AMERICAN CONGRESS FOR TRUTH INC
Cite this
Plain text AMERICAN CONGRESS FOR TRUTH INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2010–2025. https://furp.org/org/american-congress-for-truth-inc-020711284. Retrieved 2026-10-24.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). AMERICAN CONGRESS FOR TRUTH INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2010–2025]. Retrieved October 24, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/american-congress-for-truth-inc-020711284
MLA “AMERICAN CONGRESS FOR TRUTH INC.” furp.org, tax years 2010–2025, https://furp.org/org/american-congress-for-truth-inc-020711284. Accessed 24 Oct. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-10-24; covers tax years 2010–2025. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2025 · Form 990 · revenue $1.7M · expenses $1.5M · assets $4.2M
- Also known as
- ACT FOR AMERICA EDUCATION
- EIN
- 02-0711284
- Address
- 1083 INDEPENDENCE BLVD SUITE 806, VIRGINIA BEACH, VA 23455-5523
- Website
- WWW.ACTFORAMERICA.ORG
- NTEE code
- Q20
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- November 2004 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
THE MISSION OF AMERICAN CONGRESS FOR TRUTH, INC. DBA: ACT FOR AMERICA EDUCATION IS TO EDUCATE, ENGAGE, TRAIN, AND MOBILIZE CITIZENS TO ENSURE THE SAFETY AND SECURITY OF AMERICANS AGAINST ALL THREATS FOREIGN AND DOMESTIC WHILE PRESERVING CIVIL LIBERTIES GUARANTEED BY THE U.S. CONSTITUTION.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
8 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Latest year pay | Total pay from here | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brigitte Tudor | CEO / PRES / | 2010-2025 | $31,200 | $810,646 | 2 |
| Greg Allen | DIRECTOR, OP | 2017-2025 | $82,500 | $542,264 | 2 |
| Guy Rodgers (former) | FORMER EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR/CFO | 2010-2014 | $129,942 | $865,546 | 2 |
| Kelly Cook (former) | Executive Field Director | 2012-2016 | $104,990 | $574,269 | 2 |
| Lisa Piraneo (former) | Director of Government Relations | 2014-2016 | $133,939 | $384,227 | 2 |
| greg walsh (former) | Director of development | 2015 | $120,000 | $120,000 | 2 |
| Chris Holton (former) | DIRECTOR OF EDUCATION AND OUTREACH | 2014 | $111,190 | $111,190 | 2 |
| Thomas Louis (former) | Executive Director | 2015-2016 | $92,233 | $92,233 | 2 |
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
11 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Linda Church | BOARD MEMBER | 2013-2025 | Not reported | $0 reported | 2 |
| Valerie Price | BOARD MEMBER | 2014-2025 | Not reported | $0 reported | 2 |
| Scott Saunders (former) | BOARD MEMBER | 2016-2018 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Dana Fuller (former) | BOARD MEMBER | 2016-2018 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Barbara Fix (former) | secretary | 2010-2015 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| debbie perez (former) | boARD MEMBER | 2015 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Charles Bittinger (former) | BOARD MEMBER | 2010-2014 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Andrew Miller Jr (former) | BOARD MEMBER | 2011-2014 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Gregory Bergethon (former) | DIRECTOR/SECRETARY | 2010-2013 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Craig Hudgins (former) | DIRECTOR/SECRETARY | 2010-2011 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Charles Tudor (former) | BOARD MEMBER | 2010 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
People by year
2025 · 4 people listed · 2 paid, $114K · 5 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GREG ALLEN | DIRECTOR, OP | 30 | $82,500 | $0 | $0 | $82,500 | 2 |
| BRIGITTE TUDOR | CEO / PRES / | 30 | $31,200 | $0 | $0 | $31,200 | 2 |
| VALERIE PRICE | BOARD MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| LINDA CHURCH | BOARD MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2024 · 4 people listed · none paid · 3 employees
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRIGITTE TUDOR | CEO / PRES / | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| VALERIE PRICE | BOARD MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| LINDA CHURCH | BOARD MEMBER | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| GREG ALLEN | DIRECTOR, OP | - | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2023 · 4 people listed · none paid · 1 employee · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRIGITTE TUDOR | CEO / PRES / | 30 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| VALERIE PRICE | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| LINDA CHURCH | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| GREG ALLEN | DIRECTOR, OP | 30 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2022 · 4 people listed · none paid · 1 employee · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRIGITTE TUDOR | CEO / PRES / | 30 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| VALERIE PRICE | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| LINDA CHURCH | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| GREG ALLEN | DIRECTOR, OP | 30 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2021 · 4 people listed · none paid · 1 employee · 45 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRIGITTE TUDOR | CEO / PRES / | 30 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| VALERIE PRICE | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| LINDA CHURCH | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| GREG ALLEN | DIRECTOR, OP | 30 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2020 · 4 people listed · 1 paid, $25K · 2 employees · 50 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRIGITTE TUDOR | CEO/PRESIDENT/TREASURER | 30 | $0 | $11,856 | $13,120 | $24,976 | 2 |
| VALERIE PRICE | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| LINDA CHURCH | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| GREG ALLEN | DIRECTOR OF BUSINESS OPERATIONS | 30 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2019 · 4 people listed · 2 paid, $191K · 0 employees · 20,000 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GREG ALLEN | CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER | 30 | $0 | $164,000 | $0 | $164,000 | 2 |
| BRIGITTE TUDOR | CEO/PRESIDENT/TREASURER | 30 | $0 | $15,080 | $11,846 | $26,926 | 2 |
| VALERIE PRICE | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| LINDA CHURCH | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2018 · 6 people listed · 2 paid, $177K · 0 employees · 20,000 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GREG ALLEN | CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER | 30 | $0 | $145,509 | $11,146 | $156,655 | 2 |
| BRIGITTE TUDOR | CEO/PRESIDENT/TREASURER | 30 | $0 | $11,976 | $7,924 | $19,900 | 2 |
| SCOTT SAUNDERS | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| VALERIE PRICE | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| LINDA CHURCH | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DANA FULLER | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2017 · 6 people listed · 2 paid, $161K · 0 employees · 20,000 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GREG ALLEN | CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER | 30 | $0 | $125,126 | $13,983 | $139,109 | 2 |
| BRIGITTE TUDOR | CEO/PRESIDENT/TREASURER | 30 | $0 | $12,431 | $9,751 | $22,182 | 2 |
