Schools

Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah

Cite this

Plain text Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah. furp.org, institution profile. https://furp.org/institution/yeshivath-shaar-hatorah-197692. Retrieved 2026-10-31.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah [Institution profile]. Retrieved October 31, 2026, from https://furp.org/institution/yeshivath-shaar-hatorah-197692

MLA “Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah.” furp.org, https://furp.org/institution/yeshivath-shaar-hatorah-197692. Accessed 31 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-31. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

Place
117-06 84 Ave, Kew Gardens, NY 11418
Control
Private nonprofit
Level
Four or more years
Enrollment
96 (fall 2023, IPEDS)
Website
shaarhatorah.edu/
IPEDS ID
197692 College Navigator ↗
EIN (IPEDS)
11-2449817

What we have

Faculty salary averages (IPEDS)

Averages for full-time instructional staff, equated to a 9-month contract, academic year 2023-24. These are averages reported by the institution, not individual pay.

RankStaffAverageMenWomen
Professor4$82,500$82,500Not reported
All ranks4$82,500$82,500Not reported

Federal cohort default rate (Department of Education)

Not reported: the Department of Education publishes no cohort default rate for this school.

Related nonprofits (Form 990)

Exact the EIN IPEDS lists for the institution, or a name that is the institution's name plus only a relation word (foundation, alumni association, athletic association, research foundation, hospital) in the same state. Fuzzy the name has other words too, or several organizations share the name and this one files from another place. Totals elsewhere on this page use EXACT links only.

OrganizationRelationLinkLatest yearRevenueExpensesNet assetsFundersEvidence
YESHIVA SHAAR HATORAH INC 11-2449817 The institution itselfExact Not reportedNot reportedNot reported Not reported20 IPEDS lists EIN 112449817 for this institution.

Funders of the institution and its affiliates

Grants other filers list to the EXACT-linked organizations above (foundations on the 990-PF; charities, including donor-advised fund sponsors, on Schedule I). Grants between the institution's own affiliates are left out.

FunderKindTotalAffiliates fundedLatest year
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUNDDAF sponsor$2,073,57512024
JEWISH COMMUNAL FUNDDAF sponsor$507,69512024
THE OJC FUNDDAF sponsor$344,91512024
Yeshivas Ohr Yissochor IncPublic charity$145,77712010
RAYMOND JAMES CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT FUNDDAF sponsor$59,00012024
NATIONAL SOCIETY FOR HEBREW DAY SCHOOLSDAF sponsor$45,00012020
AGUDATH ISRAEL OF AMERICADAF sponsor$35,00012014
THE BLACKBAUD GIVING FUNDDAF sponsor$28,01812024
CAROLINE & JOSEPH S GRUSS LIFE MONUMENT FUNDS INCPublic charity$23,56512014
ASSOCIATED JEWISH CHARITIES OF BALTIMOREDAF sponsor$16,00012022
CHAI CORPORATION C/O JOSEPH GUTTMANPublic charity$10,00012023
LAKEWOOD CHEDAR SCHOOLPublic charity$10,00012016
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVINGDAF sponsor$5,90012021
GEIST FOUNDATIONPrivate foundation$5,00012021
BANK OF AMERICA CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INCPrivate foundation$4,00012015
MARBEH SHALOM FOUNDATION INCPrivate foundation$2,20012023
The Ohr Hakotel FoundationPrivate foundation$2,16012019
AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATIONPrivate foundation$89812023
BASCH FAMILY FOUNDATIONPrivate foundation$36012019
MUTUAL OF AMERICA FOUNDATIONPrivate foundation$5012010

Sources: IPEDS (U.S. Department of Education, NCES) for the directory, enrollment and salary averages; state and university payroll publications as listed; IRS Form 990 e-file data for nonprofits. Payroll coverage by state.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.