MAYA EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION
Cite this
Plain text MAYA EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2009–2024. https://furp.org/org/maya-educational-foundation-030335159. Retrieved 2026-10-23.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). MAYA EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2009–2024]. Retrieved October 23, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/maya-educational-foundation-030335159
MLA “MAYA EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION.” furp.org, tax years 2009–2024, https://furp.org/org/maya-educational-foundation-030335159. Accessed 23 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-23; covers tax years 2009–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990 · revenue $1.3M · expenses $768K · assets $7.2M
- EIN
- 03-0335159
- Address
- 1770 MASSACHUSETTS AVE 204, CAMBRIDGE, MA 02140-2808
- Website
- WWW.MAYAEDUFOUND.ORG
- NTEE code
- -
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- March 1993 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
THE MAYA EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION (MEF) SUPPORTS PROGRAMS DEDICATED TO THE EDUCATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL ADVANCEMENT OF MAYA PEOPLE. HOW WE ACHIEVE THIS MISSION:WITH OUR FOCUS ON HIGHER EDUCATION, WE PARTNER WITH PROVEN NONPROFITS IN GUATEMALA, MEXICO, AND BELIZE IN ORDER TO BE ABLE TO PROVIDE UNIVERSITY-LEVEL SCHOLARSHIPS TO PROMISING AND DETERMINED MAYA STUDENTS FROM POOR ECONOMIC BACKGROUNDS.WE MAKE SURE THAT ALL OUR SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAMS SHOW A HIGH REPRESENTATION OF WOMEN AND GIRLS AND RESPECT FOR MAYA CULTURE AND TRADITIONS.IN ORDER TO INCREASE EDUCATIONAL ACCESS FOR MAYA STUDENTS IN REMOTE AREAS, WE WORK WITH NONPROFITS WHO ENCOURAGE STUDENTS TO ADVANCE TOWARDS VOCATIONAL HIGH-SCHOOL OR UNIVERSITY.WE ALSO SUPPORT THE EFFORTS OF TWO IMPORTANT GUARDIANS OF HISTORICAL AND CULTURAL HERITAGE OF THE MESOAMERICAN REGION: CIRMA IN ANTIGUA, GUATEMALA AND SNA JTZ'IBAJOM (HOUSE OF THE WRITER) IN SAN CRISTOBAL DE LAS CASAS, MEXICO.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
1 person paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Latest year pay | Total pay from here | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amy Holly | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 2024 | $16,750 | $16,750 | 1 |
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
27 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pablo Chavajay | PRESIDENT | 2009-2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Edward Fischer | TREASURER | 2014-2024 | 3 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Mitchell Denburg | VICE PRESIDENT | 2009-2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ian Lutz | SECRETARY | 2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Maria Guadalupe Sic Lopez | BOARD MEMBER | 2024 | 3 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Abner Cruz | BOARD MEMBER | 2024 | 3 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Sterling Crockett | BOARD MEMBER | 2024 | 3 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Diane Carazas | BOARD MEMBER | 2024 | 3 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Hector Concoha | BOARD MEMBER | 2024 | 3 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Elisabeth S Nicholson Non-Voting (former) | SECRETARY, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 2011-2023 | 40 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Karen Kaiser (former) | DIRECTOR, TREASURER | 2019-2023 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Randhi Wilson (former) | DIRECTOR | 2022-2023 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Serita Frey (former) | DIRECTOR | 2022-2023 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kendron Thomas (former) | DIRECTOR | 2022-2023 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jose Ursua (former) | TREASURER (THROUGH 1/31/2023) | 2013-2022 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Christa Little-Siebold (former) | DIRECTOR | 2015-2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jean-Marie Simon (former) | DIRECTOR | 2015-2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Laura J Mcclusky (former) | DIRECTOR | 2012-2018 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Carol Hendrickson (former) | PRESIDENT | 2009-2015 | 5 | $0 reported | 2 |
| John Farrow (former) | DIRECTOR | 2011-2015 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Christine Eber (former) | PRESIDENT | 2009-2014 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| E Robert Greenberg (former) | TREASURER | 2009-2013 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Catherine Docter (former) | DIRECTOR | 2009-2012 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Rachel Mccleary (former) | DIRECTOR | 2012 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Marilyn Moors (former) | PRESIDENT | 2009-2011 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Brenda Rosenbaum (former) | VICE PRESIDENT | 2009-2011 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Elisabeth S Nicholson (former) | SECRETARY | 2009 | 30 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 10 people listed · 1 paid, $17K · 0 employees · 30 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMY HOLLY | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40 | $16,750 | $0 | $0 | $16,750 | 1 |
| PABLO CHAVAJAY | PRESIDENT | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MITCHELL DENBURG | VICE PRESIDENT | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| IAN LUTZ | SECRETARY | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EDWARD FISCHER | TREASURER | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARIA GUADALUPE SIC LOPEZ | BOARD MEMBER | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ABNER CRUZ | BOARD MEMBER | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STERLING CROCKETT | BOARD MEMBER | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| DIANE CARAZAS | BOARD MEMBER | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| HECTOR CONCOHA | BOARD MEMBER | 3 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 8 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 15 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ELISABETH S NICHOLSON NON-VOTING | SECRETARY, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PABLO CHAVAJAY | PRESIDENT | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EDWARD FISCHER | VICE PRESIDENT | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KAREN KAISER | DIRECTOR, TREASURER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MITCHELL DENBURG | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RANDHI WILSON | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SERITA FREY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KENDRON THOMAS | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 9 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 8 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PABLO CHAVAJAY | PRESIDENT | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EDWARD FISCHER | VICE PRESIDENT | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOSE URSUA | TREASURER (THROUGH 1/31/2023) | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MITCHELL DENBURG | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RANDHI WILSON | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SERITA FREY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KAREN KAISER | DIRECTOR, TREASURER (FROM 2/1/2023) | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KENDRON THOMAS | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ELISABETH S NICHOLSON NON-VOTING | SECRETARY, EX OFFICIO MEMB | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 8 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 8 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PABLO CHAVAJAY | PRESIDENT | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EDWARD FISCHER | VICE PRESIDENT | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOSE URSUA | TREASURER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ELISABETH S NICHOLSON NON-VOTING | SECRETARY, EX OFFICIO MEMBER, AND EX. DIRECTOR | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MITCHELL DENBURG | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRISTA LITTLE-SIEBOLD | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEAN-MARIE SIMON | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KAREN KAISER | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 8 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 8 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PABLO CHAVAJAY | PRESIDENT | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EDWARD FISCHER | VICE PRESIDENT | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOSE URSUA | TREASURER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ELISABETH S NICHOLSON NON-VOTING | SECRETARY & EXECUTIVE DIRE | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MITCHELL DENBURG | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRISTA LITTLE-SIEBOLD | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEAN-MARIE SIMON | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KAREN KAISER | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 8 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 15 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PABLO CHAVAJAY | PRESIDENT | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EDWARD FISCHER | VICE PRESIDENT | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOSE URSUA | TREASURER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ELISABETH S NICHOLSON NON-VOTING | SECRETARY & EXECUTIVE DIRE | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MITCHELL DENBURG | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRISTA LITTLE-SIEBOLD | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEAN-MARIE SIMON | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KAREN KAISER | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2018 · 8 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 15 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PABLO CHAVAJAY | PRESIDENT | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EDWARD FISCHER | VICE PRESIDENT | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOSE URSUA | TREASURER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ELISABETH S NICHOLSON NON-VOTING | SECRETARY & EXECUTIVE DIRE | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LAURA J MCCLUSKY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MITCHELL DENBURG | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRISTA LITTLE-SIEBOLD | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEAN-MARIE SIMON | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2017 · 8 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 14 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PABLO CHAVAJAY | PRESIDENT | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LAURA J MCCLUSKY | VICE PRESIDENT | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOSE URSUA | TREASURER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ELISABETH S NICHOLSON NON-VOTING | SECRETARY & EXECUTIVE DIRE | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MITCHELL DENBURG | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EDWARD FISCHER | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRISTA LITTLE-SIEBOLD | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEAN-MARIE SIMON | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2016 · 8 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 10 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PABLO CHAVAJAY | PRESIDENT | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LAURA J MCCLUSKY | VICE PRESIDENT | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOSE URSUA | TREASURER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ELISABETH S NICHOLSON NON-VOTING | SECRETARY & EXECUTIVE DIRE | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MITCHELL DENBURG | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EDWARD FISCHER | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRISTA LITTLE-SIEBOLD | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEAN-MARIE SIMON | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2015 · 10 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 10 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAROL HENDRICKSON | PRESIDENT | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| PABLO CHAVAJAY | VICE PRESIDENT | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOSE URSUA | TREASURER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ELISABETH S NICHOLSON NON-VOTING | SECRETARY & EXECUTIVE DIRE | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRISTA LITTLE-SIEBOLD | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MITCHELL DENBURG | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EDWARD FISCHER | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LAURA J MCCLUSKY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN FARROW | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JEAN-MARIE SIMON | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2014 · 9 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 10 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAROL HENDRICKSON | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MITCHELL DENBURG | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EDWARD FISCHER | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LAURA