| SCOTT SAUNDERS | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| VALERIE PRICE | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| LINDA CHURCH | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DANA FULLER | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2016 · 8 people listed · 4 paid, $355K · 0 employees · 20,000 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lisa Piraneo | Director of Government Relations | 50 | $0 | $130,000 | $3,939 | $133,939 | 2 |
| Kelly Cook | Executive Field Director | 51 | $0 | $98,958 | $6,032 | $104,990 | 2 |
| Thomas Louis | Executive Director | 60 | $0 | $78,054 | $14,179 | $92,233 | 2 |
| Brigitte Tudor | CEO/President/Treasurer | 30 | $0 | $15,081 | $8,707 | $23,788 | 2 |
| Scott Saunders | Board MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Valerie Price | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Linda Church | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Dana Fuller | boARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2015 · 9 people listed · 3 paid, $372K · 17 employees · 17,467 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lisa Piraneo | Director of government rel | 50 | $88,665 | $37,981 | $0 | $126,646 | 2 |
| KELLY COOK | Executive Field Director | 51 | $125,000 | $0 | $0 | $125,000 | 2 |
| Greg Walsh | Director of development | 37 | $20,000 | $100,000 | $0 | $120,000 | 2 |
| BARBARA FIX | secretary | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| BRIGITTE TUDOR | CEO/PRESIDENT/TREASURER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Linda Church | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Valerie Price | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Debbie Perez | boARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| thomas louis | executive director | 60 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2014 · 10 people listed · 4 paid, $490K · 17 employees · 15,879 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GUY RODGERS | FORMER EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR/CFO | 0 | $129,942 | $0 | $0 | $129,942 | 2 |
| KELLY COOK | DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS | 51 | $125,000 | $0 | $0 | $125,000 | 2 |
| LISA PIRANEO | DIRECTOR OF GOVERNMENT RELATIONS | 51 | $81,816 | $41,826 | $0 | $123,642 | 2 |
| CHRIS HOLTON | DIRECTOR OF EDUCATION AND OUTREACH | 48 | $103,360 | $7,830 | $0 | $111,190 | 2 |
| BARBARA FIX | SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| BRIGITTE TUDOR | CEO/PRESIDENT/TREASURER | 22 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| LINDA CHURCH | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| VALERIE PRICE | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ANDREW MILLER JR | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CHARLES BITTINGER | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2013 · 8 people listed · 2 paid, $281K · 12 employees · 5,000 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GUY RODGERS | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR/CFO | 22 | $73,033 | $100,855 | $0 | $173,888 | 2 |
| KELLY COOK | DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS | 22 | $45,074 | $62,244 | $0 | $107,318 | 2 |
| BARBARA FIX | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CHARLES BITTINGER | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ANDREW MILLER JR | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| BRIGITTE TUDOR | CEO/PRESIDENT/TREASURER | 22 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| LINDA CHURCH | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| GREGORY BERGETHON | DIRECTOR/SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2012 · 7 people listed · 3 paid, $529K · 11 employees · 5,000 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRIGITTE TUDOR | CEO/PRESIDENT/TREASURER | 22 | $84,090 | $132,555 | $7,164 | $223,809 | 2 |
| GUY RODGERS | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR/CFO | 22 | $77,466 | $102,263 | $13,763 | $193,492 | 2 |
| KELLY COOK | DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS | 22 | $38,307 | $62,337 | $11,317 | $111,961 | 2 |
| BARBARA FIX | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CHARLES BITTINGER | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ANDREW MILLER JR | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| GREGORY BERGETHON | DIRECTOR/SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2011 · 7 people listed · 2 paid, $459K · 11 employees · 25,000 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRIGITTE TUDOR | PRESIDENT/TREASURER | 23 | $99,934 | $156,473 | $13,200 | $269,607 | 2 |
| GUY RODGERS | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR/CFO | 23 | $73,799 | $101,322 | $14,466 | $189,587 | 2 |
| BARBARA FIX | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CHARLES BITTINGER | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| ANDREW MILLER JR | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| GREGORY BERGETHON | DIRECTOR/SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CRAIG HUDGINS | DIRECTOR/SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2010 · 7 people listed · 2 paid, $347K · 8 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GUY RODGERS | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR/ CFO | 23 | $64,333 | $100,606 | $13,698 | $178,637 | 2 |
| BRIGITTE TUDOR | PRESIDENT / TREASURER | 23 | $80,958 | $87,300 | $0 | $168,258 | 2 |
| CRAIG HUDGINS | DIRECTOR / SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| BARBARA FIX | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CHARLES BITTINGER | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CHARLES TUDOR | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| GREGORY BERGETHON | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
2022 · 2 contractors · $375K
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| BAHIA INC | VIRGINIA BEACH, VA | CONSULTING | $250,000 |
| WORTH BUSINESS MANAGEMENT INC | VIRGINIA BEACH, VA | CONSULTING | $124,575 |
2021 · 2 contractors · $448K
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| BAHIA INC | VIRGINIA BEACH, VA | CONSULTING | $250,000 |
| WORTH BUSINESS MANAGEMENT INC | VIRGINIA BEACH, VA | CONSULTING | $198,000 |
2020 · 3 contractors · $563K
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| BAHIA INC | VIRGINIA BEACH, VA | CONSULTING | $250,000 |
| WORTH BUSINESS MANAGEMENT INC | VIRGINIA BEACH, VA | CONSULTING | $198,000 |
| MEDIA TECHNOLOGY | VIRGINIA BEACH, VA | DATABASE/IT SERVICES | $114,681 |
2019 · 2 contractors · $407K
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| BAHIA INC | VIRGINIA BEACH, VA | CONSULTING | $250,000 |
| MEDIA TECHNOLOGY | VIRGINIA BEACH, VA | DATABASE/IT SERVICES | $156,538 |
2018 · 2 contractors · $528K
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| MEDIA TECHNOLOGY | VIRGINIA BEACH, VA | DATABASE/IT SERVICES | $277,917 |
| BAHIA INC | VIRGINIA BEACH, VA | CONSULTING | $250,000 |
2017 · 1 contractor · $195K
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| BAHIA INC | VIRGINIA BEACH, VA | CONSULTING | $195,455 |
2016 · 2 contractors · $360K
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bahia Inc | Virginia Beach, VA | CONSULTING | $250,000 |
| Kool Street | Virginia Beach, VA | DEVELOPMENT STRATEGIES CONSULT. | $109,710 |
State business registration
- AMERICAN CONGRESS FOR TRUTH, INC. FL, Foreign nonprofit corporation (FORNP), Active, formed 2008-04-21
The same business name in the same state, from the state’s official registry data.
