TRANSFORMATION PROJECT INC
Cite this
Plain text TRANSFORMATION PROJECT INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2020–2025. https://furp.org/org/transformation-project-inc-050535865. Retrieved 2026-10-25.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). TRANSFORMATION PROJECT INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2020–2025]. Retrieved October 25, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/transformation-project-inc-050535865
MLA “TRANSFORMATION PROJECT INC.” furp.org, tax years 2020–2025, https://furp.org/org/transformation-project-inc-050535865. Accessed 25 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-25; covers tax years 2020–2025. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2025 · Form 990 · revenue $145K · expenses $114K · assets $129K
- EIN
- 05-0535865
- Address
- 6101 PRESERVATION DR, CHATTANOOGA, TN 37416-3638
- Website
- WWW.TRANSFORMATIONPROJECT.ORG
- NTEE code
- I20
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- February 2003 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
MAKING DISCIPLES OF JESUS CHRIST BY TRANFORMING THE LIVES OF ADDICTION-RELATED OFFENDERS, THEIR FAMILIES AND FUTURE GENERATIONS THROUGH THE POWER OF GOD, THEREBY REDUCING REPEAT OFFENSES AND CRIME
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
1 person paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Latest year pay | Total pay from here | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stanley Bembry | PRESIDENT | 2020-2025 | $60,000 | $305,610 | 1 |
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
8 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Craig Paul | SECRETARY | 2020-2025 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| George Mccleskey | CHAIRMAN | 2020-2025 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Charles Seagroves | DIRECTOR | 2020-2025 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Matthew Townly | DIRECTOR | 2023-2025 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Rick Reinig | DIRECTOR | 2023-2025 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Del Sharp (former) | Director | 2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Del Sharpe (former) | Director | 2020-2022 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Teresa Smith (former) | Director | 2020-2022 | 4 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2025 · 6 people listed · 1 paid, $60K · 2 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STANLEY BEMBRY | PRESIDENT | 50 | $60,000 | $0 | $0 | $60,000 | 1 |
| GEORGE MCCLESKEY | CHAIRMAN | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CRAIG PAUL | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICK REINIG | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHARLES SEAGROVES | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MATTHEW TOWNLY | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2024 · 7 people listed · 1 paid, $54K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stanley W Bembry | President | 50 | $52,150 | - | $1,850 | $54,000 | 1 |
| Craig Paul | Secretary/Treasurer | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| George McCleskey | Chairman | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Charles Seagroves | Director | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Matthew Townly | Director | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Rick Reinig | Director | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Del Sharp | Director | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 6 people listed · 1 paid, $64K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stanley W Bembry | President | 50 | $61,904 | - | $1,857 | $63,761 | 1 |
| Craig Paul | Secretary/Treasurer | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| George McCleskey | Chairman | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Charles Seagroves | Director | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Matthew Townly | Director | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Rick Reinig | Director | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 6 people listed · 1 paid, $43K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stanley W Bembry | President | 50 | $41,950 | - | $1,376 | $43,326 | 1 |
| Craig Paul | Secretary/Treasurer | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| George McCleskey | Chairman | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Del Sharpe | Director | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Teresa Smith | Director | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Charles Seagroves | Director | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 6 people listed · 1 paid, $42K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stanley W Bembry | President | 50 | $40,175 | - | $1,477 | $41,652 | 1 |
| Craig Paul | Secretary/Treasurer | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| George McCleskey | Chairman | 8 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Del Sharpe | Director | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Teresa Smith | Director | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Charles Seagroves | Director | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 6 people listed · 1 paid, $43K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stanley W Bembry | President | 40 | $41,400 | - | $1,471 | $42,871 | 1 |
| Craig Paul | Secretary/Treasurer | 8 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| George McCleskey | Chairman | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Del Sharpe | Director | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Teresa Smith | Director | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Charles Seagroves | Director | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Federal grants and contracts
Awards from USAspending.gov to a recipient with this organization's name and zip code. Obligations by federal fiscal year (October to September); each award links to its page on usaspending.gov.
| Fiscal year | Grants and other assistance | Contracts | Awards |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Largest awards · 0 shown
| Year | Agency | Kind | Program | Description | Obligated |
|---|
Trademarks
1 US trademark, 1 live.
- Transformation Project, Inc. 1 marks, TN EXACT high confidence: identical full name and state
| Mark | Serial | Filed | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TRANSFORMATION PROJECT A CHANGE OF HEART | 87947226 | 2018-06-04 | Registered | TRCFECO2, file of 2024-03-27 |
The newest marks of the trademark owners above, matched to this record by name (and state).
