FAITH IN THE FUTURE INC

Cite this

Plain text FAITH IN THE FUTURE INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2012–2025. https://furp.org/org/faith-in-the-future-inc-113397963. Retrieved 2026-10-24.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). FAITH IN THE FUTURE INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2012–2025]. Retrieved October 24, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/faith-in-the-future-inc-113397963

MLA “FAITH IN THE FUTURE INC.” furp.org, tax years 2012–2025, https://furp.org/org/faith-in-the-future-inc-113397963. Accessed 24 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-24; covers tax years 2012–2025. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2025 · Form 990 · revenue $57K · expenses $54K · assets $82K

EIN
11-3397963
Address
PO BOX 780188, MASPETH, NY 11378-0188
NTEE code
P12
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
November 2022 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt: reinstated October 15, 2022 after an automatic revocation on May 15, 2017 IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

TO BETTER ASSIST IN THE FUTURE OF INDIVIDUALS

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 2 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

2 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
William Dobranski WILLIAM DOBR2012-2025 Not reported $0 reported 1
Joseph P Zelaskowski (former) TREASURER2012 5 $0 reported 1

People by year

2025 · 1 person listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
WILLIAM DOBRANSKI WILLIAM DOBR- $0$0$0 $01
2024 · 1 person listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
WILLIAM DOBRANSKI WILLIAM DOBR- $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 1 person listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
WILLIAM DOBRANSKI WILLIAM DOBR- $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 1 person listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
WILLIAM DOBRANSKI WILLIAM DOBR- $0$0$0 $01
2012 · 2 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 10 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
WILLIAM DOBRANSKI PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
JOSEPH P ZELASKOWSKI TREASURER5 $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

2012 · 1 contractor · Not reported
NameLocationServicePaid
NA-

State business registration

The same business name in the same state, from the state’s official registry data.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2025 · Form 990 period ending 2025-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$56,933$54,257 $82,129$82,129 $56,925$0 -0-
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$56,617$44,991 $79,453$79,453 $56,617$0 -0-
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$50,719$50,768 $67,827$67,827 $50,719$0 -0-
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$40,930$32,749 $67,876$67,876 $40,924$0 -0-
2012 · Form 990 period ending 2012-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$42,263$65,873 $19,183$19,183 $0$42,165 $0010

Funders of this organization

1 grantor reported grants to this organization, $6,000 in all, tax years 2014 to 2017. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
J ARON CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “Faith in the Future INC” 2014-2017 4$6,000 2017$1,500
show

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
FAITH IN CHILDRENNYP12 $30,938$20,402 Director$0 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state
JAMAICA ROTARY FOUNDATION INCNYP12 $31,610$24,392 Pres$0 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state
KINGDOM FACILITATORS INCNYP12 $54,523$72,632 President$0 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state
SEA CLIFF COUNCIL FOR THE ARTS INCNYP12 $60,466$61,201 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state
GODS WAY FOUNDATION INCNYP12 $43,323$37,055 President & CEO$0 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state
NORTH TONAWANDA CATHOLIC CLUB INCNYP12 $86,052$68,510 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state
TRANSFORMA THEATRE INCNYP12 $86,853$81,658 Executive Artistic director, Board president$7,068 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state
SINGH FAMILY CHARITY INCNYP12 $76,099$80,069 PRES.$0 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state
HOMENETMEN NYC INCNYP12 $42,469$44,407 President$0 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state
PELZMAN FOUNDATION FOR HEALTHCARE INNOVATION INCNYP12 $80,583$125,191 President$60,000 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state
J M MURRAY FOUNDATION INCNYP12 $86,855$1,125 VICE PRESIDENT$224,916 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state
ANDREW ALATI FOUNDATION INCNYP12 $76,758$73,926 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state
CHILDREN OF BULGARIA INCNYP12 $66,206$58,188 President & CEO$0 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state
RUMBLE PONIES FOUNDATION INCNYP12 $60,558$51,905 President$0 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state
ZAKAT FOUNDATION OF INDIA INCNYP12 $51,697$17,610 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state
KORORI TORAH FOUNDATION INCNYP12 $93,042$88,265 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state
ROCKVILLE CENTRE LIONS ENDOWMENT FUND INCNYP12 $72,883$65,454 Director$0 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state
AMORGOS FOUNDATION INCNYP12 $89,811$73,871 TREASURER$0 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state
COMMUNITY BASKET INCNYP12 $71,389$69,329 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state
KIWANIS CLUB OF MANHASSET-PORT WASHINGTON FOUNDATION INCNYP12 $48,447$49,317 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state
THOMPSON FAMILY FOUNDATIONNYP12 $79,983$128,688 TRUSTEE$0 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state
BIOART SPACE INCNYP12 $74,453$54,598 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state
LAKE GEORGE REGION WOMEN FOR WIN INCNYP12 $36,708$32,070 President$0 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state
JL WINSTON FOUNDATION INCNYP12 $53,849$46,916 President$0 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state
CJ KIDS INCNYP12 $29,394$11,640 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code P12, revenue within 2x, same state