Trademarks
1 US trademark, 0 live.
- American Congress for Truth, Inc. 1 marks, VA EXACT high confidence: identical full name and state
| Mark | Serial | Filed | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAMPUS HATE WATCH | 88325604 | 2019-03-05 | Abandoned | TRCFECO2, file of 2024-03-27 |
The newest marks of the trademark owners above, matched to this record by name (and state).
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,716,315 | $1,537,597 | $4,238,534 | $4,166,219 | $1,668,201 | $0 | $113,700 | 5 | - |
| 2024 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,804,440 | $984,092 | $4,036,152 | $3,925,789 | $1,774,779 | $0 | - | 3 | - |
| 2023 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,646,679 | $1,302,888 | $3,221,704 | $3,069,875 | $1,611,741 | $0 | - | 1 | 50 |
| 2022 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,585,305 | $1,520,386 | $2,899,139 | $2,706,968 | $1,560,570 | $0 | - | 1 | 50 |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,653,117 | $1,486,572 | $2,893,178 | $2,853,099 | $1,608,912 | $0 | - | 1 | 45 |
| 2020 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $3,063,760 | $1,565,457 | $2,469,143 | $2,670,934 | $2,889,192 | $0 | $0 | 2 | 50 |
| 2019 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,921,052 | $1,745,413 | $1,123,102 | $1,138,257 | $1,913,868 | $0 | $24,233 | 0 | 20,000 |
| 2018 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,889,151 | $2,333,651 | $1,148,387 | $921,310 | $1,845,886 | $41,579 | $17,910 | 0 | 20,000 |
| 2017 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $2,807,021 | $2,133,786 | $1,677,981 | $1,367,073 | $2,741,031 | $42,723 | $19,964 | 0 | 20,000 |
| 2016 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,931,573 | $1,802,793 | $1,240,660 | $692,019 | $1,859,582 | $71,220 | $296,023 | 0 | 20,000 |
| 2015 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,156,974 | $1,577,424 | $1,164,719 | $560,944 | $1,156,420 | $0 | $233,665 | 17 | 17,467 |
| 2014 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,138,600 | $1,426,507 | $990,485 | $682,523 | $1,134,325 | $0 | $370,549 | 17 | 15,879 |
| 2013 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $623,406 | $753,288 | $1,558,461 | $1,312,117 | $619,778 | $0 | $118,107 | 12 | 5,000 |
| 2013 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $923,406 | $753,288 | $1,558,461 | $1,312,117 | $919,778 | $0 | $118,107 | 12 | 5,000 |
| 2012 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $627,859 | $513,530 | $1,164,391 | $1,140,750 | $626,497 | $0 | $115,774 | 11 | 5,000 |
| 2011 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $607,167 | $495,455 | $1,049,748 | $1,028,918 | $604,382 | $0 | $83,476 | 11 | 25,000 |
| 2010 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $659,243 | $528,131 | $947,715 | $944,017 | $632,501 | $0 | $64,333 | 8 | 0 |
Connected to
Organizations that list some of the same people on their returns (officers, directors, key employees on this organization’s latest return), and related organizations it lists on Schedule R.
- ACT FOR AMERICA INC Virginia Beach, VA · 4 people in common (Brigitte Tudor, Greg Allen, Linda Church) · related organization (Schedule R)
Funders of this organization
17 grantors reported grants to this organization, $4,976,179 in all, tax years 2010 to 2024. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2013, 2015-2021, 2023-2024 | 11 | $1,982,314 | 2024 | $304,250 | show |
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2016-2024 | 9 | $1,671,026 | 2024 | $43,906 | show |
| DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2014-2019, 2022-2024 | 9 | $572,525 | 2024 | $27,950 | show |
| JEWISH COMMUNITY FDN OF THE JEWISH FEDERATION COUNCIL OF GREATER LA | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2010-2011 | 2 | $100,000 | 2011 | $50,000 | show |
| CHRISTIAN COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2021-2024 | 4 | $90,000 | 2024 | $25,000 | show |
| CALIFORNIA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2014, 2024 | 2 | $85,000 | 2024 | $50,000 | show |
| CAPITAL COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2022-2024 | 3 | $80,000 | 2024 | $25,000 | show |
| ACT FOR AMERICA INC | Public charity | Exact | 2016 | 1 | $75,000 | 2016 | $75,000 | show |
| JEWISH COMMUNITY FEDERATION OF S F MARIN PENINSULA & SONOMA COUNTIES | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2011-2013 | 3 | $75,000 | 2013 | $25,000 | show |
| DALLAS JEWISH COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2014, 2016-2017, 2019, 2021 | 5 | $68,100 | 2021 | $8,000 | show |
| FORGOOD INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2019-2020 | 2 | $64,365 | 2020 | $11,225 | show |
| VANGUARD CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT PROGRAM | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2020-2024 | 5 | $50,000 | 2024 | $10,000 | show |
| AMERICAN ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2017, 2019 | 2 | $37,500 | 2019 | $22,500 | show |
| JEWISH COMMUNAL FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2014 | 1 | $15,000 | 2014 | $15,000 | show |
| UNITED WAY WORLDWIDE | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2016 | 1 | $7,150 | 2016 | $7,150 | show |
| JOHN E & SUE M JACKSON CHARITABLE TRUST | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “AMERICAN CONGRESS FOR TRUTH” | 2017 | 1 | $2,973 | 2017 | $2,973 | show |
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “AMERICAN CONGRESS FOR TRUTH INC” | 2020, 2022-2023 | 3 | $226 | 2023 | $53 | show |
Similar organizations
