CORPORAL CHRISTOPHER KELLY WILLIS FOUNDATION

Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.

Cite this

Plain text CORPORAL CHRISTOPHER KELLY WILLIS FOUNDATION. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2010–2024. https://furp.org/org/corporal-christopher-kelly-willis-foundation-202725239. Retrieved 2026-11-04.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). CORPORAL CHRISTOPHER KELLY WILLIS FOUNDATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2010–2024]. Retrieved November 4, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/corporal-christopher-kelly-willis-foundation-202725239

MLA “CORPORAL CHRISTOPHER KELLY WILLIS FOUNDATION.” furp.org, tax years 2010–2024, https://furp.org/org/corporal-christopher-kelly-willis-foundation-202725239. Accessed 4 Nov. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-11-04; covers tax years 2010–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990 · revenue $69K · expenses $19K · assets $1.2M

Also known as
WILLIS FOUNDATION
EIN
20-2725239
Address
491 W SOUTH ST, KALAMAZOO, MI 49007-4620
Website
WILLISFOUNDATION.ORG
NTEE code
T30
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
November 2005 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

CCKWF WAS FORMED TO HONOR THE MEMORY OF A BELOVED MARINE. WE PROVIDE COLLEGE SCHOLARSHIPS TO CHILDREN OF U.S. ARMED FORCES WHO HAVE DIED OR BECOME DISABLED IN A COMBAT ZONE.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 12 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

