GORDON FOUNDATION INC

Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.

Cite this

Plain text GORDON FOUNDATION INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2010–2024. https://furp.org/org/gordon-foundation-inc-136161724. Retrieved 2026-11-03.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). GORDON FOUNDATION INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2010–2024]. Retrieved November 3, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/gordon-foundation-inc-136161724

MLA “GORDON FOUNDATION INC.” furp.org, tax years 2010–2024, https://furp.org/org/gordon-foundation-inc-136161724. Accessed 3 Nov. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-11-03; covers tax years 2010–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990PF · revenue $17K · expenses $27K · assets $455K

Also known as
C/O GIDEON YAFFE
EIN
13-6161724
Address
55 LOOMIS PL, NEW HAVEN, CT 06511-2222
NTEE code
-
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
December 1957 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (private foundation) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Private non-operating foundation
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 4 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

4 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Rebecca E Yaffee PRESIDENT2018-2024 0 $0 reported 1
Gideon Yaffe VICE PRESIDE2010-2024 0 $0 reported 1
Elaine G Yaffe (former) PRESIDENT2010-2017 0 $0 reported 1
James Yaffe (former) VICE PRESIDE2010-2017 0 $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 2 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
REBECCA E YAFFEE PRESIDENT0 $0-$0 $01
GIDEON YAFFE VICE PRESIDE0 $0-$0 $01
2023 · 2 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
REBECCA E YAFFEE PRESIDENT0 $0-$0 $01
GIDEON YAFFE VICE PRESIDE0 $0-$0 $01
2022 · 2 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
REBECCA E YAFFEE PRESIDENT0 $0-$0 $01
GIDEON YAFFE VICE PRESIDE0 $0-$0 $01
2021 · 2 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
REBECCA E YAFFEE PRESIDENT0 $0-$0 $01
GIDEON YAFFE VICE PRESIDE0 $0-$0 $01
2020 · 2 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
REBECCA E YAFFEE PRESIDENT0 $0-$0 $01
GIDEON YAFFE VICE PRESIDE0 $0-$0 $01
2019 · 2 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
REBECCA E YAFFEE PRESIDENT0 $0-$0 $01
GIDEON YAFFE VICE PRESIDE0 $0-$0 $01
2018 · 2 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
REBECCA E YAFFEE PRESIDENT0 $0-$0 $01
GIDEON YAFFE VICE PRESIDE0 $0-$0 $01
2017 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ELAINE G YAFFE PRESIDENT0 $0-$0 $01
JAMES YAFFE VICE PRESIDE0 $0-$0 $01
GIDEON YAFFE TREASURER0 $0-$0 $01
2016 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ELAINE G YAFFE PRESIDENT0 $0-$0 $01
JAMES YAFFE VICE PRESIDE0 $0-$0 $01
GIDEON YAFFE TREASURER0 $0-$0 $01
2015 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Elaine G Yaffe President0 $0-$0 $01
James Yaffe Vice President0 $0-$0 $01
Gideon Yaffe Treasurer0 $0-$0 $01
2014 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Elaine G Yaffe President0 $0-$0 $01
James Yaffe Vice President0 $0-$0 $01
Gideon Yaffe Treasurer0 $0-$0 $01
2013 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Elaine G Yaffe President0 $0-$0 $01
James Yaffe Vice President0 $0-$0 $01
Gideon Yaffe Treasurer0 $0-$0 $01
2012 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Elaine G Yaffe President0 $0-$0 $01
James Yaffe Vice President0 $0-$0 $01
Gideon Yaffe Treasurer0 $0-$0 $01
2011 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Elaine G Yaffe President0 $0-$0 $01
James Yaffe Vice President0 $0-$0 $01
Gideon Yaffe Treasurer0 $0-$0 $01
2010 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Elaine G Yaffe President0 $0-$0 $01
James Yaffe Vice President0 $0-$0 $01
Gideon Yaffe Treasurer0 $0-$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who the money went to

Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.

2024 · 10 grants to organizations · $23K
2023 · 8 grants to organizations · $20K
2022 · 10 grants to organizations · $25K
2021 · 8 grants to organizations · $27K
2020 · 5 grants to organizations · $12K
2019 · 6 grants to organizations · $18K
2018 · 8 grants to organizations · $23K
2017 · 6 grants to organizations · $20K
2016 · 19 grants to organizations · $23K
2015 · 15 grants to organizations · $20K
2014 · 14 grants to organizations · $22K
2013 · 17 grants to organizations · $23K
2012 · 17 grants to organizations · $22K
2011 · 17 grants to organizations · $22K
2010 · 19 grants to organizations · $20K

Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.

