GUNS N HOSES FOUNDATION
Cite this
Plain text GUNS N HOSES FOUNDATION. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2015–2024. https://furp.org/org/guns-n-hoses-foundation-030481754. Retrieved 2026-11-02.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). GUNS N HOSES FOUNDATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2015–2024]. Retrieved November 2, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/guns-n-hoses-foundation-030481754
MLA “GUNS N HOSES FOUNDATION.” furp.org, tax years 2015–2024, https://furp.org/org/guns-n-hoses-foundation-030481754. Accessed 2 Nov. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-11-02; covers tax years 2015–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990 · revenue $390K · expenses $307K · assets $871K
- EIN
- 03-0481754
- Address
- 1891 FOREST LN, GARLAND, TX 75042-7915
- NTEE code
- P80
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- November 2004 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
TO PROVIDE IMMEDIATE FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE TO THE FAMILES OF POLICE AND FIREFIGHTERS LOST IN THE LINE OF DUTY. TO ALSO PROVIDE CONTRIBUTIONS TO CHILDREN'S CHARITES FOCUSED ON ENRICHING OUR COMMUNITIES AND THE FUTURE OF OUR CHILDREN.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 28 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
28 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tracy Carson | DIRECTOR | 2022-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jerry Click | DIRECTOR | 2022-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Mike Gray | VICE-PRESIDE | 2022-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Gene Honermann | PRESIDENT | 2015-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kris Hostrup | TREASURER | 2015-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Denise Hunter | FAMILY LIAIS | 2016-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Rick Mitchell | DIRECTOR | 2015-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Dorris Murdock | SECRETARY | 2016-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| David Riggs | DIRECTOR | 2017-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Chris Schwarz | DIRECTOR | 2015-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| David Swavey | EXECUTIVE DI | 2015-2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Rich Fay | DIRECTOR | 2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Brian Martin | DIRECTOR | 2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Brady Ream | DIRECTOR | 2024 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Josh Abla (former) | DIRECTOR | 2015-2023 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Greg Fowler (former) | DIRECTOR | 2015-2023 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Phil Gordan (former) | DIRECTOR | 2015-2023 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Joe Gregory (former) | DIRECTOR | 2019-2023 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| David Michaels (former) | DIRECTOR | 2022-2023 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Steve Parker (former) | DIRECTOR | 2015-2023 | Not reported | $0 reported | 1 |
| Lee Rhinebarger (former) | Director | 2016-2021 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Steve Moore (former) | Director | 2015-2019 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ray Nichols (former) | Director | 2015-2018 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jeff Karnuth (former) | Director | 2015-2018 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Juanita Mendoza (former) | Director | 2015-2018 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| John Bauer (former) | Director | 2016-2018 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Don Alexander (former) | Director | 2016 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Dorris Murdock Jr (former) | Secretary | 2015 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 14 people listed · none paid · 15 employees · 100 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TRACY CARSON | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JERRY CLICK | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICH FAY | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MIKE GRAY | VICE-PRESIDE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GENE HONERMANN | PRESIDENT | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KRIS HOSTRUP | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DENISE HUNTER | FAMILY LIAIS | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BRIAN MARTIN | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICK MITCHELL | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DORRIS MURDOCK | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BRADY REAM | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID RIGGS | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS SCHWARZ | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID SWAVEY | EXECUTIVE DI | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 17 people listed · none paid · 14 employees · 100 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOSH ABLA | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TRACY CARSON | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JERRY CLICK | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GREG FOWLER | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PHIL GORDAN | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MIKE GRAY | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOE GREGORY | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GENE HONERMANN | PRESIDENT | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KRIS HOSTRUP | TREASURER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DENISE HUNTER | FAMILY LIAIS | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID MICHAELS | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICK MITCHELL | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DORRIS MURDOCK | SECRETARY | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STEVE PARKER | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID RIGGS | DIRECTOR | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS SCHWARZ | VICE PRESIDE | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID SWAVEY | EXECUTIVE DI | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 17 people listed · none paid · 14 employees · 100 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOSH ABLA | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TRACY CARSON | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JERRY CLICK | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GREG FOWLER | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PHIL GORDAN | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MIKE GRAY | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOE GREGORY | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| GENE HONERMANN | PRESIDENT | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KRIS HOSTRUP | TREASURER | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DENISE HUNTER | FAMILY LIAIS | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID MICHAELS | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICK MITCHELL | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DORRIS MURDOCK | SECRETARY | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STEVE PARKER | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID RIGGS | DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS SCHWARZ | VICE PRESIDE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DAVID SWAVEY | EXECUTIVE DI | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 14 people listed · none paid · 17 employees · 100 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Phil Gordan | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Greg Fowler | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Steve Parker | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Denise Hunter | Family Liaison | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Joe Gregory | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| David Riggs | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Lee Rhinebarger | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Josh Abla | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Rick Mitchell | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Chris Schwarz | Vice President | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Gene Honermann | President | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Dorris