12 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Michael Willis CO-PRESIDENT2010-2024 4 $0 reported 1
Shaun Willis CO-PRESIDENT2010-2024 2 $0 reported 1
Ron Patti VICE PRESIDE2010-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Mariko Willis COO2010-2024 3 $0 reported 1
Brooke Willis SECRETARY2010-2024 0 $0 reported 1
Chris Tarkowski DIRECTOR2014-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Andrew Vidor DIRECTOR2014-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Bruce Briney DIRECTOR2010-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Frank Willis DIRECTOR2010-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Bobbi Kelly Willis DIRECTOR2010-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Corrina Willis DIRECTOR2010-2024 0 $0 reported 1
Susan Willis DIRECTOR2010-2024 0 $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 12 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 12 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHAEL WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT4 $0$0$0 $01
SHAUN WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
RON PATTI VICE PRESIDE1 $0$0$0 $01
MARIKO WILLIS COO3 $0$0$0 $01
BROOKE WILLIS SECRETARY0 $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS TARKOWSKI DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
ANDREW VIDOR DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
BRUCE BRINEY DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
FRANK WILLIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
BOBBI KELLY WILLIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
CORRINA WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 11 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 15 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHAEL WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT4 $0$0$0 $01
SHAUN WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
RON PATTI VICE PRESIDE1 $0$0$0 $01
MARIKO WILLIS COO/SECRETAR10 $0$0$0 $01
FRANK WILLIS TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS TARKOWSKI DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
ANDREW VIDOR DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
BOBBI KELLY WILLIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
CORRINA WILLIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN WILLIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
BROOKE WILLIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 11 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 11 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHAEL WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT4 $0$0$0 $01
SHAUN WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
RON PATTI VICE PRESIDE1 $0$0$0 $01
MARIKO WILLIS COO/SECRETAR10 $0$0$0 $01
FRANK WILLIS TREASURER0 $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS TARKOWSKI DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
ANDREW VIDOR DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
BOBBI KELLY WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
CORRINA WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
BROOKE WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
2021 · 11 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 11 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHAEL WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
SHAUN WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
RON PATTI VICE PRESIDE2 $0$0$0 $01
MARIKO WILLIS COO/SECRETAR4 $0$0$0 $01
FRANK WILLIS TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS TARKOWSKI DIRECTOR4 $0$0$0 $01
ANDREW VIDOR DIRECTOR4 $0$0$0 $01
BOBBI KELLY WILLIS DIRECTOR4 $0$0$0 $01
CORRINA WILLIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN WILLIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
BROOKE WILLIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 11 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 11 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHAEL WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
SHAUN WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
RON PATTI VICE PRESIDE1 $0$0$0 $01
MARIKO WILLIS COO/SECRETAR10 $0$0$0 $01
FRANK WILLIS TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS TARKOWSKI DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
ANDREW VIDOR DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
BOBBI KELLY WILLIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
CORRINA WILLIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN WILLIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
BROOKE WILLIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
2019 · 11 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 11 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MICHAEL WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
SHAUN WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
RON PATTI VICE PRESIDE1 $0$0$0 $01
MARIKO WILLIS COO/SECRETAR4 $0$0$0 $01
FRANK WILLIS TREASURER0 $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS TARKOWSKI DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
ANDREW VIDOR DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
BOBBI KELLY WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
CORRINA WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
BROOKE WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
2018 · 11 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 11 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BOBBI KELLY WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
CORRINA WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS TARKOWSKI DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
ANDREW VIDOR DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
BROOKE WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
SHAUN WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
RON PATTI VICE PRESIDE1 $0$0$0 $01
MARIKO WILLIS COO/SECRETAR3 $0$0$0 $01
FRANK WILLIS TREASURER0 $0$0$0 $01
2017 · 12 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SHAUN WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT3 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT3 $0$0$0 $01