Who gave

No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990PF period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$17,268$27,007 $455,294$455,294 -- ---
2023 · Form 990PF period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$16,318$23,506 $405,544$405,544 -- ---
2022 · Form 990PF period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
-$1,059$28,571 $354,609$354,609 -- ---
2021 · Form 990PF period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$29,544$31,074 $490,159$490,159 -- ---
2020 · Form 990PF period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$6,560$15,058 $430,917$430,917 -- ---
2019 · Form 990PF period ending 2019-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$23,457$21,279 $406,375$406,375 -- ---
2018 · Form 990PF period ending 2018-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$35,705$25,945 $353,130$353,130 -- ---
2017 · Form 990PF period ending 2017-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$37,745$24,178 $402,727$402,727 -- ---
2016 · Form 990PF period ending 2016-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$25,966$28,860 $301,802$301,802 -- ---
2015 · Form 990PF period ending 2015-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$29,731$26,034 $304,696$304,696 -- $0--
2014 · Form 990PF period ending 2014-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$23,216$27,998 $300,999$300,999 -- $0--
2013 · Form 990PF period ending 2013-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$25,060$28,720 $305,781$305,781 -- $0--
2012 · Form 990PF period ending 2012-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$7,064$28,428 $309,441$309,441 -- $0--
2011 · Form 990PF period ending 2011-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$33,222$27,478 $330,805$330,805 -- $0--
2010 · Form 990PF period ending 2010-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$11,153$25,356 $325,061$325,061 -- $0--

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
GORDON GENERATION FOUNDATIONCOT22 $29,675$46,210 DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
GONZALEZ FOUNDATION INCTXNot reported $28,776$37,849 PRESIDENT/TR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
RATIO FOUNDATION INCINT20 $16,766$19,287 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
JRF FOUNDATION INCLAT22 $15,935$15,250 Director$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
HEM FOUNDATION INCFLB82 $21,771$7,856 President and Board Member$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
BSH FOUNDATION INCMDNot reported $12,963$12,009 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
IBIS FOUNDATION INCGAN64 $24,366$22,145 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
CCCCC FOUNDATION INCINT50 $11,675$10,740 NONE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
LEO FOUNDATION INCNJNot reported $31,068$80,500 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
CDH FOUNDATION INCKYP20 $32,120$31,315 SECRETARY$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
JWS FOUNDATION INCCAT12 $33,586$1,927 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
JULE FOUNDATION INCILO50 $15,000$61,143 DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
BORG FOUNDATION INCWINot reported $14,730$27,530 PRESIDENT/TREASURER$2,000 Similar name, revenue within 2x
WAMU FOUNDATION INCGAP20 $11,000$0 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
AWLJ FOUNDATION INCDET22 $33,536$58,649 Dir, VP$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
GIVE GITA FOUNDATION INCFLF01 $11,314$10,810 Director$1,500 Similar name, revenue within 2x
I WILL FOUNDATION INCFLO51 $14,714$12,868 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
LINGA FOUNDATION INCWIQ33 $22,500$27,500 DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
DERSE FOUNDATION INCWINot reported $11,575$185,320 President$5,000 Similar name, revenue within 2x
LAKOTA FOUNDATION INCFLNot reported $12,784$1,711,708 DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
THELMA FOUNDATION INCMDD20 $11,166$11,166 ADMINISTRATOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
HANSEN FOUNDATION INCFLT20 $10,646$5,980 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
RAIBLE FOUNDATION INCNYNot reported $9,635$231,372 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ASCENT FOUNDATION INCNYNot reported $31,060$31,317 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ACE GROUP FOUNDATION INCMDT20 $16,202$12,295 CHAIRMAN/PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
THE DALLAS FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$600,0002 12019–2020 IBIS FOUNDATION INC
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$231,19315 52019–2025 INVEDIN FOUNDATION INC; STAREHE FOUNDATION INC; MANSARAY FOUNDATION INC; JULE FOUNDATION INC and 1 more
NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR DAF sponsor$200,0004 12020–2023 MAPLE GROVE FOUNDATION INC
FAYE & LUCILLE STEWART FOUNDATION Private foundation$95,0003 12022–2024 BOHEMIA FOUNDATION INC
COLUMBUS FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$64,6453 12015–2015 LINGA FOUNDATION INC
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$61,0005 32014–2024 UNITERRA FOUNDATION INC; CRJ FOUNDATION INC; ASCENT FOUNDATION INC
CHARITIES AID FOUNDATION AMERICA DAF sponsor$53,7944 22022–2024 STAREHE FOUNDATION INC; JULE FOUNDATION INC
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$50,6001 12022–2022 GATEWAY FOUNDATION INC
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL IMPACT FUNDING TRUST INC DAF sponsor$40,0002 12022–2023 FAMCORE FOUNDATION INC
FORGOOD INC DAF sponsor$29,2763 22015–2022 GBM FOUNDATION INC; 52 KIDS FOUNDATION INC
NORTH STAR FUND INC DAF sponsor$20,0001 12024–2024 RAFT FOUNDATION INC
THE US CHARITABLE GIFT TRUST DAF sponsor$15,0001 12023–2023 IBIS FOUNDATION INC
UNITED WAY WORLDWIDE DAF sponsor$11,5002 12018–2019 52 KIDS FOUNDATION INC
DISTRACTED GLOBE FOUNDATION Private foundation$7,5001 12025–2025 RAFT FOUNDATION INC
ALABAMA CIVIL JUSTICE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$7,5001 12022–2022 HATELESS FOUNDATION INC