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
JEWISH COMMUNAL FUND DAF sponsor$528,0002 22015–2023 PELZMAN FOUNDATION FOR HEALTHCARE INNOVATION INC; FRIENDS OF ATLANTIC BEACH ESTATES AND SCOTT DRIVE PARK
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$298,33020 92019–2024 COMMUNITY BASKET INC; EVA VOLITZER ACTORS STUDIO INC; GIVING CIRCLE OF LOWER WESTCHESTER INC; OHEL MOSHE SPECIAL FUND and 5 more
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$154,71714 72020–2024 CHILDREN OF BULGARIA INC; EVA VOLITZER ACTORS STUDIO INC; ZAKAT FOUNDATION OF INDIA INC; HOMENETMEN NYC INC and 3 more
PAYPAL CHARITABLE GIVING FUND DAF sponsor$152,7146 42021–2024 EVA VOLITZER ACTORS STUDIO INC; KIWANIS CLUB OF MANHASSET-PORT WASHINGTON FOUNDATION INC; CHILDREN OF BULGARIA INC; MCDEVITT STRONG FOUNDATION INC
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF LORAIN COUNTY DAF sponsor$93,8617 12017–2024 MARY LEE TUCKER FUND INC
FORGOOD INC DAF sponsor$89,2798 52018–2024 FOR THE ONE INTERNATIONAL; KRAJA ASSOCIATION INC; CHILDREN OF BULGARIA INC; FUTURE HOPE INC and 1 more
THE BLACKBAUD GIVING FUND DAF sponsor$71,7853 22016–2023 EVA VOLITZER ACTORS STUDIO INC; GIVING CIRCLE OF LOWER WESTCHESTER INC
PARK FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$60,0002 12021–2024 DOULA ACCESS INITIATIVE
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$52,2686 32016–2024 HADWIN FAMILY FOUNDATION INC; GIVING CIRCLE OF LOWER WESTCHESTER INC; SOCIAL SERVICE AUXILIARY
NEAL MARTIN CHRISTENSEN FOUNDATION Private foundation$40,0002 12020–2021 SWING FOR THE TROOPS
NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$35,1007 32015–2023 FOR THE ONE INTERNATIONAL; SATHER FOUNDATION INC; LIFTING HEARTS 2GETHER INC
RUTHMARY S WESTFALL FOUNDATION Private foundation$32,0003 12022–2024 CJ KIDS INC
KLM FOUNDATION Private foundation$26,3007 12020–2024 SOCIAL SERVICE AUXILIARY
HOODA GERMACK TRUST UW ARTICLE EIGHTH Private foundation$25,0001 12023–2023 BAY RIDGE CARES
THE DAVID WILLIAM UPHAM FOUNDATION Private foundation$25,0001 12022–2022 SMILING GECKO USA INC

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2025 · Form 990 · $54,257 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)DONATIONS $44,625$44,625-- 82.2%
Fees: professional fundraisers $7,255--$7,255 13.4%
Office expenses $1,627-$1,627- 3.0%
Fees: legal $750-$750- 1.4%
Total$54,257100%

View the filing

2024 · Form 990 · $44,991 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)DONATIONS $31,370$31,370-- 69.7%
Fees: professional fundraisers $6,395--$6,395 14.2%
Other (as described)DONATIONS $4,500$4,500-- 10.0%
Office expenses $1,976-$1,976- 4.4%
Fees: legal $750-$750- 1.7%
Total$44,991100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $50,768 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)DONATIONS $40,100$40,100-- 79.0%
Fees: professional fundraisers $6,986--$6,986 13.8%
Office expenses $2,932-$2,932- 5.8%
Fees: legal $750-$750- 1.5%
Total$50,768100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $32,749 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)SCHOOLS $18,400$18,400-- 56.2%
Fees: professional fundraisers $5,365--$5,365 16.4%
Other (as described)DONATIONS $4,350$4,350-- 13.3%
Fees: legal $3,271-$3,271- 10.0%
Office expenses $1,363-$1,363- 4.2%
Total$32,749100%

View the filing

2012 · Form 990 · $65,873 spent · pay $0 · grants $53,510 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US organizations and governments $53,510$53,510-- 81.2%
Other (as described)FUNDRAISING EXPENSES $10,296$10,296-- 15.6%
Other (as described)POSTAGE DELIVERY $1,060$1,060-- 1.6%
All other expenses $972$972-- 1.5%
Other (as described)BANK SERVICE CHARGES $25$25-- 0.0%
Other (as described)MEMBERSHIP FEES - CREDIT UNION $10$10-- 0.0%
Total$65,873100%

View the filing

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.