RON PATTI VICE PRESIDE2 $0$0$0 $01
MARIKO WILLIS COO3 $0$0$0 $01
BRUCE BRINEY DIRECTOR (EM0 $0$0$0 $01
BROOKE WILLIS SECRETARY0 $0$0$0 $01
BOBBI WILLIS CHAPLAIN0 $0$0$0 $01
FRANK WILLIS TREASURER0 $0$0$0 $01
CORRINA WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS TARKOWSKI DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
ANDREW VIDOR DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
2016 · 12 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SHAUN WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT3 $0-- $01
MICHAEL WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT3 $0-- $01
RON PATTI VICE PRESIDE2 $0-- $01
MARIKO WILLIS COO3 $0-- $01
BRUCE BRINEY DIRECTOR (EM0 $0-- $01
BROOKE WILLIS SECRETARY0 $0-- $01
BOBBI WILLIS CHAPLAIN0 $0-- $01
FRANK WILLIS TREASURER0 $0-- $01
CORRINA WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0-- $01
SUSAN WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0-- $01
CHRIS TARKOWSKI DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
ANDREW VIDOR DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
2015 · 12 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SHAUN WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT3 $0-- $01
MICHAEL WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT3 $0-- $01
RON PATTI VICE PRESIDE2 $0-- $01
MARIKO WILLIS COO3 $0-- $01
BRUCE BRINEY DIRECTOR (EM0 $0-- $01
BROOKE WILLIS SECRETARY0 $0-- $01
BOBBI WILLIS CHAPLAIN0 $0-- $01
FRANK WILLIS TREASURER0 $0-- $01
CORRINA WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0-- $01
SUSAN WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0-- $01
CHRIS TARKOWSKI DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
ANDREW VIDOR DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
2014 · 12 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SHAUN WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT3 $0-- $01
MICHAEL WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT3 $0-- $01
RON PATTI VICE PRESIDE2 $0-- $01
MARIKO WILLIS COO3 $0-- $01
BRUCE BRINEY DIRECTOR (EM0 $0-- $01
BROOKE WILLIS SECRETARY0 $0-- $01
BOBBI WILLIS CHAPLAIN0 $0-- $01
FRANK WILLIS TREASURER0 $0-- $01
CORRINA WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0-- $01
SUSAN WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0-- $01
CHRIS TARKOWSKI DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
ANDREW VIDOR DIRECTOR2 $0-- $01
2013 · 10 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SHAUN WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT3 $0-- $01
MICHAEL WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT3 $0-- $01
RON PATTI VICE PRESIDE2 $0-- $01
MARIKO WILLIS CHIEF OPERAT3 $0-- $01
BRUCE BRINEY DIRECTOR0 $0-- $01
BROOKE WILLIS SECRETARY0 $0-- $01
BOBBI WILLIS CHAPLAIN0 $0-- $01
FRANK WILLIS TREASURER0 $0-- $01
CORRINA WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0-- $01
SUSAN WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0-- $01
2012 · 10 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SHAUN WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT3 $0-- $01
MICHAEL WILLIS CO-PRESIDENT3 $0-- $01
RON PATTI VICE PRESIDE2 $0-- $01
MARIKO WILLIS CHIEF OPERAT3 $0-- $01
BRUCE BRINEY DIRECTOR0 $0-- $01
BROOKE WILLIS SECRETARY0 $0-- $01
BOBBI WILLIS CHAPLAIN0 $0-- $01
FRANK WILLIS TREASURER0 $0-- $01
CORRINA WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0-- $01
SUSAN WILLIS DIRECTOR0 $0-- $01
2011 · 10 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Shaun WIllis Co-President3 $0-- $01
Michael Willis Co-President3 $0-- $01
Ron Patti Vice President2 $0-- $01
Mariko Willis Chief Operations Officer3 $0-- $01
Bruce Briney Director0 $0-- $01
Brooke Willis Secretary0 $0-- $01
Bobbi Willis Chaplain0 $0-- $01
Frank Willis Treasurer0 $0-- $01
Corrina Willis Director0 $0-- $01
Susan Willis Director0 $0-- $01
2010 · 10 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Shaun WIllis Co-President3 $0-- $01
Michael Willis Co-President3 $0-- $01
Ron Patti Vice President2 $0-- $01
Mariko Willis Chief Operations Officer1 $0-- $01
Bruce Briney Director0 $0-- $01
Brooke Willis Secretary0 $0-- $01
Bobbi Willis Chaplain0 $0-- $01
Frank Willis Treasurer0 $0-- $01
Corrina Willis Director0 $0-- $01
Susan Willis Director0 $0-- $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$69,206$19,070 $1,178,779$1,178,529 $43,909$0 -012
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$74,381$31,992 $1,101,340$1,101,090 $53,408$0 -015
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$84,204$44,267 $961,859$961,609 $74,957$0 -011
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$167,302$15,915 $1,133,263$1,133,013 $102,473$0 -011
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$80,474$15,044 $961,962$961,712 $39,236$0 -011
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2019-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$86,390$17,728 $780,963$780,463 $92,933$0 -011
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2018-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$123,813$20,070 $606,223$606,223 $113,002$0 -011
2017 · Form 990 period ending 2017-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$99,603$15,713 $564,980$564,980 $103,965$0 -0-
2016 · Form 990EZ period ending 2016-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$78,048$15,554 $437,533$437,533 $13,691- ---
2015 · Form 990EZ period ending 2015-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$99,091$14,427 $363,007$358,496 $18,162- ---
2014 · Form 990EZ period ending 2014-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$81,623$14,386 $294,340$294,340 $5,559- ---
2013 · Form 990EZ period ending 2013-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$63,837$8,193 $237,436$237,436 $3,704- ---
2012 · Form 990EZ period ending 2012-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$48,898$9,606 $175,163$175,163 $7,340- ---
2011 · Form 990EZ period ending 2011-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$54,014$11,541 $128,182$128,182 $2,592- ---
2010 · Form 990EZ period ending 2010-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$43,612$7,106 $97,691$97,691 $2,796- ---