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRESIDENTIAL PRECINCT | VA | Q20 | $1,489,368 | $1,213,789 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $220,945 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x, same state |
| AMERICAN TASK FORCE ON LEBANON INC | DC | Q20 | $1,390,386 | $1,335,869 | DIRECTOR OF POLICY & OUTREACH | $138,513 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x |
| AMERICAN COUNCIL ON GERMANY INC | NY | Q20 | $3,133,153 | $2,588,022 | PRESIDENT AND CEO | $432,574 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x |
| NATIONAL IRANIAN AMERICAN COUNCIL | DC | Q20 | $1,135,971 | $1,284,993 | President | $121,540 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x |
| AMERICAN TURKISH SOCIETY INC | NY | Q20 | $875,521 | $655,447 | EXECUTIVE DI | $129,764 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x |
| SOMALI AMERICAN COUNCIL OF OREGON | OR | Q20 | $1,760,892 | $1,901,137 | PRESIDENT | $80,215 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x |
| KUWAIT-AMERICA FOUNDATION | DC | Q20 | $2,501,260 | $2,908,140 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $126,183 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x |
| KENTUCKY INSTITUTE FOR INTERNATIONAL STUDIES INC | KY | Q20 | $2,675,819 | $2,665,319 | PRES/EXEC DI | $103,673 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x |
| CENTER FOR INCLUSIVE POLICY | DC | Q20 | $2,614,161 | $1,182,050 | CEO | $44,004 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x |
| AMERICAN FRIENDS OF YESHIVA DA ASCHOCHMA INC | NY | Q20 | $1,902,175 | $1,847,739 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x |
| TASSEL INC | CA | Q20 | $1,824,247 | $1,142,932 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x |
| INTERNATIONAL CENTER FOR EVALUATION AND DEVELOPMENT INC | MD | Q20 | $2,229,901 | $2,023,956 | PRESIDENT AND CEO | $0 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x |
| TUTAPONA INC | WI | Q20 | $1,328,281 | $1,292,294 | CEO | $85,167 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x |
| JAPAN CENTER FOR INTERNATIONAL EXCHANGE INC | NY | Q20 | $1,125,930 | $1,158,722 | SEC., TREAS., EXEC. DIRECT | $149,800 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x |
| BEYOND BORDERS INC | PA | Q20 | $2,683,018 | $2,633,747 | FINANCE DIRE | $100,259 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x |
| GLOBAL COMPACT NETWORK USA INC | NY | Q20 | $2,035,166 | $3,231,240 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (THROUGH JUNE 2024) | $299,286 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x |
| INSTITUTO CERVANTES OF LOS ANGELES INC | CA | Q20 | $1,005,832 | $1,003,788 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x |
| TOM LANTOS FOUNDATION FOR HUMAN RIGHTS AND JUSTICE | NH | Q20 | $917,121 | $832,863 | FINANCE DIRECTOR | $83,108 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x |
| RESEARCH - EVAL - PROMOTING ORG RESPON & TRANSPARENCY-REPORT-INC | PA | Q20 | $1,948,088 | $1,487,385 | President | $0 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x |
| E-COLLABORATIVE FOR CIVIC EDUCATION | MD | Q20 | $1,444,809 | $1,443,659 | PRESIDENT/DIRECTOR | $146,029 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x |
| PACIFIC FORUM INTERNATIONAL | HI | Q20 | $3,300,813 | $3,547,804 | PRESIDENT | $169,950 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x |
| ANIME AND CULTURE SOCIETY INC | WI | Q20 | $1,003,187 | $948,002 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x |
| INSTITUTE FOR TRAINING AND DEVELOPMENT INC | MA | Q20 | $2,842,752 | $2,959,440 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $119,618 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x |
| UPLAND ADVISORS INC | IN | Q20 | $2,210,441 | $1,433,885 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND SECRETARY | $189,103 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x |
| GLOBAL TIES KC INC | MO | Q20 | $1,052,132 | $791,337 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $110,069 | Same NTEE code Q20, revenue within 2x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2025 · Form 990 · $1,537,597 spent · pay $220,019 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: other services | $562,081 | $443,544 | $62,476 | $56,061 | 36.6% | |
| Information technology | $301,496 | $216,508 | $50,377 | $34,611 | 19.6% | |
| Other (as described) | GRANT EXPENSES | $154,772 | $116,080 | $20,120 | $18,572 | 10.1% |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $113,700 | $85,275 | $14,781 | $13,644 | 7.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $96,951 | $56,025 | $9,711 | $31,215 | 6.3% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $61,712 | $50,085 | $6,046 | $5,581 | 4.0% | |
| Occupancy | $49,525 | $39,106 | $4,301 | $6,118 | 3.2% | |
| Office expenses | $47,164 | $34,436 | $7,113 | $5,615 | 3.1% | |
| Travel | $35,252 | $21,248 | $10,604 | $3,400 | 2.3% | |
| Other employee benefits | $30,665 | $23,236 | $3,715 | $3,714 | 2.0% | |
| Other (as described) | PROGRAM: BUSINESS EXPENSE | $21,147 | $18,426 | $2,721 | - | 1.4% |
| Insurance | $18,094 | $13,571 | $2,352 | $2,171 | 1.2% | |
| Payroll taxes | $13,942 | $10,222 | $2,085 | $1,635 | 0.9% | |
| Other (as described) | DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS | $11,819 | $8,845 | $1,558 | $1,416 | 0.8% |
| Advertising and promotion | $5,545 | $4,308 | $643 | $594 | 0.4% | |
| Fees: investment management | $3,875 | - | $3,875 | - | 0.3% | |
| All other expenses | $3,437 | $2,067 | $678 | $692 | 0.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $3,027 | $2,336 | $358 | $333 | 0.2% | |