Murdock | Secretary | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| David Swavey | Executive Director | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Kris Hostrup | Treasurer | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 14 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 100 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Phil Gordan | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Greg Fowler | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Steve Parker | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Denise Hunter | Family Liaison | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Joe Gregory | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| David Riggs | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Lee Rhinebarger | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Josh Abla | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Rick Mitchell | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Chris Schwarz | Vice President | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Gene Honermann | President | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Dorris Murdock | Secretary | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| David Swavey | Executive Director | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Kris Hostrup | Treasurer | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 15 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 100 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Josh Abla | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Rick Mitchell | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Steve Parker | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Steve Moore | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Greg Fowler | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Phil Gordan | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Denise Hunter | Family Liaison | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Lee Rhinebarger | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| David Riggs | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Joe Gregory | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Gene Honermann | President | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Chris Schwarz | Vice President | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Dorris Murdock | Secretary | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Kris Hostrup | Treasurer | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| David Swavey | Executive Director | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2018 · 18 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ray Nichols | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Josh Abla | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Rick Mitchell | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Jeff Karnuth | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Juanita Mendoza | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Steve Parker | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Steve Moore | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Greg Fowler | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Phil Gordan | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Denise Hunter | Family Liaison | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Lee Rhinebarger | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| John Bauer | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| David Riggs | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Gene Honermann | President | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Chris Schwarz | Vice President | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Dorris Murdock | Secretary | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Kris Hostrup | Treasurer | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| David Swavey | Executive Director | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2017 · 18 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ray Nichols | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Josh Abla | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Rick Mitchell | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Jeff Karnuth | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Juanita Mendoza | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Steve Parker | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Steve Moore | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Greg Fowler | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Phil Gordan | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Denise Hunter | Family Liaison | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Lee Rhinebarger | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| John Bauer | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| David Riggs | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Gene Honermann | President | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Chris Schwarz | Vice President | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Dorris Murdock | Secretary | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Kris Hostrup | Treasurer | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| David Swavey | Executive Director | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2016 · 18 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ray Nichols | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Josh Abla | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Rick Mitchell | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Jeff Karnuth | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Juanita Mendoza | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Steve Parker | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Steve Moore | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Greg Fowler | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Phil Gordan | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Denise Hunter | Family Liaison | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Lee Rhinebarger | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| John Bauer | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Don Alexander | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Gene Honermann | President | 10 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Chris Schwarz | Vice President | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Dorris Murdock | Secretary | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Kris Hostrup | Treasurer | 20 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| David Swavey | Executive Director | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2015 · 14 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 100 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ray Nichols | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Josh Abla | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Rick Mitchell | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Jeff Karnuth | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Juanita Mendoza | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Steve Parker | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Steve Moore | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Greg Fowler | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Phil Gordan | Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Gene Honermann | President | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Chris Schwarz | Vice President | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Dorris Murdock Jr | Secretary | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Kris Hostrup | Treasurer | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| David Swavey | Executive Director | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who the money went to
Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.
2024 · 2 grants to organizations · $71K
Listed grants add up to $71,267; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $201,544. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.
2023 · 2 grants to organizations · $121K
Listed grants add up to $121,356; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $180,856. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.
2022 · 3 grants to organizations · $122K
Listed grants add up to $121,615; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $275,789. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.
Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $390,394 | $307,476 | $871,131 | $871,131 | $144,150 | $0 | - | 15 | 100 |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $308,725 | $341,158 | $788,212 | $788,212 | $141,880 | $0 | - | 14 | 100 |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $369,331 | $459,916 | $820,645 | $820,645 | $155,376 | $0 | - | 14 | 100 |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $282,228 | $276,137 | $911,230 | $911,230 | $295,312 | $0 | $0 | 17 | 100 |
| 2020 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $317,363 | $175,544 | $978,726 | $905,139 | $272,693 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 100 |
| 2019 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $201,925 | $194,559 | $763,320 | $763,320 | $199,886 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 100 |
| 2018 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $293,434 | $210,157 | $755,954 | $755,954 | $291,195 | $0 | $0 | 0 | - |
| 2017 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $219,949 | $343,005 | $672,677 | $672,677 | $215,181 | $0 | $0 | 0 | - |
| 2016 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $349,398 | $304,283 | $795,733 | $795,733 | $349,078 | $0 | $0 | 0 | - |
| 2015 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $865,452 | $402,384 | $750,618 | $750,618 | $865,282 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 100 |
Funders of this organization
12 grantors reported grants to this organization, $592,542 in all, tax years 2012 to 2024. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMERICAN ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2021-2024 | 4 | $289,250 | 2024 | $133,000 | show |
| 30 FOR THE KIDS INC | Public charity | Exact | 2022-2023 | 2 | $200,000 | 2023 | $100,000 | show |
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2021-2024 | 4 | $42,321 | 2024 | $10,000 | show |
| TEXAS RANGERS BASEBALL FOUNDATION | Public charity | Exact | 2022 | 1 | $23,000 | 2022 | $23,000 | show |
| THE DALLAS FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2016 | 1 | $15,000 | 2016 | $15,000 | show |
| DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2016, 2020 | 2 | $10,000 | 2020 | $5,000 | show |
| FORGOOD INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2019 | 1 | $6,464 | 2019 | $6,464 | show |
| HOOTERS COMMUNITY ENDOWMENT FUND INC | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “GUNS N HOSES FOUNDATION” | 2024 | 1 | $3,491 | 2024 | $3,491 | show |
| MITER CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “GUNS 'N HOSES FOUNDATION” | 2016 | 1 | $1,200 | 2016 | $1,200 | show |
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “GUNS N HOSES FOUNDATION” | 2020-2023 | 4 | $646 | 2023 | $184 | show |
| TEXAS INSTRUMENTS FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “GUNS N HOSES FOUNDATION” | 2021 | 1 | $600 | 2021 | $600 | show |
| BANK OF AMERICA CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “GUNS N HOSES FOUNDATION” | 2012 | 1 | $570 | 2012 | $570 | show |
Nearby + Similar BETA
Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to
Same category: NTEE code and revenue
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMALA FOUNDATION | TX | P80 | $351,831 | $435,477 | DEPUTY EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $86,961 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SAVE THE CHILD FOUNDATION | TX | P80 | $551,080 | $524,807 | Director | $0 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
| DALLAS HEARING FOUNDATION INC | TX | P80 | $424,486 | $510,363 | Development Director | $105,600 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
| BRIDGES TRAINING FOUNDATION | TX | P80 | $306,470 | $245,857 | Treasurer | $48,720 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
| TVEC CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | TX | P80 | $450,758 | $479,450 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $525,881 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
| DIVE PIRATES FOUNDATION | TX | P80 | $432,627 | $322,928 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
| A HOME BASE FOR TRANSITIONING FOSTER YOUTH INC | TX | P80 | $383,366 | $691,779 | Executive Director | $78,600 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ASSOCIATION FOR TEXAS ADVOCATES INC | TX | P80 | $285,334 | $274,146 | Executive Director | $63,333 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SPECTRUM FUSION | TX | P80 | $302,847 | $201,556 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