Funders of this organization

6 grantors reported grants to this organization, $30,089 in all, tax years 2015 to 2025. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor Exact 2021 1$10,675 2021$10,675
show
KID ROCK FOUNDATION Public charity Exact 2017 1$10,000 2017$10,000
show
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor Exact 2025 1$6,184 2025$6,184
show
MIKE AND SHARON SEELYE FAMILY FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “CORPORAL CHRISTOPHER KELLY WILLIS FOUNDATION” 2015-2016 2$3,000 2016$2,000
show
AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “CORPORAL CHRISTOPHER KELLY WILLIS FOUNDATION” 2020-2023 4$130 2023$26
show
MCKESSON FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “CORPORAL CHRISTOPHER KELLY WILLIS FOUNDATION” 2018 1$100 2018$100
show

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
SPRINGPORT AREA FOUNDATION FOR EDUCATIONMIT30 $73,179$63,594 Treasurer$0 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x, same state
LIVINGSTON COUNTY FOUNDATIONMIT30 $77,533$3,331 SECRETARY TR$0 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x, same state
SPYS COMMUNITY FOUNDATIONMIT30 $71,410$36,948 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x, same state
ROSE HILL FOUNDATIONMIT30 $78,046$868,749 CHAIR$0 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x, same state
BUILD BETTER FOUNDATIONMIT30 $69,547$50,258 BOARD MEMBER$0 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x, same state
IAGD CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONMIT30 $74,126$50,653 RELIGIOUS CONSULTANT$47,500 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x, same state
CHERRYLAND ELECTRIC COMMUNITY CARING FUND INCMIT30 $59,876$60,365 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x, same state
RONALD A AND PATRICIA M WILLIAMS CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONMIT30 $63,789$94,924 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x, same state
DICKINSON COUNTY CANCER UNITMIT30 $78,917$60,670 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x, same state
H W KAUFMAN FINANCIAL GROUP RELIEF FUNDMIT30 $80,832$26,224 PRESIDENT, DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x, same state
ROYAL OAK FOUNDATION FOR PUBLIC EDUCATIONMIT30 $63,932$28,171 Trustee$0 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x, same state
MOTHERS OF PROFESSIONAL BASKETBALL PLAYERS INCMIT30 $61,300$113,717 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x, same state
ROCHESTER ROTARY CHARITIES INCMIT30 $80,748$123,934 SECRETARY$0 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x, same state
FRIENDS OF THE ALLEY LTDMIT30 $80,101$65,744 President$0 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x, same state
THOMAS RICHARDS CHARITYMIT30 $77,706$72,990 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x, same state
KETTLE LAKE PTOMIT30 $61,415$56,513 President$0 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x, same state
KENTUCKY BROTHERHOOD FOUNDATION CORPORATIONKYT30 $59,891$50,680 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x
APNA FOUNDATION CORPORATIONALT30 $66,289$41,095 CHAIRMAN$0 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x
GRAYSON FOUNDATIONTNT30 $59,887$47,186 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x
WISE FOUNDATIONILT30 $72,869$74,892 Director/President$0 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x
HERMISTON KIWANIS FOUNDATIONORT30 $71,504$70,795 PRESIDENT-EL$0 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x
BRIAN TERRY FOUNDATIONAZT30 $60,511$66,960 CHAIRMAN$0 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x
CHAD A JACOBS MEMORIAL FOUNDATIONCTT30 $72,751$69,208 CHAIR$0 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x
KIND LIKE JOEY FOUNDATIONPAT30 $78,162$49,853 VICE PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x
HELEN GEE CHIN SCHOLARSHIP FOUNDATIONMAT30 $60,308$28,224 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code T30, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
OSILAS FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,190,00012 12020–2025 GREATER WHITE BEAR LAKE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION
RAYMOND M AND JANE E CRACCHIOLO FOUNDATION Private foundation$560,00010 12011–2024 ROSE HILL FOUNDATION
MINNEAPOLIS FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$440,0002 12019–2020 GREATER WHITE BEAR LAKE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND funds this one DAF sponsor$418,89225 92016–2024 GREATER WHITE BEAR LAKE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION; CHEROKEE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION; ROSE HILL FOUNDATION; WE STAND TOGETHER WST FOUNDATION FOR MENTAL HEALTH and 5 more
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION FOR SOUTHEAST MICHIGAN DAF sponsor$393,6445 12020–2024 ROSE HILL FOUNDATION
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC funds this one DAF sponsor$363,56925 92019–2025 APNA FOUNDATION CORPORATION; LAMBDA PHI EPSILON FOUNDATION; DANNY DOVE FOUNDATION; WAYNE-GOSHEN AREA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC and 5 more
PAUL AND SUZANNE HANIFL FOUNDATION Private foundation$331,2006 12019–2024 GREATER WHITE BEAR LAKE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$326,11019 72016–2024 ROSE HILL FOUNDATION; TEXAS IRISH FOUNDATION; GREATER WHITE BEAR LAKE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION; CHS NORTH AMERICA FOUNDATION INC and 3 more
THE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION FOR GREATER ATLANTA INC DAF sponsor$263,6684 12019–2023 TOMMY LANIER FOUNDATION INC
WHELAN FAMILY FOUNDATION Private foundation$261,35015 12010–2025 ROSE HILL FOUNDATION
RAYMOND JAMES CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT FUND DAF sponsor$195,0005 32019–2024 GREATER WHITE BEAR LAKE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION; WILLIAM T COLEMAN JR FOUNDATION INC; TEXAS IRISH FOUNDATION
THE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$157,6675 12017–2023 MIDDLESEX KIWANIS FOUNDATION
AMERICAN ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$139,58111 42016–2024 MIKE GALLAGHER SHOW CHARITABLE FOUNDATION; GREATER WHITE BEAR LAKE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION; MOUNT CALVARY LUTHERAN CHURCH FOUNDATION; WIEGEL STRONG FOUNDATION INC
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL IMPACT FUNDING TRUST INC DAF sponsor$135,25013 52013–2023 ROSE HILL FOUNDATION; SPRINGPORT AREA FOUNDATION FOR EDUCATION; HARRISON EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION INCORPORATED; TOMMY LANIER FOUNDATION INC and 1 more
FORGOOD INC DAF sponsor$120,0923 22013–2020 TEXAS IRISH FOUNDATION; RANDY ROBERTS FOUNDATION INC