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990PF · $27,007 spent · pay $0 · grants $23,239 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $23,239 86.0%
Other expenses $2,218 8.2%
Fees: accounting $1,550 5.7%
Total$27,007100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990PF · $23,506 spent · pay $0 · grants $20,084 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $20,084 85.4%
Other expenses $1,922 8.2%
Fees: accounting $1,500 6.4%
Total$23,506100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990PF · $28,571 spent · pay $0 · grants $25,239 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $25,239 88.3%
Other expenses $2,032 7.1%
Fees: accounting $1,300 4.6%
Total$28,571100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990PF · $31,074 spent · pay $0 · grants $27,234 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $27,234 87.6%
Other expenses $2,540 8.2%
Fees: accounting $1,300 4.2%
Total$31,074100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990PF · $15,058 spent · pay $0 · grants $11,700 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $11,700 77.7%
Other expenses $2,038 13.5%
Fees: accounting $1,320 8.8%
Total$15,058100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990PF · $21,279 spent · pay $0 · grants $18,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $18,000 84.6%
Other expenses $1,959 9.2%
Fees: accounting $1,320 6.2%
Total$21,279100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990PF · $25,945 spent · pay $0 · grants $22,633 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $22,633 87.2%
Other expenses $2,112 8.1%
Fees: accounting $1,200 4.6%
Total$25,945100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990PF · $24,178 spent · pay $0 · grants $19,750 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $19,750 81.7%
Other expenses $3,228 13.4%
Fees: accounting $1,200 5.0%
Total$24,178100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990PF · $28,860 spent · pay $0 · grants $23,151 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $23,151 80.2%
Other expenses $3,799 13.2%
Fees: accounting $1,910 6.6%
Total$28,860100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990PF · $26,034 spent · pay $0 · grants $20,252 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $20,252 77.8%
Other expenses $3,922 15.1%
Fees: accounting $1,860 7.1%
Total$26,034100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990PF · $27,998 spent · pay $0 · grants $21,582 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $21,582 77.1%
Other expenses $4,013 14.3%
Fees: accounting $1,880 6.7%
Taxes $523 1.9%
Total$27,998100%

View the filing

2013 · Form 990PF · $28,720 spent · pay $0 · grants $23,056 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $23,056 80.3%
Other expenses $3,854 13.4%
Fees: accounting $1,810 6.3%
Total$28,720100%

View the filing

2012 · Form 990PF · $28,428 spent · pay $0 · grants $22,455 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $22,455 79.0%
Other expenses $3,338 11.7%
Fees: accounting $1,725 6.1%
Taxes $910 3.2%
Total$28,428100%

View the filing

2011 · Form 990PF · $27,478 spent · pay $0 · grants $21,916 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $21,916 79.8%
Other expenses $3,847 14.0%
Fees: accounting $1,715 6.2%
Total$27,478100%

View the filing

2010 · Form 990PF · $25,356 spent · pay $0 · grants $20,333 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $20,333 80.2%
Other expenses $3,253 12.8%
Fees: accounting $1,645 6.5%
Printing and publications $125 0.5%
Total$25,356100%

View the filing

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.