| AUSTIN JUSTICE COALITION | TX | P80 | $525,194 | $599,776 | Executive Dir. | $101,028 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
| DAMASCUS HOME OF REDWATER INC | TX | P80 | $394,133 | $297,463 | ADMINISTRATIVE DIRECTOR | $24,570 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
| YOUNG AUDIENCES OF NORTHEAST TEXAS INC | TX | P80 | $317,250 | $323,798 | Executive Dir. | $62,917 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
| FAMILY PROMISE OF GREATER NEW BRAUNFELS | TX | P80 | $254,832 | $289,538 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $20,631 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HOPES PATH | TX | P80 | $522,954 | $392,312 | Executive Director | $85,000 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
| OUR MOTHER OF PERPETUAL HELP EDUCATIONAL PROGRAM | TX | P80 | $340,966 | $301,675 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
| TARGET EVOLUTION INCORPORATED | TX | P80 | $358,079 | $286,374 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $72,420 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
| LIBBIES PLACE | TX | P80 | $542,113 | $537,893 | CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | $68,250 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
| SOLEANA STABLES | TX | P80 | $354,040 | $415,822 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $85,000 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
| TEXAS BURN SURVIVOR SOCIETY INC | TX | P80 | $283,808 | $222,330 | Executive Dir. | $49,000 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
| THE PANGEA NETWORK | TX | P80 | $513,658 | $500,924 | Executive Director | $77,400 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HOUSTON APHASIA RECOVERY CENTER | TX | P80 | $423,235 | $462,215 | Executive Director | $127,004 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ABLE CENTER FOR INDEPENDENT LIVING | TX | P80 | $598,583 | $542,086 | Exec Director | $86,383 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ART SPARK TEXAS | TX | P80 | $560,074 | $501,951 | Executive Director | $62,120 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
| RAK OUTREACH MISSIONS | TX | P80 | $299,411 | $56,496 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
| REFUGE CITY | TX | P80 | $416,586 | $352,936 | CEO, BOARD M | $113,750 | Same NTEE code P80, revenue within 2x, same state |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990 · $307,476 spent · pay $31,743 · grants $201,544 · events $448,605
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants to US individuals | $130,277 | $130,277 | - | - | 42.4% | |
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $71,267 | $71,267 | - | - | 23.2% | |
| Other (as described) | DEPRECIATION | $54,986 | $5,499 | $43,988 | $5,499 | 17.9% |
| Travel | $32,549 | $13,457 | $9,546 | $9,546 | 10.6% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $29,097 | $9,699 | $9,699 | $9,699 | 9.5% | |
| Other (as described) | BOXING GYM | $23,076 | $23,076 | - | - | 7.5% |
| Office expenses | $14,814 | $4,938 | $4,938 | $4,938 | 4.8% | |
| Other (as described) | INCOME TAX | $11,087 | - | $11,087 | - | 3.6% |
| Fees: accounting | $3,939 | - | $3,939 | - | 1.3% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $3,832 | $1,278 | $1,277 | $1,277 | 1.2% | |
| Payroll taxes | $2,646 | $882 | $882 | $882 | 0.9% | |
| Insurance | $2,415 | $805 | $805 | $805 | 0.8% | |
| Other (as described) | OVERHEAD ALLOCATION | -$34,019 | - | -$9,534 | -$24,485 | -11.1% |
| All other expenses | -$38,490 | - | -$38,490 | - | -12.5% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $668,358 | $448,605 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $307,476 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $341,158 spent · pay $40,177 · grants $180,856 · events $350,272
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $121,356 | $121,356 | - | - | 35.6% | |
| Grants to US individuals | $59,500 | $59,500 | - | - | 17.4% | |
| Other (as described) | BOXING GYM | $54,048 | $54,048 | - | - | 15.8% |
| Other salaries and wages | $34,970 | $14,973 | $14,973 | $5,024 | 10.3% | |
| Other (as described) | DEPRECIATION | $31,504 | $15,752 | $10,501 | $5,251 | 9.2% |
| Travel | $9,996 | $3,332 | $3,332 | $3,332 | 2.9% | |
| Information technology | $5,304 | $1,768 | $1,768 | $1,768 | 1.6% | |
| Payroll taxes | $5,207 | $1,736 | $1,736 | $1,735 | 1.5% | |
| Fees: other services | $4,805 | - | $2,403 | $2,402 | 1.4% | |