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990 · $19,070 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $21,646
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Fees: investment management $9,651-$9,651- 50.6%
Other (as described)BOARD APRVED SCHOLSHIP EX $4,285-$4,285- 22.5%
Advertising and promotion $3,072-$3,072- 16.1%
Insurance $1,049-$1,049- 5.5%
Other (as described)PAYPAL FEES $360-$360- 1.9%
Other (as described)CREDIT CARD CHARGES $297-$297- 1.6%
Office expenses $280-$280- 1.5%
Other (as described)FILING FEES $50-$50- 0.3%
All other expenses $26-$26- 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$21,646reported apart
Total$19,070100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $31,992 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $2,767
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)BOARD APRVED SCHOLSHIP EX $19,850-$19,850- 62.0%
Fees: investment management $8,671-$8,671- 27.1%
Advertising and promotion $1,521-$1,521- 4.8%
Insurance $1,023-$1,023- 3.2%
Other (as described)PAYPAL FEES $390-$390- 1.2%
Other (as described)CREDIT CARD CHARGES $297-$297- 0.9%
Office expenses $227-$227- 0.7%
Fees: other services $13-$13- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$2,767reported apart
Total$31,992100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $44,267 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $14,072
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)BOARD APRVED SCHOLSHIP EX $27,810-$27,810- 62.8%
Fees: investment management $8,850-$8,850- 20.0%
Advertising and promotion $3,612-$3,612- 8.2%
Office expenses $1,181-$1,181- 2.7%
Fees: accounting $1,110-$1,110- 2.5%
Insurance $998-$998- 2.3%
Other (as described)PAYPAL FEES $360-$360- 0.8%
Other (as described)CREDIT CARD CHARGES $248-$248- 0.6%
Other (as described)BANK FEES $50-$50- 0.1%
All other expenses $48-$48- 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$14,072reported apart
Total$44,267100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $15,915 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $24,715
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Fees: investment management $8,977-$8,977- 56.4%
Advertising and promotion $2,432-$2,432- 15.3%
Fees: accounting $1,030-$1,030- 6.5%
Insurance $998-$998- 6.3%
Office expenses $726-$726- 4.6%
Travel $571-$571- 3.6%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS $499-$499- 3.1%
Other (as described)PAYPAL FEES $360-$360- 2.3%
Other (as described)CREDIT CARD CHARGES $297-$297- 1.9%
Depreciation and depletion $25$25-- 0.2%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$24,715reported apart
Total$15,915100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $15,044 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $2,372
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Fees: investment management $7,239-$7,239- 48.1%
Advertising and promotion $3,421-$3,421- 22.7%
Office expenses $1,493-$1,493- 9.9%
Fees: accounting $1,000-$1,000- 6.6%
Insurance $885-$885- 5.9%
Other (as described)PAYPAL FEES $360-$360- 2.4%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS $300-$300- 2.0%
Other (as described)CREDIT CARD CHARGES $278-$278- 1.8%
Depreciation and depletion $50$50-- 0.3%
Travel $18-$18- 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$2,372reported apart
Total$15,044100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $17,728 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $17,403
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Fees: investment management $5,173-$5,173- 29.2%
Office expenses $4,560-$4,560- 25.7%
Advertising and promotion $4,031-$4,031- 22.7%
Other (as described)PAYPAL FEES $1,044-$1,044- 5.9%
Fees: accounting $1,000-$1,000- 5.6%
Insurance $910-$910- 5.1%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS $589-$589- 3.3%
Other (as described)CREDIT CARD CHARGES $297-$297- 1.7%
Other (as described)CARE PACKAGES $75$75-- 0.4%
Depreciation and depletion $49$49-- 0.3%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$17,403reported apart
Total$17,728100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $20,070 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $19,512
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Advertising and promotion $5,624-$5,624- 28.0%
Fees: investment management $4,860-$4,860- 24.2%
Fees: accounting $2,500-$2,500- 12.5%
Office expenses $2,338-$2,338- 11.6%
Insurance $1,903-$1,903- 9.5%
Other (as described)CARE PACKAGES $1,581$1,581-- 7.9%
Other (as described)OTHER $531-$531- 2.6%
Other (as described)CREDIT CARD CHARGES $511-$511- 2.5%
Other (as described)BANK FEES $87-$87- 0.4%
Travel $85-$85- 0.4%
Depreciation and depletion $50$50-- 0.2%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$19,512reported apart
Total$20,070100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990 · $15,713 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $20,295
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Fees: investment management $3,544-$3,544- 22.6%
Other (as described)MARKETING $2,649-$2,649- 16.9%
All other expenses $2,145-$2,145- 13.7%
Other (as described)INSURANCE EXPENSE $1,883-$1,883- 12.0%
Office expenses $1,850-$1,850- 11.8%
Other (as described)CREDIT CARD CHARGES $1,597-$1,597- 10.2%
Other (as described)CARE PACKAGES $1,100$1,100-- 7.0%
Fees: accounting $875-$875- 5.6%
Depreciation and depletion $70$70-- 0.4%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$20,295reported apart
Total$15,713100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990EZ · $15,554 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $33,597
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $10,875 69.9%
Fees to independent contractors $3,454 22.2%
Printing, publications, postage $1,225 7.9%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$33,597reported apart
Total$15,554100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990EZ · $14,427 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $23,205
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $11,227 77.8%
Fees to independent contractors $2,885 20.0%
Printing, publications, postage $315 2.2%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$23,205reported apart
Total$14,427100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990EZ · $14,386 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $20,319
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $10,254 71.3%
Fees to independent contractors $3,599 25.0%
Printing, publications, postage $533 3.7%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$20,319reported apart
Total$14,386100%