J MCCLUSKY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN FARROW | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRISTINE EBER | PRESIDENT | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PABLO CHAVAJAY | VICE PRESIDENT | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOSE URSUA | TREASURER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ELISABETH S NICHOLSON NON-VOTING | SECRETARY & EXECUTIVE DIRE | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2013 · 8 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 10 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHRISTINE EBER | PRESIDENT | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PABLO CHAVAJAY | VICE PRESIDENT | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| E ROBERT GREENBERG | TREASURER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CAROL HENDRICKSON | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MITCHELL DENBURG | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOSE URSUA | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LAURA J MCCLUSKY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ELISABETH S NICHOLSON NON-VOTING | SECRETARY & EXECUTIVE DIRE | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2012 · 9 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 10 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHRISTINE EBER | PRESIDENT | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PABLO CHAVAJAY | VICE PRESIDENT | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| E ROBERT GREENBERG | TREASURER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CAROL HENDRICKSON | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| MITCHELL DENBURG | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CATHERINE DOCTER | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RACHEL MCCLEARY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LAURA J MCCLUSKY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ELISABETH S NICHOLSON NON-VOTING | SECRETARY & EXECUTIVE DIRE | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2011 · 10 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 10 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARILYN MOORS | PRESIDENT | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BRENDA ROSENBAUM | VICE PRESIDENT | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| E ROBERT GREENBERG | TREASURER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CAROL HENDRICKSON | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CHRISTINE EBER | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CATHERINE DOCTER | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MITCHELL DENBURG | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PABLO CHAVAJAY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN FARROW | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ELISABETH S NICHOLSON NON-VOTING | SECRETARY & EXECUTIVE DIRE | 40 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2009 · 9 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 10 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARILYN MOORS | PRESIDENT | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BRENDA ROSENBAUM | VICE PRESIDENT | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| e ROBERT GREENBERG | TREASURER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CAROL HENDRICKSON | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CHRISTINE EBER | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CATHERINE DOCTER | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MITCHELL DENBURG | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PABLO CHAVAJAY | DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ELISABETH S NICHOLSON | SECRETARY | 30 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who the money went to
Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.
2009 · 1 grant to organizations · $35K
Listed grants add up to $35,058; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $541,984. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.
Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,296,578 | $767,845 | $7,224,733 | $7,179,516 | $1,160,597 | $0 | $50,250 | 0 | 30 |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $2,158,798 | $758,181 | $6,239,361 | $6,197,633 | $1,023,701 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 15 |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,038,741 | $748,683 | $5,158,485 | $5,123,855 | $961,342 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 8 |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,245,195 | $686,372 | $4,404,873 | $4,333,418 | $1,194,150 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 8 |
| 2020 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,025,444 | $694,712 | $4,523,044 | $4,523,044 | $881,346 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 8 |
| 2019 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $919,797 | $766,154 | $3,198,765 | $3,198,765 | $842,490 | $108 | $0 | 0 | 15 |
| 2018 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $845,303 | $816,008 | $3,027,072 | $3,027,072 | $758,857 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 15 |
| 2017 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,097,465 | $722,530 | $2,928,363 | $2,928,363 | $1,035,418 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 14 |
| 2016 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $832,565 | $875,037 | $2,342,710 | $2,342,710 | $771,486 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 10 |
| 2015 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $739,787 | $787,917 | $2,122,890 | $2,122,890 | $685,175 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 10 |
| 2014 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $758,795 | $831,018 | $2,248,111 | $2,248,111 | $711,773 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 10 |
| 2013 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $726,008 | $711,937 | $2,293,310 | $2,293,310 | $684,875 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 10 |
| 2012 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $652,532 | $572,404 | $2,008,510 | $2,008,510 | $623,930 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 10 |
| 2011 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $718,320 | $607,844 | $1,783,147 | $1,783,147 | $697,398 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 10 |
| 2009 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $477,395 | $574,750 | $1,313,326 | $1,313,326 | $580,740 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 10 |
Connected to
Organizations that list some of the same people on their returns (officers, directors, key employees on this organization’s latest return), and related organizations it lists on Schedule R.