| Other (as described) | INCOME TAX | $4,000 | - | $4,000 | - | 1.2% |
| Office expenses | $3,177 | $1,283 | $947 | $947 | 0.9% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $3,032 | $2,120 | $456 | $456 | 0.9% | |
| Fees: accounting | $2,627 | - | $2,627 | - | 0.8% | |
| Insurance | $1,632 | $544 | $544 | $544 | 0.5% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $476,946 | $350,272 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $341,158 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $459,916 spent · pay $28,384 · grants $275,789 · events $307,801
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants to US individuals | $154,174 | $154,174 | - | - | 33.5% | |
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $121,615 | $121,615 | - | - | 26.4% | |
| Other (as described) | BOXING GYM | $73,499 | $73,499 | - | - | 16.0% |
| Other salaries and wages | $26,028 | $13,014 | $13,014 | - | 5.7% | |
| Office expenses | $25,389 | $5,003 | $14,498 | $5,888 | 5.5% | |
| Travel | $17,811 | $8,905 | $4,453 | $4,453 | 3.9% | |
| Other (as described) | $16,821 | $5,607 | $5,607 | $5,607 | 3.7% | |
| Information technology | $9,279 | $3,093 | $3,093 | $3,093 | 2.0% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $8,533 | - | $1,095 | $7,438 | 1.9% | |
| Insurance | $2,373 | $791 | $791 | $791 | 0.5% | |
| Payroll taxes | $2,356 | $1,178 | $1,178 | - | 0.5% | |
| Fees: accounting | $2,038 | - | $2,038 | - | 0.4% | |
| Fundraising events Event | direct expenses; gross income $496,282 | $307,801 | reported apart | |||
| Total | $459,916 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $276,137 spent · pay $16,960 · grants $132,746 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants to US individuals | $82,150 | $82,150 | - | - | 29.7% | |
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $50,596 | $50,596 | - | - | 18.3% | |
| Travel | $49,473 | $38,757 | $5,539 | $5,177 | 17.9% | |
| Other (as described) | Childrens Gym Expenses | $35,967 | $35,967 | - | - | 13.0% |
| Other salaries and wages | $15,315 | $3,063 | $9,189 | $3,063 | 5.5% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $13,485 | $6,743 | $3,371 | $3,371 | 4.9% | |
| Other (as described) | Website | $10,179 | $3,393 | $3,393 | $3,393 | 3.7% |
| Office expenses | $8,705 | $4,904 | $1,901 | $1,900 | 3.2% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $4,514 | - | - | $4,514 | 1.6% | |
| Fees: accounting | $2,927 | - | $2,927 | - | 1.1% | |
| Payroll taxes | $1,645 | $329 | $987 | $329 | 0.6% | |
| Insurance | $1,181 | - | $1,181 | - | 0.4% | |
| Total | $276,137 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990 · $175,544 spent · pay $0 · grants $76,610 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants to US individuals | $46,000 | $46,000 | - | - | 26.2% | |
| Travel | $41,087 | $30,605 | $5,241 | $5,241 | 23.4% | |
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $30,610 | $30,610 | - | - | 17.4% | |
| Other (as described) | Childrens Gym Expenses | $21,580 | $21,580 | - | - | 12.3% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $14,627 | $7,313 | $3,657 | $3,657 | 8.3% | |
| Office expenses | $9,403 | $7,123 | $1,140 | $1,140 | 5.4% | |
| Insurance | $3,569 | $1,785 | $892 | $892 | 2.0% | |
| Other (as described) | Other | $3,175 | $1,729 | $723 | $723 | 1.8% |
| Information technology | $2,844 | $1,422 | $711 | $711 | 1.6% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $2,649 | $1,183 | - | $1,466 | 1.5% | |
| Total | $175,544 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990 · $194,559 spent · pay $0 · grants $66,906 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | Boxing Gym Expenses | $93,377 | $93,377 | - | - | 48.0% |
| Grants to US individuals | $62,186 | $62,186 | - | - | 32.0% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $10,421 | $5,211 | $2,605 | $2,605 | 5.4% | |
| Other (as described) | Website Development | $7,664 | $3,832 | $1,916 | $1,916 | 3.9% |
| Travel | $7,305 | $3,653 | $1,826 | $1,826 | 3.8% | |
| Office expenses | $6,742 | $2,807 | $1,363 | $2,572 | 3.5% | |
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $4,720 | $4,720 | - | - | 2.4% | |
| Other (as described) | Meals and Entertainment | $1,312 | $656 | $328 | $328 | 0.7% |
| Other (as described) | Swat Appreciation | $700 | $700 | - | - | 0.4% |
| Advertising and promotion | $132 | - | - | $132 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $194,559 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990 · $210,157 spent · pay $0 · grants $89,797 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants to US individuals | $74,182 | $74,182 | - | - | 35.3% | |