| Other (as described) | PROGRAM: OPERATIONS: FULF | $2,793 | $310 | - | $2,483 | 0.2% |
| Fees: legal | $600 | $450 | $78 | $72 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $1,537,597 | 100% |
2024 · Form 990 · $984,092 spent · pay $211,114 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Information technology | $330,711 | $199,054 | $99,763 | $31,894 | 33.6% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $174,853 | $131,140 | $22,731 | $20,982 | 17.8% | |
| Fees: other services | $136,566 | $102,214 | $17,872 | $16,480 | 13.9% | |
| Fees: accounting | $76,000 | $57,000 | $9,880 | $9,120 | 7.7% | |
| Occupancy | $52,549 | $36,969 | $9,788 | $5,792 | 5.3% | |
| Travel | $49,753 | $37,429 | $6,328 | $5,996 | 5.1% | |
| Office expenses | $30,304 | $22,466 | $4,134 | $3,704 | 3.1% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $26,294 | $19,721 | $3,418 | $3,155 | 2.7% | |
| Other employee benefits | $22,739 | $8,655 | $12,675 | $1,409 | 2.3% | |
| Other (as described) | CREDIT CARD & BANK FEES | $22,696 | $13,210 | $7,717 | $1,769 | 2.3% |
| Insurance | $17,814 | $13,360 | $2,316 | $2,138 | 1.8% | |
| Payroll taxes | $13,522 | $10,127 | $1,775 | $1,620 | 1.4% | |
| Other (as described) | SUBSCRIPTIONS | $12,926 | $9,693 | $1,680 | $1,553 | 1.3% |
| Fees: legal | $6,411 | $4,800 | $832 | $779 | 0.7% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $4,329 | $3,249 | $561 | $519 | 0.4% | |
| Fees: investment management | $3,554 | - | $3,554 | - | 0.4% | |
| Other (as described) | TAXES | $1,301 | $982 | $166 | $153 | 0.1% |
| Other (as described) | BUSINESS REGISTRATION | $916 | - | $476 | $440 | 0.1% |
| All other expenses | $854 | $797 | - | $57 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $984,092 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990 · $1,302,888 spent · pay $51,268 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: other services | $502,436 | $389,142 | $32,940 | $80,354 | 38.6% | |
| Information technology | $320,990 | $243,627 | $42,848 | $34,515 | 24.6% | |
| Office expenses | $96,183 | $63,213 | $24,322 | $8,648 | 7.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $86,805 | $65,104 | $11,285 | $10,416 | 6.7% | |
| Travel | $53,473 | $37,222 | $10,292 | $5,959 | 4.1% | |
| Occupancy | $53,245 | $34,953 | $12,850 | $5,442 | 4.1% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $40,990 | $40,128 | $448 | $414 | 3.1% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $39,000 | $29,250 | $5,070 | $4,680 | 3.0% | |
| Fees: professional fundraisers | $24,000 | - | - | $24,000 | 1.8% | |
| Other (as described) | FULFILLMENT-STORE FEES | $19,264 | $16,605 | - | $2,659 | 1.5% |
| Insurance | $16,230 | $10,577 | $3,961 | $1,692 | 1.2% | |
| Other (as described) | CREDIT CARD & BANK FEES | $15,442 | $10,640 | $3,489 | $1,313 | 1.2% |
| Other employee benefits | $9,244 | $6,630 | $1,553 | $1,061 | 0.7% | |
| Other (as described) | SUBSCRIPTIONS | $9,108 | $6,778 | $1,245 | $1,085 | 0.7% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $5,540 | $4,156 | $720 | $664 | 0.4% | |
| Fees: investment management | $3,094 | - | $3,094 | - | 0.2% | |
| Payroll taxes | $3,024 | $2,268 | $393 | $363 | 0.2% | |
| Other (as described) | BUSINESS REGISTRATION | $2,227 | - | $1,823 | $404 | 0.2% |
| Fees: legal | $1,340 | $1,005 | $174 | $161 | 0.1% | |
| All other expenses | $1,253 | $1,253 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Total | $1,302,888 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990 · $1,520,386 spent · pay $32,951 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: other services | $571,850 | $467,568 | $51,415 | $52,867 | 37.6% | |
| Information technology | $453,636 | $302,004 | $103,817 | $47,815 | 29.8% | |
| Office expenses | $148,805 | $109,415 | $22,259 | $17,131 | 9.8% | |
| Fees: accounting | $75,800 | $56,850 | $9,865 | $9,085 | 5.0% | |
| Occupancy | $59,199 | $42,199 | $10,314 | $6,686 | 3.9% | |
| Fees: professional fundraisers | $48,000 | - | - | $48,000 | 3.2% | |
| Other (as described) | CREDIT CARD & BANK FEES | $32,899 | $23,586 | $9,313 | - | 2.2% |
| Other salaries and wages | $30,204 | $25,717 | $2,333 | $2,154 | 2.0% | |
| Travel | $26,458 | $19,495 | $3,871 | $3,092 | 1.7% | |
| Other (as described) | FULFILLMENT-STORE FEES | $22,036 | $16,761 | - | $5,275 | 1.4% |
| Insurance | $18,554 | $13,468 | $2,645 | $2,441 | 1.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $9,150 | $6,862 | $1,188 | $1,100 | 0.6% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $8,972 | $6,729 | $1,166 | $1,077 | 0.6% | |
| Fees: investment management | $3,175 | - | $3,175 | - | 0.2% | |
| Other (as described) | BUSINESS REGISTRATION | $2,878 | - | $1,595 | $1,283 | 0.2% |
| Other (as described) | SUBSCRIPTIONS | $2,793 | $1,762 | $624 | $407 | 0.2% |
| Payroll taxes | $2,299 | $1,995 | $158 | $146 | 0.2% | |
| Fees: legal | $1,709 | $1,282 | $222 | $205 | 0.1% | |
| All other expenses | $1,521 | $843 | $218 | $460 | 0.1% | |
| Other employee benefits | $448 | $27 | $417 | $4 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $1,520,386 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $1,486,572 spent · pay $30,126 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: other services | $641,890 | $530,059 | $66,739 | $45,092 | 43.2% | |
| Information technology | $336,991 | $249,956 | $46,810 | $40,225 | 22.7% | |
| Office expenses | $177,887 | $129,530 | $27,651 | $20,706 | 12.0% | |
| Fees: accounting | $83,402 | $62,552 | $10,842 | $10,008 | 5.6% | |