- PLUMSOCK FUND INC Woburn, MA · related organization (Schedule R)
Funders of this organization
21 grantors reported grants to this organization, $8,276,244 in all, tax years 2009 to 2025. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PLUMSOCK FUND INC | Public charity | Exact | 2009, 2015-2024 | 11 | $4,281,169 | 2024 | $470,852 | show |
| DANIELE AGOSTINO DEROSSI FOUNDATION INC | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “Maya Educational Foundation”, “MAYA EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION” | 2010-2013, 2015-2023 | 16 | $1,432,613 | 2023 | $130,068 | show |
| CIVIL SOCIETY INSTITUTE INC | Public charity | Exact | 2010-2024 | 15 | $1,228,000 | 2024 | $82,000 | show |
| FORGOOD INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2011-2024 | 14 | $414,339 | 2024 | $53,376 | show |
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2016-2024 | 9 | $392,031 | 2024 | $169,829 | show |
| ALBERT AND ELAINE BORCHARD FOUNDATION INC | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “MAYA EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION” | 2019-2023 | 7 | $183,000 | 2023 | $36,000 | show |
| H T EWALD FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “MAYA EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION” | 2019-2024 | 6 | $154,450 | 2024 | $30,500 | show |
| LUCRETIA PHILANTHROPIC FOUNDATION INC | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “MAYA EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION” | 2018-2024 | 7 | $70,000 | 2024 | $10,000 | show |
| DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2020-2021, 2023-2024 | 4 | $33,900 | 2024 | $10,500 | show |
| VANGUARD CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT PROGRAM | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2024 | 1 | $32,000 | 2024 | $32,000 | show |
| FREDY ROSENBAUM FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “Maya Educational Foundation” | 2022-2025 | 4 | $16,200 | 2025 | $5,000 | show |
| AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2019, 2024 | 2 | $12,277 | 2024 | $7,205 | show |
| THE ANNENBERG FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “Maya Educational Foundation” | 2014 | 1 | $10,000 | 2014 | $10,000 | show |
| UNITED WAY OF THE BAY AREA | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2022 | 1 | $5,038 | 2022 | $5,038 | show |
| IMPACTASSETS INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2013 | 1 | $5,000 | 2013 | $5,000 | show |
| MICHAEL SINGER FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “Maya Educational Foundation”, “MAYA EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION” | 2013-2014, 2021, 2024 | 4 | $3,500 | 2024 | $2,000 | show |
| GREYSTONE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “MAYA EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION” | 2011-2012 | 2 | $1,000 | 2012 | $500 | show |
| VENTANA CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “MAYA EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION” | 2012, 2015 | 2 | $600 | 2015 | $500 | show |
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “MAYA EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION” | 2020-2023 | 4 | $597 | 2023 | $107 | show |
| JOHN D & CATHERINE T MACARTHUR FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “Maya Educational Foundation”, “MAYA EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION” | 2011-2012, 2015 | 3 | $480 | 2015 | $150 | show |
| ARTHUR J GALLAGHER FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “MAYA EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION” | 2019 | 1 | $50 | 2019 | $50 | show |
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MONTGOMERY EDUCATION FOUNDATION | AL | B03 | $1,785,345 | $1,751,764 | PRESIDENT | $83,600 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| Ad Astra Education Foundation | KS | Not reported | $2,027,492 | $2,034,740 | VICE CHAIR, DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission |
| CHINMAYA EDUCATION FOUNDATION INC | MI | B12 | $1,752,779 | $5,592,838 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| ENCINITAS EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | CA | Not reported | $1,192,375 | $1,063,151 | Director | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| 80-20 EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | FL | R22 | $697,019 | $157,941 | President Board Memb | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| SOUTH ST PAUL EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | MN | B12 | $1,659,150 | $984,941 | EXEC DIRECTO | $91,875 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| AISC EDUCATION FOUNDATION | IL | B82 | $1,409,708 | $602,353 | PRESIDENT | $390,456 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| PIQUA EDUCATION FOUNDATION | OH | B20 | $1,298,054 | $680,745 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| TAILHOOK EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION INC | CA | Z99 | $2,121,462 | $1,072,382 | Executive Director | $105,000 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| HSU FAMILY EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION INC | FL | B82 | $747,019 | $879,973 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| THE WSIA EDUCATION FOUNDATION | MO | Not reported | $2,168,345 | $943,365 | CEO & PRESIDENT | $879,999 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| DELTA CHI EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION INC | IN | B83 | $2,323,152 | $1,040,445 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $100,883 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| SOFTWARE EDUCATION FOUNDATION | DC | U41 | $2,377,727 | $307,205 | DIRECTOR/PRESIDENT | $2,433,806 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NORTH SCOTT EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | IA | B00 | $769,259 | $165,178 | Chairman | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| IQRA INTERNATIONAL EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION INC | IL | A33 | $1,016,114 | $968,322 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| BLUE VALLEY EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | KS | B82 | $1,801,640 | $1,313,413 | BOARD MEMBER | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| LEADING MICHIGAN EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | MI | B90 | $1,856,665 | $1,665,742 | PRESIDENT | $423,860 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| SANDUSKY EDUCATION FOUNDATION | OH | B12 | $1,371,369 | $1,805,312 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| EDUCATE ME FOUNDATION INC | GA | S20 | $711,818 | $583,962 | President | $78,323 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| ALBEMARLE EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION INC | NC | B20 | $2,009,419 | $1,987,268 | HEADMASTER | $65,704 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| UNIVERSAL EDUCATION FOUNDATION | PA | B24 | $947,672 | $1,089,059 | MEMBER | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| Bilinski Educational Foundation | NV | Not reported | $1,006,320 | $2,617,780 | Executive Direc | $164,400 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| BROOKS EDUCATION FOUNDATION | OR | Not reported | $950,359 | $176,918 | Director | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| EDUCATIONAL PROJECTS FOUNDATION INC | NY | B19 | $1,622,052 | $443,173 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| THE R B ANIS EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | IN | T22 | $926,590 | $1,153,847 | TRUSTEE | $25,000 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990 · $767,845 spent · pay $50,250 · grants $595,415 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants outside the US | $595,415 | $595,415 | - | - | 77.5% | |
| Fees: accounting | $60,496 | $26,624 | $24,300 | $9,572 | 7.9% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $50,250 | $22,115 | $20,185 | $7,950 | 6.5% | |
| Travel | $17,810 | - | $16,727 | $1,083 | 2.3% | |
| Office expenses | $9,054 | - | $2,758 | $6,296 | 1.2% | |
| Fees: legal | $8,247 | $3,629 | $3,313 | $1,305 | 1.1% | |
| Fees: other services | $8,049 | $3,543 | $3,233 | $1,273 | 1.0% | |
| Other (as described) | PRINTING & PUBLICATIONS | $6,359 | - | $6,359 | - | 0.8% |
| Insurance | $4,600 | $63 | $3,066 | $1,471 | 0.6% | |
| Other (as described) | MEALS AND ENTERTAINMENT | $3,320 | - | $3,320 | - | 0.4% |
| Other (as described) | POSTAGE & DELIVERY | $2,141 | - | $2,141 | $0 | 0.3% |
| Other (as described) | BANK & CREDIT CARD FEES | $1,568 | $42 | $343 | $1,183 | 0.2% |
| Occupancy | $536 | - | $536 | - | 0.1% | |
