85,883 0.2%
Fees: accounting $9,863 0.0%
Total$37,024,695100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990PF · $27,796,387 spent · pay $0 · grants $26,291,898 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $26,291,898 94.6%
Fees: other professional $1,017,194 3.7%
Other expenses $420,714 1.5%
Fees: legal $58,081 0.2%
Fees: accounting $8,250 0.0%
Taxes $250 0.0%
Total$27,796,387100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990PF · $27,284,971 spent · pay $0 · grants $25,440,158 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $25,440,158 93.2%
Fees: other professional $1,199,046 4.4%
Other expenses $528,834 1.9%
Fees: legal $105,100 0.4%
Fees: accounting $8,250 0.0%
Taxes $3,583 0.0%
Total$27,284,971100%

View the filing

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.