| Other (as described) | RENT | $49,505 | $37,128 | $6,436 | $5,941 | 3.3% |
| Fees: professional fundraisers | $48,000 | - | - | $48,000 | 3.2% | |
| Travel | $38,318 | $28,847 | $4,833 | $4,638 | 2.6% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $27,692 | $19,904 | $4,050 | $3,738 | 1.9% | |
| Other (as described) | UTILITIES | $17,561 | $12,632 | $2,804 | $2,125 | 1.2% |
| Other (as described) | SUBSCRIPTIONS | $10,656 | $7,979 | $1,383 | $1,294 | 0.7% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $10,375 | $10,375 | - | - | 0.7% | |
| All other expenses | $9,466 | $5,303 | $3,076 | $1,087 | 0.6% | |
| Other (as described) | FULFILLMENT | $9,043 | $5,214 | - | $3,829 | 0.6% |
| Fees: legal | $8,532 | $6,399 | $1,109 | $1,024 | 0.6% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $8,425 | $6,319 | $1,095 | $1,011 | 0.6% | |
| Insurance | $6,395 | $3,942 | $1,822 | $631 | 0.4% | |
| Payroll taxes | $2,247 | $1,523 | $376 | $348 | 0.2% | |
| Other employee benefits | $187 | -$152 | $330 | $9 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $1,486,572 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990 · $1,565,457 spent · pay $151,690 · grants $0 · events $1,450
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: other services | $711,928 | $532,766 | $93,218 | $85,944 | 45.5% | |
| Office expenses | $187,621 | $138,298 | $26,852 | $22,471 | 12.0% | |
| Information technology | $148,142 | $109,811 | $18,744 | $19,587 | 9.5% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $132,597 | $99,381 | $17,245 | $15,971 | 8.5% | |
| Fees: accounting | $117,652 | $88,239 | $15,295 | $14,118 | 7.5% | |
| Occupancy | $69,592 | $52,097 | $9,131 | $8,364 | 4.4% | |
| Fees: professional fundraisers | $48,000 | - | - | $48,000 | 3.1% | |
| Other (as described) | FULFILLMENT ITEMS | $40,612 | $34,913 | - | $5,699 | 2.6% |
| Travel | $28,731 | $20,548 | $4,324 | $3,859 | 1.8% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK FEES | $20,206 | $17,318 | $2,888 | - | 1.3% |
| Insurance | $12,671 | $9,765 | $1,302 | $1,604 | 0.8% | |
| Fees: legal | $12,235 | $8,858 | $1,856 | $1,521 | 0.8% | |
| Payroll taxes | $10,525 | $7,894 | $1,368 | $1,263 | 0.7% | |
| Other employee benefits | $8,568 | $6,273 | $1,291 | $1,004 | 0.5% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $7,846 | $5,885 | $1,020 | $941 | 0.5% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $4,373 | $3,282 | $603 | $488 | 0.3% | |
| Other (as described) | TAXES & LICENSES | $2,708 | $680 | $805 | $1,223 | 0.2% |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $1,450 | $1,450 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Total | $1,565,457 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990 · $1,745,413 spent · pay $364,481 · grants $0 · events $13,477
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: other services | $507,183 | $360,678 | $62,935 | $83,570 | 29.1% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $313,041 | $232,280 | $43,241 | $37,520 | 17.9% | |
| Office expenses | $274,195 | $179,976 | $62,316 | $31,903 | 15.7% | |
| Information technology | $152,249 | $114,326 | $23,757 | $14,166 | 8.7% | |
| Other (as described) | FULFILLMENT ITEMS | $118,898 | $102,498 | - | $16,400 | 6.8% |
| Fees: accounting | $71,741 | $53,806 | $9,326 | $8,609 | 4.1% | |
| Occupancy | $62,807 | $38,489 | $18,315 | $6,003 | 3.6% | |
| Travel | $56,614 | $40,844 | $7,432 | $8,338 | 3.2% | |
| Fees: professional fundraisers | $48,000 | - | - | $48,000 | 2.8% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $24,233 | $18,016 | $3,286 | $2,931 | 1.4% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK FEES | $21,772 | $11,076 | $10,696 | - | 1.2% |
| Payroll taxes | $19,290 | $14,467 | $2,508 | $2,315 | 1.1% | |
| Insurance | $16,929 | $6,982 | $8,954 | $993 | 1.0% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $14,980 | $11,235 | $1,947 | $1,798 | 0.9% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $13,477 | $7,455 | - | $6,022 | 0.8% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $13,298 | $13,298 | - | - | 0.8% | |
| Other employee benefits | $7,917 | $5,899 | $1,050 | $968 | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | TAXES & LICENSES | $4,928 | - | $1,696 | $3,232 | 0.3% |
| Fees: legal | $3,782 | $3,782 | - | - | 0.2% | |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE | $79 | - | $79 | - | 0.0% |
| Total | $1,745,413 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990 · $2,333,651 spent · pay $499,282 · grants $0 · events $12,117
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: other services | $481,591 | $356,304 | $54,879 | $70,408 | 20.6% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $420,724 | $315,552 | $54,683 | $50,489 | 18.0% | |
| Office expenses | $405,667 | $275,032 | $85,889 | $44,746 | 17.4% | |
| Information technology | $248,735 | $191,362 | $31,235 | $26,138 | 10.7% | |
| Other (as described) | FULFILLMENT ITEMS | $190,812 | $164,745 | - | $26,067 | 8.2% |
| Other (as described) | NATIONAL CONFERENCE | $138,065 | $138,065 | - | - | 5.9% |
| Fees: professional fundraisers | $125,677 | - | - | $125,677 | 5.4% | |
| Occupancy | $64,977 | $41,695 | $16,939 | $6,343 | 2.8% | |
| Payroll taxes | $31,701 | $23,776 | $4,121 | $3,804 | 1.4% | |
| Fees: legal | $31,658 | $12,629 | $18,367 | $662 | 1.4% | |
| Other employee benefits | $28,947 | $16,730 | $7,628 | $4,589 | 1.2% | |
| Travel | $28,846 | $4,277 | $4,469 | $20,100 | 1.2% | |