| Total | $767,845 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $758,181 spent · pay $0 · grants $648,660 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants outside the US | $648,660 | $648,660 | - | - | 85.6% | |
| Fees: accounting | $50,130 | $37,867 | $12,263 | - | 6.6% | |
| Travel | $15,532 | - | $15,532 | - | 2.0% | |
| Office expenses | $12,935 | - | $11,403 | $1,532 | 1.7% | |
| Fees: other services | $11,286 | $8,525 | $2,761 | - | 1.5% | |
| Other (as described) | PRINTING & PUBLICATIONS | $9,407 | - | - | $9,407 | 1.2% |
| Insurance | $4,666 | - | $4,666 | - | 0.6% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK & CREDIT CARD FEES | $2,608 | $105 | $57 | $2,446 | 0.3% |
| Other (as described) | POSTAGE & DELIVERY | $1,870 | $37 | $800 | $1,033 | 0.2% |
| Other (as described) | MEALS AND ENTERTAINMENT | $725 | - | $725 | - | 0.1% |
| Occupancy | $362 | - | $362 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $758,181 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $748,683 spent · pay $0 · grants $645,196 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants outside the US | $645,196 | $645,196 | - | - | 86.2% | |
| Fees: accounting | $53,457 | $43,726 | $9,731 | - | 7.1% | |
| Travel | $11,130 | - | $11,130 | - | 1.5% | |
| Fees: other services | $9,419 | $7,704 | $1,715 | - | 1.3% | |
| Other (as described) | PRINTING & PUBLICATIONS | $8,821 | - | - | $8,821 | 1.2% |
| Office expenses | $7,996 | - | $7,049 | $947 | 1.1% | |
| Insurance | $4,452 | - | $4,452 | - | 0.6% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK & CREDIT CARD FEES | $2,835 | $114 | $62 | $2,659 | 0.4% |
| Other (as described) | POSTAGE & DELIVERY | $2,806 | $55 | $1,201 | $1,550 | 0.4% |
| Other (as described) | MEALS AND ENTERTAINMENT | $2,230 | - | $2,230 | - | 0.3% |
| Occupancy | $341 | - | $341 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $748,683 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $686,372 spent · pay $0 · grants $630,338 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants outside the US | $630,338 | $630,338 | - | - | 91.8% | |
| Fees: accounting | $22,585 | $16,097 | $6,488 | - | 3.3% | |
| Other (as described) | PRINTING & PUBLICATIONS | $8,169 | - | - | $8,169 | 1.2% |
| Fees: other services | $7,232 | $5,155 | $2,077 | - | 1.1% | |
| Office expenses | $6,264 | - | $5,517 | $747 | 0.9% | |
| Insurance | $4,349 | - | $4,349 | - | 0.6% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK & CREDIT CARD FEES | $3,294 | $134 | $72 | $3,088 | 0.5% |
| Other (as described) | POSTAGE & DELIVERY | $2,217 | $43 | $949 | $1,225 | 0.3% |
| Other (as described) | TELEPHONE | $1,600 | - | $1,600 | - | 0.2% |
| Travel | $324 | - | $324 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $686,372 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990 · $694,712 spent · pay $0 · grants $649,344 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants outside the US | $649,344 | $649,344 | - | - | 93.5% | |
| Fees: accounting | $20,610 | $2,280 | $18,330 | - | 3.0% | |
| Office expenses | $6,569 | - | $5,791 | $778 | 0.9% | |
| Other (as described) | PRINTING & PUBLICATIONS | $6,136 | - | - | $6,136 | 0.9% |
| Insurance | $4,185 | - | $4,185 | - | 0.6% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER PROFESSIONAL FEES | $2,658 | - | $1,010 | $1,648 | 0.4% |
| Other (as described) | BANK & CREDIT CARD FEES | $2,341 | $95 | $51 | $2,195 | 0.3% |
| Other (as described) | POSTAGE & DELIVERY | $1,973 | $40 | $797 | $1,136 | 0.3% |
| Occupancy | $399 | - | $399 | - | 0.1% | |
| Travel | $271 | - | $271 | - | 0.0% | |
| Fees: other services | $226 | - | $57 | $169 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $694,712 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990 · $766,154 spent · pay $0 · grants $699,439 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants outside the US | $699,439 | $699,439 | - | - | 91.3% | |
| Fees: accounting | $28,630 | - | $28,630 | - | 3.7% | |
| Travel | $14,823 | $9,120 | $5,703 | - | 1.9% | |
| Other (as described) | PRINTING & PUBLICATIONS | $6,605 | - | - | $6,605 | 0.9% |
| Office expenses | $5,427 | $124 | $4,656 | $647 | 0.7% | |
| Insurance | $4,129 | - | $4,129 | - | 0.5% | |
| Fees: other services | $3,271 | - | $1,102 | $2,169 | 0.4% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK & CREDIT CARD FEES | $1,893 | $300 | $36 | $1,557 | 0.2% |