| Other (as described) | Boxing Gym Expenses | $53,458 | $53,458 | - | - | 25.4% |
| Advertising and promotion | $18,390 | - | - | $18,390 | 8.8% | |
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $15,615 | $15,615 | - | - | 7.4% | |
| Other (as described) | Website Development | $14,173 | $7,086 | $3,543 | $3,544 | 6.7% |
| Travel | $13,835 | $7,069 | $3,383 | $3,383 | 6.6% | |
| Office expenses | $13,573 | $6,648 | $3,500 | $3,425 | 6.5% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $4,572 | $2,286 | $1,143 | $1,143 | 2.2% | |
| Insurance | $1,036 | $518 | $259 | $259 | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | Swat Appreciation | $1,034 | $1,034 | - | - | 0.5% |
| Other (as described) | Meals and Entertainment | $289 | $289 | - | - | 0.1% |
| Total | $210,157 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990 · $343,005 spent · pay $0 · grants $194,725 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants to US individuals | $175,269 | $175,269 | - | - | 51.1% | |
| Other (as described) | Boxing Gym Expenses | $57,326 | $57,326 | - | - | 16.7% |
| Travel | $46,024 | $30,682 | $7,671 | $7,671 | 13.4% | |
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $19,456 | $19,456 | - | - | 5.7% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $17,433 | - | - | $17,433 | 5.1% | |
| Other (as described) | Website Development | $14,228 | $7,114 | - | $7,114 | 4.1% |
| Office expenses | $6,824 | $3,333 | $2,658 | $833 | 2.0% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $4,574 | $3,049 | $762 | $763 | 1.3% | |
| All other expenses | $911 | - | $911 | - | 0.3% | |
| Other (as described) | Meals and Entertainment | $567 | $377 | $95 | $95 | 0.2% |
| Other (as described) | Merchant fees | $393 | - | - | $393 | 0.1% |
| Total | $343,005 | 100% |
2016 · Form 990 · $304,283 spent · pay $0 · grants $161,590 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants to US individuals | $117,500 | $117,500 | - | - | 38.6% | |
| Travel | $50,710 | $33,807 | $8,452 | $8,451 | 16.7% | |
| Other (as described) | Boxing Gym Expenses | $44,980 | $44,980 | - | - | 14.8% |
| Grants outside the US | $44,090 | $44,090 | - | - | 14.5% | |
| Office expenses | $12,000 | $6,888 | $1,722 | $3,390 | 3.9% | |
| Other (as described) | Website Development | $11,482 | $5,741 | - | $5,741 | 3.8% |
| Advertising and promotion | $11,442 | - | - | $11,442 | 3.8% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $4,574 | $3,049 | $762 | $763 | 1.5% | |
| Other (as described) | Meals and Entertainment | $3,768 | $1,884 | $942 | $942 | 1.2% |
| Other (as described) | Merchant fees | $2,110 | - | - | $2,110 | 0.7% |
| All other expenses | $1,627 | - | $1,114 | $513 | 0.5% | |
| Total | $304,283 | 100% |
2015 · Form 990 · $402,384 spent · pay $0 · grants $290,058 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants to US individuals | $247,122 | $247,122 | - | - | 61.4% | |
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $42,936 | $42,936 | - | - | 10.7% | |
| Other (as described) | Boxing Gym Expenses | $35,218 | $35,218 | - | - | 8.8% |
| Travel | $21,677 | $14,451 | $3,613 | $3,613 | 5.4% | |
| Office expenses | $14,124 | $9,416 | $2,354 | $2,354 | 3.5% | |
| Other (as described) | Website Development | $10,928 | $5,464 | - | $5,464 | 2.7% |
| Advertising and promotion | $10,364 | - | - | $10,364 | 2.6% | |
| Other (as described) | Meals and Entertainment | $6,344 | $3,172 | $1,586 | $1,586 | 1.6% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $5,391 | $3,594 | $898 | $899 | 1.3% | |
| Other (as described) | Merchant fees | $4,544 | - | - | $4,544 | 1.1% |
| Insurance | $3,736 | $1,868 | $934 | $934 | 0.9% | |
| Total | $402,384 | 100% |
State business registration
- GUNS N' HOSES FOUNDATION TX, CN, Active franchise taxpayer (SOS status A), formed 2002-07-23
The same business name in the same state, from the state’s official registry data.
Trademarks
1 US trademark, 0 live.
- Guns N' Hoses Foundation, Inc. 1 marks, TX FUZZY medium confidence: same name (governing-board words and legal endings aside) and state
| Mark | Serial | Filed | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GUNS & HOSES OF TEXAS | 86909474 | 2016-02-16 | Abandoned | TRCFECO2, file of 2024-03-27 |
The newest marks of the trademark owners above, matched to this record by name (and state).
Comments