| Fees: accounting | $25,209 | $16,619 | $5,931 | $2,659 | 1.1% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $24,182 | $18,137 | $3,144 | $2,901 | 1.0% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK FEES | $22,041 | $16,447 | $5,594 | - | 0.9% |
| Advertising and promotion | $18,500 | $18,500 | - | - | 0.8% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $17,910 | $12,206 | $3,280 | $2,424 | 0.8% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $12,117 | $2,504 | - | $9,613 | 0.5% | |
| Insurance | $9,496 | $6,725 | $1,716 | $1,055 | 0.4% | |
| Other (as described) | TAXES & LICENSES | $6,174 | - | $1,428 | $4,746 | 0.3% |
| All other expenses | $622 | $150 | $448 | $24 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $2,333,651 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990 · $2,133,786 spent · pay $484,912 · grants $0 · events $8,691
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: other services | $476,754 | $357,098 | $16,323 | $103,333 | 22.3% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $404,258 | $304,406 | $51,213 | $48,639 | 18.9% | |
| Office expenses | $277,981 | $166,566 | $62,016 | $49,399 | 13.0% | |
| Other (as described) | FULFILLMENT COSTS | $215,489 | $193,533 | - | $21,956 | 10.1% |
| Fees: professional fundraisers | $182,012 | - | - | $182,012 | 8.5% | |
| Other (as described) | NATIONAL CONFERENCE | $135,419 | $135,419 | - | - | 6.3% |
| Information technology | $116,902 | $87,767 | $16,036 | $13,099 | 5.5% | |
| Fees: legal | $62,566 | $54,302 | $6,450 | $1,814 | 2.9% | |
| Occupancy | $59,433 | $44,692 | $8,018 | $6,723 | 2.8% | |
| Travel | $32,502 | $11,441 | $2,680 | $18,381 | 1.5% | |
| Payroll taxes | $32,041 | $24,031 | $4,165 | $3,845 | 1.5% | |
| Other employee benefits | $28,649 | $17,396 | $8,470 | $2,783 | 1.3% | |
| Fees: accounting | $22,949 | $17,212 | $2,983 | $2,754 | 1.1% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $21,203 | $15,902 | $2,756 | $2,545 | 1.0% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $19,964 | $13,753 | $4,012 | $2,199 | 0.9% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK FEES | $10,380 | $7,323 | $3,057 | - | 0.5% |
| Advertising and promotion | $10,303 | $10,303 | - | - | 0.5% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $8,691 | $2,433 | - | $6,258 | 0.4% | |
| Insurance | $8,487 | $6,055 | $1,484 | $948 | 0.4% | |
| Other (as described) | TAXES & LICENSES | $7,212 | - | $2,463 | $4,749 | 0.3% |
| All other expenses | $591 | - | $591 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $2,133,786 | 100% |
2016 · Form 990 · $1,802,793 spent · pay $659,544 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: other services | $484,659 | $277,425 | $33,833 | $173,401 | 26.9% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $296,023 | $232,986 | $50,864 | $12,173 | 16.4% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $294,141 | $208,155 | $70,219 | $15,767 | 16.3% | |
| Other (as described) | Computer and technology | $214,813 | $175,567 | $10,121 | $29,125 | 11.9% |
| Travel | $195,026 | $153,478 | $14,757 | $26,791 | 10.8% | |
| Occupancy | $68,412 | $46,856 | $15,097 | $6,459 | 3.8% | |
| Office expenses | $46,157 | $26,618 | $9,835 | $9,704 | 2.6% | |
| Payroll taxes | $40,964 | - | $40,964 | - | 2.3% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $29,293 | $27,023 | - | $2,270 | 1.6% | |
| Other employee benefits | $28,416 | $13,867 | $10,079 | $4,470 | 1.6% | |
| Fees: accounting | $28,035 | - | $28,035 | - | 1.6% | |
| Other (as described) | Credit card/Bank Fees | $25,390 | $6,100 | $1,057 | $18,233 | 1.4% |
| Depreciation and depletion | $14,253 | $10,690 | $1,853 | $1,710 | 0.8% | |
| Other (as described) | Fulfillment Items | $12,049 | - | - | $12,049 | 0.7% |
| Other (as described) | Taxes and licenses | $9,103 | $400 | - | $8,703 | 0.5% |
| Insurance | $7,914 | $5,935 | $1,029 | $950 | 0.4% | |
| Fees: legal | $4,514 | $3,171 | $767 | $576 | 0.3% | |
| All other expenses | $3,631 | $102 | $3,529 | - | 0.2% | |
| Total | $1,802,793 | 100% |
2015 · Form 990 · $1,577,424 spent · pay $662,958 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: other services | $360,615 | $287,578 | $22,021 | $51,016 | 22.9% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $317,405 | $244,329 | $66,320 | $6,756 | 20.1% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $233,665 | $175,249 | $30,376 | $28,040 | 14.8% | |
| Travel | $165,210 | $132,794 | $1,796 | $30,620 | 10.5% | |
| Other (as described) | Computer and technology | $140,973 | $124,728 | $3,302 | $12,943 | 8.9% |
| Office expenses | $80,320 | $38,624 | $9,512 | $32,184 | 5.1% | |
| Payroll taxes | $56,003 | - | $56,003 | - | 3.6% | |
| Occupancy | $55,917 | $42,290 | $7,700 | $5,927 | 3.5% | |
| Other employee benefits | $55,885 | $27,312 | $24,203 | $4,370 | 3.5% | |
| Other (as described) | Fulfillment Costs | $25,108 | - | - | $25,108 | 1.6% |
| Advertising and promotion | $19,802 | $19,802 | - | - | 1.3% | |
| Fees: accounting | $16,803 | - | $16,803 | - | 1.1% | |
| Fees: legal | $14,563 | $8,853 | $4,294 | $1,416 | 0.9% | |
| Insurance | $9,405 | $6,350 | $2,039 | $1,016 | 0.6% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $8,117 | $6,088 | $1,055 | $974 | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | Credit card/Bank Fees | $6,763 | $394 | $600 | $5,769 | 0.4% |
| Other (as described) | Taxes and licenses | $5,771 | $2,096 | $120 | $3,555 | 0.4% |
| All other expenses | $5,099 | - | $379 | $4,720 | 0.3% | |
| Total | $1,577,424 | 100% |
2014 · Form 990 · $1,426,507 spent · pay $618,579 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $370,549 | $292,703 | $42,741 | $35,105 | 26.0% | |
