THE CHILDREN'S AIR FOUNDATION
Cite this
Plain text THE CHILDREN'S AIR FOUNDATION. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2016–2019. https://furp.org/org/the-children-s-air-foundation-134045167. Retrieved 2026-10-29.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). THE CHILDREN'S AIR FOUNDATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2016–2019]. Retrieved October 29, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/the-children-s-air-foundation-134045167
MLA “THE CHILDREN'S AIR FOUNDATION.” furp.org, tax years 2016–2019, https://furp.org/org/the-children-s-air-foundation-134045167. Accessed 29 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-29; covers tax years 2016–2019. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2019 · Form 990PF · revenue $16 · expenses $10K · assets $0
- EIN
- 13-4045167
- Address
- 101 WEST 55TH STREET, NEW YORK, NY 10019
- NTEE code
- -
- Exempt type
- -
- Ruling date
- -
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 5 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
5 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Laurie Zucker Lederman | PRESIDENT | 2016-2019 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Cynthia Marx | TREASURER | 2016-2019 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Erin Escobar | VICE PRESIDENT | 2016-2019 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Herbert Schinderman | VICE PRESIDENT | 2016-2019 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Rick Albert | SECRETARY | 2016-2019 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2019 · 5 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LAURIE ZUCKER LEDERMAN | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CYNTHIA MARX | TREASURER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ERIN ESCOBAR | VICE PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| HERBERT SCHINDERMAN | VICE PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICK ALBERT | SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2016 · 5 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LAURIE ZUCKER LEDERMAN | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CYNTHIA MARX | TREASURER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ERIN ESCOBAR | VICE PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| HERBERT SCHINDERMAN | VICE PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICK ALBERT | SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who the money went to
Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.
2019 · 1 grant to organizations · $10K
Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.
Who gave
No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $16 | $10,244 | $0 | $0 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2016 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $1 | $0 | $10,203 | $10,203 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
Funders of this organization
Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMERICAS' CHILDREN'S FOUNDATION | TX | Not reported | $30 | $4,632 | EXEC. DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| EMPOWER CHILDREN FOUNDATION | CA | Q30 | $10 | $10 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| Grow The Children Foundation | VA | Not reported | $46 | $21,717 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| MITFORD CHILDREN'S FOUNDATION | VA | Not reported | $7 | $0 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| CHILDREN IN NEED FOUNDATION INC | CA | Not reported | $61 | $1,793 | COO | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| THE CHILDREN'S PROJECT FOUNDATION | CA | Not reported | $2 | $2,193 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| SWEET CHILDREN FOUNDATION | NV | Not reported | $100 | $100 | OFFICER | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| BIRMINGHAM CHILDREN THEATRE FOUNDATION | AL | A11 | $90 | - | BOARD MEMBER | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 10x |
| VOICE OF THE CHILDREN FOUNDATION | NY | T31 | $91,170 | $91,000 | Board Member | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| THE CHILDRENS GROWTH FOUNDATION | NY | Not reported | $54,671 | $49,246 | PRESIDENT TREASURER | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| SWIECA CHILDREN FOUNDATION | NY | T30 | $11,557,879 | $4,854,808 | CO-TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| OUR CHILDREN'S FOUNDATION INC | NY | Not reported | $1,174,064 | $968,673 | Executive Director | $107,250 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| THE DIVINES CHILDREN FOUNDATION CORP | NY | Q33 | $32,852 | $37,861 | TREASURER | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| ANGELEX CHILDREN'S FOUNDATION INC | NY | Not reported | $1,512 | $8,581 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| THE CHILDRENS GUILD FOUNDATION INC | NY | E50 | $910,142 | $1,425,774 | President | $181,919 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| JOHN THEISSEN CHILDRENS FOUNDATION | NY | E86 | $2,175,115 | $2,083,853 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $109,077 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| SALMON CHILDRENS FOUNDATION | NY | T99 | $13,593 | $465 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| CHILDRENS SMILE FOUNDATION | NY | P30 | $191,789 | $170,602 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| DAKE FOUNDATION FOR CHILDREN | NY | T30 | $316,350 | $223,087 | Executive Director | $55,847 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| CHILDRENS TUMOR FOUNDATION | NY | H50 | $19,738,640 | $19,009,492 | PRESIDENT | $468,352 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| CURE2CHILDREN FOUNDATION | NY | Not reported | $1,982 | $48,983 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| CHILDRENS FOUNDATION INC | NY | T30 | $31,000 | $31,000 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| HAWLEY FOUNDATION FOR CHILDREN | NY | Not reported | $244,691 | $175,823 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| WORLD CHILDREN FOUNDATION INC | NY | P58 | $1,195 | $560 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
| E GOULD TR FOR GOULD FOUNDATION FOR CHILDREN | NY | T20 | $23,027 | $16,272 | TRUSTEE | $154 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2019 · Form 990PF · $10,244 spent · pay $0 · grants $10,240 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $10,240 | 100.0% | |
| Other expenses | $4 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $10,244 | 100% |
Comments