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $145,399 | $113,770 | $128,641 | $126,788 | $142,447 | $0 | $60,000 | 2 | - |
| 2024 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $170,501 | $103,863 | $95,921 | $95,159 | $167,971 | $0 | - | - | - |
| 2023 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $102,600 | $89,016 | $68,149 | $28,521 | $102,310 | $0 | - | - | - |
| 2022 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $77,620 | $70,826 | $54,536 | $14,937 | $77,620 | $0 | - | - | - |
| 2021 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $60,284 | $59,043 | $47,747 | $8,143 | $60,234 | $0 | - | - | - |
| 2020 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $66,858 | $57,512 | $46,447 | $6,902 | $61,757 | $5,101 | - | - | - |
Funders of this organization
3 grantors reported grants to this organization, $35,526 in all, tax years 2020 to 2024. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHATTANOOGA CHRISTIAN COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2020, 2023-2024 | 3 | $19,100 | 2024 | $10,100 | show |
| COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF GREATER CHATTANOOGA INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2024 | 1 | $16,200 | 2024 | $16,200 | show |
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “TRANSFORMATION PROJECT INC” | 2020-2023 | 4 | $226 | 2023 | $44 | show |
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COLLIERVILLE CITIZENS POLICE ASSOCIATION | TN | I20 | $72,753 | $74,654 | President and Director | $0 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| MEMPHIS CRIME BEAT | TN | I20 | $103,241 | $17,773 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PROJECT PURPOSE | DC | I20 | $124,300 | $124,300 | Executive Director | $32,542 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x |
| PROJECT EWU | NV | I20 | $100,522 | $210 | President Director | $0 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x |
| MILWAUKEE POLICE FOUNDATION INC | WI | I20 | $81,885 | $22,562 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x |
| MARCO POLICE FOUNDATION INC | FL | I20 | $92,320 | $44,428 | Director | $0 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x |
| CRIME PREVENTION NETWORK INC | OK | I20 | $204,251 | $115,354 | Treasurer | $0 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x |
| SARASOTA POLICE FOUNDATION INC | FL | I20 | $181,645 | $168,911 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x |
| ELIZABETHTOWN POLICE FOUNDATION | KY | I20 | $88,362 | $20,486 | BOARD MEMBER | $0 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x |
| RESCUED & REDEEMED CORPORATION | WI | I20 | $74,187 | $64,417 | PRESIDENT | $11,100 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x |
| MELISSA INSTITUTE FOR VIOLENCE PREVENTION & TREATMENT INC | FL | I20 | $257,062 | $266,791 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x |
| CITY OF LYNCHBURG POLICE FOUNDATION INC | VA | I20 | $282,592 | $463,751 | PAST PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x |
| FLORIDA PDMP FOUNDATION INC | FL | I20 | $142,575 | $352,664 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $72,000 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x |
| INTERNATIONAL WILDLIFE CRIMESTOPPERS INC | ME | I20 | $75,343 | $64,574 | EXECUTIVE ASST. | $9,000 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x |
| INTERNATIONAL FIRE DOGS INC | CO | I20 | $118,419 | $8,061 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x |
| TRUCE BATON ROUGE INC | LA | I20 | $114,895 | $112,749 | BOARD MEMBER | $0 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x |
| MARYLAND CYBER TRUST INC | MD | I20 | $157,560 | $109,270 | CEO | $0 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x |
| GREATER HOUSTON POLICE ACTIVITIES LEAGUE INC | TX | I20 | $205,025 | $110,531 | Director | $0 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x |
| CONQUERORS INC | MI | I20 | $99,095 | $103,131 | MINISTER | $48,992 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x |
| PRAIRIE DU CHIEN POLICE DEPARTMENT FOUNDATION INC | WI | I20 | $97,796 | $108,110 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x |
| PANHANDLE CRIME STOPPERS INC NORM GULKIS | FL | I20 | $171,316 | $152,886 | SECRETARY | $42,325 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x |
| LAMOILLE COUNTY UNIT FOR SPECIAL INVESTIGATIONS | VT | I20 | $230,460 | $204,628 | EXCEUTIVE DIRECTOR | $73,229 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x |
| SCOTTSDALE POLICE FOUNDATION INC | AZ | I20 | $222,680 | $238,499 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x |
| CHESTNUT RESOLUTIONS INC NFP | IL | I20 | $93,568 | $129,435 | BOARD CHAIR | $757,361 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x |
| SILENT WITNESS INC | AZ | I20 | $105,878 | $102,585 | Director | $0 | Same NTEE code I20, revenue within 2x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2025 · Form 990 · $113,770 spent · pay $93,761 · grants $0 · events $88
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $60,000 | $60,000 | - | - | 52.7% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $23,446 | $23,446 | - | - | 20.6% | |
| Payroll taxes | $9,790 | $9,790 | - | - | 8.6% | |
| Other (as described) | CURRICULUM MATERIALS | $4,896 | $4,896 | - | - | 4.3% |
| Office expenses | $4,330 | $4,330 | - | - | 3.8% | |
| Fees: management | $4,208 | - | $4,208 | - | 3.7% | |
| Insurance | $1,686 | $1,686 | - | - | 1.5% | |
| Fees: legal | $1,454 | - | $1,454 | - | 1.3% | |
| Other (as described) | DRUG TESTING | $978 | $978 | - | - | 0.9% |
| Fees: other services | $955 | $173 | $782 | - | 0.8% | |
| Other (as described) | MEALS & ENTERTAINMENT | $695 | $695 | - | - | 0.6% |
| Pension plan contributions | $525 | $525 | - | - | 0.5% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $437 | - | $437 | - | 0.4% | |
| Other (as described) | INSTRUCTOR TRAINING | $226 | $226 | - | - | 0.2% |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $88 | - | $88 | - | 0.1% | |
| All other expenses | $56 | $56 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $113,770 | 100% |
2024 · Form 990EZ · $103,863 spent · pay $76,615 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $76,615 | 73.8% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $14,942 | 14.4% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $10,470 | 10.1% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $1,836 | 1.8% | |
| Total | $103,863 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990EZ · $89,016 spent · pay $68,764 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $68,764 | 77.2% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $10,038 | 11.3% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $9,424 | 10.6% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $790 | 0.9% | |
| Total | $89,016 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990EZ · $70,826 spent · pay $48,013 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $48,013 | 67.8% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $12,508 | 17.7% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $9,586 | 13.5% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $719 | 1.0% | |
| Total | $70,826 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990EZ · $59,043 spent · pay $45,345 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $45,345 | 76.8% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $12,965 | 22.0% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $733 | 1.2% | |
| Total | $59,043 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990EZ · $57,512 spent · pay $44,101 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $44,101 | 76.7% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $12,675 | 22.0% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $736 | 1.3% | |
| Total | $57,512 | 100% |
Comments