| Fees: other services | $348,870 | $266,493 | $16,161 | $66,216 | 24.5% | |
| Travel | $190,694 | $147,032 | $12,956 | $30,706 | 13.4% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $178,682 | $64,770 | $61,544 | $52,368 | 12.5% | |
| Office expenses | $157,073 | $139,495 | $3,972 | $13,606 | 11.0% | |
| Payroll taxes | $52,304 | $39,228 | $6,799 | $6,277 | 3.7% | |
| Other (as described) | FACILITIES & EQUIPMENT | $38,460 | $27,953 | $7,229 | $3,278 | 2.7% |
| Insurance | $32,188 | $24,637 | $3,609 | $3,942 | 2.3% | |
| Fees: accounting | $18,804 | - | $18,804 | - | 1.3% | |
| Fees: legal | $17,237 | $7,800 | $8,227 | $1,210 | 1.2% | |
| Other employee benefits | $17,044 | $12,783 | $2,216 | $2,045 | 1.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $4,602 | $3,452 | $598 | $552 | 0.3% | |
| Total | $1,426,507 | 100% |
2013 · Form 990 · $753,288 spent · pay $382,156 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $247,892 | $77,220 | $151,020 | $19,652 | 32.9% | |
| Fees: other services | $157,600 | $132,289 | $4,635 | $20,676 | 20.9% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $118,107 | $80,313 | $18,897 | $18,897 | 15.7% | |
| Office expenses | $74,554 | $69,370 | -$10,043 | $15,227 | 9.9% | |
| Travel | $50,088 | $32,131 | $5,410 | $12,547 | 6.6% | |
| Other (as described) | FACILITIES & EQUIPMENT | $36,022 | $26,823 | $4,857 | $4,342 | 4.8% |
| Fees: accounting | $19,898 | - | $19,898 | - | 2.6% | |
| Payroll taxes | $16,157 | $10,987 | $2,585 | $2,585 | 2.1% | |
| Insurance | $15,098 | $6,588 | $7,539 | $971 | 2.0% | |
| Fees: legal | $12,095 | - | $12,095 | - | 1.6% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $5,777 | $3,755 | $1,155 | $867 | 0.8% | |
| Total | $753,288 | 100% |
2012 · Form 990 · $513,530 spent · pay $178,214 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: other services | $142,049 | $110,840 | $3,169 | $28,040 | 27.7% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $115,774 | $93,001 | $13,253 | $9,520 | 22.5% | |
| Office expenses | $85,141 | $76,873 | $3,051 | $5,217 | 16.6% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $57,444 | $42,431 | $13,661 | $1,352 | 11.2% | |
| Other (as described) | FACILITIES & EQUIPMENT | $34,661 | $23,906 | $5,827 | $4,928 | 6.7% |
| Fees: accounting | $20,483 | - | $20,483 | - | 4.0% | |
| Travel | $16,135 | $7,325 | $843 | $7,967 | 3.1% | |
| Insurance | $11,493 | $1,646 | $9,514 | $333 | 2.2% | |
| Fees: legal | $9,682 | $3,393 | $6,289 | - | 1.9% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $8,284 | $5,385 | $1,656 | $1,243 | 1.6% | |
| Payroll taxes | $4,996 | $3,690 | $1,188 | $118 | 1.0% | |
| Other (as described) | OTHER | $3,864 | $1,186 | $2,515 | $163 | 0.8% |
| Other (as described) | SPECIFIC EXPENSES (PROG | $3,524 | $2,779 | - | $745 | 0.7% |
| Total | $513,530 | 100% |
2011 · Form 990 · $495,455 spent · pay $178,430 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: other services | $147,556 | $109,315 | $10,426 | $27,815 | 29.8% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $87,359 | $66,647 | $12,173 | $8,539 | 17.6% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $83,476 | $65,432 | $10,509 | $7,535 | 16.8% | |
| Office expenses | $40,786 | $30,202 | $2,980 | $7,604 | 8.2% | |
| Other (as described) | FACILITIES & EQUIPMENT | $38,786 | $22,099 | $10,364 | $6,323 | 7.8% |
| Fees: accounting | $29,476 | - | $29,476 | - | 5.9% | |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS | $17,216 | $4,780 | $11,775 | $661 | 3.5% |
| Travel | $13,014 | $5,640 | $871 | $6,503 | 2.6% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $11,717 | $7,616 | $2,343 | $1,758 | 2.4% | |
| Payroll taxes | $7,595 | $1,409 | $5,444 | $742 | 1.5% | |
| Fees: legal | $5,737 | $225 | $5,512 | - | 1.2% | |
| Other (as described) | FUNDRAISING | $5,440 | - | - | $5,440 | 1.1% |
| Insurance | $3,161 | $755 | $2,104 | $302 | 0.6% | |
| All other expenses | $2,431 | $2,310 | - | $121 | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | PENALTIES, CHARGES | $1,705 | - | $1,705 | - | 0.3% |
| Total | $495,455 | 100% |
2010 · Form 990 · $528,131 spent · pay $186,947 · grants $0 · events $4,902
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: other services | $169,881 | $142,696 | $8,220 | $18,965 | 32.2% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $119,945 | $75,995 | $22,078 | $21,872 | 22.7% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $64,333 | $50,180 | $9,007 | $5,146 | 12.2% | |
| Office expenses | $37,833 | $19,497 | $8,798 | $9,538 | 7.2% | |
| Occupancy | $28,484 | $18,514 | $4,273 | $5,697 | 5.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $26,943 | $3,751 | $22,038 | $1,154 | 5.1% | |
| Information technology | $22,823 | $17,201 | $1,022 | $4,600 | 4.3% | |
| Travel | $14,296 | $9,938 | $473 | $3,885 | 2.7% | |
| Other (as described) | MEMBER SERVICES | $13,900 | $10,076 | - | $3,824 | 2.6% |
| Fees: legal | $7,312 | $1,906 | $5,406 | - | 1.4% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $6,841 | $4,447 | $1,368 | $1,026 | 1.3% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $4,902 | $352 | $908 | $3,642 | 0.9% | |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS | $3,328 | $2,352 | $184 | $792 | 0.6% |
| Payroll taxes | $2,669 | $1,634 | $590 | $445 | 0.5% | |
| Insurance | $2,456 | $896 | $1,284 | $276 | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | PUBLIC RELATIONS | $1,100 | $1,100 | - | - | 0.2% |
| Other (as described) | BOOKS, SUBSCRIPTIONS, R | $1,085 | $610 | $448 | $27 | 0.2% |
| Total | $528,131 | 100% |
Comments