| Other (as described) | POSTAGE & DELIVERY | $1,734 | - | $716 | $1,018 | 0.2% |
| Occupancy | $203 | - | $203 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $766,154 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990 · $816,008 spent · pay $0 · grants $755,693 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants outside the US | $755,693 | $755,693 | - | - | 92.6% | |
| Travel | $18,871 | $12,064 | $6,807 | - | 2.3% | |
| Fees: accounting | $14,608 | - | $14,608 | - | 1.8% | |
| Other (as described) | PRINTING & PUBLICATIONS | $7,203 | - | - | $7,203 | 0.9% |
| Fees: other services | $6,841 | - | $2,840 | $4,001 | 0.8% | |
| Office expenses | $4,567 | - | $4,324 | $243 | 0.6% | |
| Insurance | $4,083 | - | $4,083 | - | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK & CREDIT CARD FEES | $2,402 | $402 | $15 | $1,985 | 0.3% |
| Other (as described) | POSTAGE & DELIVERY | $1,518 | - | $540 | $978 | 0.2% |
| Occupancy | $222 | - | $222 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $816,008 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990 · $722,530 spent · pay $0 · grants $677,825 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants outside the US | $677,825 | $677,825 | - | - | 93.8% | |
| Travel | $16,203 | $13,663 | $2,540 | - | 2.2% | |
| Other (as described) | PRINTING & PUBLICATIONS | $8,499 | - | - | $8,499 | 1.2% |
| Fees: other services | $5,380 | - | $2,005 | $3,375 | 0.7% | |
| Office expenses | $4,274 | $16 | $4,049 | $209 | 0.6% | |
| Insurance | $4,090 | - | $4,090 | - | 0.6% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK & CREDIT CARD FEES | $2,941 | $850 | $15 | $2,076 | 0.4% |
| Other (as described) | POSTAGE & DELIVERY | $1,735 | - | $686 | $1,049 | 0.2% |
| Fees: accounting | $1,350 | - | $1,350 | - | 0.2% | |
| Occupancy | $173 | - | $173 | - | 0.0% | |
| Other (as described) | CONFERENCES | $60 | - | $60 | - | 0.0% |
| Total | $722,530 | 100% |
2016 · Form 990 · $875,037 spent · pay $0 · grants $814,700 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants outside the US | $814,700 | $814,700 | - | - | 93.1% | |
| Travel | $22,068 | $12,382 | $9,686 | - | 2.5% | |
| Fees: accounting | $12,880 | - | $12,880 | - | 1.5% | |
| Other (as described) | PRINTING & PUBLICATIONS | $7,554 | - | - | $7,554 | 0.9% |
| Fees: other services | $5,660 | - | $2,206 | $3,454 | 0.6% | |
| Insurance | $3,949 | - | $3,949 | - | 0.5% | |
| Office expenses | $3,295 | - | $2,192 | $1,103 | 0.4% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK & CREDIT CARD FEES | $2,944 | $263 | $798 | $1,883 | 0.3% |
| Other (as described) | POSTAGE & DELIVERY | $1,745 | - | $853 | $892 | 0.2% |
| Occupancy | $192 | - | $192 | - | 0.0% | |
| Other (as described) | CONFERENCES | $50 | - | $50 | - | 0.0% |
| Total | $875,037 | 100% |
2015 · Form 990 · $787,917 spent · pay $0 · grants $735,267 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants outside the US | $733,905 | $733,905 | - | - | 93.1% | |
| Travel | $16,334 | $9,719 | $6,615 | - | 2.1% | |
| Fees: accounting | $12,850 | - | $12,850 | - | 1.6% | |
| Other (as described) | PRINTING & PUBLICATIONS | $7,811 | - | - | $7,811 | 1.0% |
| Fees: other services | $4,131 | - | $1,468 | $2,663 | 0.5% | |
| Insurance | $3,777 | - | $3,777 | - | 0.5% | |
| Office expenses | $3,628 | - | $3,487 | $141 | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK & CREDIT CARD FEES | $2,406 | $375 | $489 | $1,542 | 0.3% |
| Other (as described) | POSTAGE & DELIVERY | $1,529 | - | $651 | $878 | 0.2% |
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $1,362 | $1,362 | - | - | 0.2% | |
| Occupancy | $184 | - | $184 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $787,917 | 100% |
2014 · Form 990 · $831,018 spent · pay $0 · grants $782,120 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants outside the US | $780,931 | $780,931 | - | - | 94.0% | |
| Travel | $14,839 | $9,687 | $5,152 | - | 1.8% | |
| Fees: accounting | $12,850 | - | $12,850 | - | 1.5% | |
| Other (as described) | PRINTING & PUBLICATIONS | $8,552 | - | - | $8,552 | 1.0% |
| Fees: other services | $4,340 | - | $1,348 | $2,992 | 0.5% | |
| Office expenses | $2,941 | - | $2,562 | $379 | 0.4% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK & CREDIT CARD FEES | $2,439 | $425 | $425 | $1,589 | 0.3% |