View the filing

2013 · Form 990EZ · $8,193 spent · pay $0 · grants $1,097 · events $13,186
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $4,512 55.1%
Fees to independent contractors $2,018 24.6%
Grants and similar amounts paid $1,097 13.4%
Printing, publications, postage $566 6.9%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$13,186reported apart
Total$8,193100%

View the filing

2012 · Form 990EZ · $9,606 spent · pay $0 · grants $187 · events $12,997
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $7,832 81.5%
Printing, publications, postage $1,037 10.8%
Fees to independent contractors $550 5.7%
Grants and similar amounts paid $187 1.9%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$12,997reported apart
Total$9,606100%

View the filing

2011 · Form 990EZ · $11,541 spent · pay $0 · grants $2,084 · events $11,303
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $7,445 64.5%
Grants and similar amounts paid $2,084 18.1%
Printing, publications, postage $1,537 13.3%
Fees to independent contractors $475 4.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$11,303reported apart
Total$11,541100%

View the filing

2010 · Form 990EZ · $7,106 spent · pay $0 · grants $108 · events $9,794
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $6,020 84.7%
Fees to independent contractors $575 8.1%
Printing, publications, postage $403 5.7%
Grants and similar amounts paid $108 1.5%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$9,794reported apart
Total$7,106100%

View the filing

Trademarks

3 US trademarks, 0 live.

MarkSerialFiledStatusSource
MURICA866434342015-05-28AbandonedTRCFECO2, file of 2024-03-27
WARRIOR RIDE865372382015-02-17AbandonedTRCFECO2, file of 2024-03-27
GREAT REWARDS FOR GREAT WARRIORS865367672015-02-17Registration cancelledTRTDXFAP, file of 2026-08-19

The newest marks of the trademark owners above, matched to this record by name (and state).

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.