| Other (as described) | POSTAGE & DELIVERY | $1,627 | - | $771 | $856 | 0.2% |
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $1,189 | $1,189 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Insurance | $1,130 | - | $1,130 | - | 0.1% | |
| Occupancy | $180 | - | $180 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $831,018 | 100% |
2013 · Form 990 · $711,937 spent · pay $0 · grants $662,416 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants outside the US | $661,441 | $661,441 | - | - | 92.9% | |
| Travel | $14,164 | $8,455 | $5,709 | - | 2.0% | |
| Fees: accounting | $12,825 | - | $12,825 | - | 1.8% | |
| Other (as described) | PRINTING & PUBLICATIONS | $7,920 | - | - | $7,920 | 1.1% |
| Fees: other services | $5,945 | - | $2,712 | $3,233 | 0.8% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK & CREDIT CARD FEES | $2,825 | $502 | $494 | $1,829 | 0.4% |
| Office expenses | $2,789 | - | $2,708 | $81 | 0.4% | |
| Other (as described) | POSTAGE & DELIVERY | $1,479 | - | $653 | $826 | 0.2% |
| Insurance | $1,130 | - | $1,130 | - | 0.2% | |
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $975 | $975 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Other (as described) | BOOKS & TEACHING MATERI | $300 | $300 | - | - | 0.0% |
| Occupancy | $144 | - | $144 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $711,937 | 100% |
2012 · Form 990 · $572,404 spent · pay $0 · grants $519,484 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants outside the US | $519,484 | $519,484 | - | - | 90.8% | |
| Travel | $15,981 | $9,121 | $6,860 | - | 2.8% | |
| Fees: accounting | $13,225 | - | $13,225 | - | 2.3% | |
| Other (as described) | PRINTING & PUBLICATIONS | $9,212 | - | - | $9,212 | 1.6% |
| Fees: other services | $5,713 | $400 | $1,988 | $3,325 | 1.0% | |
| Office expenses | $3,768 | - | $1,125 | $2,643 | 0.7% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK & CREDIT CARD FEES | $2,526 | $526 | $465 | $1,535 | 0.4% |
| Other (as described) | POSTAGE & DELIVERY | $1,233 | - | $426 | $807 | 0.2% |
| Insurance | $1,130 | - | $1,130 | - | 0.2% | |
| Occupancy | $132 | - | $132 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $572,404 | 100% |
2011 · Form 990 · $607,844 spent · pay $0 · grants $565,377 · events $5,612
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants outside the US | $565,377 | $565,377 | - | - | 93.0% | |
| Fees: accounting | $7,825 | - | $7,825 | - | 1.3% | |
| Other (as described) | PRINTING & PUBLICATIONS | $7,698 | - | - | $7,698 | 1.3% |
| Travel | $7,239 | $235 | $7,004 | - | 1.2% | |
| Office expenses | $5,899 | - | $5,899 | - | 1.0% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $5,612 | $5,612 | - | - | 0.9% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK & CREDIT CARD FEES | $2,574 | $693 | $375 | $1,506 | 0.4% |
| Fees: other services | $2,350 | - | $2,350 | - | 0.4% | |
| Other (as described) | POSTAGE & DELIVERY | $1,282 | - | $608 | $674 | 0.2% |
| Insurance | $1,032 | - | $1,032 | - | 0.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $800 | - | $800 | - | 0.1% | |
| Occupancy | $156 | - | $156 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $607,844 | 100% |
2009 · Form 990 · $574,750 spent · pay $0 · grants $541,984 · events $712
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grants outside the US | $506,671 | $506,671 | - | - | 88.2% | |
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $35,313 | $35,313 | - | - | 6.1% | |
| Travel | $7,859 | $2,604 | $5,005 | $250 | 1.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $6,514 | - | $6,514 | - | 1.1% | |
| Other (as described) | PRINTING & PUBLICATIONS | $5,076 | $182 | - | $4,894 | 0.9% |
| Insurance | $4,583 | - | $4,583 | - | 0.8% | |
| Office expenses | $3,121 | - | $2,710 | $411 | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK & CREDIT CARD FEES | $1,434 | $258 | $1,176 | - | 0.2% |
| Fees: investment management | $940 | $790 | $150 | - | 0.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $900 | - | $900 | - | 0.2% | |
| Other (as described) | BOOKS & TEACHING MATERI | $895 | $880 | $15 | - | 0.2% |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $712 | - | $712 | - | 0.1% | |
| Other (as described) | POSTAGE & DELIVERY | $611 | - | $50 | $561 | 0.1% |
| Occupancy | $121 | - | $121 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $574,750 | 100% |
Comments